National Wine Centre of Australia

Rating
(34 reviews)
 
Location
Corner Botanic and Hackney Roads, Adelaide, South Australia
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Emma H.

23 Feb 2019

The National Wine Centre, in particular, Danielle, were absolutely wonderful to work with and we could not recommend them enough! They went above and beyond to help in any way they could. From dragging a day-bed into the bridal retreat for me to lay down for a moment to reminding me to take a moment to eat some food!! Thank you team!

Victoria A.

27 Oct 2018

They were really good! Really good communication throughout the whole process, they coordinated everything perfectly and everything was set up really well. The whole day ran smoothly and was so relaxed.

Lauren T.

7 Apr 2018

What a fantastic venue for our wedding. Loved being able to have the ceremony and reception together. Staff were wonderful, as was the food and drinks. All our guests commented that it was the best wedding food they've ever had. Nothing was too hard for them to do for us.

Mark Berginetti & T.

20 Apr 2019

They were fantastic. They also provided meals for us for our 180 guests included in a package deal.

Ben H.

9 Feb 2018

Our experience was fantastic. The staff were accommodating and attentive to every detail, both in the lead-up and on the day. The lawns and room made for a beautiful and memorable venue. And all of our guests still rave about how good the food was!

Robyne D.

13 Jan 2018

I'd give more stars if I could. We had our ceremony in the courtyard and a luncheon afterwards. There wasn't one single thing that they wouldn't do for us. We'd go back again if we had another function! Olivia, the wedding and corporate sales executive there, was fabulous. All of our guests where overwhelmed by the excellent service of the staff. They were so organised. It really was a beautiful day!

Cindy A.

29 Sep 2017

Best reception, best service and best food . can not say any bad on this team.

Amber H.

4 Aug 2017

Happy with how it came together. Peter looked after us so well on the day. They tried to overcharge us $700 hence they lost a star.

Melissa M.

23 Jun 2017

My husband and I got married at the National Wine Centre in Winter and could not fault their services. From the first enquiry to our wedding day they provided the most impeccable 5 star service. The food, staff and photo opportunities are just brilliant. Not one complaint!!

Jillian L.

24 Mar 2017

Perfect spot for our Ceremony & Reception. Beautiful gardens, terrace & modern facilities. Staff were very professional and in the lead up to the day there was nothing I had to stress about. We had a cocktail menu and the food was delicious and plentiful. Great service.

Laura And Shaun W.

11 Nov 2016

Beautiful venue for anyone looking for a vineyard in the CBD. The staff were always happy to help and organised a beautiful indoor ceremony when we met with rain unfortunately Food was to die for and the room for the reception was beautifully made it was everything we pictured and planned - very professional and within budget

Marie I.

5 Nov 2016

They were great and very organised! Everything went to plan and everything ran smoothly. They were very accommodating.

Amy P.

19 Mar 2016

We had the ceremony and reception there. No worries and no stress, they looked after everything. Perfect!

Yioanna H.

1 Jan 2016

Amazing food and great service. The team at the Wine Centre worked hard to make our night run smoothly. Couldn't have asked for a better night!

Alex N.

5 Dec 2015

Very happy with the service.

Sarah W.

28 Mar 2015

couldn't have picked a better venue for our wedding reception - the food was delicious, staff were very attentive, nothing was too difficult to arrange on short request. Thankyou!

Danielle A.

14 Mar 2015

This is also were we had our reception - cocktail style. Food is to die for! Amazing service, and staff always ensure the bridal party was sought out first and then guests were served (cocktail)

Danielle A.

14 Mar 2015

We have been to several weddings here and decided to have a cocktail reception in one of the smaller rooms. Reasonably priced for the in between packages and service is fantastic. All staff were a pleasure to deal with either on the phone, by email or in person.

Velinka M.

7 Mar 2015

Amazing!

Penny H.

9 Jan 2015

Venue was perfect, and food was great. Staff were very professional. Only reason we are giving 4 stars is because they wanted to charge quite a bit extra for just about every little thing, even for things that were already installed in the hall, eg. the projector.

Christina F.

19 Dec 2014

Couldn't be happier the way it all came together perfectly!

Fiona R.

11 Oct 2014

To say I was very happy at the wine centre is an understatement. The service was absolutely fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. The food was amazing and all guests loved the venue.

Charlene D.

11 Apr 2014

Words cannot describe how amazing the staff were during the lead up and on the day. The food was spectacular and service was first class - yet the atmosphere remained relax. They set everything up for us and I could not have been happier.

Lisa C.

29 Mar 2014

Excellent! The food and service was amazing on the night.

Sonia C.

22 Feb 2014

Best venue in every way catering, food, service and venue had no problems so happy with everything

Kate B.

2 Nov 2013

We had only lived in Adelaide for about a year and we drove past this venue and I wondered what it was. I am glad we found it, hands down the most amazing place the service, food and wine were all amazing! Highly recommend!!

Alicia R.

11 Oct 2013

Our wedding planner from the N.W.C, Amanda was very helpful in the preparations for our wedding. She was able to explain and help choose the right room to suit our guests, recommend a menu and be very accommodating to our needs of having our ceremony at the venue also! Going with N.W.C. was the best decision we made!

Michelle C.

31 Aug 2013

Excellent presentation and quality. Wait and bar staff were fantastic.

Alix H.

23 Nov 2012

Despite some communication issues during the preparation period, the night was absolutely perfect. The food and wine was amazing, and the perfect service was commented on by many of the guests. It was an amazing night.

Charlotte J.

1 Oct 2012

Our reception at the Wine Centre was fantastic. The event planner, Amanda, was so helpful and patient in the lead-up to the big day, and our reception was very well organised. There was never an empty glass all night and the food was delicious. We loved NWC.

Priya S.

8 Oct 2011

They catered perfectly to our needs.

Priya S.

8 Oct 2011

Amazing place. The staff catered to our needs perfectly.

Anna M.

17 Nov 2007

Venue for our reception and of course, they did the catering. Again very professional yet friendly service, before and on the day. Great menus to choose from and most importantly, food was amazing. Highly recommend it for a function.

Joanna A.

11 Jun 2006

Loved the venue!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.