Maximilian's Adelaide Hills

Rating
(17 reviews)
 
Location
15 Onkaparinga Valley Rd, Verdun, South Australia  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment
10:30AM - 5:30PM
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Sarah F.

27 Apr 2019

Maximilian's were Excellent!! We could not have been happier with the services they provided and the venue definitely was the icing on the cake for our special day. Right from our first meeting with Mel, we felt very confident in working with Maximilian's. All interactions were so easy and positive and all our questions were answered with ease. Especially on our wedding day, they definitely went above and beyond to make sure everything went smoothly and looked beautiful. All the staff were wonderful and helpful during the reception and the food was incredible! We were very lucky to have a sunny day, and the golden vines made a beautiful backdrop for our ceremony. Everyone also enjoyed having a hit of golf during the pre-reception drinks. We are so happy that we held our wedding at Maximilian's, it was a huge contributor to the overall success of the day! Highly recommend

Cassie G.

16 Nov 2018

We held our wedding in November at Maximilians. It was the perfect day! The staff were amazing and the food was great. We had so many compliments from people about the food and service. Mel the wedding/event coordinator was great to deal with and made the process easy and concise. On top of having perfect weather on the day, people loved being able to play golf into the evening. There was so many amazing locations at Maximilians for photos.

Kate P.

19 Oct 2018

We could not speak more highly of Maximilian’s and the staff who made our day perfect. In the lead up to our day, the staff were welcoming, understanding and very accommodating (note, we had over 160 guests). Nothing was too hard and every detail was considered and appreciated by them. On the day, they made it seamless for us. We didn’t have to lift a finger or try and find someone to help us. Everyone was incredibly attentive and it was clear they just wanted to make sure every one of our guests enjoyed themselves, including us (the bride and groom). We would like to especially thank our Events Coordinator, Melissa. Melissa was very professional, adaptable and simply made us feel special, which is what you want when you’re getting married. We loved our experience so much, that we are going back to celebrate our one year wedding anniversary tonight.

Kristen W.

10 Apr 2021

Most amazing venue and management to work with. We had the best experience with all the team but especially Melissa - she really made everything leading up to and on the day so lovely, professional and relaxed. All of our guests loved the food.

Claudia R.

18 Jan 2020

Maximilian's we so flexible and made sure the day was exactly as I had hoped! We threw a spanner in the works when we told them we wanted a day wedding as they had never had this before, but that venue is just to die for!! The vineyards, golf, animals, dance floor... Everything about it feels so effortless and takes you to a world which feels much more further away from little old Adelaide than what it really is. Also, their food. I don't really need to say much more than oh my god! Most people say that a key feature of a wedding is the food, and Maximilian's never disappoint.

Tamara C.

9 Nov 2019

Where do i start with this venue, Melissa the functions coordinator was amazing. She answered any questions we had regarding the day (even if they were silly), made sure the venue was set up how we envisioned and even kept our MC up to date all night if anything was slightly off for timing. The staff working on the night of our wedding were very attentive making sure our glasses were kept full and checking that everyone was satisfied with food and drinks. This venue is perfect if you are looking for one location for the whole day. The ceremony location is secluded and has a gorgeous backdrop. The canapes and reception area is absolutely stunning and the addition of golf adds a little bit of fun for guests while the bridal party are off being photographed. I couldn't fault the night, so a BIG thank you to all staff!

Bonnie S.

6 Apr 2019

Just wanting to send a very big thank you to Melissa and all staff at Maximilians. Our wedding was more perfect than we could have ever imagined. Safe to say we chose the perfect venue for us. We have not heard one bad thing. Everyone said the food was great! The room was great, just everything. Thank you for making the process of planning and executing our wedding so so easy. Melissa is brilliant at her job and also super easy going and easy to communicate with. Again perfect for us. The staff on our wedding day were great, people commented on the superb service. All were so friendly and accommodating. Again, thank you from the bottom of our hearts to all of the Maximilian's team. Thank you for making our special day so so perfect.

Jennifer W.

15 Dec 2018

So easy to work with form start to finish, we didn't really have to do anything, they really looked after us!

Steffi K.

22 Nov 2018

Incredible staff who were more than helpful leading up to & on the day, amazing atmosphere & beautiful setting. Maxi's is very well known for their food & they did not disappoint, all of our guests were very content. Could not have chosen a more perfect place to get married.

Emma M.

22 Feb 2018

Our Ceremony and Reception at Maximilians was AMAZING! From the location, service of all, delicious food and wide range of drinks, our whole day was perfect. Not to mention the atmosphere - five stars! The wedding planning was so easy with their Functions Manager and we can't thank them enough!

Sharona N.

27 Jan 2018

Food was amazing! They were brilliant. All our guests commented on how good the food was.

Shannon L.

9 Dec 2017

This is a very accomodating venue and everything went perfectly on the day due to meticulous organisation by Mel and her team! Wait staff very attentive, no issues with special meals. Got married, had photography and dinner celebration all at venue. Surrounded by beautiful vineyards. Driving range available!

Marc S.

6 Jan 2017

Awesome Venue. The food is amazing and the scenery is very nice amongst the vineyards. Staff were very accommodating and helpful throughout.

Hang S.

1 Oct 2016

Good food and location.


Maximillian's was absolutely amazing. I loved it!

Aimee W.

6 Nov 2015

Maximilians was the perfect place for our reception - we had our very own waitress who made sure no one was thirsty and she was very efficient and friendly. The food was scrumptious and mouth watering - a nice way to end our magical day with our family and friends.

Amelia K.

4 Sep 2015

Delicious food in a gorgeous setting. Perfect.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.