Festival Function Centre

Rating
(76 reviews)
 
Location
292 Findon Rd, Findon, South Australia  View Map
Business Hours
All Hours By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Melanie S.

27 Jul 2019

They were super flexible and just really wanted and ready to help out, it was great! They had a package that included drinks, food, decorations a one night stay at the hotel, music, photography, chauffeur to and from the hotel! It made it all super easy and he organised basically everything all for us, it was the best service we had gotten ever! Everything was extremely affordable. Festival Functions has just made wedding planning the most stress free thing to do and really took care of us- it was amazing!

Laura C.

23 Mar 2019

Larry and Team went above and beyond for us! They were always super responsive to any queries that we had and made us feel at ease with all of our choices. I'm so glad that we chose this function place for our wedding.

Cassandra N.

17 Mar 2018

I basically planned the whole thing from interstate and the staff from Festival Function Centre were great to deal with. I'm not great at planning things but they were so helpful! They facilitated everything so I didn't have to outsource my suppliers unless I wanted to. There was a 500 guest wedding on in a separate part of the venue on the day and at no point did we feel like the smaller wedding. Staff were very attentive and the venue itself was beautiful! Definitely 5 stars!

Michelle S.

31 Oct 2020

Food was fantastic - more than enough, everyone was full! Setup was excellent and staff were great kept our glasses full all night

Festival Function Centre  

Hi Michelle Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate it and glad you had a wonderful night! Wishing you all the best for your life together

Conni A.

18 Oct 2020

I’m so glad our reception was at festival functions! Such a nice place with 3 different sized rooms. The ball room we had our wedding in was amazing! Larry did such a great job, he was a real professional and always made sure we were taken care of! The food and drinks were also amazing! Thanks so much larry and the workers at festival functions!

Gavin R.

11 May 2019

The food was amazing at the venue, they were really great and followed everything up. However, the suppliers they referred us to could however have been better. We got a package deal with them that included, decor, meals, limosuine hire, dj, photography, hotel stay with a breakfast. In the end it was a really amazing day, and Larry was there for me throughout the whole night which was very helpful. Anything I needed she helped me out with very easily.

Hamid G.

26 Apr 2019

Everything was always under control, the venue really looked after us. The customer service was exceptional and despite having a very large guest list, all the guests were attended to and left very happy.

Karalee R.

20 Apr 2019

There was plenty of communication between myself and the event coordinator, so that was quite helpful for me. There was a lot of checking up throughout the night to make sure everything was alright. We used a package deal with everything for the reception was included.

Vicki P.

12 Jan 2019

Best value venue, most extensive drinks list, plenty of menu options, great inclusions. Guests were really happy with the food.

Adau P.

22 Dec 2018

It was really good! They did everything that we wanted them to do which was great. The service was amazing on the night. We didn't get an even split of the menu like what we asked for but other than that it was a great night.

Claudia F.

20 Oct 2018

Amazing service, made the night super easy and made it all run smoothly.

Belinda F.

19 May 2018

Easy to work with, quick to communicate with. Really flexible to allow us to make it our own space and own wedding. Really great!

Linda & David Q.

28 Apr 2018

Pretty easy to organise, they were very accommodating and did everything we wanted for the day.

Rachel & Luke C.

14 Apr 2018

They were really accommodating and very welcoming. Food was fantastic!

Jessica M.

24 Mar 2018

Larry is very passionate about weddings and his customer service is great! The décor in the venue was lovely, the entrée mains and dessert was really lovely and the packages they offer include a lot of services that make organising a wedding much simpler and cheaper! The only disappointing part was some of the customer service and also the canapés on the night. Not all of Larry's staff are as good with customer service as he is. We were very disappointed that there wasn't a lot of canapés served (only one small plate for over 130 guests) and the service in the bridal party waiting area was not the greatest. There were not enough glasses for all people and very little drinks and food served to us in the waiting room even after asking for more.

Diana & Mark G.

17 Mar 2018

Festival Function Centre were very accommodating. They did everything that we asked and even exceeded our expectations. Very helpful!

Hayley B.

16 Mar 2018

Thank you Larry and his staff for having our wedding reception in the ballroom at Festival Functions on March 16th, 2018. The staff are attentive and helpful it truly made our planning that much easier and our wedding night unbelievably unforgettable. This is the most perfect venue for a wedding! And yummy food too. Thank you again <3 Fiston and Hayley Binyangi xx

Aline S.

25 Nov 2017

Beautiful venue , lovely entrance very understanding service very good, Larry did a great job and very supportive .

Festival Function Centre  

Hi Aline Thanks for your feedback, glad to hear you were happy with everything. Best wishes for your Marriage!

Anita & Corey N.

25 Nov 2017

Larry looked after us. Nothing was too big or too small. He was great to work with. The venue looked amazing on the day. The food was amazing also.

Sarah S.

21 Oct 2017

Amazing food, amazing service. Great price.

Colette R.

2 Sep 2017

Festival Function Centre were amazing! Larry he was fantastic in every possible way. He was great with communication and fast with responses. The other staff were also very helpful on the day not one guest had to ask any questions because they were so well looked after.

Pooja S.

9 Jun 2017

Really good! Great communication, everything was spot on! Everything was done to how we asked.

Chantal H.

29 Apr 2017

Festival Function Centre was amazing, it was more than I could have hoped for. I was hesitant to at the start not knowing what I wanted though when I saw the venue it blew me away. Nothing was too much for the staff, they settled my nerves and the food was absolutely amazing.

Pellegrino M.

15 Apr 2017

Fantastic! They way everything was set up was really nice. Food and service was great.

Sophie C.

28 Jan 2017

Really good, everything was really easy. Communicated really well whether via email on in person. Food, drinks and service was great, couldn't fault them.

Nicki R.

20 Jan 2017

I would highly recommend the Festival Function Centre. They were very helpful, professional and always returned emails and phone calls. The venue is beautiful a credit to the owners. The waiting staff were very professional and very attentive to all our guests.

Rema F.

2 Dec 2016

AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING. Can not stress how amazing Larry and his team were. Dealing with FFC was possibly the easiest aspects of the wedding planning. Would definitely recommend to everyone and I'll certainly be using their facilities again!

Katie F.

1 Oct 2016

Great place, accommodated for exactly what I wanted and nothing went wrong - all to plan

Angelina L.

27 May 2016

No words can thank Larry enough for everything he did for us. Amazing venue amazing food & so professional. Made our day!

Angelina L.

27 May 2016

Amazing! Entree & Main dishes were amazing

Nargis B.

21 Apr 2016

We were very happy with the service. They were very professional.

Brankica & Wesley P.

13 Mar 2016

I have to say that it was so special. The staff were just absolutely amazing. All I have received from guests is great feedback. There was no empty glass and Larry was just fantastic! We just felt so special and we felt like part of a family. They really looked after us with so much thought and effort. There was nothing that we could fault and they were super organised. The chefs did a fantastic job - the food was absolutely amazing, it was unreal!

Yieng & Irma Y.

12 Mar 2016

Larry was amazing! He's really easy going and knew exactly what I wanted. They were able to accommodate our own catering. The night went so smoothly.

Kimberley G.

13 Feb 2016

Everything went well and we were happy except for we told them a few people didn't show up and not to put the food on the table and they did anyway.

Daliana And Herman M.

12 Dec 2015

We were extremely happy. Everything was good, extremely professional and the food was very nice.

Eleni And Sakar K.

21 Nov 2015

It was really good. I didn't have any complaints and everything we asked for was done straight away.

Emma And Russell H.

21 Nov 2015

Very happy with them. Larry was great! We got everything we asked for and the service was great.

Emma D.

21 Nov 2015

Very happy with their service. Larry looked after everything for us.

Jade And Hristo S.

7 Nov 2015

We were happy with everything, they were amazing. Larry was there to help us. They were good value for money with their packages. Wouldn't change anything!

Jacqueline Z.

30 Oct 2015

Festival Functions is where we chose for our wedding reception. Larry and the team were very helpful and accommodating in everything we wanted. Nothing was ever too much and Larry would always be happy to suggest ideas.

Jacqueline Z.

30 Oct 2015

Festival Functions supplied our reception food, all our guests complimented the food provided at a high standard. Larry was helpful in ensuring all our dietary requirements were served with alternate dishes. If you want a reception with amazing food this is the place!!!

Alison P.

10 Oct 2015

We were so happy. Everyone had a great time. No complaints at all. Larry was great. He wasn't phased by anything even when we changed numbers the day before!

Eleni S.

4 Oct 2015

We all were very happy. They communicated really well, everything was explained really well and they were very helpful. Everything went smoothly on the day!

Mook M.

12 Sep 2015

Everyone was very happy there. Our guests loved the food and thought the staff were so professional. They were very friendly. We loved it! No dramas at all.

Mai A.

11 Jul 2015

I was happy with the service. It was the awesome! The food was good. We went in a week before the wedding for a tasting. The guests gave us good feedback.

Isabella E.

22 May 2015

Larry was incredible. He helped with everything! There was some slight changes towards the end with seating etc (as it happens) but Larry was so understanding and patient! He's so amazing at what he does! As my dads a chef and has been for over 40 years Larry showed my dad the kitchen and valued his input. Everyone was so impressed with the food and the venue and at how professional and caring Larry was! He's amazing and so easy going! a few of my other friends got married there so I knew he would be incredible to work with. I have never heard anything but the best about him and his establishment. Larry was incredible! We told him that we wanted simple food with lots of taste! but to also make our hungry Italian, German and Greek family happy! Larry and his team did an incredible job! right down to the service of his staff! Everything was to perfection! and my dad was Happy! which is hard to do !

Jessica T.

15 May 2015

Fantastic. 10/10 I couldn't fault them at all. They were always available. Same day call backs every time. Awesome brilliant food.

Anna V.

2 May 2015

Fantastic. They gave us complimentary food, service was on time, professional and good to deal with. We were able to set up three days before so it was helpful.

Sarah J.

1 May 2015

It was fantastic! Larry was just really easy to talk to, got back to us quickly, very accommodating for little things that we wanted. On the night everything went really smoothly. Couldn't fault them! The room looked amazing, it was just fantastic.

Manal A.

30 Apr 2015

I enjoyed everything about them. The food was very good and I enjoyed it and my guests did. They said it was the best wedding.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.