Hunter Events NSW

Rating
(14 reviews)
 
Service Area
Hunter Valley, Maitland & Newcastle
Business Hours
Meetings are by appointment
Always Open to take your Calls and Enquiry
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Vanessa R.

8 Oct 2022

Perfection down to the detail. Hunter Events offers end to end service for your wedding, as planners and stylists. Louise called me within 2 minutes of submitting my query, and she welcomed us into her office to discuss our wedding planning needs. Every single detail was considered and she has a wide network of contacts within the Hunter Region and NSW to bring your vision to life. Her team always followed up and kept track of costs, suppliers and communications. Louise and team are like family and we had such a positive experience with Hunter Events. We are terribly sad that our wedding is over and we will miss them dearly!. Louise always has a solution and contingencies for her couples and is a problem solver. Even on the day support, she went above and beyond with her ready to go emergency kit (sewing kit, bobby pins). Highly recommend!

Victoria B.

27 Nov 2020

From the initial contact and consultation with Hunter Events, we knew our wedding would be taken care of. They made the process easy and fun. Once the pandemic hit, Hunter Events were amazing, they knew what to do, they did all our vendor contacting and rescheduling which was a huge relief. They were accommodating, constant and effective communication and overall we are so thankful we had Louise there on our day so we or our parents had nothing to worry about.


Harry and I could not have been happier with Louise and her team at Hunter Events in planning our wedding. From day one, the level of professionalism and care from the whole team was phenomenal. We really felt this wasn't just work for Louise, this was someone who had a genuine passion for making our big day come to life. Communication was easy. Louise seemed to always be on standby to reply to emails. We always had so many questions and Louise and her team were more than happy to answer them. The whole day ran so smoothly - something we know only happened because Louise and her team were involved. We can't thank you enough for everything you did. We can now look back on our dream wedding with nothing but pure delight and joy, knowing that you made it all come to life. Laura & Harry - 10/10/2020

Ana

16 Apr 2022

Would Highly recommend if you want your wedding day to run smoothly. They take the stress out of coordinating the day. Very professional and they think of everything so your not left worrying on the day

Jenna B.

16 Apr 2022

I was given Kal to be my Wedding Coordinator on the day of my wedding. I did not even know I was having her until 2 days before my wedding. But she saved the day! I had a perfect day and it was all thanks to Kal. She took so much stress and worry off of my shoulders and ensured everything was sorted and to my liking. She always came and checked things with me and was very good at communicating with our MC (bestman) and the photographer. Kal made me enjoy my wedding day. I am forever grateful for her! Will always recommend forever more!

Amber-Lea A.

26 Mar 2022

Incredible care, down to earth and so professional and organised. The team are sensational and have made planning our special day so easy! I am so grateful for Louise and her team!

Courtney M.

5 Mar 2022

“The whole Hunter Events team has been amazing, the team without a doubt has been the very best customer service I have ever experienced. I cannot stop raving to everyone about the care we have received and the thoughtful cards and messages we get, even on our birthdays! The effort Hunter Events has put into creating us the best wedding ever was outstanding. They really held my hand throughout the whole planning process. Our wedding was so magical and perfect, and I know it would of never happened without the staff from Hunter Events. I cannot recommend Hunter Events highly enough

Kadisha S.

5 Feb 2022

Jackie, Charlotte, Kirrily and the team at Hunter events truly know how to do their job and do it well! Their enthusiasm towards making our day perfect was second to none and we can’t thank them enough for all their hard work and the stress free perfect day we had!

Stephanie N.

22 Jan 2022

From the first meeting to our wedding day, the team at hunter events were so supportive, approachable, caring and helpful. Hunter events offers many different packages for your wedding needs and can help build a package based on what you require. Planning a wedding is hard but planning a wedding during a pandemic is something different. The team at Hunter Events made our wedding planning easy, without stress or worry. We felt very reassured that Louise and her team were only a phone call, text or email away; I took them up on this multiple times. We had to make the heart breaking decision to postpone our wedding due to covid. Louise, Charlie and their team made that whole process so easy for us. In fact we didn’t have to do anything but pick some date options, the team did the rest. We are so thankful we found Hunter Events!

Kate J.

10 Dec 2021

Louise’s on day coordination was an absolute dream. The day of the wedding went so smoothly and I could not have been more relaxed! Thank you Louise!

Roxanne R.

27 Apr 2021

Hunter Events well and truly saved our day... They planned our DIY wedding, in two locations, TWICE!!!!! We are SO glad we hired these guys. While I like planning it took A LOT of pressure off the process and made it much more enjoyable. We were able to have exactly what we wanted and I had as much control as I wanted. These guys know the industry well and have great relationships with their vendors, they wont let anyone muck up your day! On-day coordination was truly a godsend. All I had to worry about was relaxing and enjoying the day, I knew Charlotte and Louise had it under control. I could not recommend Hunter Events more and I am so, so grateful to them for making our perfect day even more perfect. Thanks so much team!!!

Shay G.

1 Nov 2019

The girls were great, and they got everything sorted within a week as I had a previous supplier cancel. They were just amazing, everything was great and exactly what we asked for.

Jaimie L.

12 Oct 2019

Louise was very good with getting everything together, collating all the information and ensuring that we had nothing to worry or stress about on the lead up or on the day.

Naomi G.

14 Jun 2019

I won a wedding package, and Hunter Events were included in this package! We ended up loving them and put in extra money to have them do more for us! We had them as an MC, an on-site coordinator throughout the whole day, wedding planner, and some of the styling! Looking back I was so happy to have them do a few more things, and they were absolutely amazing doing everything for us. We had no issues with them. We did everything through Louise, who was so helpful and friendly through the whole process, and definitely helped in taking away the stress in coordinating what would have been so many different suppliers!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.