Your First Dance Co

Rating
(63 reviews)
 
Service Area
Statewide
Business Hours
Anytime
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Bonnie D.

24 Mar 2017

Cannot recommend enough. My partner and I had a first dance we will never forget (nor will the guests!) these guys were so easy to work with, went at our pace and built our confidence so much. The routine was beautiful!!

Your First Dance Co  

Oh, thank you so much for such a lovely review, Bonnie. We loved choreographing your dance to "Look after you" by The Frey. We are so glad you enjoyed your lessons with us, we enjoyed them too!

Nicole A.

23 May 2014

Our instructor was awesome. We did a first dance and a bridal party number. It was really good. The guests absolutely loved it.

Your First Dance Co  

You were awesome too, Nicole. It was an absolute pleasure choreographing for you and Paul, and your bridal party too. Such fun!

Brigette S.

21 Sep 2013

I learnt my first dance and father daughter dance with Your First Dance Co. The instructor was amazing. My husband is not a dancer at all. I really wanted to recreate the "dirty dancing" moment and I still can't believe we pulled it off! The guests thought it was awesome.

Your First Dance Co  

We love when we can do dances like this, both with a darling couple and with a bride and her father. So special! Not to mention taking inspiration from one of the most iconic dances in modern history. You and Nathan were wonderful to work with, and we had complete confidence that you would be able to pull it off!

Hannah B.

10 Oct 2020

She was super friendly,. Really easy to get along with. My husband and I had no dance skills but she was able to really guide us step by step. The dance went really well! I felt the price was quite reasonable!

Your First Dance Co  

We believe everyone has the ability to dance, it is just a little guidance that is needed to get started, and build confidence. And you and Toby were amazing. Such a wonderful couple to work with. Thank you!

Isahbl T.

2 Nov 2019

Your first dance co is great - they are very accommodating to your schedule and have appointments available in the evening. Courtney (our instructor) was amazing, we played the song we had chosen for her and she instantly knew what moves to put in there. We aren't natural dancers so it took us a little while to perfect the dance but she was patient and was happy to offer feedback on what was going wrong. All of her tips and suggestions for the lead up to the wedding and when to practice were amazing and worked a treat - we didn't forget any moves and we only had two sessions with her and practiced at home according to her suggestions. Our guests loved the dance and we literally got a round of applause at the end. The dance was the perfect end to our formalities for the night!

Samantha W.

30 Aug 2019

Anne Marie is amazing. She is super friendly and made us feel very comfortable. Her choreograph was perfect, simple with some wow factor. Ive recommended her lessons to others getting married

Lisa B.

17 Aug 2019

They were really friendly and really willing to work with us to make sure we got our dance lessons in before the wedding since we left it quite close. There was nothing local for us, and they arranged a deal for us just as a way of compensating for the fact we would have to drive a bit further. We just really loved the flexibility there. We would've loved however to have the same teacher for both lessons. The teacher on the first night was really good and really listened to our vision, and the second teacher the second time didn't really know as much of what we wanted and what we had done and it didn't feel as though there was a lot of communication between the two teachers.

Claire P.

7 Aug 2019

Your First Dance Co was fantastic! It made our night really memorable, and people still rave about our dance! Courtney worked well with our strengths and helpful us through our glitches with ease. Thanks again!

Lydia D.

25 May 2019

Anne Marie was perfect, she was amazing! She was so friendly, and helped us in every way. She made it so easy for us to learn, and my husband doesn't really dance that much, but she made it really understandable to do. It was well worth the money!

Emily B.

18 May 2019

They were really accommodating! We had three lessons with them in their basic package, and after the first lesson I had surgery and they were flexible and changed the dates for me, and altered the dance to suit me better! I never got a chance to practice the dance with my dress before the day, but on the dance floor it worked perfectly!

Emelia S.

4 May 2019

They were flexible with arranging times and changing up the dance to suit us.

Kayla A.

23 Mar 2019

Anne Marie was great! We had heaps of fun! Our first dance went really well. We're now considering enrolling our daughter into one of her other classes.

Brittney L.

15 Mar 2019

In the lead up to our wedding we booked lessons with yourfirstdanceco as my partner could not dance to save his life. From the get go, Anne Marie was so welcoming and patient, and we couldn’t be happier with the end result. We didn’t want anything fancy, and after just a couple of lessons, something we were so nervous about, became something that we really enjoyed. Our lessons with Anne Marie made our first dance a dream come true and without her it would have never been possible. Every time people talk about our wedding, our dance is one of the first things they mention we can’t thank Anne Marie enough for her guidance. I highly recommend yourfirstdanceco who will go above and beyond to make sure your first dance is picture perfect.

Rachel B.

22 Dec 2018

Really friendly and always put us at ease. My husband is quite shy an doesn't dance well but they even managed to make him feel comfortable and feel comfortable in his dancing which was fantastic. She was just very personable and was very accommodating to our needs. Would highly recommend.

Allana P.

10 Nov 2018

They helped us so much to learn how to dance as we're not very confident in ourselves! They were so lovely to work with.

Chloe B.

2 Nov 2018

Amazing, great experience and found them lovely to learn with.

Adam F.

27 Oct 2018

They were amazing! They were so professional and kind, and we really felt like she listened to us. Our wedding dance was amazing and we could't be happier with it.

Adele P.

20 Oct 2018

Really good! The first lesson we discussed what we anted to achieved for our first dance. We did a basic routine and we had 4 lessons. She was so helpful and accommodating with work hours. She went above and beyond to meet with us at the venue to do a rehearsal. It was perfect on the day especially for two people that could't dance!

Your First Dance Co  

Thank you Adele for the lovely review. You and Ethan were both amazing to work with. We are so glad you had a great time. All the best

Michael B.

19 Oct 2018

Fantastic, absolutely brilliant! Anne-marie is fantastic, structured and explains the steps really well.

Kahli M.

5 Oct 2018

They were really good! My husband and I could not dance at all but she taught us our first dance and made it a really fun experience for us. She made the steps really easy for us.

Kahli G.

5 Oct 2018

My husband and I are quite clumsy, we discussed with her what we wanted and she changed all the movements to make it super easy for us. I told her my song choice and she filmed all the steps and sent it to us so we could practice at home. She showed us step by step where to put our feet. She was really accommodating & friendly, loved having a laugh with us and the studio was really clean.

Shani A.

18 Aug 2018

Ann-marie was fantastic! I had danced for most my life but my partner hadn't and she made it so easy for both of us. I would recommend her to everybody, people still comment of how amazing our first dance was.

Rebecca K.

7 Jul 2018

Ann Marie was so flexible and very understanding. There were a few times we weren't able to make it to classes and she was so flexible for us. We had an unsual song as well so she really adapted to it. Great service!

Matt C.

12 May 2018

We both enjoyed the dance lessons and they were a lot of fun. Anne Maree was really accommodating with our first dance. It was simple which was perfect for us!

Anthony N.

28 Apr 2018

Highly recommended. We had a fantastic experience throughout the entire time, right up until the big night. Our first dance was a hit and took everyone by surprise.

Jacqui P.

7 Apr 2018

We loved the experience. We really enjoyed the lessons. She was very flexible and easy to deal with. She made it fun and was very patient with us!

Kim B.

17 Mar 2018

Anne Marie was absolutely beautiful to work with. Being a couple that didn’t really like dancing together as we found it awkward we ended up being so comfortable and confident even when we made mistakes no one noticed. I would definitely recommend Your first dance co to any brides that I talk to! It was fantastic.

Gareth D.

13 Jan 2018

Very helpful and friendly!

Amanda N.

16 Dec 2017

Really fun experience! We had 6 lessons and it helped us out a lot with our first dance, we actually ended up learning to dance quite well.

Renee N.

17 Nov 2017

Considering that my now husband basically has two left feet and no rhythm, she made it very easy for him! I was very happy with our first dance. He nailed it!

Shae N.

14 Oct 2017

Friendly, professional and just knew what they were doing. They knew what we wanted and were reasonably priced.

Jess W.

7 Oct 2017

She was so easy to get along with. The way she taught me and my husband was great. She was extremely patient with us and we nailed the dance at the wedding. She actually did a venue rehearsal with us too. Really affordable!

Amy S.

7 Aug 2017

6 stars! They listened to what we wanted and then Ann Marie made it happen.

Jemma S.

25 Mar 2017

Amazing and so patient! We had a last minute one off lesson and I'm so glad we did! Our first dance is a moment we will never forget thanks to Your First Dance Co.

Rebekka M.

14 Jan 2017

Lovely teacher. She did move during our sessions so had to drive out near thorton i think which was quite far at the time for us and was extremely hot but can not help that. However our dance was great and she would make changes if we were not happy.

Juliet I.

10 Dec 2016

Very easy to work with. Understood what we wanted and picked an appropriate level of skill for us.

Melissa N.

21 Oct 2016

She was really helpful, easy instructions and she put together a dance that was perfect for our song. The location of the studio is good and had a lot of dance knowledge. We had a number of sessions which helped us learn the dance.

Apryl T.

18 Jun 2016

Anne Marie helped teach a dance for our first dance and she was very patient with us. Highly recommend!

Chloe O.

11 Jun 2016

Fantastic instructors who got my husband with two left feet to perform an awesome routine! It was really really great!

Krystal D.

16 Apr 2016

Nothing was ever a problem, Emma was lovely! Lessons were super easy and the first dance went great on the day.

Melissa B.

9 Apr 2016

Great customer service, she would answer her straight away otherwise she'd returned calls pretty much within the hour. Made us feel so comfortable, especially if you hadn't done it before. Amazing teacher and amazing person to be around.

Carlene T.

11 Mar 2016

She really listened to what we wanted and didn't try and change us. Gave us suggestions and made it fun and easy.

Bec F.

26 Feb 2016

She is amazing! My husband is a fire fighter so she was extremely accomodating to our schedule! She was so good and made everything very easy

Danielle C.

5 Feb 2016

I would highly recommend. She was very friendly and lovely. Also flexible and professional. Our dance was amazing. Everyone loved it! She helped us a lot as we had little experience!

Katy L.

16 Jan 2016

It's something I was nervous about but I was so glad we did it! Everyone loved the dance. Ann Marie choreographed a dance that could fit any dance floor.

Dianne R.

24 Oct 2015

Anne-Marie was amazing. So friendly we never felt uncomfortable. Turned my hubby into Billy Elliot in 3 lessons.

Sam M.

17 Oct 2015

They were great! Worked around us and able to fit us in. Made us feel really comfortable.

Tashmin G.

15 Aug 2015

Anne Marie was amazing. First time we had ever done dance lessons. She broke down every step so it was very easy to follow. She was very patient with us. The dance on the day was beautiful!

Your First Dance Co  

Oh yay. We are so glad to hear that your dance was beautiful on your big day. You and George were absolutely wonderful to work with.

Charlotte B.

27 Feb 2015

Fantastic! We got in touch quite close to the wedding day and she is very accommodating. She helped put something together that was so fantastic and she created routine that suited both of us and that we could remember.

Sarah D.

12 Apr 2014

It was good. The dance went pretty good actually. They cater to your ability which was great.

Your First Dance Co  

We are so glad you like the choreography to your mash-up of Rhianna and Pharell, it was definitely a fun one! Thank you for your kind words, yes here at Your First Dance Co. we like to create something that is both special and achievable!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.