Simon James Photography

Rating
1 5 5.0 (18 reviews) 
Service Area
Covering all of Melbourne/Mornington/Yarra Valley/Victoria, also destination weddings.
Business Hours
By Appointment. 7 days.
Phone
0417 000 456

Reviews

Natasha F.

25 Nov 2017

Simon was a fantastic photographer to work with, from day 1 when we met him he was all about wanting to make our day perfect and on the actual day his professionalism and sense of humour helped to ease a stressful morning and make for an amazing day/afternoon of photos. Very impressed and happy with all our photos!

Simon James Photography  

Your wedding was filled with love and laughter, a joy to capture so many stunning moments telling the story of your wedding day. Thanks for your review Tash!

Rebecca G.

17 Mar 2017

It really felt like we had another friend there with us on our big day! We can't recommend Simon highly enough; going above and beyond, he is the man you NEED behind the lens. He is so friendly, heaps of fun to deal with, and makes you feel so relaxed! The passion and love for his job seriously shows through his amazing photos.

Simon James Photography  

Thanks for your review Rebecca, your wedding was so chill and a perfect reflection of you guys. It was an absolute joy to be part of your day.

Elsa C.

9 Dec 2016

Simon was truly amazing! he took the most amazing photos that I have ever seen, his interaction with the whole bridal party and guests was truly an experience, he made everyone laugh sometimes so hard, he would make an awesome comedian, great one liners lol, we were so comfortable with him and he was well worth the money we spent, our photo album looks breath taking beautiful! Simon doesnt just throw photos into the album he tells the story from start to finish so it all flows, He is well worth the money truly remarkable man with his craft!!

Simon James Photography  

Thanks so much for your kind words. It was an absolute joy and privilege to capture your wedding for you.

Suzanne R.

2 Mar 2019

Simon James was brilliant. I don't consider myself to be at all photogenic, yet Simon was able to get the most amazing candid shots throughout the wedding. We were so impressed with our album. He makes you comfortable and laugh naturally, which totally puts you at ease in front of the camera. Bloody brilliant! THANKS

Morgan G.

15 Mar 2018

Simon is the most amazing photographer! His vivacious personality helped us relax and had all the guests in laughter. He is extremely professional and has an amazing attention to detail which results in the most amazing images. All the guests still rave about him! Cannot recommend Simon enough!

Jenny L.

3 Mar 2018

Simon and I connected from the very first phone call. He is fun, relaxed and thoroughly professional. Simon’s many years of experience are evident in the quality of pictures he was able to capture on the day. Thanks for all your hard work Simon - it was a pleasure to have you as part of our day. :)

Michelle H.

16 Feb 2018

Simon James is an astounding photographer and story teller through his art. He captured our wedding day with the most natural and exquisite photos that we’ll treasure forever. Simon’s vivacious personality made us relaxed and we had fun. He is professional, creative and so talented. We highly recommend Simon James!

Simon James Photography  

I loved being part of your beautiful wedding day. #myoffice

Claire P.

18 Nov 2017

He really listened to what we wanted for the day. Made everyone feel really relaxed, especially my husband who never smiles in any photos, so many photo where he's genuinely smiling.

Simon James Photography  

Hey Claire, that hubby of yours was easy to capture. Once I had leant what his fake photo smile was. I quickly found ways to make him feel relaxed and his natural happy smile was all I saw, all day long!

Beverly P.

14 Oct 2017

Really good! Made us comfortable on the day and was very organised. Didn't have to wait long for our photos.

Simon James Photography  

Thanks for your kind words Bev. I loved capturing every moment of your wedding day.

Amanda C.

21 Apr 2017

Simon is a true artist. He has an eye for detail and works hard to ensure the day is captured. I would highly recommend him to anyone who asks

Simon James Photography  

Thanks Amanda, I loved your wonderful details that you added to your day. Paper flowers, great flare with your shoes and personalised vowels. It was a joy to capture your wedding day story...

Natalie O.

10 Oct 2016

I can not recommend Simon enough! All the guest raved about how he was such a vivacious person. His shots were always unique to our personality and not a "standard" wedding album. My husband hates his photo being taken but was laughing and having a great time throughout the process.

Simon James Photography  

Nat, your wedding day was a brilliant day at my office. So much fun had by all...

Angela B.

12 Apr 2015

Really good! Great personality and he was all about personalising the photos to us as a couple. He was funny and had a relaxed approached which was great. Happy with quality and price!

Zoe H.

22 Nov 2014

We chose Simon James Photography because I had seen previous work by him at the same venue and absolutely loved the photos. Throughout the whole experience we felt relaxed and comfortable. Simon James is fantastic at directing us to look the best we possibly could on the day. He worked very well with our videographer as well. Couldn't have asked for a better photographer and the photographs turned out amazing. We were so happy we ended up ordering extra pages for our album!

Simon James Photography  

Together we created a stunning finished wedding album . Thanks for your review!

Brooke S.

15 Sep 2012

Amazing!

Simon James Photography  

Loved shooting your destination wedding in Port Douglas. An amazing weekend was had by all! Thanks for your review

Tiffany D.

20 Aug 2010

We couldn't have been happier having Simon as our wedding photographer. He worked closely with us to ensure that we got the photos we wanted, plus he captured many amazing unexpected moments. Our album not only captures moments in time but it brings the spirit of the day to life.

Simon James Photography  

Thanks for your kind review Tiff. Your destination wedding at Lake Tahoe was amazing!!

Cassandra A.

7 Nov 2009

Awesome! When you want the perfect wedding you need to engage the best in the business, Simon is a true professional, he is an expert in his field and captured our special day to perfection. He has a calm and friendly daminer, allowing his interaction with family, friends and bridal party to stay relaxed. We loved Simon so much on our wedding day we had since had him back 6 times to captured our new born images and family photos. Cannot recommend him enough!

Simon James Photography  

I've loved capturing your growing family over the years. Thanks for all the fun and laughter!

Suzana M.

16 Feb 2008

I should have married my photographer! He made the day effortless, fun, loaded with laughs and the photos were simply stunning - natural, capturing every detail, creatively reflecting his professionalism and experience as a photographer! Could not recommend Simon more highly!

Simon James Photography  

I look forward to shooting your 2nd wedding as well.... I offer a frequent flyer program hahaha.

Georgia Y.

27 Jun 1997

Simon James is an outstanding photographer. His professionalism and attention to detail can't be faulted (he sees the little things that other photographers don't ). He is incredibly fun and easy to work with and the photos from our wedding day are spectacular. Simon James captured our special day perfectly.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.