Luke Middlemiss Photography

Rating
(24 reviews)
 
Service Area
QLD  View Map
Business Hours
7 Days - By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Kharlina B.

22 Sep 2017

AMAZING!!!! Seriously, spend the money and book this talented man! You will not regret it! He captures moments and you don't even know he's there. So energetic, fun and we will look back on our wedding photos for years to come!!!

Joleen H.

14 Jul 2017

Absolutely stunning photography!! We are in total awe of our photos. Luke is a genuine, loving guy who made us feel at ease on our perfect day! Excellent communication, amazing quality, yet fast turnaround. We can't thank you enough for helping to make our day that little bit more special.

Ashlee P.

30 May 2021

What an absolute legend this guy is! From looking on Instagram to find a photographer in another state, I stumbled across Luke's profile. Luke goes above and beyond and is worth every cent. From the Zoom meetings pre wedding, to the myriad of information he sends, this guy has you covered. Luke is very warm and welcoming, easy to talk to and made the whole day fun and relaxed , he played such a special part on the day beyond being our photographer. There is no value that you can out on what Luke gives, the gorgeous photos he takes is just part of the overall package. You really cannot go past this guy, he is a photographer you will not regret booking!

Amy B.

3 Apr 2021

Luke is best at what he does. Leading up to the wedding, he has clear and constant communication. Luke was full helpful hints and ideas that helped with our wedding. During the actual wedding, Luke's relaxed and energetic nature was so good to work with. He knew how to best work with us and how to help us achieve the wedding vision we were after. We got sneak peaks the next day, which were absolutely incredible. We love every single one of them. He is worth every dollar and you will love working with him on your special day.

Courtney K.

19 Sep 2019

Luke was amazing. Such an upbeat guy. He effortlessly managed to make my husband and I feel comfortable in front of the camera. And the pictures he took?! AMAZING. We’ve even had a friend change their photographer to book with Luke for their upcoming wedding- he’s just that good! Great communication, great turnaround. I have nothing but praise for this guy.

Caitlin N.

16 Aug 2019

I had seen Luke's work on Instagram for a number of years so when we got engaged Luke was the only one I wanted to have. Luke captured some amazing shots of our day and we received our image gallery 4 weeks after our wedding. We had an engagement shoot with Luke which I think definitely made us feel more ease on our wedding day. His work speaks for itself.

Georgia F.

22 Jun 2019

Wow! We are blown away by Luke. If you're looking for a guy who knows his stuff, and you're lucky enough to have him available - take him! His positive and friendly attitude was there from the start. He was an absolute pleasure to communicate with and was very friendly and down to earth. A true Sunshine Coaster! He made us feel calm, relaxed and comfortable. We enjoyed the experience so much, we forgot Luke was even taking photos. We were astonished at the amount of photos he managed to take in 2 hours! Every single one of them is beautiful, and there are about 400 there - so many more than we expected! Luke was enthusiastic, proactive, very good at giving us directions and incredibly helpful on the day. He was very encouraging and knew exactly what he was doing. We can't recommend him enough.

Carlen H.

13 Apr 2019

Luke recently photographed our wedding and I could not recommend him enough. My husband hates photos but Luke made us both feel so comfortable and he was so much fun to be around on our big day. Thank you so much Luke. Our photos are better then I ever could have imagined.

Isaac S.

16 Jun 2018

Luke is nothing short of exceptional! He captured the day with beauty and did not miss a beat. Every key moment was captured in a way that caught all the raw emotion. He knew where to be, when to be there and was outstanding. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him and I am so pleased we had Luke capture our wedding day.

Leanne S.

28 Oct 2017

Luke was fantastic. The photos are fantastic also. Great with communication. He recorded our first dance as well as going our photos.

Andrea & Adam H.

21 Nov 2015

They were excellent. Very good service.

Larissa W.

25 Sep 2015

We love that we can relive our special day through video - highly recommend videography!! We were hesitant to book, but looking at playback studio's previous work we had to add it on to our photography package! Boy are we glad we did!! It is so great to be able ti hear the music and special words shared on our special day

Larissa W.

25 Sep 2015

Amazing, creative and professional team! We are thrilled with our wedding pics! We have had so many people have commented on the photos, saying it looked like a magic day - which it was - and we are so happy that playback studios captured this perfectly!

Ben M.

22 Nov 2014

these guys were really professional- they were well presented they got some great shots and the video was great at the end. the only thing the are a little prices but justified from the editing. When it came to adjustments, they did charge rather then being a little flexible

Gail C.

21 Nov 2014

We booked Playback for a photography and videography package. The videographer was amazing on the day, and made everyone feel at ease. Quick turnaround (< 4 weeks). The only downfall is what we received is different to the videos we'd seen on their Facebook page (eg full uncut ceremony).

Gail C.

21 Nov 2014

We found Playback through our venue, and booked them for a photography and videography package. Sean & Stewart were amazing on the day, and made everyone feel at ease. The photos and videos were great, and we received them within 4 weeks of our wedding day.

Luke Middlemiss Photography  

Thank you so much for your kind words.

Carly H.

12 Sep 2014

Stunning wedding photos!

Rebecca J.

5 Apr 2014

The young team at Playback Studios were an absolute pleasure and dream to deal with. They were worth every penny!. We recommend them to EVERYBODY! They created a personal experience that suited our day perfectly. Our dream wedding really became a reality and with Playback Studios our dream can now be relived through our amazing wedding video. We THANK them SO much.

Rebecca J.

5 Apr 2014

The young team at Playback Studios were an absolute pleasure and dream to deal with. They were worth every penny!. We recommend them to EVERYBODY! They created a personal experience that suited our day perfectly. Our dream wedding became a reality and with Playback Studios our dream can now be relived through our amazing wedding photos. We THANK them SO much.

Rebecca J.

5 Apr 2014

Playback Studios photo booth was interactive and fun. With a projector to show the photos as they are being taken to the very playful photographer behind the camera our guest really enjoy getting involved in the Photo Booth. Even the oldies got involved in the Photo Booth antics.

Rebecca J.

5 Apr 2014

The young team at Playback Studios were an absolute pleasure and dream to deal with. They were worth every penny!. We recommend them to EVERYBODY! They created a personal experience that suited our day perfectly. Our dream wedding became a reality and with Playback Studios our dream can now be relived through our amazing wedding photos. Playback Studios photo booth was interactive and fun. With a projector to show the photos as they are being taken, to the very playful photographer behind the camera, our guests really enjoy getting involved in the Photo Booth. Even the oldies got involved in the Photo Booth antics. We thank them so much!

Jye A.

11 Dec 2013

Captured our day perfectly from start till finish. No effort was required on our behalf. The video was put together perfectly and music matched us to a tee. The footage is amazing!

Katie C.

14 Sep 2013

Wow, what I can say about their work. You won't believe until you see what they can do with special moments of the day. They created a feature film of our wedding at bought everyone to tears. You would never regret having them at your wedding.

Zoe M.

1 Sep 2013

Perfection. The team were amazing and created the perfect wedding video for us. They definitely go above and beyond.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.