Kate Smeda - Photographer

Rating
(27 reviews)
 
Service Area
Perth and South West, Interstate and International
Business Hours
7 days
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Jamiee-Lee H.

23 Apr 2016

Kate Smeda was honestly the best money we spent on our wedding day! The photos she took were all exceptional every single one! i was so happy looking through our DVD it made me smile for a solid hour. Absolutely the best and most hard working team out there

Kate Smeda - Photographer  

Thank you so much for your kind words Jamiee-Lee!!! Thank you too for entrusting us to capture your special day...it was just beautiful and we had so much fun x

Jessica S.

7 Nov 2015

I recommend Kate Smeda Photography to everyone I know. As soon as we first met Kate and Suz, we felt so comfortable. On our wedding day they were so organised with timings and what photos they wanted to do. We both felt so comfortable taking photos, while they spoke to us and made us laugh the whole day. We didn't really feel like we were put in positions to awkwardly pose, it all felt really natural and it felt like it went so quickly. At the end of the day all we have to look back on are our photos and every time I look at them, I am literally taken back to the day. Everyone that sees my photos are taken back by the quality of her photos and editing. I am so happy we chose them for our big day, I would do it all over again. Thankyou so much

Kate Smeda - Photographer  

Thank you for the awesome review and continued support Jessica! We are so happy that you are able to relive that wonderful day with such happy memories x

Megan K.

21 Nov 2014

Kate Smeda is an extremely talented, experienced and professional photographer and captured our wedding day in the most wonderful way. Kate and Suz both made our bridal party feel really comfortable and relaxed during our sessions and were so organised in getting us to each of our chosen locations in such a short time frame. It was one of the most fun and memorable parts of our day. Our wedding photos are beautiful and the colours so vibrant. It has been difficult deciding which ones to frame as we would love to have every one of them on display, such treasured memories. We highly recommend Kate and Suz they are amazing at what they do!

Kate Smeda - Photographer  

Thank you so much for the awesome review Megan! We really do appreciate it and that you chose us to capture and share in your most special day x

Lisa C.

6 Nov 2021

Kate and Suz are amazing, professional and so helpful. Love their work! Fantastic duo who are passionate about what they do. They really go above and beyond!

Danira C.

5 Dec 2020

Easy to work with. Easy to communicate with. Amazing shots and photography skills. On the day they were amazing and photos turned out well .

Jadyn C.

10 Oct 2020

Absolutely in love with our wedding photo’s! Both Kate and Suz have such an amazing talent and they did everything they could to capture the photo’s we had in mind and discussed with them prior. Not only did they capture our dream shot, they absolutely smashed it out of the park and produced stunning photo’s. Every single photo was incredible and we continue to receive beautiful comments from our friends and family about how amazing the photography was. Thank you both so much for your hard work and commitment. We will cherish every moment of our favourite day in each and every photo.

Karina D.

17 Jan 2020

Kate and Suz are absolute stars love working with them. They captured our day and so much more!

Linda C.

17 Mar 2018

Kate and Suz are the ultimate dream wedding photography team! Certainly couldn't have asked for a better team to capture our special day! Highly recommended!

Nadia Z.

10 Nov 2017

The most beautiful & unique photographs.Kate & Suz are not only so talented, but also fun, helpful and organised.Our photos are exactly what we wanted and we couldnt be happier.We recieved our photos within the week-a fantastic service. Highly recommended.

Kate Smeda - Photographer  

Thank you so much for the lovely review Nadia....we really appreciate it and thoroughly enjoyed sharing your special day. You were hilarious and provided so much entertainment x

Sara P.

18 Nov 2016

Kate captured our wedding day perfectly! From the first meeting with Kate & Suz they made us feel comfortable and walked us through every step of the way. The photos are truly la work or art & we are so happy to have these beautiful memories captured to treasure always.

Kate Smeda - Photographer  

Thank you so much Sara...it was our absolute pleasure :)

Phoebe C.

4 Dec 2015

Kate and Suz were absolutely amazing and just created the most dream photographs and wedding album. The use of colour and the vision they both had to create some spectacular shots was truly incredible. I couldn't recommend this duo enough and the turn around to final product was lightning. DREAM

Kate Smeda - Photographer  

Thank you gorgeous... we really appreciate your kind words...thank you x

Vanessa K.

27 Sep 2015

She was unbelievable. Highly recommend her. The photos were amazing!

Kate Smeda - Photographer  

Thank you so much for your kind words and recommendation Vanessa...we really appreciate it x

Emily J.

25 Sep 2015

Kate is amazing! So professional and very talented. She made our wedding day very easy with great coordination, speed and her eye for capturing the best shot. We could not have been happier with our photos, with an incredibly fast turn around and a high quality product. Definitely recommend Kate Smeda Photography for your special day :)

Kate Smeda - Photographer  

Really appreciate your kind words Emily! We had such a fun day with everyone and you made such a stunning bride!

Rebecca G.

4 Sep 2015

Such a lovely lady and talented lady. Perfect photos and very prompt professional service. Had such a fun day and have beautiful photos to remember it by.

Kate Smeda - Photographer  

Many thanks for your kind review Rebecca! It was a good fun day and you looked absolutely stunning x

Alisha A.

20 Aug 2015

Kate and her mum are amazing, they were really good. They made it very smooth and everything on time. If we requested photos and particular people and she made it happen. It was also fun and not a serious photo shoot, it made it great fun.

Kate Smeda - Photographer  

Thank you Alisha...it was a great fun day :)

Daniella D.

20 Mar 2015

Highly recommend! Absolutely amazing photos and album of our big day! Great to work with, easy to contact and happy to answer questions. Very organised time wise on the day which is just what every bride wants and needs.

Kate Smeda - Photographer  

Thank you so much for your kind words Dani :)

Felicity I.

5 Dec 2014

Kate and Suz, made us feel so comfortable for all our photos. They really utilised the whole of our venue to get the best photographs. From what we have seen they are absolutely stunning and we can't wait to see more.

Kate Smeda - Photographer  

Many thanks for your kind words Felicity and for allowing us to share in your special day...it was perfect! x

Carly A.

8 Aug 2014

Kate and Suz were absolutely incredible and worth every penny! Kate's photography is to die for! Her eye for colour and lighting is absolutely breathtaking! Kate and Suz were lovely to work with during the lead up to the wedding and especially on the day. They were extremely professional and made my bridal party and I feel so relaxed! Photos last a lifetime and we are so glad we chose Kate Smeda Photography for our Wedding!

Kate Smeda - Photographer  

Thank you so much for such a lovely review Carly!! Thank you for entrusting us to capture your special day...we had so much fun x

Sarah P.

27 Mar 2014

WOW WOW WOW Kate Smeda is the best photographer in Perth!! Her photos are absolutely stunning and we are so happy we were recommended her and that she captured our special day. Kate and her mum Suz were very professional to deal with and knew all the best spots and poses.

Kate Smeda - Photographer  

Oh WOW Sarah...blown away that you are so ecstatic!! Thanks for choosing us to share in your most special day...it was perfect x

Kyla W.

1 Nov 2013

We were so happy with Kate Smeda Photography. Kate & Suz are wonderfully talented & such a pleasure to deal with. Quick turnaround, friendly & plenty of fun on the day to help you relax. Our photos are AMAZING & I take pride in displaying them in our home!

Kate Smeda - Photographer  

Thanks you your kind review Kyla! It was such a lovely day with lovely people x

Natasha S.

27 Jul 2013

Gorgeous photos

Kate Smeda - Photographer  

Thank you Natasha x

Amy M.

24 Mar 2013

We gush over our wedding photos endlessly! Kate Smeda really thinks outside the box, provides quality images and is a breeze to be around on such an important day. Highly recommend.

Kate Smeda - Photographer  

Many thanks Amy! We had so much fun and you were a stunner! Jy's a lucky man x

Sophie T.

22 Feb 2013

We used Kate Smeda photography for our special day. I had looked at her website during the wedding planning stage and decided straight away I had to use her. They work as a mother/daughter team (Kate and Suz) which works fantastically and on the day they were absolutely amazing. My husband and I are not big on photos but at no stage did we feel uncomfortable or awkward. The photos are so beautiful and we could not recommend them more highly. Worth every dollar and more!

Kate Smeda - Photographer  

Thank you so much for your lovely review Sophie & Troy....we had so much fun with everyone and thank you for the continued support x

Hayley T.

3 Nov 2012

Wow, I cannot praise Kate & Suz enough!!!! What a fantastic day, so far I've only seen a sneak peak at 3 photos (married 6 days ago) but WOW!!! Definitely look into Kate Smeda if you're getting married.

Kate Smeda - Photographer  

Thank you so much for your kind words and recommendation Hayley! We had a wonderful day celebrating with you x

Hayley B.

29 Sep 2012

I can honestly say I could not have been happier with my wedding photos thanks to Kate and Suz! Stunning, breathtaking and modern. Captured our day perfectly and I continue to recommend Kate Smeda Photography to all of my friends getting married! So easy to work with as well!

Kate Smeda - Photographer  

Thank you for your continued support and kind words Hayley....look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future x

Anita K.

15 Sep 2012

Our photos are beautiful we always get compliments on them. We had a large wedding party and she was great with being able to take all the photos. She really made it fun for all us. The turn around time for our images were fantastic.

Kate Smeda - Photographer  

Thank you for the lovely review Anita :)

Natalie P.

12 May 2012

Kate was amazing, her and her mum work together and it was very comfortable and she was great at giving direction. Great price as well !

Kate Smeda - Photographer  

Thank you Natalie...appreciate your kind words :)


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.