Popular Choice

Veri Photography Melbourne

Rating
5.0
Excellent
(37 reviews)
 
Service Area
Melbourne | Victoria
Business Hours
By appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Nicole P.

22 May 2021

Daniel, Eric and their team were AMAZING!!! They helped us feel so relaxed and captured so many beautiful moments of our special day. We were expecting two photographers but ended up having a whole team with us for the entire day and night!! We were so happy with all their creative ideas in capturing really special memories. Highly recommended!

Veri Photography Melbourne  

Thank you so much for having us working on your special day Nicole! It was a team effort and truly honoured! Cheers!

Bethany And Dale P.

31 Oct 2020

If I could give Cheng 6 stars, I absolutely would. He was efficient, friendly and fun, which is exactly what we wanted. Now we have seen the photos, we are so shocked that we look like we belong in a magazine!!! If we were to describe the photos from our special day, the words we would use are: magical, fun and intimate. Thank you so much!

Veri Photography Melbourne  

Thanks for your kind words :-) and more importantly getting us away from the lockdown for your wedding Beth! Your wedding was stunning on so many levels. We are blessed with working at many stunning locations around Australia, but yours at Pink Lake is special!

Alyssa B.

19 Jul 2005

Cheng is a dream. He was super easy to communicate with, so friendly and easy to deal with, and the photos he took were absolutely lovely. After contacting other wedding vendors who clearly just see you as a meal ticket and don’t care so much, it was so good to find Cheng. He was so nice on the day!! A photographer is someone that is there the whole day, and I’m so glad we picked Cheng.

Veri Photography Melbourne  

You are so kind Alyssa. and what a picture perfect wedding it was! :-) An honour to be your photographer, gonna miss you guys! Best wishes.

Amy W.

1 Dec 2021

We were happy to spend our day with Cheng. He was fun, knowledgable and easy to work with, especially for a group of people who are not super comfortable in front of the camera. I loved how during the reception I saw Cheng make sure sure to capture our guests reactions to events throughout the night. Cheng was around all day to capture all our important events including an offsite photoshoot and first look. Thank you Cheng for capturing our day in such a professional manner.

Veri Photography Melbourne  

What a blast your wedding was Amy and Brandon! You were beautiful throughout the day! and thank you for all the exposure in publishing (and the shout out) our work on wedding blogs Polka Dot and Real Weddings etc. Really appeciate it! It is important for us to capture the guest reactions as much as we can, because if we don't do it, it's gone forever!

Annie C.

16 May 2021

We are so happy we went with Veri! Cheng was totally fantastic on the day, providing advice, direction and being flexible when needed. He was energetic, efficient and we loved having him on the day. The resulting photos were gorgeous! Would definitely recommend! Annie

Yvette C.

9 May 2021

Cheng's photos are amazing! We can’t believe how nice the backgrounds are and how great he made us look. We were right to trust him in taking us around picturesque areas. Also extremely grateful to him when our time got extended due to the extra wardrobe changes we requested. He's very patient, accommodating and takes elegant photos! We are currently choosing photos that we want to display at home, but finding it hard to choose one with soo many nice options! We highly recommend Cheng!

Glenn M.

30 Apr 2021

Veri Photography were outstanding in their care, service, professionalism & quality in delivering a fantastic photograph collection from my recent wedding day. Cheng is courteous, very responsive & incredibly professional. He never rushed us, and he worked seamlessly into the background of the day. All of our guests commented on how polite he was throughout the day. With each photo he took of us, Cheng was clearly doing his utmost to create the absolute best photos he could. He would do the little things like positioning the dress or framing the setting perfectly to make sure that each image was flawless. It was evident on the day that he takes a lot of pride in his work, and it showed in the album of photos he delivered to us. I wholly & entirely recommend Cheng & Veri Photography for your wedding photography needs. 100%.

Veri Photography Melbourne  

Thank you for have me working on both of your wedding days at Tatra (6 months apart!) Sarah and Glenn! They were beautiful and full of emotions, so glad everthing all worked out for you guys! Cheers!

Dee C.

27 Mar 2021

We chose Veri Photography for their reviews and were not disappointed. Cheng was just amazing and his camera was clicking constantly. One of our guests nicknamed him FLASH as he was constantly on the move taking photos of everyone at the reception. He was also fantastic at capturing all of our guests with individual photos with my husband and I which is a very nice touch. Nothing was too much trouble for him, whatever we asked from him, he provided. Highly recommend Veri Photography for any event.

Veri Photography Melbourne  

Can't beat a country winery wedding full of sceneries, fun and laughters Dee and Mick! It is our job and very important to capture photos of each individual guests as keepsake. They are all part of special memories. Cheers!

Mia C.

26 Mar 2021

Cheng and his team were amazing!! I cannot recommend them enough! They made us feel so comfortable and I love that they captured the whole day. The video they made for us brought tears to my eyes. Thank you so so much!

Lily F.

28 Dec 2020

Cheng is very easy going, diligent and patient. We had very good experience with him as our photographer for prewedding portrait and on our wedding day. He is unbelievably easy to work with. No request was too hard for him. He made us feel very comfortable to work with him. And this was extremely important on the wedding day after experiencing it myself. We are very grateful for how much he accommodated us during the Covid period. We would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a reliable photographer for their big day.

Veri Photography Melbourne  

Happy New Year Lily and Perrin! Your kind words really warmed our hearts! So glad everything worked out for you guys beautifully during this uncertain time, even St Kilda sunset agreed! :-)

Tiffiny C.

30 Nov 2020

Our experience with Cheng was absolutely incredible he dealt with all our unorganised chaos! Our guests have said that he was the best they have dealt with and the fact they got family photos was a real hit! Would 100% recommend and use veri photography again!

Elissa S.

21 Nov 2020

The photos of our day are absolutely stunning. Cheng was so positive and kind on the day which helped us relax. We had a magical day and now have the most perfect photos and videos to look at and reminisce with and share with our family and friends who could not be with us.

Veri Photography Melbourne  

Thanks for the kind words and having us along Elissa! It was the most beautiful ceremony in the park! Can't wait for celebration Part 2 when Covid is over!

Annabel S.

20 Feb 2020

Highly professional and incredible quality of photos. Our family absolutely adores all the memories Cheng has captured. Cheng was so much fun and worked well with our videographer and venues. We hit it off with him from the start as we enjoyed the style of his photos and the way he "coached" us with a pre-shoot to get comfortable before the day. So stoked we picked Veri! Its been a pleasure working with him, the most responsive vendor we had.

Kate F.

19 Oct 2019

We had such a great experience with Veri Photography. We are so happy with how our wedding photos turned out. Cheng's work is outstanding and he was professional to work with. Highly recommend.

Ann C.

19 Oct 2019

Cheng is just an amazing wedding photographer. Very natural shots, works hard on the day, friendly, very responses, made our wedding day perfect.

Elizabeth H.

30 Sep 2018

Highly professional and enthusiastic photographer who accommodated for some traditional wedding photos, some photos including pets, as well as more natural/organic moments throughout our wedding day - Cheng knows exactly what kind of lighting/mood/angles/moments to capture. Thank you so much!

Elyse F.

31 Aug 2018

We are so happy with Cheng's work! The photos of our day are amazing. He capture the love, laughter and happiness of the day. He was so unobtrusive during the ceremony. He was quick with responding to emails, he offered up great advise for ensuring we were ready on the day. He is such great value for money. We couldn't be happier. Thank you Cheng!

Veri Photography Melbourne  

Thanks for the kind words Elyse. :-) What a beautiful day to remember in Gold Coast! Cheers!

Tatiana Z.

8 Jul 2018

I got lucky and found optimal balance between price and quality. Cheng is great and very professional. When the wedding was over, you have only the pictures and the memories, so we are grateful to our super photographer who knew exactly what moments need to be on those photos. Many thanks!!!

Veri Photography Melbourne  

I got lucky to be able to photograph you and Gennady's special day Tatiana! It was in Winter Canberra, still it was a day full of warmth and love. Thanks!

Trinh V.

20 Apr 2018

Cheng was an absolute pleasure to work with. He knows how to make it a fun and memorable experience for us on our wedding day. The quality of the photos were superb and it was definitely money well spent. Highly recommended!

Kirsty M.

9 Mar 2018

Cheng was great to work with and gave us such amazing pictures on our day! He was really able to capture the fantastic atmosphere of the day as well as being able to tell a wonderful story via his beautiful photos :)

Lynan S.

16 Feb 2018

We were so impressed with Cheng and the amazing photos he took of our special day! He was fun and made the whole process so easy for us. He knew what we wanted and captured so many amazing moments throughout the day. Thanks so much Cheng! Love the Scotts

Holly P.

15 Dec 2017

Chang was just amazing - he delivered 1000+ from my special day which were just beautiful. Delightful to deal with.

Joshua C.

27 Apr 2017

Cheng was excellent. He was very professional and made us feel very relaxed and comfortable while capturing our special day. It was great having a pre-wedding onsite consult to assist in scoping out the best locations for our photos. We are thrilled with the photos and would highly recommend Cheng.

Veri Photography Melbourne  

Bacchus Marsh has some awesome locations for photos Josh, thanks again for the beautiful local strawberries and a wonderful day to remember! :-)

Bec M.

17 Mar 2017

Cheng from Veri was great to work with! He was lots of fun and had everyone laughing and enjoying themselves while photos were being taken. We had a small pre-shoot and the shots from this were great - can't wait to receive the final photos :)

Veri Photography Melbourne  

Thanks Bec, had an awesome day photographing your beautiful seaside wedding!

Sarah C.

16 Mar 2017

Cheng was fantastic! He is a great photographer with an eye for detail, and is flexible with styles to meet your requirements. Our photos are awesome :)

Veri Photography Melbourne  

Thanks for the kind words Sarah. This makes me so happy. :-)

Rhiannon B.

19 Jan 2017

Cheng was wonderful and we are so happy with our beautiful photos! We didn't want posed pictures and Cheng's relaxed approach is reflected in his work. Highly recommended!

Veri Photography Melbourne  

Beautiful day! Beautiful couple! Thanks for having me along Rhiannon. Cheers!

Kate H.

6 Jan 2017

Cheng was amazing to work with from the start to end. He was very professional and helpful and always super responsive. Cheng took care of everything - quietly snapping away on our big day so that we could enjoy the day. The photos were more amazing that we could have ever dreamed of - so natural and they captured the feeling of the day perfectly. I would have no hesitation in recommending Cheng, he is extremely hard working, creative and above all talented. Thank you so much Cheng - you helped to make it the best day of our lives!

Veri Photography Melbourne  

What an awesome wedding Kate. :-) Thanks for the great memories! Cheers!

Casey F.

19 Nov 2016

We've had two of our friends book with them after our wedding as they were so good. They were really good. We wanted more candid shots and they came up fantastic. They blended well into our guests and weren't intrusive. We went with the 6 hour package

Elena A.

24 Jun 2016

It was great having Cheng as our photographer on our wedding day. He is very professional, attentive to his clients and creative. We had over 1,000 photos as a result and each of them is a treasured memory for us. Highly recommended!

Veri Photography Melbourne  

Thanks for the kind words Elena, I sincerely appreciate it.

Kim N.

4 Jun 2016

Veri was absolutely fantastic. We compared many photographers and his style was perfect - timeless and classy. He worked with us to understand what we wanted and on the big day he worked extremely hard and directed where need be to get fantastic photos! Dedicated and talented photographer!

Veri Photography Melbourne  

Really appreciate the wonderful comments Kim. wish you guys all the best in the States for the future ahead.

Alex C.

7 May 2016

Cheng was excellent. He's extremely passionate about his job and he is extremely creative. He was doing crazy positions to capture our photos. He was so aware of everything going on and was great at directing us. I love our photos. His videography was perfect and was exactly what we wanted. He created a package to suit what we needed. We felt we got great value for money. He asked to have a look at the church and the venue to take notes and to do some pre-planning. He insisted on not eating as he wanted to take photos and not miss anything. When you see him work hes so busy and focused.

Anne T.

2 Jan 2016

He listened to what we were looking for, very pleasant to work with and very discreet on the day which is what we asked for. Photos came out really nice., so happy.

Yusiati L.

6 Jun 2015

Cheng was really friendly. I was happy with our photos.

Maria O.

12 Sep 2014

Absolutely fantastic photos and very well priced. Fun energetic vibe on the wedding day. Loved my wedding photos. Would highly recommend Veri Photography.

Cassie B.

19 Apr 2014

Very happy with the photos!!!!!

Chris P.

28 Mar 2014

Chen was great, professional and absolutely understated.

Amy D.

23 Nov 2013

Got a lot of gorgeous natural photos.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.