Black Avenue Productions

Rating
1 5 5.0 (29 reviews) 
Service Area
Melbourne & Surrounds including Mornington and Yarra Valley
Business Hours
7 Day By Appointment
Phone
0411 155 410

Reviews

Ying G.

25 Jan 2019

Just got our wedding day photos fresh out of the oven and I'm so happy that I chose Derek's team! They are very professional and easy to communicate with. We did not need to worry about anything at our wedding day just be ourselves and they'll do the job. The photos came out so natural and beautiful, they've captured everything I want, the nerves, the love, the fun, the tears and the laughter... I also got lot of compliments from my friends and families after sharing my photos and videos to them. Worth every dollar spent!

Black Avenue Productions  

Thanks Ying for being so beautiful even on a 45 degree heat!

Joanne P.

11 Jan 2019

I am so happy I could cry. These guys made our day so much better and captured all the special moments HIGHLY RECOMMEND! The whole crew just knew what to do and how to do it. INCREDIBLE worth every cent!!! Thank you countless hours spent on the day/ post production/ editing and picking out the best parts to literally create a movie of our wedding day. 100% talent, you can tell they love their job. DESERVE AN AWARD.

Black Avenue Productions  

We really enjoy hanging out with you, Dan and your crazy fun bridal party! Oh and the "pizza as props" lol Thanks for your gifts too!

Brooke S.

7 Apr 2018

I completely love Black Avenue Productions and am so happy that I chose them to capture the most important day of my life. My photos and videos are beautiful. They were like ninjas; not interfering at all when it was the perfect time to capture those candid moments. When it was time to they also showed us how to pose so that we looked our best whilst also helping us to feel relaxed and have fun with it. I woke up the next morning to edited sneak peak photos after they had been with us all day and night, they went home and got started! This shows their commitment to making their clients as happy as possible! We received all of our photos and videos before we returned from our honeymoon. 10/10, I cannot recommend them enough!

Black Avenue Productions  

Thank you for trusting us to shoot your engagement and wedding photos + videos Brooke! Hope you love your wedding album!

Swee P.

20 Jul 2019

These light-hearted group of people were doing wonders. What seemed to feel like awkward moments in front of the cameras, who knows that the photographs and the video could turn out good. Every movement, smile, laughter and most importantly, love, have been captured so vividly clear. Every guest of mine reviewed highly of them. Thank you so much for such a wonderful experience. Specifically to Derek, Lowena and Joseph. Thank you again for creating such as a joyful and an easeful atmosphere for both Sam and I. We can't speak highly enough of these beautiful people. All the best!

Sophie B.

29 Jun 2019

I cannot recommend Lowina and Derek of Black Avenue Productions enough after they captured our winter wedding so beautifully. They made us feel so relaxed from start to finish, taking the time to understand the look and feel of the shots we wanted. As well as being very calm and 'invisible', they were also fantastic at taking control and direct ing us throughout the day to capture both some really beautiful staged moments, and candid shots with friends and family. We are thrilled with the quality and quantity of the photos they captured of our wedding, which we remember so fondly. Thank you both for making our day so special!

Hazel H.

10 Feb 2019

They did a great job and we both love the pictures so much! Can't wait to send them to our families and friends, highly recommend!!

Black Avenue Productions  

Thanks Hazel and Julian for being so easy going and fun loving!

Georgie L.

1 Feb 2019

This crew was the best! I watched them at a friend's wedding and knew instantly that I had to have them at mine! The communication was fantastic leading up to the day. then on the day they did more than i could have ever asked for! They made sure all my guests were included and had photos.

Black Avenue Productions  

Your wedding is so much fun! Your mom and auntie are so cute, they made sure that we are fed! How cool is the railway track wedding photo session?

Gloria C.

30 Dec 2018

Photos taken on both days were natural, captured different moments from various angle that we’ve missed. Family and friends’ commented that they are the most dedicated and professional photographers crew that they have ever seen.

Gloria C.

30 Dec 2018

We could not ask for a better team. They capture the moment that we love and touching. Family and friends were tearing while watching it.

Black Avenue Productions  

Thank you for inviting us to your epic 2 days wedding party Gloria!

U Sun Y.

14 Dec 2018

Love love love the photos and videos Derek and team took for both our pre-wedding and wedding. The team were easy to work and clear on communication.

Black Avenue Productions  

Thank you so much for your kind word U Sun! All the best to your new future!

Kyrii H.

2 Dec 2018

They were really good and easy to deal with. We were happy with everything they came up with for us.

Black Avenue Productions  

Thank you for trusting us to capture your lovely wedding day Sara & Kyrii!

Luther B.

1 Dec 2018

They were really good! We didn't have to worry about anything and they didn't rush us with anything either which was great.

Black Avenue Productions  

Love your wedding Kristina & Luther! Such a emotional day with lots of joys & tears, wish you all the best!

Queenie L.

5 Oct 2018

When I receive my wedding video. This is exactly what I want. I like the photos and videos very much! Greg and I feel lots of hard work & effort from your blackavenue productions team by watching our video. Cannot describe my happiness & satisfaction . What a Perfect video !!! 。This wedding video can truly say my meaning of my Q & G wedding. Wonderful. Loving it。

Black Avenue Productions  

Thank you for choosing us to shoot your pre-wedding + wedding day photography & videography, glad that you love them and your album too!

Dora G.

14 Sep 2018

We absolutely loved our photos and videos! Lowina and her team captured some absolutely beautiful and candid moments. The quality of their service was amazing and they brought so much enthusiasm to our big day. We thank them for their professionalism and amazing customer service.

Black Avenue Productions  

Thank you for your kind word Dora & Daniel! You looked stunning in your wedding gown!

Nhi P.

3 Jun 2018

Absolutely amazing company and could not of dreamt of better group of people to take our wedding. The service was professional and the photos were stunning. The guys are so passionate and and the result is great photos.

Nhi P.

3 Jun 2018

Again like the photos the videography from back Avenue was awesome. More then we planned for including drone footage and many great styles. Very happy with the whole serve from Black Avenue Productions.

Black Avenue Productions  

We love your wedding videos! Making me cry again watching it. Such a beautiful wedding!

Amanda S.

12 May 2018

They were really good. We had a lot of meetings prior to the wedding day and they listened to what we wanted. We were particular about certain shots and style of photography that we wanted and they proved to us along the way of what they could do. They made us feel really comfortable on the day and ended up being like friends. They completed delivered!

Black Avenue Productions  

Thank you for your kind word Amanda!

Daisy M.

21 Apr 2018

Lowina and the team done an exeptional job with our photography and videography exeeded all our expectations would highly recommend them. From daisy & kyle :)

Black Avenue Productions  

Thank you so much Daisy & Kyle! Wish you both happily ever after!

Nina L.

31 Mar 2018

The team at Black Avenue was not only amazing, but so professional and 100% committed to get the results that we wanted. photographs and our video came out well and above expectations, we are so happy! We will highly recommend their service

Black Avenue Productions  

Thank you Nina! You looked stunning!

Georgina S.

18 Feb 2018

Very easy to work with. Lowina is very intuitive and organised. She made sure everything was taken care of. I had a pre-wedding shoot with her that also went really well. Very accommodating and patient. 5 stars!

Black Avenue Productions  

Thank you so much Georgina for your post wedding gift! Can't wait to give you your wedding album!

Sophie D.

10 Feb 2018

They were fantastic! Really entertaining. Very memorable. The shots are really wonderful. Very happy all round!

Robin &.

9 Feb 2018

We had our wedding photography and videography with Black Avenue Productions. Cannot recommend Lowina, Derek and the crew enough - thanks to their outstanding photography and videography we now have a wonderful record of our special day. As a team they are kind, open and communicative. Dealing with them was a pleasure before, during and after the wedding! They knew just how to manage a crowd, and how to get in dozens of beautiful posted photos in a short period of time. I can't thank you guys enough! Cheers, Robin & Sophie.

Black Avenue Productions  

Thank you Mr & Mrs Sayers! Really enjoyed your happy wedding and our little catch up afterwards, wish you guys all the best with moving house, new job and uni!

Sarah W.

15 Sep 2017

Amazing just totally amazing. Derek was just lovely on the day. It was very laid back which is what we wanted. The photos are just stunning. We couldn't of chosen better than Black Avenue Productions. Great Value for Money. Thanks again for making our day so special.

Pranav M.

11 Aug 2017

Big shout out for Black Avenue!!! Lowina and Derek are wonderful photographer with correct attitude. Both as a team are exteremely friendly and made us happy for photos from heart. Our guests loved them too. Priceless memories captured for all of us. Wish you amazing luck ahead.... AP

Black Avenue Productions  

Thanks Pranav for inviting us to your 2 days epic wedding!

Eugene F.

20 Jul 2017

A big thanks to Derek & Lowina for the day! They are professional, friendly and making my day so at ease! We feel like they are like our old friends which really helps the shooting a lot. Just received some sneak peek and we are so in love with their artistically retouched images! Love their attention to details too! They captured all the important moments and emotions and make us looks million dollar couple on the day! Definitely will recommend them to my friends :)

Black Avenue Productions  

Thanks Eugene! Such a fun day!

Ada L.

15 Jul 2017

I was so stressful and worried what would happened on the wedding day. Luckily we found Lowina and Derek. They gave us a lot of idea what we need to prepare and aware. Definitely recommended Black Avenue Productions to all my friends and relatives. Thank you Lowina & Derek.

Black Avenue Productions  

Your wedding was a big success Ada! Cleared sky, beautiful venue, cool limo, yummy foods, pretty dresses x3 + helpful bridesmaids... all planned by you, well done!

Lisa G.

7 Jul 2017

Amazing! Absolutely incredible photos, very happy.

Mei Y.

12 Apr 2017

Derek managed to capture pictures of us in action despite the low lighting and fast action! Having had Derek as our photographer for previous outdoor activities, this comes as no surprise as he knows when to capture the moments that matters the most.

Black Avenue Productions  

Thank you Mei for your lovely kind words, I had so much fun shooting both your wedding, such a beautiful settings. Thank you for choosing me to be your wedding photographer, hope you enjoy your honeymoon. :)

Todd G.

8 Apr 2017

Really good! Received everything within a couple of weeks, very happy.

Black Avenue Productions  

Thanks Todd! Wish your little cute family a happily ever after!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.