Sven Studios

Rating
(26 reviews)
 
Service Area
South Australia, Northern Territory, Tasmania
Business Hours
7 Days - By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Jessica O.

15 Mar 2018

Fantastic! So fun and enjoyable to have photograph our big day, and even had a sneak peek the day after!

Alice B.

9 Dec 2016

Steve is an amazing, natural photographer. He is a genuinely lovely person who went above and beyond to capture the most special moments, he put us at complete ease and seamlessly blended into the day, at times we would forget that he was even taking photo's.

Bronwyn C.

23 Jan 2015

We had Steven as our photographer for our wedding in January. He was fantastic, relaxed and happy to accommodate to everything we wanted, including travelling distances, trying new locations and hiring a second photographer for the ceremony. His style is relaxed and he captures the day exactly as it happens, while adding elements of fun throughout the day. We would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a photographer.

Aaron W.

19 Jun 2022

Steven was a great choice for our wedding, he was proffesional, very helpful with every question we had and was very easy to get hold of and always more than happy to give us advice and present his own ideas he thought would be good. It's very easy to tell the Steven loves his job, the photos and videos he took for our wedding weren't only what we asked for but he went above and beyond to get that perfect shot and made sure we had all of our special memories documented. I couldn't ask more from a photographer and couldn't recommend him higher. A definite for your wedding if you want the best of the best.

Kaitlin G.

22 Apr 2022

Steven is such a fabulous photographer. From having a schedule to be with the Groom group and then with the bride’s group was exceptional. The coverage from the whole day was outstanding. The highlight video is a must!!!! Also the photo booth is always a guest winner! With over 400 photo booth photos it was one of the best things to have. Steven stayed the whole reception and captured candid photos throughout the night. 1000% would recommend to anyone!

Blake D.

9 Apr 2022

Steven is by far the best photographer we have ever had and we've had many over time. Definitely worth choosing for any event! All of our 300+ photos taken are worth printing, framing and bragging about! His website and YouTube sites prove his stunning results but as a customer ourselves - he's a dream to work with and we couldn't be happier with our results

Daniel P.

19 Mar 2022

The best decision we made was to book Steven for our wedding. We were amazed as to what he offers and could not have chosen a better person to take the photos and videos of our special wedding day! Steven’s style is amazing! The photos really are stunning. Steven is reliable, great fun, very approachable, easy to talk to and has a great passion to bring your vision and ideas to life! He is also did an amazing job at photographing our dog who would not sit still however Steven managed to get him to look at the camera for some fantastic shots 😊 Steven has a knack for using his surroundings to create uniquely amazing and memorable photos that you will be proud to share with friends and family. The 360degree video is a fantastic way to help relive the special moments and is not something we saw offered

Claire D.

12 Feb 2022

Stephen was great. He made the whole process easy and enjoyable. His instructions were simple and easy to follow, producing some fantastic photos. We couldn’t be happier.

Chris A.

5 Feb 2022

WOW... sensational! Steven was an absolute pleasure to deal with. He provided the perfect amount of guidance to capture those special memories on our wedding day. Georgia and I chose to elope at Port Willunga and we could not be more grateful for the extra effort he went to for that perfect shot(s)... From ​kindly moving people on from the front of the piles, to crawling around in the sand and water to get that perfect angle/lighting, to having his partner packup the equipment to maximise the time he could spend with us. His knowledge of the local area and experience of what works (& doesn’t) was unbelievable. His passion for photography results in images which are simply stunning. We highly recommend and look forward to using Sven Studios in the future as our family grows... perhaps sharing another bottle of champagne 🍾

Luke P.

24 Jan 2022

Steven went above and beyond for our wedding, running nonstop, everywhere, documenting everything, producing great photos with a natural look. He gave us all our photos way ahead of our agreed time and had a preview together for us the day after our wedding. We booked an all day package with him and received about 900 photos. He also very kindly provided the raw copies of the files and extra videos that really helped to capture the energy of the day. Of the ~900, about 850-875 are faultless, beautifully done shots, and the rest have minor issues that we can fix with photoshop (to remove background items, signs, or people). Steven was very friendly and excited to work with everyone, and a few mothers commented that he was also very good working with children to get great shots (we definitely agree). We love love LOVE our photos

Leanne G.

18 Dec 2021

Stephen was so accommodating and enthusiastic he made the day so easy and was so professional. I couldn't have asked for more and didn't have to think about any if the planning. He was personal and made so much time for us before the day. On the day he had so many extras, drone, live streaming set up, live recording, so many cameras and lenses and also a cool camera on a long tripod for aerial footage indoors. I would highly reccomend Stephen for the money that you spend. I had over 700 high quality edited photos on USB! Just incredible. My only issue is choosing which ones to print!!! Thanks Stephen, incredible memories.

Bronwyn C.

21 Nov 2021

Sven is amazing photographer our photos turned out amazing he mad us feel relaxed and didn't push photos on to us I will be recommending him to family and friends

Stephanie B.

20 Nov 2021

Stephen was so amazing going to all lengths to get stunning shots! All of our guest loved him also he helped us all feel relaxed and have a laugh he was just incredible!

Alesha S.

23 Oct 2021

Steven has a passion for his job behind the camera, he has created amazing memories that we can cherish forever. He went above and beyond and worked very well alongside our photographer. He stayed and made sure he didn’t miss a thing on our day and I absolutely recommend him.

Clare E.

21 Aug 2021

Sven has been absolutely amazing - prompt and professional, patient, understanding, kind and friendly. He did a wonderful job with our photos and videos and got them back to us in such great time!

Jayne B.

21 Mar 2020

Stephen was fantastic! So easy to work with and talk to. He was so creative with photos on our wedding day, and also happy to take our suggestions. We loved the use of the drone, and also the dramatic smoke and lights in the vineyards! He was fun to have around and clearly loves what he does which made us so happy that we chose him as our wedding photographer. I highly recommend Stephen......can’t wait to see our wedding photos!

Rachael W.

3 Nov 2019

Sven Studios did an excellent job on photographing our wedding. He knew the best spots at the venue to get photos; managed to martial family and friends into photos efficiently; handled our little dogs pulling faces and running around; and made both of us feel comfortable when neither of us really likes getting our photos taken.

Rose G.

19 Oct 2019

He was brilliant! He was so funny, made me laugh and stayed throughout the whole entire reception taking candid photos. He was really good! The next day after the wedding he had already posted on facebook a little sneak preview of the photos!

Heidi P.

11 Jan 2019

Steven was amazing! He is so friendly and nice! He made everyone feel really comfortable and goes the extra mile. He was happy to photoshop a TARDIS into the background of one of our photos and for the preview photos he made a video of the photos with the audio of my Husband and Father-in-law singing and playing the guitar which was absolutely amazing! I couldn't recommend him more highly.

Carlee B.

6 Oct 2017

We have only seen 3 of our photos from the wedding. But he was a lot of fun and took photos that I wanted. He was great and patient with all the kids too. Made everyone comfortable. Also supplied the photo booth which was great fun and easy to use

Mei C.

9 Sep 2017

He was great! Relaxed and catered exactly what we wanted. Loved the photos!

Anika W.

14 Apr 2017

Steven was the upmost professional in every way, prior to our wedding he was able to explain exactly what he could offer, including his style and and equipment (he has a drone!) On the day he worked flat out and so inconspicuously to ensure he captured every possible angle of our day.

Kristy W.

17 Dec 2015

Steven is such good value!! He has a warm and lovely personality and works hard at creating the pictures that you know you will love. We took advantage of his engagement shoot package prior to our wedding to get a good idea of what we like. We ended up with a beautiful collection of photos in the city that we love. For the wedding we chose a flexible package, as well as the photo booth at our Reception which was lots of fun. Steven was prompt in getting our images back to us and created a write up along with photos on his blog of our special day. My husband is a professional cameraman and loves his work, especially for the value for money - what great packages!

Wendy T.

10 Oct 2015

They were really good. Really laid back. Very happy with the images!!

Jess P.

22 Feb 2013

Amazing photos, really knows what will take a good picture.

Lisa J.

2 Feb 2013

Fantastic photographer. Received my photos in 4 weeks in a beautiful leather bound box.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.