Popular Choice

Love & Other Photography

Rating
5.0
Excellent
(70 reviews)
 
Service Area
South Australia Statewide
Business Hours
Business Hours not available
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Caitriona M.

17 Jun 2022

Amazing photography & videography!! Kyla & Sam put us so at ease during the photo shoot before the wedding. And we’re so happy with how the photos turned out. Thank you!!

James C.

7 May 2022

We just wanted to say a huge thank you to the whole team; Kyla, Marc, Nic, Liam & Connor. From day one you’ve been so accommodating to our many questions and even the stress of the weather leading up to Saturday. On the day, you all made us feel super comfortable and we cannot stop raving about you to anyone that will listen. We wanted to thank Marc, in particular, for everything that you did for us on the day. You were incredible. We've only got our first look photos back at the this stage (over 200 of them!!) and they are just amazing. We cannot wait to see the rest of the photos & videos in the coming weeks.

Kate K.

18 Mar 2022

Despite planning a wedding in COVID times with so many unknowns Kyla was a dream to work with. The process prior to the wedding was so simple and I felt she really understood what we were wanting out of our photos and video. On the day Kyla and Marc were such a wonderful calming force. They navigated the day with ease and made sure we felt comfortable and relaxed at all times and were getting exactly what we wanted. We recieved a first look of about 180 edited "highlight" photos which was perfect for sharing with family, posting on socials and creating our thank you cards in a timely manner! We cannot wait to see the footage from the day and just know it will be amazing!

Rosie H.

5 Feb 2022

I could not recommend Love & Other enough for their videography services. We had the incredible Brad and Tyson shoot our wedding and I am absolutely speechless at how our footage turned out. We were given a 2 minute social media video, a 10 minute highlight video and an hour long film, as well as all of the raw footage from the day and they have captured absolutely everything. Our edited videos are absolutely perfect and it's also been so nice to be able to have a look at some of the raw footage that didn't make it into the final cut. Kyla was so easy to organise everything with and was ever only an email away. Although Covid messed up our original plans, they were so flexible, even changing schedules two weeks out from the day. I would highly recommend Love & Other!

Alexandra P.

3 Feb 2022

Cannot recommend Love & Other enough! Being a same sex couple, my now-Wife and I were very nervous about feeling comfortable for photos on our special day, little did we know we had landed the most incredible photography + videography team . The whole crew made us feel more than comfortable, had a laugh with us, and captured our day perfectly. Wish we could do it all over again, and we'd have Love & Other by our sides if we did! :)

Jasmine V.

17 Dec 2021

Great videographer/ photographer package- covered the whole day! Awesome team for the day, made us laugh and photos were easy/ candid. Not forceful, good at dealing with big families haha. Very happy with our photos, yet to receive video but I’m sure it will be of the same calibre

Kate B.

23 Nov 2021

We chose Love and Other for our photo and video and I am so glad we did! Marc and Kyla made us feel so relaxed on the day and knew how to capture every detail perfectly!

Sophia F.

11 Nov 2021

My husband Peter and I are so happy that we chose Love & Other to capture our special day on video! In the lead up to our wedding, Marc and Kyla were a dream to work with, especially considering we were in the middle of a pandemic and we had to change our wedding plans. Marc and Kyla were so flexible, friendly, quick to respond to emails, understanding and considerate and they helped ease my nerves in the lead up to our wedding day. On the day, Marc and Paul were a pleasure to work with! All day they made us feel at ease and made our day very special. As far as our wedding video, we were blown away! Peter and I got so emotional watching our highlight video! Marc & Paul captured all the moments of our wedding day so beautifully! The drone footage is spectacular! Love & Other are a dream team - 10/10 and we highly recommend them! A big thank you to Love & Other for making our wedding day memories last a lifetime via video! You guys are amazing!

Meagan M.

26 Mar 2021

The photos are so beautiful! 😍 Thank you so much for capturing all the special moments on our wedding day. Alex and yourself made us all feel so comfortable - we can’t thank you both enough. You captured all the love & laughter and we will cherish these memories forever. We will be highly recommending you to our family and friends. We can’t wait to have these framed in our house 🥰

Katelyn F.

20 Feb 2021

Love & Other were fantastic. We both felt so comfortable with both of the photographers we had on the day. Our photos turned out so beautifully. Kyla and the team were so professional and stress free. I can't thank Kyla enough for all the little touches she helped me with on the day, as well as being our photographer she also helped with the boys ties, my shoes etc. We can't thank them enough. beautiful people.

Tegan E.

12 Feb 2021

We couldn’t have chosen a better photography and videography team to capture our day. Kyla, Marc and the whole team were so great to work with and despite Victoria’s third lockdown happening on our day we’re cool, calm and collected and helped us to stay relaxed and in the moment. Their packages are very reasonably priced, we did their top package and we couldn’t be happier with our photos, videos and our stunning album! We couldn’t recommend Love and Other more and we couldn’t have asked for our day to be captured any more perfectly!

Kate M.

9 Jan 2021

We received our wedding album the other day and it is just beautiful. The quality & packaging is divine - exceeded our expectations for sure! (And of course the photos are pretty great too!) Thank you so much once again for everything you guys have done for us. We couldn't have wished for a better experience and we're so happy we chose Love & Other for our wedding. Huge thanks and love to yourself, Marc and the team.

Kate M.

9 Jan 2021

We chose Love & Other for our wedding in Jan 2021 and could not be happier. Kyla, Marc and Paul covered our day and they were not only professional but also so much fun to have around! They were able to put as all at ease so we felt relaxed getting our pics taken. Lots of laughs had - it was like hanging out with friends. From an organisational perspective, from start to finish Kyla was fantastic. We had to move our wedding date a few times due to COVID and Kyla was so great dealing with all the changes, very quick to respond to emails/texts, and we were really lucky we were able to keep them as our photographers. The quality of our photos and video & album was excellent & time turnaround was fast. Forever grateful to the team for being a part of our wedding.

Asher R.

12 Dec 2020

Choosing Love & Other to video our December wedding was one of the best decisions that we made. I had been searching for a videographer for a while and as soon as I spotted the work from Love & Other, I knew that this was who we had to have! Working with Kyla over email (as my wedding was in Adelaide) was so easy - Kyla was so easy to communicate with, and was always quick to put our minds at ease especially over any concerns regarding covid related issues. On the day, Thomas and Marc were amazing to work with and were such genuinely nice people. They fit in seamlessly and most of the time we hardly noticed they were there! The quality of the video was so beautiful and it was more than we could have ever hoped for. It captured our day so perfectly and will be such a special thing to be able to watch back and remember our special day in years to come. We received our USB today and have spent the day watching all the raw footage of moments we missed or had forgotten about. We cannot thank you guys enough!

Jess B.

14 Nov 2020

I am speechless ! I am obsessed ! We had Sean and Kyle capture our day and omg they were incredible ! They made us feel so comfortable and made us laugh so much ! Highly recommend them. Kyla was a pleasure to deal with the whole time too with all my questions and wedding changes.

Amy H.

7 Nov 2020

Love and other have been absolutely incredible to deal with. Despite being in Victoria during the COVID, they were so assuring that everything would be okay for our wedding and sure enough they were right. Their Adelaide team went above and beyond for us, the photos we have already seen are absolutely mind-blowing! The team captured everything. They were so funny, nice and an overall great time! They made group photos easy, and that nothing was a problem. A huge Thankyou to Kyla for being on the other end of the phone at all hours of the day when I was stressing about our wedding and COVID. Highly recommend love and other.

Gaby E.

30 Oct 2020

With all the up's and down's 2020 threw at us, Kyla was super amazing and so accommodating throughout my whole "will we, wont we" postpone our wedding. On our day only a few weeks ago now, both Kyla & Marc were absolutely awesome! Incredibly easy going and made us feel comfortable and easy to goof around at times. The photos that we have are stunning and we can't wait to see the rest as well as our video!!! Would 100% reccomend Love & Other to anyone and everyone. Thank you so much again!

Josh P.

19 Mar 2020

Marc was super easy to deal with throughout the whole process. He created such a relaxed vibe on our wedding day. Marc was so calming and chilled which we fed off and in turn made us so much more comfortable. With Marc's relaxed style he fitted in so easily with our photographer and everyone on the day. We can't wait to see the video they have created for us. We are sure that this viewed numerous times over the coming years and a wonderful memory to cherish our day. Thank you very much Marc and team!

Florine B.

10 Mar 2020

Kyla and Marc are great! The photos and video make me tear up, they captured our day so perfectly! They were easy to work with, super accomodating and professional, for example Kyla went to our venue ahead of time to find some good spots to take our photos. They put so much effort and dedication into their business, it really shows. They are also absolutely lovely to have around on your big day! I can’t thank them enough for capturing our big day in such an amazing way!

Erin G.

1 Mar 2020

Kyla is the best! She was super professional and fun from start to finish! Our photos are amazing, we couldn't be happier! The team were a dream to work with, always replied to any emails or questions promptly! Thanks for everything guys xx

Alyssa H.

15 Feb 2020

I was incredibly lucky to have a lot of amazing wedding vendors but Kyla was a stand out. There was nothing she didn't know! Booking photography and videography through Love & Other was a breeze and she had many amazing contacts to recommend (saved a lot of googling). Kyla and Chris were great on the day, they were ninjas and blended in but they also made us so comfortable and laughed along with us the whole day. A few weeks after our wedding we received the photos and video and OMG they are stunning. We are so, so, so happy with our choice to book Love & Other. And so so so thankful that we have the most amazing photos and video to always remember our wedding day.

Rebecca C.

11 Jan 2020

Kyla was great and fun to work with on the day. I’m assuming like most weddings, timings go out the door with some things, but yet she worked around it all to deliver AMAZING photos! She listened to everything my husband and I wanted out of our photos and she sure did deliver with the quality! She was very responsive with emails and even gave tips on our run sheet which we were very appreciative of! Thanks heaps Kyla!

Nicole G.

4 Jan 2020

Kyla was our photographer, and we are so glad that we used Love and Other to capture our special day. Kyla was prompt, polite, professional, and captured some amazing shots. Kyla clearly knows her craft well, and has a passion for what she does, and this reflects in the magical moments we now have to reflect on forever. I can't wait to get some prints and some albums so we can hang them up around our new house when we move in. Thank you so much once again, Kyla, for your amazing work.

Elise B.

2 Jan 2020

Wow Kyla from Love and Other Photography was just awesome. She was so professional, easy to work with and flexible. Kyla put such amazing time and effort into our special day. From the moment she arrived she made us feels so comfortable and when we were getting our photos done it was so easy and fun! Kyla spent the whole night with us and was able to capture our wedding ceremony, receptions and the fun dancing photos. The photos we have received are just wonderful I would definitely recommend Love and Other Photography. Thanks Kyla!

Hannah S.

28 Dec 2019

Marc and Kyla were absolutely incredible to work with on our wedding day - they are both such genuine, lovely people and they made everyone feel so relaxed! They went above and beyond - they made the day perfect! We can’t stop looking at our photos and re-living what truly was the best day of our lives!

Karyna R.

23 Nov 2019

Everything was great with them, they were great on the day and all the photos we got back were truly wonderful.

Caitlin D.

22 Nov 2019

We had the absolute best experience, and couldn’t recommend Love & Other more highly! Marc and Kyla made every step of the process enjoyable and comfortable. We wanted natural photos and Marc captured the day perfectly. We felt so relaxed in Marc’s hands and had a lot of fun. We’re so happy with our photos and video. We can’t thank you both enough. Big love, Caitlin and Alex xxx

Caitlin D.

22 Nov 2019

We had the absolute best experience, and couldn’t recommend Love & Other more highly! Marc and Kyla made every step of the process enjoyable and comfortable. We wanted natural photos and Marc captured the day perfectly. We felt so relaxed in Marc’s hands and had a lot of fun. We’re so happy with our photos and video. We can’t thank you both enough. Big love, Caitlin and Alex xxx

Isabella L.

16 Nov 2019

These guys are exceptional! With that exclamation mark fully deserved. Kyla and her team are true professionals with outstanding service. Not only did she take incredible photos, she also put my veil in, pinned the boys button holes and edited photos throughout the night so we could have a sneak peek the following morning. I couldn’t be happier with the photos and our choice to use these legends. I would highly recommend them for your wedding photography and videography!!

Monique P.

26 Oct 2019

I fell in love with the photos on Love & Other’s Instagram page and I knew that we had to have them as our photographer! Kyla went above and beyond and we were so happy with the communication before, during and after our wedding. Our photos turned out better than we could have ever imagined and we are so grateful that we had such an amazing and talented photographer. Kyla helped in making the day so perfect, she was so organised and made us feel so relaxed, especially considering my husband doesn’t like having lots of photos taken! Our guests all complimented Kyla in saying that she was so kind, and she was able to capture so many beautiful memories. We were even lucky enough to receive some sneak peak photos the day after our wedding! L&O were one of our best suppliers and we would recommend them to everyone!

Blake D.

26 Oct 2019

These guys were amazing. From the first meeting with Kyla to Chris and Alex on the day they were absolutely faultless. Had some photos come through less than 48 hours after (a little teaser) and they are amazing. Very excited to see the rest of them and the video. Couldn’t recommend these guys more!!

Blake D.

26 Oct 2019

These guys were amazing. From the first meeting with Kyla to Chris and Alex on the day they were absolutely faultless. Had some photos come through less than 48 hours after (a little teaser) and they are amazing. Very excited to see the rest of them and the video. Couldn’t recommend these guys more!!

Rachel O.

17 Oct 2019

Marc and Kyla were absolutely amazing leading up to the wedding as well as on the day. Quick with their email responses and just all round lovely, genuine people. Marc was our photographer on the day and we received so many compliments from guests how friendly and cool natured he was. We have never been amazing at the ‘candid’ look but somehow Marc managed to get us all the perfect moments to capture our happiness on the day. AND they had our photos to us within a week!! Thanks so much guys for making our day special.

Jasmine S.

21 Sep 2019

What can I say, I’m in absolute awe of our photos! we would both like to thank you guys for your exceptional service on our wedding day, not only did you take amazing photos/video but you also helped me with my dress, made us laugh & helped me to stay calm if I was worried about how things would work out! thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

Erin M.

30 Aug 2019

If you're looking for a fantastic wedding photographer/videographer in Melbourne, look no further! We had Kyla, Marc and Chris photograph and video our special day, and we couldn't be happier. From our initial contact, they were great to communicate with and made the entire process very simple and smooth. For a bride and groom who would prefer not to be the centre of attention in front of the camera, their easy going and relaxed nature made us feel comfortable and at ease while we were having photos taken. Nothing was too much for them, from putting on the boys boutonnières to willingly taking all the photos we requested to giving us advice on locations and much more! And best of all, the photos are gorgeous and will provide us with amazing memories for many years to come. We even had a heap of photos to look at the next day!

Claire M.

4 May 2019

Thank you so much for today. You made us feel so relaxed, comfortable and confident! Which resulted in some incredible photos that will last a lifetime... And plenty of smiles! Those are all fantastic. Wow... Appreciate it so much.

Tahlia R.

3 May 2019

Kyla and Marc were so great with communication throughout the whole planning process. They were really accommodating from our first meeting with them and even provided umbrellas on the day in case of rain. We also had Alex and Chris with us on the day and everyone remarked how fun and creative they were. They made us feel so comfortable and we even got a sample of our pics within a few days! Very happy with these days, thank you so much again. Can’t wait to get our album and watch the DVD of the day!

Erin C.

2 Mar 2019

Absolutely loved our photos and video, they were beautiful. We felt really comfortable on the day and everything was really candid.

Tara W.

28 Feb 2019

They were really good! He was so funny on the day and our photos were amazing!

Sally R.

16 Feb 2019

Honestly, the perfect photographers, Kyla and Marc were absolutely brilliant. From the first meeting through to the last photo of the night, they were fun, approachable, and patient. They captured brilliant moments without any awkward posing or forced smiles and put us and all the guests at ease. We are so grateful that they were our photographers and we would absolutely recommend them to anyone.

Aaron & Borom M.

8 Dec 2018

Thank you so much! We are so happy with the video. You guys have done an amazing job!! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Jess B.

8 Dec 2018

Hi Kyla and Marc, WOW!! Thank you so so much. We absolutely love our video!!!!!!! and all the amazing photos of course. It was so lovely sitting down and re-living all the happy memories. You have done a brilliant job, the music and speeches are all timed so nicely. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! We feel so lucky we had you guys capturing our day. All our friends have said how wonderful Marc and Chris were on the day. An absolute pleasure to deal with and so professional. They really kept things on track and made us feel so relaxed to just enjoy every moment. We would definitely recommend Love and Other to anyone. Thanks so much again. So grateful. Mike and Jess xx

Annabell R.

3 Nov 2018

From the beginning we received service that was second to none from love and other! We loved the dynamics of Marc and Kyla. Marc was very friendly and was exactly what we were looking for, for our wedding and Kyla was very organised and experienced in planning the photography and videography for our wedding. They are the perfect team. Our wedding was amazing and that is because of how dedicated these guys were in ensuring we had the best time and captured the best memories. Chris our videographer was amazing, so lovable and funny. Marc and Liam our photographers were exceptional on the day capturing amazing shots. We essentially had alot of the love and other team either photograph or videograph our wedding in the end and all I can say is what a great team they make. Our friends and family couldn’t stop raving about how awesome they all were. Highly highly recommend.

Georgia T.

2 Nov 2018

We could not recommend Love and Other Videography enough! Marc and Kyla made the whole process so easy and were easy to communicate with in the lead up to the big day. On the day, Marc was so professional and friendly! We barely noticed him filming away in the background, yet both felt at ease having him nearby. We were absolutely blown away by the finished product and are so grateful to have such amazing videos to remind us of the day! If you are thinking of having Love and Other as your wedding videographers, you won't regret it!

Abby S.

27 Oct 2018

Absolutely amazing! I cannot recommendation Love and Other highly enough. Not only was Marc an absolute legend to work with on the day, our wedding video is simply stunning. He has such a creative eye so you are in very safe, competent hands. His work is stunning, both Marc and Kyla are just lovely and so easygoing and make the day so much fun - I even had friends and family asking who Marc was because he was so friendly and a huge hit with all of the guests. I am over the moon with our video and would highly recommend Love and Other to anyone!

Audrey M.

5 Oct 2018

We were so pleased that we chose Love & Other to capture our wedding day for us. Right from the start, Kyla and Marc were super friendly and helpful in the lead up to the wedding. Marc and Cooper were fantastic on the day - ensuring that the photos captured were suited to the style we were after.

Mai H.

18 Aug 2018

Kyla was professional and did an amazing job keeping everyone at ease throughout the day. I'm so glad we went with Love & Other Photography. The photos look gorgeous and capture the magic of the day. Thanks again Kyla.

Ashlee S.

5 May 2018

Well, what can I say about these guys… They are honestly absolute legends!!! Not once did we feel awkward, or forced, or rushed, or silly or any of those feelings you never want to feel whilst getting your wedding photos… These two are so amazing, they even said yes to shooting our wedding the night before they were leaving to get married in HAWAII! We didn’t finish up until 11pm, these guys edited us a bunch of pics that night and then caught a flight out first thing the next morning for their very own wedding! Marc & Kyla were always professional, but seriously got us laughing and having the best time, they took their time getting the perfect shots for us and holy hell they edit super fast! Our video and photos are UNREAL and we couldn’t be happier with having these two share our day with us!!!!

Clare M.

21 Apr 2018

Marc and Kyla were fantastic in the lead-up to our wedding, helping us to get organised and form ideas of the photography/videography style perfect for us. On the day, Marc and Alex were simply amazing - they made it so easy, and were so much fun! Can't recommend highly enough!

Cassandra N.

17 Mar 2018

They were great, so fantastic! We met up for coffee beforehand. They were amazing on the day. I got a sneak peak of the photos and they are lovely! Candid photos that are a great fit for us.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.