Weddings of Distinction

Rating
1 5 4.9 (73 reviews) 
Service Area
Melbourne
Business Hours
Monday to Friday: 10.00am - 5.00pm
Saturday and after hours: by appointment
Sunday: closed
Phone
03 9498 3814

Reviews

Christina S.

25 Oct 2019

The team were easy to deal with and we appreciated how quickly they always responded to all requests. We had a lot of last minute changes and Alice was fantastic in getting back to me ASAP. We recommend them highly for all hire needs.

Cassandra B.

23 Aug 2019

There are honestly no words for amazing WOD were in the lead up and execution of our wedding ceremony. Renata and Alice were BRILLIANT - they went above and beyond and thanks to them our wedding ceremony was so beautiful, the set up was perfect, and it was so stress free and seamless - they are wonderful! Renata was such a reassuring presence, had everything organized to perfection, and just did an unbelievably amazing job. She is so reliable and trustworthy and ensured everything was just perfect - thanks to her we had no stress at all about the ceremony venue! We were so grateful and feel we owe her so much. Thanks to Renata and her team we did not need to have a worry on the day as she had thought of everything. It made our day absolutely beautiful and we cannot recommend Weddings of Distinction more highly.

Elyse W.

22 Mar 2019

I hired a rose gold at our which was just beautiful, I was very happy to see the sand bag weights were actually nice square rose gold weights which sat perfectly around the stand and the arbour got complemented all night long especially with the flowers on it. The service was great, all ready to go when I had arranged to pick it up, friendly staff and affordable especially if you have someone to do pick up and drop off.

Renee V.

15 Mar 2019

Weddings of Distinction have a wide variety of wedding items to choose from that suit any theme. From the very start, communication was so easy, website so easy to navigate around, the ladies in the office are so helpful and lovely and nothing was ever a problem. WOD set up all my ceremony and reception items on our wedding day and it was set up to perfection. Thanks so much to the team at WOD for making my wedding day setup so stress free and perfect :)

Mimi V.

28 Feb 2019

They were wonderful! They stuck to my budget and were so knowledgeable of their product and helped us with negotiating with our venue which was fantastic.

Nicole T.

7 Feb 2019

We hired a black carpet and the service was spot on ! Alice was very responsive to my emails and everything was arranged within 2 emails. The pick up and drop off was super easy.

Judi G.

12 Jan 2019

Weddings of Distinction are an incredibly professional and helpful group to work with. Their explanation of items was always honest and clear. Lilly was very informative and patient through all aspect of our questions and requests. She also responded to every email very quickly. On the day the set up looked brilliant.

Georgina C.

11 Jan 2019

The team at WOD were fantastic to deal with. They were incredibly responsive with communication and were able to cater to a wide variety of needs. Everyone was very professional and pleasant to deal with. I hired some chairs for our ceremony and more for our reception. I also hired our wedding arch and a signing table and chairs which were all great quality. I was so pleased with the way our wedding arch turned out. The team were fantastic with the set up and take down of furniture within specific times, I didn't even notice them! Not cheap but you can't get much better service.

Elisa M.

20 Oct 2018

Cannot thank weddings of distinction enough for the amazing ceremony set up they provided. They were amazing to deal with and made the whole process so easy and stress free for us. Highly recommended

Joanne H.

22 Sep 2018

Very easy to deal with and they are happy to help in anyway they can. Everything we hired was great quality and they set everything up perfectly. Would definitely use them again for other functions and would recommend to everyone if they are looking to hire for wedding or party.

Elena And Felix G.

15 Sep 2018

Fast and easy to organise

Carly H.

12 May 2018

They do decor packages with the venue. We organised an arbour through them, they were great.

Elena K.

12 May 2018

I hired a few items for my wedding which looked brand new. The staff were very easy to work with and very accommodating. They have a great range of items to chose from which caters for all styles of weddings.

Margaret L.

25 Mar 2018

Renata and Lilly looked after us and our guests very well. They were on top of everything as well as calming our nerves with their comforting smile.

Jessica N.

23 Mar 2018

Great and helpful staff leading up to the very last day

Mimi L.

11 Mar 2018

They were amazing and they knew what I wanted! Everything was easy and everything we needed to hire was in the same spot. I had a few last minute requests and they went above and beyond!

David O.

2 Mar 2018

They have a very good showroom in South Melbourne which we were able to select an arch, bar tables, staging & decorations. They delivered, installed & collected.

Ashlee D.

9 Feb 2018

Wedding's of distinction set up the chairs and arbour for our wedding in the botanical gardens. They were a delight to deal with, very professional, organised and prompt with their responses. Highly recommend!

Carmel G.

13 Jan 2018

They set up everything up for our ceremony and they were good, however it wasn't a very personalised experience.

Clea P.

8 Dec 2017

They provided fantastic ceremony items for us. So easy to work with and set up and back down was so incredibly fast! We went back to the spot under and hour later and it was all gone! Amazing!

Belinda L.

15 Sep 2017

These guys knew exactly what we required and were very adaptable when we changed a few things last minute. I felt safe in there hands when it came to risking the dreaded Melbourne weather!

Benny B.

27 May 2017

Renata was fantastic to deal with. The decorations were top notch. Everything was set up and packed down without a hitch. Thank you!

Phylyse S.

25 Mar 2017

Very very happy with WOD! Lovely staff! Set up and service was exactly what I requested and looked amazing. Would recommend them to anyone and everyone. Very easy supplier to work with, who is organised and professional.

Sebastian M.

18 Feb 2017

Renata and her team are first class. They have been an absolute delight to work with and showed that they are true masters of their trade.

Rebecca B.

3 Feb 2017

Very obliging, organised and experienced!

Jenny L.

27 Jan 2017

They provided very good advice on the quantity of items to hire. More importantly, the coordination service is absolutely worth having. Renata is very experienced and that took out our stress both before and on the day.Thankfully we had her solving all problems for us on the day.

Elaine K.

27 Jan 2017

Among all my wedding suppliers, they are the most responsible one! I hire all my ceremony items from them and changed my order for 4 times. But every time they were patient and kindly helping! Not only they reply promptly but also they provided fabulous items. Love this professional supplier. They made my dream wedding!

Justine

6 Jan 2017

Brilliant decorations and nothing was too much trouble for these girls to help our day run smoothly! Highly recommend.

Justine

6 Jan 2017

Renata and Lily were so helpful in organising the day, making everything run smoothly.

Cate M.

6 Jan 2017

Everything was waiting for us exactly as planned. It all looked amazing when I arrived. Really friendly to deal with. Highly recommended.

Sarah D.

6 Jan 2017

I highly recommend this company to anyone who wants a hassle-free, stress-less wedding where everything is taken care of for you. Renata is a highly skilled professional who is easy to work with.

Nicole C.

29 Oct 2016

Renada and the team at Weddings of Distinction they helped us achieve our dream ceremony. From start to finish the staff were amazing.

Lauren K.

21 Oct 2016

I cant thank Weddings of Distinction and their whole team more !!! They were fabulous on the day ... and had to deal with some pretty wild and wet melb weather !!! They did everything plus much more for me and my guests on the day to make sure we were as dry as possible and that the gardens still looked amazing !! Everything was easy for them, they organised everything i needed and kept in great contact during the lead up to the day. !!!!

Amy B.

23 Sep 2016

Weddings of Distinction did a fantastic job with our hire of chairs, carpet, arbour and drinks. They set up everything exactly how we wanted and were so easy to work with. We had them provide a small bar to have a toast straight after our ceremony and this was fantastic!

Sue W.

23 Sep 2016

Reneta was fantastic. She replied to my numerous emails without delay. The range of hire items is of exceptional quality. I wanted to hire everything. WOD supplied us with centrepieces, chairs and wishing wells. The items were delivered and set up without any problems. The entire process was very smooth.

Samantha C.

16 Sep 2016

Excellent service. Very prompt with responses. Ceremony looked perfect.

Jamie L.

2 Sep 2016

They were flexible in adjusting their packages to suit our needs.

Jacqui T.

15 Apr 2016

The team at Weddings of Distinction were so helpful! We didn't have to worry about a thing. They were so approachable and helpful!

Jason C.

18 Mar 2016

The best wedding and event planner ever!! Renata was superb in her communication with us and guided us through the process for a whole year. Well worth the money and more! If you want someone who truly has experience and knows what she is doing please contact Renata at Weddings of Distinctions.

Rachel B.

10 Mar 2016

The team at Weddings of Distinction are fantastic. They are so easy to deal with and have such a wide range to choose from. We absolutely loved how our outdoor ceremony looked in the gardens. Just stunning.

Heather A.

3 Mar 2016

Highly recommend Weddings of Distinction for brides who are wanting beautiful and unique but stylish decorations for their ceremony and/or reception! Renata was so helpful and knew exactly what style we were after within the first few minutes of meeting! She had great ideas and recommendations and the supply of decorations was endless! So, so happy! :)

Kate C.

13 Feb 2016

Excellent service. Really good communication and were always replied within a reasonable amount of time.

Courtney P.

29 Jan 2016

LOVE Renata and the team at Weddings of Distinction. It was difficult for me to decide exactly what I wanted and Renata understood that it's an important day and every bride wants the best possible setup for their day. The team were very professional, punctual for set up - and also asked me what I thought while they were setting up. 5 stars!!

Neda J.

24 Jan 2016

Renata was fantastic, which made organising the ceremony so easy! On the day of the wedding, Renata and her team delivered everything perfectly. I would highly recommend them. Thank you Weddings of Distinction!!

Joanna P.

8 Jan 2016

Fantastic service, with knowledgeable staff who provide quick and clear responses to email and telephone correspondence. Beautiful furniture, all set-up and taken down on the day with military precision. Absolute professionals and highly recommended.

Holly C.

19 Dec 2015

Weddings of Distinction provided our aisle runner as well as staff and equipment for our bar. We were able to provide our own alcohol and they brought all the glasses and staff so it worked out perfectly for us. Was really happy to find a company who could work around our needs which in this instance were quite minimal.

Tamara S.

11 Dec 2015

Another excellent wellrun company, they know exactly what they are doing

Rachel C.

27 Nov 2015

Renata and the team were helpful, friendly and didn't push products on you for the hell of the sale. The hire items provided were clean and in style and added to our ceremony venue perfectly. Thank you!

Kana E.

21 Nov 2015

Thank you, Renata and her team for setting up beautiful chuppa and chairs. You also helped out attaching flowers with chairs and chuppa which was not included in your service. You provided extra service and great wedding suggestions for us. We really appreciated it ! Thank you again !

Ashlee E.

20 Nov 2015

Decorations for our ceremony were just as I ordered and beautifully presented on the day - would highly recommend.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.