Elegant Occasions

Rating
(44 reviews)
 
Service Area
Melbourne
Business Hours
By appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Miss Jessica M.

7 Nov 2020

Our cake was incredible, I left it up to my husband to organize and worked together with the staff at Elegant occasions to create a masterpiece that tasted unbelievable!! it was perfect 5 stars

Elegant Occasions  

Thank you Jessica,Its' lovely to get responses like these.Its not often we get the groom choosing a cake but your husband knew that was his duty and he did it well.We enjoyed assisting him and I am so glad that you enjoyed it.All the very best for the future from our team.

Aska D.

22 Mar 2020

Yelka did an amazing job with our semi-naked cake. It was beautifully decorated and tasted heavenly as well. Very organized and lovely lady to work with. Thank you.

Elegant Occasions  

Thank you Aska, you were a pleasure to work with and glad you enjoyed your cake. social distancing made your wedding a bit different but hopefully you will enjoy another celebration with your family next year when the borders reopen. Thank you for choosing Elegant Occasion to assist with your big day

Miss Chelsea B.

21 Jul 2018

Perfect!

Miss Chelsea B.

21 Jul 2018

Venue looked amazing, Loved the transformation!

Elegant Occasions  

Thanks Chelsea.The best comment was from your dad." I was extremely worried when I saw the venue the week before the Wedding but was equally amazed when I saw it on the night"It was an absolute pleasure working with you

Miss Chelsea B.

21 Jul 2018

Our cake was beautiful!

Miss Chelsea B.

21 Jul 2018

Large variety to choose from!

Jill P.

6 Jan 2018

They were amazing. Very prepared and had a lot of options. They designed the centrepieces and the venue how we wanted. They packed up and set up.

Emma M.

22 Jan 2016

Beautiful decorations and table settings for our reception. I'm a perfectionist and my mind was totally at ease letting them take control and make my wedding venue beautiful.

Claudia M.

14 Aug 2015

I ordered my cake and chair covers from Elegant occasions. The cake was wonderful, exactly what I wanted. Everything was so easy and ran so smoothly. Definitely took the stress out of that part of my wedding. Would highly recommend Elegant occasions to anyone planning their wedding.

Zara S.

11 Apr 2015

Yeljka is fantastic. She really knows what she's doing. Sitting with her once to talk through what it is we were after was all that it required. I had a few things I wanted to incorporate into the centrepieces and gave her a bit of an indication, then she ran with it taking the ideas I had and turning them into a reality. I sent her a message only days prior to the wedding wanting to make a change and it was no issue at all. True professional with many years experience.

Shazreen S.

22 Aug 2014

Great Cake

Juliana T.

23 May 2014

Everything I wanted was done, and more. I knew in my head how I wanted things and beatific owner Jelka did it all and exceeded my expectations. Elegant Occassions are affordable without reducing quality. They did everything from the flowers, table arrangements, hall decorations and bridal table, cake and back drop. Highly recommend Elegant Occassions to all.

Fiona G.

26 Apr 2014

Elegant occasions decorated my hall for my wedding and it was extremely beautiful I loved it that's so much for being a part of my day.

Ashlea C.

2 Mar 2013

Flowers where beautiful and fresh. Exactly what i was after. She knows what works together. Great job.

Ashlea C.

2 Mar 2013

Even though it was quiet pricey. Our reception looked FANTASTIC. I couldnt believe how great everything looked. One of the fair lights didnt work however they came right back before the reception and fixed it with no dramas. Highly recommended.

Jasmine J.

16 Dec 2012

Wonder to deal with. Had exactly what was discussed and arrange. Room was pretty with lights from ceiling and arrangements perfect.

Eliza-Jayne S.

3 Nov 2012

The Team at Elegant Occasions were great, I had arranged everything within the last weeks until the wedding and they had everything in Stock

Ms Dana M.

28 Oct 2012

Yelka from Elegant Occassions did a wonderful job with the cake, it was delicious, looked stunning and very professional, excellent service and price.

Ms Dana M.

28 Oct 2012

Yelka was extremely helpful and worked very hard to accommodate all our questions and requests. She worked with us to find the best, most affordable option. The wedding favours were stunning.

Ann-Marie A.

1 Sep 2012

Elegant occasions are the way to go for the best bouquets; they have so much knowledge on flowers and give fantastic ideas. I had lilac bridesmaid dresses and the flowers I used were pink tones. I would NEVER have used this combination however when I put the flowers next to the dress it made a statement. My bridal bouquet was even better. Honestly I am so grateful I found a creative florist with so many years of experience.

Ann-Marie A.

1 Sep 2012

Words do not give enough justice to how amazing my table centre pieces were. The owner was patient with me and provided me with many ideas, showing me live samples of what my centre piece will look like. This company is professional, friendly and goes out of their way to help.

Ann-Marie A.

1 Sep 2012

My cake was spectacular and one of the highlights of my reception. I had a beautiful 3 tier cake with live flowers. If you want your cake to be impressive and delicious use elegant occasions.

Susan T.

17 Mar 2012

We had the orange marble cake alternating with a choc berry ripple cake and it was amazing, fully recommend it to everyone!

Tina V.

3 Mar 2012

AMAZING! I know nothing about flowers - all I had were two pictures of what I thought might look ok. Jelka put forth some suggestions - the bouquets were all magnificent! All the guests commented on them.

Tina V.

3 Mar 2012

Jelka and her team did a great job with decorating the restaurant (the owner wasn't overly flexible) but the guests loved the colours and everything coordinated wonderfully. The table centre pieces were magic. Love that they have a showroom.

Tina V.

3 Mar 2012

I took pictures of the cake I wanted, simple yet elegant and something that guests would eat. It turned out so much better than I had hoped and the guests loved it! Love that they have a showroom too!

Jody R.

16 Jan 2012

Just beautiful!! So much better then what I had pictured

Jody R.

16 Jan 2012

Yelka and the team are fantastic!! Highly recommended. Our decorations and flowers were absolutely beautiful!! And all with just over a weeks notice. Thank you so much you were my life saver

Melissa D.

12 Nov 2011

Beautiful invitations, wonderfully handcrafted. Highly recommend.

Kym D.

28 May 2011

Wonderful looked and tasted fantastic

Jacqui G.

14 May 2011

Highly recommend Elegant Occasions. they made my wedding planning a breeze. Thank you Yelka and Team.

Elegant Occasions  

Thank you Jacqui.I am so glad you wedding was perfect.You were a lovely person to do the wedding for.Even the weather held up for the ceremony.Perfect.

Kylie C.

19 Mar 2011

Cake was amazing, looked and tasted great.

Monique C.

13 Mar 2011

The team at Elegant Occasions were wonderful, they really took the time to listed to exactly what I was after for my cake and on the day it was perfect. Better then I expected.

Nadia S.

11 Mar 2011

Yummy chocolate cake that was decorated with my theme colour. It loook absolutely gorgeouse in its simplicity.

Ms Jodi B.

20 Feb 2011

Cannot say enough about Yelka and the team - they turned an average hall into a work of art. Highly recommend them to anyone.

Elegant Occasions  

Thank you Jodi.Its' not hard when the bride is easy to get along with and knows what she wants.You were great to have as a customer

Ms Che C.

19 Dec 2010

Very easy business to work with. They have a great range of ideas available on their website and even more when you visit the showroom. On the wedding day the reception room looked amazing, with the very finest details which contributed to a beautiful room. All the flowers on the day were in excellent condition and lasted for quite some time after the wedding.

Elegant Occasions  

Thank you Che.I personally loved the red singapore orchids with the black and white linen at Elmswood Estate.We enjoyed doing your Wedding. Yelka

Briony W.

6 Nov 2010

fantastic choice of decorations, very reliable! :)

Miss Jacquelyn G.

20 Mar 2010

This newlywed did not leave comments.

Miss Jacquelyn G.

20 Mar 2010

This newlywed did not leave comments.

Lynda E.

20 Feb 2010

Lovely range

Ms Christina P.

28 Nov 2009

My decorations were lovely on the night. Communication was a little bit slow at times, but overall very happy.

Miss Sharlene A.

17 Oct 2009

This newlywed did not leave comments.

Leah W.

24 Jan 2009

Highly recommended, my flowers and reception room looked amazing. Staff very professional and helpful. Thank you :)

Miss Alison W.

23 Aug 2008

Very helpful team, easy to deal with, and prompt with responses, would definitely recommend for weddings!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.