Samba Kombi Services

Rating
(30 reviews)
 
Service Area
Melbourne & Surrounding Areas, Mornington Peninsula & Yarra Valley/Dandenongs  View Map
Business Hours
7 Days
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Laura D.

7 Apr 2018

We hired Author for our wedding and for my ‘something blue’. The ride was so much fun and a great way to enter the ceremony. Our driver Shannon was fantastic. He was incredibly friendly and assisted our entire bridal party.

Karen W.

17 Nov 2017

Beautiful Kombi van! Anthony the driver was fantastic. He even got out in torrential rain to take photos of the wedding party while we stayed dry inside!

Aimee M.

26 Feb 2016

OMG sooooo much fun, one of the best things about our wedding by far!! We were after something other than a traditional wedding car and the Kombi was PERFECT, it just added that extra something to our photos, not to mention how much fun the drive to our ceremony with my bridesmaids was, wish we could do it all again!!

Samba Kombi Services  

Thank you Aimee for your kind review. We had a lot of fun with you and your bridesmaids. You were a fun, energetic bunch! Congratulations on your wedding

Claire F.

9 Apr 2021

Such a perfect way to travel to our wedding and a bit more fun than a normal car. Plus it was lovely to be able to all jump in all together. Also made a beautiful backdrop for photographs. Only thing is that I wish I had known that the Kombi is a little slower up hills than a car (which makes sense now I think about it) something to keep in mind to ensure your timings are on schedule. Add a buffer!

Krysten H.

28 Nov 2020

We loved using Samba Kombi Services for our wedding! We had a large bridal party and really enjoyed the drive to our venue with all of them. We were able to play our music and it made for a very relaxed entry into our wedding. We definitely recommend Samba Kombi Services!

Chloe G.

19 Nov 2020

Fabulous transport for our special day. It added great character to our photo's and our driver was amazing.

Katie C.

7 Dec 2019

Samba Kombi hire was brilliant, our driver was so lovely and it really made our wedding photos with the beautiful Kombi the the background for our beach wedding.

Jacinta G.

27 Jan 2019

They were incredible on the day and the car was stunning. Communication in the lead up to the day was a little hard as they didn't answer their phone and were slow to reply to emails - just busy working I guess! But on the day they were brilliant!

Cheryl T.

7 Dec 2018

The VW Kombi chauffeur service was brilliant and just as we expected. We were able to transport the family and pooch to our wedding location without a hitch! A few stops along the way for photos added to the fun too. @sambakombiservices

Lauren B.

27 Oct 2018

Our wedding car was so beautiful and the driver was a gem. Thank you!

Jennifer B.

25 Oct 2018

We loved the entire process of the Samba Kombi Services, they helped make it so easy for us. We loved the driver, he added great value to the day with his accomodations and humour. We would highly recommend this service

Stephanie S.

14 Apr 2018

Stunning cars!

Erin W.

7 Apr 2018

We had 2 kombi's (Henry and Stella) who looked great in our photos. Fabiana was great to deal with in the lead up to the wedding and on the day both drivers were fantastic. We had a small issue with the clutch in one of the Kombi's but it was dealt with fantastically that you wouldn't have even known it happened.

Natalie S.

3 Nov 2017

Awesome ride in!

Katherine A.

22 Sep 2017

We had our dream Kombi van on our big day! Our driver was also very easy going. BIG THANKS for allowing our dog in the van for photos! Although there were no champagne flutes provided, we appreciate the bottle of champagne that came with the car.

Abby R.

25 Aug 2017

Fantastic!! Easy to deal with in the lead up to the wedding and the car was exactly what was expected, with a fun driver on the day. Has made for some fantastic photos also. There are a lot of Kombi hire services but I would highly recommend Samba!

Ty G.

30 Jun 2017

Love the car and the driver. Just what we wanted for the day.

Ben J.

12 May 2017

From the beginning, Fabiana at Samba Kombis was accommodating and truly professional. She made sure that all the plans were perfect, right down to mapping out our routes and ensuring that the Kombis would be there on time. The Kombis are fantastic and really bring a fun vibe and lots of photo opportunities for you and your guests!

Kim Y.

25 Apr 2017

Pretty good! Everything went well. On time! No issues at all.

Bianca W.

7 Apr 2017

We had Arthur for the day - an immaculate, light blue kombi that my husband instantly fell in love with! Our driver, Rafael was lovely and very professional. He drove us to a local park, where we met our photographer and had photos both in the park, and in and around the kombi. Rafael was happy to wait around while we had our photos taken, and while we had a glass of champagne before heading to the venue. The kombi looks amazing in the photos - we are looking forward to getting the professional photos to see how he looks in those too! Thank you to Fabiana for allowing us to book Arthur and to Rafael for being our professional driver for the day. Bianca & Paul Wickham

Aleshia M.

7 Apr 2017

Kombi Stella was amazing couldn’t of asked for a better car for our wedding

Aaron B.

1 Apr 2017

We reached out to Samba Kombi Services quite late in the piece and they were more than happy to accommodate. The bridal party along with partners of the bride was transported from place of accommodation to the ceremony. We had our wedding a venue with had a long dirt road, upon arrival the guests were able to see the bride making her way in, which was a real feature. We also had first look photos and used the Kombi as a backdrop for our photos. We had top service right through, the driver was ready early, patient, calm, enjoyable and approachable. He even dressed to impress with suspenders. We could not fault a thing and highly recommend their service.

Andrew J.

24 Mar 2017

Great quality of transport. The team were very organised and the Kombi was a great feature for our wedding photographs.

Delene K.

24 Mar 2017

The only thing I can say is that they were amazing. Communication was timely and car was punctual on the day. Our entire bridal party fit into the van and our guests loved the look of the vintage kombi! Photos also turned out amazing. Highly recommended!

Karli T.

18 Mar 2017

Great! The driver was brilliant. We had them for a couple of hours and they waited around for photos.

Jessica J.

18 Feb 2017

Samba was responsive, competitively priced easy to deal with! They provided us with cool blue van called Stella, who looks so awesome in our pics!

Anastasia E.

10 Dec 2016

One of the best rides we've ever had! We hired Henry for our special day. Fabiana and Paul were absolutely fantastic. The communication leading up to the day was great, their service even better, couldn't recommend these guys enough, thank you!

James H.

1 Apr 2016

BEST WEDDING CARS! We had a Kombi for all the boys to arrive, it was so much fun. The service was fantastic, really clean and well presented cars. I cant wait to use them again for other events. Thank you Samba Kombi Services!

Samba Kombi Services  

Thank you for review James. We had a lot of fun transporting you and your groomsmen along with Haylee and her bridesmaids! What a beautiful wedding party :)

Katelyn H.

23 Jan 2016

Awesome done-up kombis. They were so hilarious!! We had to many people hanging out of cars trying to take photos of them as we drove to the wedding.

Samba Kombi Services  

Thank you for your review Katelyn. It was wonderful to be a part of your day! Enjoy married life :)

Aaron C.

24 Sep 2015

We hired the Samba Kombi and were so happy we did. Driver/owner is the friendliest and the ride is the sweetest. Perfect for photos too!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.