Kombi Love

Rating
(40 reviews)
 
Service Area
Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment - 7 days a week
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Karla F.

21 Aug 2021

Loved having the Kombi's as part of our wedding day. Just added a fun & unique vibe to the our wedding.

Karina F.

7 May 2021

Wayne was our driver of our kombi. Amazing kombi, amazing music. Friendly and approachable. Was a real experience for everyone. Loved the kombi ride in, the photos and just the whole unique experience.

Alex J.

24 Apr 2021

Kombi Love drove us to and ceremony and we used them for photos too! The team were amazingly easy to deal with and they were really affordable too! We originally planned to get married in the Sunshine Coast and have a Kombi and when we changed it to Melbourne, I was so sad about losing the Kombi, but Kombi love fixed that for us! Thank you Kombi love, for being on time, getting me there slightly early and putting a tired brides mind at ease because you made everything so easy!

Erin G.

1 Mar 2020

George and Mildred are the coolest Kombis going round! The cars were all decked out and looked fantastic! The Kombis were the perfect cars for our wedding, and Stephen and the gang were the best, they made everything super easy and the drive to the venue was the perfect start to an amazing day! Couldn't be happier!!!

Vanessa D.

20 Feb 2020

Thank you SO MUCH to Stephen, who was amazing to deal with throughout and helped us with all of our requests! Response time was always quick and you were friendly and punctual on the day! Kombi George made our day that much more special and we really appreciated receiving a few photos taken from the sidelines!!! These looked fantastic and gave us just a snippet into how our professional photos will look!! THANK YOU KOMBI LOVE! Highly recommend!!

C S.

25 May 2019

We hired Mildred - she was also our something blue! Kombi Love made organising transport for both the Bride and Groom (multiple pick-up's were included!) simple and stress free! Stephen was wonderful and provided 5 star service!

Trelawney M.

16 Mar 2019

We hired the Kombi 'George' as our wedding car. The Kombi was a beautiful blue colour and was all decked out for the day. There was music in the car with an option to link up Spotify. Champagne was also supplied. The Kombi looked fantastic in our photographs as well. Very happy with our choice!

Brianna O.

2 Mar 2019

I had my heart set on the kombi from the word go however was out off by the cost. Kombi Love were able to negotiate a deal that sat within our budget.

Nicky R.

28 Feb 2019

Kombi Love were everything we could've hoped for - not just a wedding car, but an amazing experience. Steve and Millie gave us the best service we could hope for our wedding party including champagne and music, plus cold water and hand-held fans for the 39 degree day! What was originally transport to the wedding ended up being a key feature of our unforgettable day.

Bec M.

14 Sep 2018

We loved our Kombi van! It added such a great touch to the day and the service with bookings and especially on the day was all fantastic.

Ben W.

16 Jun 2018

Awesome! Pretty cool and communication leading up was great.

Gemma S.

8 Mar 2018

Steve was so easy to deal with, was bang on time and Milly looked amazing. It was such fun riding in the kombi and we were impressed with all the little touches he had thought of to make it extra special including the groovy tunes! The wedding photos look great!

Jeanne L.

25 Jan 2018

Our Kombi (George) turned up right on time all shiny and looking Devine. The communication with kombi love was easy and reliable. What a magical way to finish off a very special afternoon. Thank you!

Sharon B.

4 Dec 2017

We decided at the last minute to have a kombi van take us to our wedding and Stephen was so helpful and quick to respond to my emails. The van is so cute and in fantastic condition and was a really lovely addition to our beach wedding.

Jorja K.

5 Nov 2017

Steve provides an amazing service and beautiful Kombi's and would go above and beyond to make your experience one to remember. We were so lucky to have Steve and Kombi Love at our wedding!

Emily K.

23 Sep 2017

For a larger wedding party the Kombi is the way to go! Kombi Love were very flexible and professional.

Marcella P.

8 Sep 2017

Stephen was exceptional. We were very impressed that he had a place to put all our bouquets, was ready with a throw for the bridesmaids to brave the cold weather, and much more. While the price was expensive (we didn't really have a budget for this at the beginning), it was really worth it in the end.

Dhanya G.

24 Mar 2017

A wonderful and fun service - our chauffeur was excellent and lovely and looked amazing in his vintage gear! We took Mildred to our ceremony and reception and it gave our wedding a cool vintage feel and our guests loved it - we would highly recommend this service!!

Cara P.

9 Feb 2017

We hired Kombi Love for our wedding day and they were amazing! Steve turned up in his funky outfit and made our ride to the venue one to remember. They are professional and made it a very easy process. I would highly recommend Kombi Love for your wedding cars if you are looking to arrive in style on your special day.

Carly O.

14 Jan 2017

Steve was such a pleasure to work with, laid back and very professional at the same time. Loved the Kombi George. Was a real highlight of our day :)

Rianna B.

28 Nov 2016

Everyone arrived on time, everything went off without a hitch. The driver was awesome and was playing old school tunes for us and gave us all a glass of champagne. My nerves were completely in-check thanks to Kombi Love. Our photos are stunning.

Kimberly G.

19 Nov 2016

Kombi Love was on time to pick us up, they were professional and the driver was absoloutley lovely. He let us take photos, supplied us with water bottles and the Kombi was in great condition for its age. I would recommend them to everyone

Angela H.

21 Oct 2016

I organised this late- like the week before and got a great rate. Wayne was awesome, so much fun. It poured on our wedding day, and he was more than accommodating. I would recommend a Kombi- the whole bridal party can be together, it's so much more fun that way.

Bec W.

21 Oct 2016

Awesome Kombi! Steve was amazing. Helped get the babies in and out of the cars in the pouring rain. Great service

Tash F.

25 Mar 2016

Stephen (and George the Kombi) were the perfect addition to our big day. I am especially thankful that Stephen was so accomodating to change the itinerary at last minute to help transport my grandparents down a hill to the wedding venue and for hanging around for us to take some great photos with George.

Robert S.

4 Mar 2016

Steve and George were excellent hosts for our day and a great way to have the wedding party all together in a single vehicle. It was great fun and Kombi Love were so easy to deal with.

Beth B.

27 Nov 2015

We had Steve drive George to our wedding. George is a beautiful Kombi, very spacious and was packed with water, sparkling, etc. and made the journey great. Steve was kind enough to take some photos with the bridal party and George, they look amazing, thank you!!

Craig M.

29 Oct 2015

Kombi Love was the perfect choice for shuttling around our large bridal party. More than a chauffeured experience, our resourceful driver really had thought of everything and was clearly experienced in weddings. By the way, the Kombi was in 'concourse' condition and also awesome!

Jess F.

24 Oct 2015

Stephen and George (the kombi) were so great at making the day special. They were such a hit and we had so much fun!

Varli P.

13 Feb 2015

For sentimental reasons, we chose a Kombi as our wedding car. Everyone loved it. Professional service. Driver dressed in 60's clothing. Bob Marley playing in the car. The kids loved it and it was a very fun car to be in. So happy we decided on a Kombi.

Victoria W.

19 Sep 2014

Quirky and fun, our vintage blue VW made our wedding day memorable. We hired one kombi van which picked up my husband and his party, and then myself and my bridal party. We were put in the mood with Abba playing loudly in the car and our driver was wonderful. The Kombi Love team were helpful and professional at all times.

Jessica S.

9 May 2014

Kombi Love made our day perfect and unique - the Kombi was a talking point all day!

Karen S.

9 Mar 2014

Loved the Kombi, it suited our beach wedding perfectly. Nothing was too much trouble for our driver, highly recommended.

Samara B.

23 Nov 2013

Great service and fun to have around on our wedding day.

Matt V.

12 Jan 2013

Promt and reliable service. Car was in excellent condition

Miss Chantelle E.

26 Feb 2011

This company is simply BRILLIANT! Mildred was exceptional along with Gary and his awesome 70s suit. Fantastic service is provided every step of the way, from the initial inquiry right through to the touches on the day including the red carpet and champagne. Loved every minute !!

Kombi Love  

Chantelle & Rob... Thank you :-) Truly delighted to be of service and pleased the 70s suit got a good airing and went down well with all the guests. Have a wonderful marriage and thank you so much for the great photographs. Garry & Mildred (George's better half) xoxo

Chris C.

14 Nov 2010

It was like a magic carpet ride, from the moment the Kombi pulled into the drive, the popping of Champagne corks, the CDs played enrounte, Garry's splendid attire and the looks on guests faces as we pulled up.... BRiLLianT! I'd love to do it all again... Thanx Chris and Malcolm

Kombi Love  

Chris & Malcolm, We really did have a great time and the look on your sister's face when we pulled up on Lonsdale Street was just priceless. Thank you so much for allowing us to spread some Kombi Love on your special day... Garry & George xo

Deina S.

1 Nov 2010

Perfect, in time, old school and memorable. I recommend ! Big thank you to Garry and George (who looks awesome for a 40 years old van) !

Kombi Love  

Deina & Xavier, Thank you for your kind words. An Englishman driving a German Kombi, with french wedding guests, in Melbourne... The things films are made of... Wishing you all the happiness together. Garry & George :-)

Verity O.

31 Oct 2010

Garry and his Kombi George were the perfect touch to our perfect day! We couldnt speak highly enough of Garry and his services, nothing was too much trouble and his car was everything we could have hoped for.

Kombi Love  

Verity & Jai, It was a pleasure and I am so glad the rain passed and the sun shone down upon you at Barwon Heads - What a beautiful location. You make a wonderful couple and we wish you all the very best in your life together. Garry... George says hi :-)

Emma W.

10 Oct 2010

Absolutely fantastic! A great way to transport a larger bridal party! The boys went first and then the girls did! Garry was enthusiastic and the Kombi was gorgeous! We sang the whole way to the ceremony! Great fun and highly recommended!

Kombi Love  

Emma & Andrew, We were delighted to make your interstate wedding so memorable. George loves a singsong even if my rendition of Night Fever isn't likely to get me on X Factor. Please visit us again soon... Garry (Tony Manero in my dreams) & George (DJ Monty) xx


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.