The French Lettuce

Rating
1 5 4.9 (90 reviews) 
Service Area
Victoria Wide
Business Hours
7 Days
Monday - Sunday 7am to 5pm (Closing at 3pm January 2018)
Phone
03 9347 7105 | 0437 983 797

Reviews

Samantha V.

25 Aug 2018

The most beautiful wedding cake! We went to the French lettuce to speak about cakes, they waited on us, let us taste all the cakes, had an easy consultation with them. We went for a white chocolate cake, it was so delicious. We had so many compliments on the cake.

Samantha B.

19 May 2018

We were recommended The French Lettuce by a friend and couldn't be more happier with our choice. We initially went to French Lettuce for our engagement cake and were so impressed we ordered our wedding cake from them too. The white chocolate and raspberry mud is so delicious! Nicole did a great job in helping us design our cake too.

Katrina B.

5 May 2018

Beautiful, happy with everything! Still eating it now, it was delicious.

Susie Abir N.

15 Feb 2019

Very expensive for a cake, but it was lovely to eat.

Gloria H.

13 Oct 2018

I have been going there since i was a child and they are absolutely incredible. They are just wonderful and they can create anything that you want. I couldn't rate them more highly.

Cate M.

24 Aug 2018

Eva and the team created a beautifully delicious wonderful cake for us and our family and friends. Attention to detail and then some - we asked for a small cake for our little nieces and nephews who wouldn't be staying for the reception and Eva has made a mini version our our wedding cake! The kids, and their parents, were chuffed!

Ben B.

19 May 2018

Great! They also created our engagement cake and we loved it so much we went back. Beautiful!

Alana T.

5 May 2018

We had a very simple two layered cake with semi-naked buttercream frosting. Both flavours were delicious and moist (gluten free mud cake + white choc with raspberry) Nicole was a dream to deal with, very friendly and quick to respond. No dramas and very professional. Highly recommend, will use again.

Johnathan K.

27 Apr 2018

13 layer cake with exceptional detail. Once in a lifetime cake.

Nicole P.

31 Mar 2018

The French Lettuce made our wedding cake and macarons. I have a very high standard when it comes to food and they were just incredible. So delicious!

Maria M.

16 Mar 2018

These folks were great to work with and delivered everything we needed and wanted completely hassle free!

Sue S.

24 Feb 2018

It was custom made, we sat down and discussed ideas and what they created was just fantastic.

Nicole M.

10 Nov 2017

Nicole is wonderful! The cake looked and tasted amazing. Our initial meeting made it an easy choice for us as Nicole knew everything there was to know and made us feel completely at ease. Communication was great throughout the whole process :)

Melissa M.

5 Nov 2017

Our cake was amazing! it looked beautiful and tasted delicious! It was just what we were after. Thanks French Lettuce :)

Vera L.

8 Sep 2017

The French Lettuce created a beautiful cake with 4 tiers and 4 different flavours. Despite it being a large cake for over 200 people, the quality is exceptional and the cake tasted divine. The decorations were also beautiful and what we had asked for. I highly recommend them.

Joseph T.

26 Aug 2017

Beautiful! They were very very good, excellent!

Vittoria T.

5 May 2017

The cake looked beautiful, was yummy and the price was quite reasonable.

Debbie Y.

3 Feb 2017

The French Lettuce made us an awesome non-typically wedding cake for the night - we had a mixed berries cheesecake! The cheesecake was delicious and the cake actually looked very suitable for a wedding cake! Thank you very much for your help!!

Juliana .

3 Dec 2016

Yummy and beautiful! Very affordable. They worked with us and our budget.

Paul L.

26 Nov 2016

Vanilla Slices to die for

Beryl I.

28 Oct 2016

We requested a custom baked cheesecake which they happily accommodated us on. Everyone loved it and we were so happy with the end result.

Sherry W.

21 Oct 2016

We had a croquembouche and it was delicious!!!! The toffee was just right!

Danny H.

12 Aug 2016

The Croquembouche cake was just amazing!

Brendan M.

23 Apr 2016

The French Lettuce is hands down the best wedding cake supplier in Australia. Nicole (the owner) is very helpful throughout the whole process, and make sure she has captured every last detail. My wife and I came in, had a coffee and trialed the different types of cake and looked at numerous designs. The end result was absolutely brilliant. Couldn't recommend them highly enough.

Harriet D.

25 Mar 2016

These guys were lovely to work with. We had a vague idea of how we wanted it to look, and they came up with a cake that was stunning - simple and elegant with beautiful fresh flowers. Most importantly, it was also delicious!

Catherine M.

3 Mar 2016

Beautiful cake and very delicious! Everyone loved it!

Ashleigh T.

5 Feb 2016

We had the most beautiful wedding cake. It looked exactly how we imagined and the white chocolate and raspberry was so delicious. Everyone raved for weeks after how amazing the cake was

Monica G.

1 Jan 2016

Amazing in every word from taste to design and from time spent designing the cake. Thank you we shall return

Nancy A.

31 Dec 2015

yum yum yum

Katie C.

4 Dec 2015

I would highly recommend French Lettuce for a wedding cake. Nicole is the lady that we dealt with in Carlton. She was friendly, patient and creates the cake that you want for your wedding. It look and tasted fantastic! I would highly recommend them.

Jess T.

8 Oct 2015

Our cake was delicious! It look beautiful, it was reasonably priced and the staff at French Lettuce were friendly and helpful! I would highly recommend!

Nick K.

18 Sep 2015

Super cakes and great service

Fiona H.

3 Jul 2015

French Lettuce did an amazing job on our wedding cake. It was super yummy and Nicole was extremely helpful, we particularly appreciated her supplying an extra small cake to accommodate dietary requirements.

Dee J.

9 May 2015

We ordered the five tier choc mud cake with fresh flowers. Very reasonably priced and absolutely gorgeous. More importantly, the cake was super delicious. Definitely recommend this supplier

Cailin E.

25 Apr 2015

Wow! What a cake shop. The cakes are absolutely amazing as was ours. My husband didn’t want a “plain white cake”, all he knew was that he wanted to have cherry blossoms on it and they succeeded. The flowers were made out of icing, the detail made them look real.

Ruth K.

27 Feb 2015

Beautiful cake. The process was fun and simple. We got to taste 16 different types of cake. Coffee was provided during the tasting. Very easy.

Todd H.

27 Feb 2015

Melbourne's Best Vanilla Slice as wedding dessert? Why not! #prefect

Nancy H.

1 Feb 2015

Amazing cake! They did the exact design I wanted and it tasted beautiful. Cant wait to eat my top layer for my 1st year anniversary in a couple of weeks!

Amanda B.

29 Dec 2014

Really helpful friendly staff who were able to cater to exactly what we dreamt of!

Anna M.

28 Dec 2014

Professional, lovely to deal with. Cake was delicious

Johnny T.

26 Dec 2014

We asked for a customised cake we saw in a picture and Nicole was more than accomodating. The cake turned out absolutely stunning! French Lettuce were a pleasure to deal with along the whole process with professionalism, giving us peace of mind for the big day.

Megan S.

21 Dec 2014

Our croquembouche was the talk of our wedding! It not only looked amazing but it tasted it too!

Keith T.

4 Dec 2014

The French Lettuce supplied us with the main Croquenbouche plus some other treats. Their service was excellent, they offered us various tastings and the final result was as delicious as it was beautiful.

Sally B.

8 Nov 2014

Our wedding cake was simply divine! Stunning and delicious! Make an appointment to go and see Nicole and the lovely team at The French Lettuce! You will not be disappointed! ... Plus they have the best vanilla slice in town as an added bonus!

Sally B.

8 Nov 2014

Beautifully presented delicious French macarons! Our guests loved them and they matched our colour theme perfectly. Sensational service highly recommend!

Kathryn D.

24 Oct 2014

I loved my multi-tiered cupcake cake. They offered a complimentary tasting and the process was seemless - and delicious.

Friyana B.

3 Oct 2014

The cake looked beautiful!!!!!! Tasted amazing! Most of it got eaten on the night :)

Mandy D.

27 Sep 2014

Our wedding cake from French Lettuce was absolutely devine & exactly how we envisioned it to be. Stunning and delicious.

Eve O.

12 Sep 2014

The French Lettuce created a truly incredible wedding cake, effortlessly accommodating both creative vision and budget. Not to mention that the cake was so delicious (white chocolate mud and raspberry) that my husband and I ordered a mini version for our birthdays the following month!

Ashlee T.

29 Aug 2014

Stunning customer made cake! It turned out even better then I pictured it and there was no extra charge for three separate flavours.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.