Peninsula Cake Art

Rating
1 5 4.9 (105 reviews) 
Service Area
Melbourne and Mornington Peninsula  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment Only
Tuesday to Saturday 9-5pm
Phone
0400 221 374

Reviews

Vicky T.

2 Jun 2017

Nicole was very easy to deal with. We met with Nicole and went through cake ideas and sampled cakes. Leading up to the wedding, Nicole followed up to ensure the process was all under control and worked with the florist to ensure flower arrangements were coordinated for the cake. On the day, the cake looked and tasted amazing. Lots of compliments from the guests. I would highly recommend Peninsula Cake Art

Peninsula Cake Art  

Thank you Vicky! Your cake was so unique and I loved helping bring your ideas to life!

Emma G.

5 May 2017

Nicole made us a wonderful wedding cake! It was exactly what I pictured and guests loved the flavours!

Peninsula Cake Art  

Thank you Emma for your beautiful review. It was a pleasure to work with you!

Kate W.

29 Mar 2017

Nicole created a beautiful chocolate jaffa cake for our wedding. It looked stunning and tasted amazing. Our other suppliers who worked with her (e.g. florist and venue) also spoke incredibly highly of her and felt she was exceptional to work with.

Peninsula Cake Art  

Thank you Kate for such a beautiful review! It was an absolute pleasure to create your cake for you. Wishing you all the very best for your future together. Kindest regards, Nicole

Jacinta G.

27 Jan 2019

Nicole was SO incredible!!!! She helped make our wedding cake exactly what we wanted - and worked so hard to find a donut supplier for us that not only would look good but that would taste great too! It was such a beautiful, yummy cake and donuts and I am so grateful for Nicole! She is a hardworking, reliable, lovely person and we couldn't recommend her enough!

Peninsula Cake Art  

Thank you so much Jacinta, I'm so pleased you loved your cake and donuts! They certainly looked great, all together! I wish you many years of happiness!

Jeff D.

18 Jan 2019

Nicole was brilliant. She couldn't have done anything more for us. We know how hard it would've been to understand what we had in our minds, but it was everything we asked for. Highly recommend Peninsula Cake Art, fantastic!

Hailey R.

7 Jan 2019

She was wonderful! My husband has a dairy intolerance and she was the only cake baker that we contacted who could make our cake dairy and gluten free which was amazing.

Justin R.

29 Dec 2018

They were great! It was very carefree and relaxed which was what we wanted. They lacked communication in places which was unfortunate.

Peninsula Cake Art  

Hi Justin, thank you for taking the time to review my business. I am a little confused and disappointed to read your comment that, "They lacked in communication in places" I feel I am always available to answer any questions and always respond to emails within 24 hours where possible. (Confirming payments often takes 48 hours whilst banking processes update) If there had been any issues with my correspondence, I wish it had been brought it to my attention at the time, so that I can improve where necessary. As an owner, operated business, any feedback is greatly appreciated and thank you again for your time. Nicole

Chloe M.

28 Dec 2018

Nicole's cakes are incredible! She created a delicious and beautiful wedding cake for us, exactly what we asked for. She even drove all the way to Harcourt (2+ hours) to deliver it!

Peninsula Cake Art  

Thank you Chloe! That certainly was a long drive! A hot one too!! It was a pleasure to work with you both!

Amy R.

16 Dec 2018

She was so great! We got what we wanted and so much more as well. During the planning process, Nicole was really easy to contact and was always available to speak with us and helped us find a lot of inspiration too.

Taleah L.

13 Dec 2018

She was amazing! Everything was so easy! She was so organised. When she showed up on the day the cakes were just beautiful and they tasted amazing as well.

Peninsula Cake Art  

Thank you Taleah! It was a pleasure to work with you and bring your vision to life. The venue on the day looked magnificent with all your floral arrangements!

Rachel M.

1 Dec 2018

So easy to work with and they answered any questions we had. They were organised and the cake was so much better than I could have expected. We did a taste testing prior to the day and they delivered to the venue.

Nikki L.

1 Dec 2018

Simply Stunning. Not only did our Wedding Cake look stunning it tasted even better. When your guests come up to you at the end of the night and ask “who made your cake” you know that’s a good thing!!!

Peninsula Cake Art  

Thank you Nikki! Music to my ears!

Leeanne M.

28 Nov 2018

They were great! She was very personable. The cake was sensationable.

Peninsula Cake Art  

Happy days! Thank you Leeanne!

Leah S.

24 Nov 2018

They were really good! They product was fantastic and so was the service.

Peninsula Cake Art  

Thanks so much Leah! I really appreciate your time to review!

Emma B.

24 Nov 2018

I have used her quite a bit and she's always a pleasure to work with. Our wedding cake was perfect.

Amy F.

17 Nov 2018

It was good! They were really hassle-free which was fantastic! All I had to do was pick a style and flavor.

Peninsula Cake Art  

Thank you Amy! I really appreciate your feedback!

Amy L.

11 Nov 2018

Our cake was the perfect flavor and looked incredible.

Kate B.

10 Nov 2018

I had a really good experience with them! I loved being able to meet up with them to pick out my cake. The cake looked gorgeous but unfortunately didn't taste the best.

Peninsula Cake Art  

Hi Kate, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy the 3 flavours of your cake for 10th November 2018. (Chocolate, Carrot and White chocolate raspberry) As a small owner operated business, any feedback is greatly appreciated and is used to improve further.

Maryanne F.

3 Nov 2018

They were great! They made me feel really comfortable and they were so kind. Everything was amazing.

Peninsula Cake Art  

Thank you Maryanne. I really appreciate your time!

Kristy B.

26 Oct 2018

They were so good! Nicole was really professional; and got back to me really quickly. I booked her about 6 months off our wedding and the communication was amazing.

Jess M.

20 Oct 2018

They were fantastic! They responded to me so quickly, and she made everything that I wanted for the cake just happen. She was wonderful.

Peninsula Cake Art  

Thank you Jess! So lovely to read!

Eleanore A.

6 Oct 2018

Nicole was really lovely to work with! We got to go to her studio to try the different cake flavours before making a decision. We found her to be really patient and accommodating. Most importantly all our guests really enjoyed the cake.

Bronwyn R.

22 Sep 2018

wonderful!! Great to deal with and the cakes were delicious. We had fruitcake top slab and flavoured cupcakes with sugar flowers. Everything was perfect, Highly recommend!

Diane T.

25 Aug 2018

The team at Peninsula Cake Art were the best. They were very professional and designed the cake exactly as we wanted it, considering it was a difficult design and at a very affordable price. Also not to forget very tasty as well. Also designed and made figurines that resembled the bride and groom and matched their outfits. I wish I could get married again and order the same cake.

Peninsula Cake Art  

Thank you Diane! What a challenge your cake was!!! I think next time, it wouldn't be quite so stressful now I know how it all came together!! Thank you for trusting me with it!!

Clare M.

31 Mar 2018

Nicole was great to deal with, and the cake was beautiful! Just no hassle at all, which is exactly what you want in the lead up to your wedding/wedding day. The cake tasted delicious, with the only down side being that there were hardly any leftovers because we all gobbled it up!! I actually thought the cake was tastier than the adorable sample box she gave us!

Peninsula Cake Art  

Thank you Clare! What a shame there was no leftovers!!!

Melanie W.

25 Mar 2018

Our wedding cake was stunning and made exactly to how we have visualised. The cake is absolutely delicious too.

Peninsula Cake Art  

Thank you Melanie! So lovely to hear :-)

Hollie S.

2 Mar 2018

Nicole did a fantastic job of our wedding cake! Not only did it look beautiful it tasted delicious as well. Highly recommend.

Peninsula Cake Art  

Thank you Hollie! It was a pleasure to work with you!

Becky G.

26 Feb 2018

Nicole was amazing. We saw what we wanted and found Nicole online. She is so talented, an amazing designer within her craft and her cakes not only look amazing they taste amazing. Our guests were very impressed and we have kept in touch with Nicole. We will use her for all of the cakes we need in the future.

Peninsula Cake Art  

You are awesome Becky! Thank you! I'm looking forward to next weeks cake for your mum. You are always lovely to work with :-)

Ashley M.

9 Feb 2018

Nicole made our wedding cake for last weekend! It was absolutely stunning! Very pleased, and it also tasted amazing. Nicole was very easy to work with and responsive to all my questions and inquires. Would certainly recommend!

Peninsula Cake Art  

Thank you Ashley for your review! I'm so happy you enjoyed everything about your cake! Many congratulations once again!

Danielle G.

12 Jan 2018

We are so glad we chose Nicole to make our wedding cake. She is professional and was so lovely to deal with every step of the way, and her cakes are amazing! Everyone commented on how great our semi naked cake with caramel drip looked and tasted. We are so glad we ordered a little extra to indulge in every day the week following our wedding. We absolutely loved it! We highly recommend Peninsula Cake Art.

Chrissy M.

5 Jan 2018

Wow Nicole is a superstar! She was so well organised and particular, ensuring she got every detail perfect and she did. Our cake was absolutely stunning and tasted delicious (Unlike many wedding cakes I've tasted before). Thank you so much Nicole!

Peninsula Cake Art  

What a beautiful review! Thanks so much Chrissy! I loved making your cake and was so happy with the way it all came together! It was a pleasure working with you!

Mitchell C.

2 Dec 2017

Our cake was awesome! Looked great, tasted great.

Laura S.

26 Nov 2017

Nicole made a stunning semi naked cake for our wedding in Red Hill! We received so many compliments from our guests on how beautiful it was and most importantly how good it tasted! We went with the lemon syrup cake on one tier and the chocolate raspberry on the second tier, and both were delicious and not dry. She did a perfect semi-naked effect with some gold leaf on the front and decorated with flowers from our florist. Nicole allows you to taste her cake flavors at your consultation which was great too! We would highly recommend Peninsula Cake Art to anyone

Peninsula Cake Art  

Thank you Laura, what a beautiful review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your cake. The lemon is certainly one of my favourites too! It was a pleasure working with you!

Becky S.

23 Nov 2017

Absolutely beautiful! Thank you for being part of our big day x

Peninsula Cake Art  

My absolute pleasure Becky! Many congratulations!

Caroline H.

18 Nov 2017

Thank you Nicole for creating such a beautiful cake and cupcake stand for our wedding at Lindenderry in November. Nicole was so wonderful and easy to work with and I highly recommend her. Her cakes were so delicious there were none left at the end of the day!

Peninsula Cake Art  

Thank you for your beautiful review Caroline. Your cupcakes looked stunning and they are still one of my favourites of last year!

Caz D.

6 Oct 2017

Semi naked chocolate mud cake with buttercream frosting. It was a 3 tier cake but they made us an extra tier separately so that there was enough cake for everyone. They were really easy to deal with. Cake was delicious!

Rochelle S.

6 Oct 2017

We absolutely loved the wedding cake that Nicole from Peninsula Cake Art made us. It was the only dessert served at our wedding and our guests raved about how delicious it was. Nicole has made many cakes for us in the past for birthdays, naming ceremonies and Christmas, we knew that the wedding cake which she made for us would not disappoint. Her attention to detail and professionalism is without fault. She happily listened to our ideas about how we wanted our wedding cake to be and delivered a beautiful cake on the day of our wedding. I would without question recommend Nicole's cakes, my family and I look forward to ordering more from her in the future for other special occasions.

Peninsula Cake Art  

Thank you Rochelle for such a beautiful review. It is always a pleasure to work with you and I love that I was able to make your wedding cake this year! Many congratulations and I look forward to our next cake!

Kerith H.

30 Sep 2017

Really good. Delivered exactly what we wanted. Tasted great

Bonnie P.

29 Sep 2017

Nicole who runs the business, was very flexible. We had something a little bit different. We had a tower of brownies, she had never done that before, so we did a few taste tests and she provided us with exactly what we wanted. She was keen to try something different.

Jen B.

29 Sep 2017

Our cake was absolutely beautiful- the flavour and presentation! It froze well and we were able to take some cake back to my grandparents, who were unable to travel and attend the wedding. Nicole was great to deal with and responded really quickly to any requests! Our bond for the stand used was quickly refunded.

Peninsula Cake Art  

I'm so pleased you were able to take some cake to your Grandparents as well as enjoy some yummy cake on the day! Congratulations once more!

Paul A.

23 Sep 2017

Nicole was very easy to deal with. She helped us in designing the right cake for us still within our budget.

Jenny B.

15 Sep 2017

The Cake was beautiful! It was such an easy process and Nicole captured exactly what we wanted. The cake tasted amazing and was eaten up on the night we did not have any left over.

Peninsula Cake Art  

Thank you so much Jenny. It was a pleasure to work with you and create your beautiful cake!

Julie E.

19 Aug 2017

Nicole was excellent. The wedding cake was perfect, brilliant!

Heike D.

5 Feb 2017

So yummy, ended up even better to how we remembered it from the tasting. The service was great too, they offered to bring it to the restaurant on the day of the wedding – for no charge. Last minute we asked for a gluten free cupcake for one of the guests and sure thing it was no problem for them at all.

Breanna T.

3 Feb 2017

Great flavours, wonderful service

Lucy F.

15 Jan 2017

Really great! The owner changed over to Nicole during the process and she was so efficient and made sure she was up-to-date about everything, very easy to contact and easy to talk to. The cake was beautiful, had so many people comment on it, it was exactly the cake I wanted, so delicious.

Peninsula Cake Art  

Such a beautiful review, thank you Lucy! It was an absolute pleasure to work with you! Nicole

Sam P.

5 Dec 2016

Top notch! It was taken over recently and it was already excellent but Nicole made it outstanding. She communicated so well, was wonderful to deal with and was always on top off everything she had promised. Such a painless process, she was straight up and created such a beautiful cake, flavours were fresh, not a single complaint, it was amazing!

Peninsula Cake Art  

Thank you so much Sam for your beautiful review. So lovely to read your feedback. Thankyou!

Cathy S.

25 Nov 2016

Delicious cakes! So many flavours to choose from. The cake looked fantastic!!

Bernadette K.

14 Oct 2016

Our cake was 3 tier with a combination of 2 tiers chocolate/raspberry and the top tier was vanilla and gluten free. It was beautifully decorated and tasted delicious. Thank you!

Evelin K.

16 Sep 2016

Really good! They had a change of owners after we ordered the cake but they did an amazing job and delivered exactly what we wanted.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.