Boutique Cake Art

Rating
(13 reviews)
 
Service Area
Melbourne
Business Hours
By appointment only
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Vivian T.

14 Feb 2020

Christina is, in her words, a kick-ass caker and I couldn't agree more! Christina takes great pride in her art of creating beautiful cakes. We has so many compliments of not only the look of our cake but the taste- our guests were in LOVE! She was also able to cater to my gluten intolerance and made our top tier gluten free....and no one could tell the difference! I've been dreaming of eating my wedding cake weeks after and have decided that every year for our wedding anniversary we'll get a re-make of our cake (but 1 tier because there's just two of us) as a lovely tradition.

Boutique Cake Art  

Thank you so very much for your kind words Vivian. Yourself and Fabian were a blast to work with! I'm liking the cake a year concept. Mines a cake a day at this rate. The perks of the job ;)

David O.

2 Mar 2018

Christina Blaby of Yarraville has a great web site that let us choose the cake styles. She offers a $20 tasting pack of 4 small cakes that we selected to choose the flavours of the cake. Pricing was from their website & no "marriage" markup.

Boutique Cake Art  

Thanks David for taking the time to provide feedback. We have recently moved to West Foostcray so hope to see you in the near future for another cake. :)

Rebecca L.

20 Apr 2017

LOVED our cake from Boutique Cake Art! We went for a double stack dark chocolate raspberry (after tasting pretty much every flavour!) and naked icing. Do yourselves a favour and book in a cake planning session with Christina. We loved it so much we got two!

Boutique Cake Art  

Thanks Rebecca! Cake tasting is important stuff so you had to get it just right! ;) lol.. I'm so glad the cake was a hit. X

Paulina P.

21 Apr 2018

Very friendly and cooperative The cake flavours were very nice

Boutique Cake Art  

Hi Paulina, I'm so glad your enjoyed our cake flavours. We have even more now since your wedding. So hard to choose now. :) We hope to see you in the near future for another cake.

Kaitlyn B.

24 Feb 2018

My sister is the owner of this business so we went nuts with choice of cake and what we wanted. Everything was perfect, she was just amazing.

Boutique Cake Art  

Yes, When your sister owns a cake shop the bride decides to order three cakes instead of one. ;P Looked amazing, so worth it!

Katie C.

12 May 2017

Stunning cake, and it was delicious!

Boutique Cake Art  

Thanks Katie! I'm so glad you enjoyed the cake on the day. X

Kirsten A.

24 Mar 2017

Awesome!

Kimberley B.

25 Feb 2017

Boutique Cake Art were amazing. We had a custom cake design with white chocolate and raspberry, all the guests were very impressed.

Boutique Cake Art  

Hi Kim, Thank you so very much for your kind words. I'm so glad the cake was a hit! X

Hayley A.

12 Nov 2016

They customised a cake for us and delivered it on the day. It fitted in with the theme perfectly and tasted just good, very happy with the flavours.

Boutique Cake Art  

Hi Hayley, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. I'm so glad the cake was a hit and we just loved designing it to suit your style on the day.

Hannah T.

4 Nov 2016

Christina is amazing at the work she does, she helped us create our dream cake from ideas we had pulled together from different sources. On the day our cake looked amazing and tasted even better. All our guests kept asking for more even after we had run out!

Boutique Cake Art  

Hi Hannah, I had such a blast designing your cake with yourself and partner. I'm so glad it was a hit with all your guests. X

Juanita G.

4 Jun 2016

We had a two tier cake, it was everything that we wanted, we also had 90 cupcakes to give away to our guests. It tasted delicious, I would definitely recommend to everyone.

Louise D.

26 Feb 2016

Delicious cake! Really, really amazing. Looked beautiful just as we wanted.

Boutique Cake Art  

Hi Louise, Thank you so very much! We had so much fun creating your cake and it looked stunning in the venue. X

Megan Y.

23 Jan 2016

We got cookies in the shape of a fish with guest names stamped on them which doubled as place cards. Christina created a heap of samples for us to choose from and even made gluten and lactose free friendly bombonieres

Boutique Cake Art  

Hi Megan, This was a few years ago but I remember it just like it was yesterday. Very cute idea!! It was a privilege to be apart of your day.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.