Ann's Unique Cakes

Rating
(40 reviews)
 
Service Area
Gold Coast / Tweed Heads  View Map
Business Hours
7 days a week
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Laura B.

4 May 2012

Ann did a fabulous job with our wedding cake. It looked fantastic & tasted even better! Ann was easy to work with & helped make our day stress free!

Ann's Unique Cakes  

Laura it is always such a pleasure to be of assistance to my valued customers. Thank you very much for your kind words.

Lauren H.

18 Apr 2021

Absolutely delicious cake and cupcakes. Ann did such an amazing job and the cake looked stunning! It was better then I could have imagined and Ann went above and beyond the brief

Kathleen J.

22 Sep 2020

Ann’s work is amazing she is very talented in what she does. Not only did the cake look stunning it tasted so good. Thanks Ann

Rhiannan B.

11 Oct 2019

Amazing Cakes ! We Met Ann at a wedding expo and my Husband fell in love with her mud cake ! She does cakes to suit every budget and flavour! She was happy to add our own cake topper and delivered to the location for us.

Joshua C.

12 Apr 2019

Anne was fantastic. We went to her with a direction and she delivered it to us. We did a taste testing and had three different flavours for each of the tiers.

Danielle T.

23 Mar 2019

Ann made the most incredible cake for our special day! I gave her a photo of what we wanted and she went above and beyond! We were so happy with our cake and it tasted delicious! I couldn’t recommend her enough!

Aaron H.

28 Apr 2018

Ann was great, cake was delicious, good value for money, looked absolutely beautiful on the day. Ann was easy to deal with, dropped it off at the venue before the reception. Would definitely recommend.

Jessica N.

3 Sep 2017

Ann is amazing. Even though it was Father's Day she made and delivered our wedding cake, my grandparents's anniversary cake and our maid of honour's birthday cake to Mt Tamborine. They all looked amazing. Ann had also made our engagement cake and muffins the previous June so as you can see we highly recommend her!

Camilla K.

6 Apr 2017

Great service and great cakes. Decorating skills beyond words.

Nasheeda D.

9 Dec 2016

The cake looked exactly like the picture I showed her and tasted absolutely delicious!

Diana S.

14 Oct 2016

Most delicious flavours. Loved Ann's work. We had 90 cupcakes and 1 tier we kept for our first anniversary. We had a camp scene on the top of our tier which included moulds of our 2 dogs. It was awesome!

Chloe H.

9 Sep 2016

Beautiful cake that taste amazing

Angelika T.

26 Aug 2016

Ann created such a beautiful cake for my wedding with beautiful hand made edible calla lilies & butterflies couldn't have asked for better!

Bree B.

29 Apr 2016

Ann made a perfect cake for my wedding. The design was simple and was better than I could imagine. It showed a high level of skill and artistic ability. The cake itself was divine. Both those with a sweet tooth and those that prefer savoury food thoroughly enjoyed the cake.

Jacqui K.

15 Apr 2016

Cake looked stunning and was delivered to venue on time and without hassle, it was served as dessert for our guest and everyone loved it.

Stacey D.

15 Apr 2016

Thank you so much for the incredible cake you made for our special day. I could not have wished for a more beautiful wedding cake - it was even better than I'd imagined it would be! Every guest was raving about the fruitcake base tier...but then they got to the white chocolate mud cake tier and were blown away.

Lepa D.

8 Apr 2016

Our wedding cake was unique, it was absolutely stunning and the cake was delicious

Ann's Unique Cakes  

Hi Lepa, thank you so much for our feedback such a pleasure to have been a special part of yoru wedding day. xo Ann :)

Leonie M.

20 Feb 2016

This lady can certainly make a cake. I found Ann on the internet and after looking on her website I immediately contacted her. Cannot thank this lady enough for our beautiful wedding cake. I had already had an idea of what I wanted in my head but after meeting Ann and discussing it further with her input and other fantastic ideas I ended up with the perfect cake for my wedding. It took my breath away when I first saw it at our reception as it was exactly what I wanted and more. From the cake on top to the beautiful cupcakes below it matched my beach theme to a tee. Thank you Ann for being so easy to work with and I would highly recommend you to any couples looking for their wedding cake or to anybody looking for that special occasion cake. You rock Ann, thank you for everything.

Ann's Unique Cakes  

Hi Leonie, thnak you so much for your very kind comments. It is always my pleasure and honour to be a part of such a special event in someone's life xo!

Ira S.

3 Dec 2015

Beautiful cake! It looked exactly the way I had explained and showed it and Ann even made up a flavour I wished for!

Christine G.

2 Oct 2015

She works from home near Jimboomba and will do anything you want for a great price.

Monique D.

11 Sep 2015

The cake was exactly what we wanted and all our guests commented on how the cake looked and the taste of it which was absolutely amazing

Lisa-April B.

3 Jul 2015

Anne was great. I gave her a picture of what I wanted and she made it exactly how I wished it to be. She invited me to her home to taste and select my favourite flavours for the tiers. I can really recommend the caramel!

Kellie S.

5 Jun 2015

Ann's cakes are beautiful, the detail Ann puts in to her work is fantastic and they taste absolutely beautiful. Highly recommend.

Tarisse L.

8 May 2015

Our wedding cake was so beautiful, can not thank Ann enough!

Samantha P.

15 Feb 2015

Extremely happy!!! Ann was a beautiful person and has such an amazing talent!!! The cake tasted amazing and looked spectacular. Was a big focal point of the wedding, all wanting to know whwre we got it..

Terri M.

5 Dec 2014

This woman is amazing and so talented. We were happy to go with the flow and let Ann use her creativity to design a cake and the result was more perfect than we could have imagined. Delicious too!!!

Jessica H.

28 Nov 2014

Ann's cakes are delicious and beautiful at an incredibly reasonable price. We had a white chocolate tier and a fruit cake tier with white textured icing and fresh flowers. We would definitely recommend Ann's Unique Cakes!

Sarah F.

6 Oct 2014

Ann did us the most amazing custom cake, delicious and well priced

Yvette M.

13 Sep 2014

Perfect cake! Great taste and texture and exactly what I asked for!!!

Thanh-Thuy F.

18 Jul 2014

We first met Ann at a wedding expo where she was by far the nicest person we spoke to the whole day, and we ordered a fruit cake in the shape and design of a birdcage, which I imagine would not have been easy, but Ann exceeded our expectations, and we look forward to finishing off the last of it in a years time :) best cake ever!

Lisa B.

12 Apr 2014

Our wedding cake was beautiful and tasted great! Ann was lovely and worked with us to get exactly what we wanted. Very affordably priced!

Bec D.

4 Apr 2014

Beautifully decorated delicious cake! Lovely person to work with

Joleen S.

26 Oct 2013

The cake looked exactly like the photo I sent Ann. Not overpriced like a lot of other wedding cake shops. Chocolate mud with butter cream icing was delicious. Great business to deal with. I would highly recommend Ann's unique cakes.

Ann's Unique Cakes  

Thank you Joleen, so glad you were happy with the cake and I really appreciate your kind words. All the best to you both. :)

Anna K.

13 Jul 2013

Loved there cake. Tasted amazing exactly what I asked for

Kimberley P.

9 Nov 2012

Ann made us the most amazing Mad Hatters cake. Everyone comments on how quirky and fabulous it was. The colour matching to the dresses was spot on and the cake was delicious!

Sue W.

7 Jul 2012

I took photos/ideas along to meet Ann. I didn't see our cake until we arrived at our table and I had to fight to hold back the tears! It was exactly as I had envisaged, right down to the jewel in the middle of the cake that matched my dress.

Ann's Unique Cakes  

Thank you so much Sue, so glad you were happy with my creation.

Poe B.

11 Nov 2011

Yummy and beautiful looking wedding cake at a great price! Ann was so nice and really created what we wanted. You can definitly see and taste that baking cake is her passion!

Miss Diana G.

10 Dec 2010

We organised the wedding cake through emails and phone calls. We were on our way to deliver the decorations 3 days before the wedding and had an accident on the way. Ann very kindly came and met us at the accident scene late in the evening pouring rain and collected the decorations. The cake was decorated exactly the way I wanted and Ann added her own touches and it looked fabulous! It also tasted great. We had 2 different flavours. The bottom tier- marbled mud was served to our guests. The middle and top tier, both fruit cake was given to our family and kept for our first anniversary. We were lucky to be able to try some of the fruit cake given to family and it was rich, not overly heavy and just the right amount of sweetness. We are very much looking forward to having our top tier!

Rebecca B.

2 Oct 2010

She works from home and when you first walk into her house it smells so good... the cake she made for us looked amazing- even now people are still asking who made the cake and that it looked so good. She managed to turn what I had described into the exact cake I wanted. Plus she was reasonably priced- $360 for three teirs and delivery + set up... up to $300 cheaper than other quotes I got around the Gold Coast area. I would highly recommend her to anyone

Miss Tammy J.

11 Sep 2010

perfect and fair priced, loved the finished product


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.