Passion for Cakes

Rating
1 5 4.9 (55 reviews) 
Service Area
Cairns, Palm Cove, Port Douglas and Surrounding Areas  View Map
Business Hours
7 days By Appointment only

Reviews

Sarah L.

24 Nov 2017

We had a semi-naked two tier cake, and we loved it. The fresh flower topper was beautiful. The guests all enjoyed eating the cake!

Faith K.

17 Nov 2017

The best in town. Lorraine and Iain were extremely responsive and patient (as we took a long time to decide what we wanted). The end product looked amazing and all our guests thoroughly enjoyed every single crumb as there was nothing left!

Erin S.

17 Nov 2017

Ian & Lorraine did an incredible job on our cake. The cake matched our request perfectly, and was delicious! The cake was bigger than we expected, which was a good thing, as plenty leftover for us :) Guests commented how great it was. Large range of flavours and options!

Jadana K.

18 Aug 2017

Our cake looked and tasted incredible! I can't gush over it enough and they were great people to work with!

Michelle B.

4 Aug 2017

Cake looked amazing! Not to mention extremely delicious!! Lots of flavours to choose from too! We gave our photo of what we wanted and got exactly what we asked for! Could not recommend a better cake supplier!!

Eva B.

6 May 2017

Great service, got skills with the way she decorates and she created exactly what I asked.

Katrina H.

28 Apr 2017

The cake was delicious. It was exactly what we wanted and all our guests really enjoyed having a slice. Thank you so much Lorraine for all your help and creating a masterpiece for our special day and for being so helpful while planning our cake from interstate.

Lisa S.

5 Feb 2017

The cake was spot on, made exactly how I wanted. Tasted amazing!

Charissa H.

14 Dec 2016

Passion for cakes made and delivered my perfect wedding cake. I gave them a photo of what I was looking for and they created exactly what I was looking for. It was beautiful and delicious!

Jade S.

19 Nov 2016

She was brilliant! She delivered and setup the cake on the day. She coordinated with the florist as we had fresh flowers around the cake. Stress free experience!

Lucy M.

8 Oct 2016

Delicious! We were able to organise a cake tasting and picked 3 different flavours so each tier was a different flavour.

Jemma M.

23 Sep 2016

Outstanding. Beyond helpful in every aspect

Wyland P.

9 Sep 2016

From the beginning Lorraine and Iain were very accommodating. I sent a photo of our cupcake tower design and they replicated it to a tee, every detail was perfect. All 4 flavours were amazing and all of our guests loved them! Thank you again.

Monica V.

2 Sep 2016

Cake was beautiful and very tasty, Thankyou Lorraine for a smooth and easy communication and providing us with cake samples when we came up in February. Your services and quick responses made it easy to choose our cake design and flavours.

Katharine P.

26 Aug 2016

Our cake from Passion for Cakes was delicious and it looked beautiful! It was made to match a photo and the resemblance was great! They provided us with two rounds of tasting free of charge and allowed us to have three separate flavours, one for each tier.

Ana B.

19 Aug 2016

We had to organise our wedding from overseas and from the very beginning Lorraine and Iain were so helpful and quick to respond to any questions we had. They were able to create the cake exactly the way we wanted it and it was delicious.

Anna-Rita A.

19 Aug 2016

The first thing we agreed on was the cake which was a 3 tiered cake, 2 layers of raspberry and 1 layer of vanilla mud, with some fun 100’s and 1000’s on the outside.

Tanya W.

19 Aug 2016

Unbelievable and delicious! Impeccable service the whole time and looked even better than we imagined.

Rhiannon R.

14 Jul 2016

Omg this cake not only looked great but tasted amazing! The last few slices was eaten the morning after our wedding.

Amie C.

3 Jun 2016

Amazing cake that looked beautiful

Chelsea D.

27 May 2016

Thank you so much for our beautiful wedding cake. Everyone commented on how amazing our cake was and how beautiful it looked. So happy that we made an excellent choice. You were very professional to deal with from the outset and were happy to make extra choices for our dietary requirements. Will certainly recommend you to other people. Once again, thank you very much!

Leanne M.

29 Apr 2016

Amazing service exceeded all my expectations at a much lower cost than expected

Tiffany M.

6 Nov 2015

Cakes were perfect and tasted amazing. They were really flexible regarding delivery and packaging of the cakes especially when we were ordering from interstate. In regular contact with us leading up to the day. 10/10 would recommended

Laura V.

3 Oct 2015

delicious tasting provided. Very easy to deal with and prompt with responses

Aimee D.

5 Sep 2015

Everything was awesome! Really good. We had fruit cake, white choc raspberry and dark chocolate mud!

Amy M.

28 Aug 2015

Passion for Cakes in Cairns were easy to work with in designing our wedding cake. I explained what i was after and being from Victoria and travelling to Palm Cove for our wedding, i didn't get a chance to see or taste the cake before the day so when i arrived at our reception in the evening the cake blew me away it was better than i pictured and tasted amazing too. They understood everything i was asking for and it was a nice surprise to walk into our wedding reception and see the beautiful cake sitting there on the cake table.

Cameron D.

21 Aug 2015

Professional and lovely service. Our cake was amazing. Went above and beyond

Jessica C.

15 Aug 2015

Extremely happy. It was good.

Natasha K.

14 Aug 2015

Very good. They were awesome.

Amber L.

2 Jul 2015

Our cake was to die for! We had cupcakes on the tiers and top tier was chocolate and caramel cake with buttercream icing! Lorraine at passion for cakes cooks the most amazing cakes the cupcakes were so fluffy and melted in your mouth!

Carmel B.

12 Jun 2015

Awesome design and great tasting cakes

Sandra D.

4 Jun 2015

Great cakes, easy to deal with and very accommodating to our requests.

Jodie G.

16 May 2015

We were so happy with our cake. Lorraine was so lovely to deal with have no complaints at all!

Liesel K.

28 Mar 2015

Lorraine and Iain made the most spectacular cake. They kept a couple of litte secrets from me which made the unveiling just as special for me. Their attention to detail was superb and it tasted amazing. Gym junkies attending the wedding even went back for seconds.

Nicole R.

6 Mar 2015

Delicious!! Ordered a coconut and mango wedding cake, and there was none left! It was beautiful. Thankyou

Tracey R.

31 Oct 2014

I only got one tiny morsel of our beautiful wedding cake, however it was to die for and wished we had been able to have more of it, and the guests certainly approved. Lorraine did a great job on our 2 tier cake, with gluten free top half for the both of us. Will definitely consider a smaller remake of our cake for future anniversary!

Michelle J.

10 Oct 2014

We had a simple chocolate mud cake which was served for desert only. It was delicious however we can not comment on decoration etc as it was not used for cake cutting.

Chloe R.

4 Oct 2014

The cake that we had made by Passion for Cakes was not only beautiful it was DELICIOUS. Great communication the whole time from emails to calls. Presentation was tops! Thanks Lorraine!

Melanie G.

26 Sep 2014

I have used this company twice, for my wedding and my sister's, and the cakes are just devine! We had a cupcake tower that included lemon, raspberry and jaffa flavours of mud cake!!! The decorating is so beautiful and the cake is just yummmmm!!!!

Kate M.

5 Sep 2014

Lorraine is a natural with cakes - cupcakes, small cakes, cake toppers. I sent Lorraine 3 Pinterest pictures and my cake on the day was even better than I imagined and delicious. Lorraine took care of the delivery, set up and liaised with the venue. Thank so much

Siobhan C.

17 Jul 2014

I opted to have cupcakes at my wedding which went down really well. Lorraine from the start was very helpful and my cupcakes we're amazing. No request was ever to much.

Kirsty P.

27 Jun 2014

Lorraine met up with me and discuss what we were requiring. She provided samples of their cakes, a delicious choice of flavours and attention to detail. Our cake was EXACTLY the same as their website photos which impressed everyone. She even made a special cupcake for my gluten/lactose intolerant guest.

Jayden F.

26 Apr 2014

Beautiful!

Kim D.

13 Apr 2014

lovely wedding cakes

Jana W.

16 Jan 2014

I had a picture of a beautiful tiered cake I found on Pinterest and they made it to perfection and delivered it to my reception at Nautilus. The cake was delicious and looked very glamorous...exactly what I wanted.

Pam B.

21 Dec 2013

Lorraine was so easy to deal with. I sent her photos, detailed notes on what we wanted our cake to look like and colour samples all via email. Our cake was amazing! Exactly what we both wanted and tasted sensational. Our guests loved it.

Jennifer H.

20 Dec 2013

The cake was a fantastic price and absolutely stunning. Passion for Cakes were great to deal with and I would highly recommend them in making your wedding cake.

Faye K.

17 Oct 2013

Lorraine was a pleasure to work with and was happy to assist with any queries. She made the whole thing really easy. Everybody loved our cake.

Rhiannon G.

5 Nov 2012

LOVED our wedding cake, they tailored it to exactly what we wanted even though it was a little out of the ordinary :-)

Susan R.

28 Oct 2012

Great design and good service. If you don't know what you want Jane offers good advise with price in mind

Sandy B.

22 Sep 2012

Very helpful and accommodating. Cupcakes were lovely!

Miss Kyla M.

31 Aug 2012

Cake was delicious and looked just as I imagined although the cake topper wasn't placed on cake, just lying on table beside it.

Sonia J.

6 Jul 2012

Amazing.. After emailling very little info to Lorraine I was worried but the end result was great. Cake looked fantastic and tasted just as good.

Brooke S.

6 May 2012

The cake looked amazing as we weren't locals we just had to have faith in the design and the flavour of the two tiers we chose but everybody loves the variety of different flavours and it looked beautiful!

Miss Tamara C.

20 Aug 2011

Lorraine and Iain were fantastic. The cake looked fabulous!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Trusted suppliers

Easy Weddings' suppliers have received 170,000+ independant reviews from brides and grooms.

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.