Sugar & Spice Cakes

Rating
(104 reviews)
 
Service Area
South Austalia
Business Hours
Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday 10am-4pm. Friday 9am-5pm. Saturday 9am-12.30pm
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Ashley S.

6 Feb 2021

Cakes...omg! The range of cakes they have for you to choose from is awesome. The flavours wow so many..we chose red velvet and it was spot on absolutely delicious. Go and speak to them they are so friendly and happy to help.

Wendy M.

7 Apr 2018

Outstanding. Guests all thought it was the best wedding cake they'd ever tasted.

Shannon L.

9 Dec 2017

Fantastic customised 3 tier cake, absolutely delicious flavoured cakes, able to choose a different flavour in each layer. Multiple tastings given even after we'd decided on flavours! We are currently enjoying eating the top tier...

Jade J.

29 Feb 2020

Amanda and her team from Sugar & spice cakes created a beautiful wedding cake just how we imagined. The detail was so perfect and the flavour in the cake omg was so delicious! The entire process with getting the perfect cake made for us was effortless. Thank you so much for such a yummy centre piece for our reception. We enjoyed eating wedding cake for the week after. Highly recommend anyone go and taste their cake and find out for yourself what amazing service Sugar & spice provide.

Chris R.

15 Feb 2020

Anyone that's tasted a Sugar & Spice Cake knows they're amazing. We had American red velvet served to our guests and an extra top tier of chocolate mud caramel to share with family and indulge ourselves with for a week after our wedding. Both cake flavours were perfect and even a week later their cakes tasted amazing!

Brooke S.

15 Jan 2020

We had a 3 tier cake placed on a beautiful crystal cake stand. Three different flavours per tier. We had a special design made up for the middle layer at no extra cost. Amazing work yet again. Couldn't be happier!

Katie C.

7 Dec 2019

Stacey is an incredible cake maker, she turned my design into a real masterpiece and it tasted amazing. Would highly recommend Stacey and her team.

Michelle R.

22 Nov 2019

My husband & I would just like to say thankyou so much for such a beautiful cake for our wedding. It looked amazing & tasted as good as we remembered when sampling in store. Thanks also for delivering to the venue. Your reputation is obviously well deserved.

Isabella W.

2 Nov 2019

Beautiful, delicious cake within our vision and budget. Very reliable with communication.

Rose G.

19 Oct 2019

It was amazing! I was so in love with my cake! We had 4-tiers, with two of them being foam. We also had a fruit cake which they don't normally make but they did it just for us and it tasted absolutely divine.

Dayna B.

19 Apr 2019

The cake looked and tasted amazing. Without the help of Amanda, I don't think I would have been able to make my vision come to life. Thank you very much!

Luca P.

2 Feb 2019

A very simple meeting was all it took for us to decide to go with Sugar and Spice. The cake was delicious!

Jodie G.

2 Feb 2019

The cake was to die for!

Mario G.

17 Nov 2018

Rozanne and her staff were brilliant. I had a vision for an Art Deco cake and they knew exactly what to do. Our guests have been raving about it ever since and were looking for seconds on the night. Thanks again for making a great impression.

Niamah S.

13 Oct 2018

We had to organise a cake as a last minute decision! Cake was a Harry Potter cake and was very unusual! But it was amazing! And tasted incredible

Becky D.

12 Oct 2018

From the first (and free!) tasting, Sugar and spice were friendly and professional. We had 3 different flavours and they all tasted amazing. They also did an incredible job decorating it with our flowers.

Donna S.

1 Sep 2018

The product and service we received from Sugar and Spice was outstanding, They deliver exactly what we asked for and it was delicious.

Linh N.

25 Aug 2018

Amanda is a miracle worker. She was able to decrypt my vision to perfection. Her cake was a masterpiece and yes, delicious!

Sugar & Spice Cakes  

Thank you Linh, Your wedding was perfection. You brought your vision to life and we are so grateful that we were a part of such a stunning day. xo

Karina W.

21 Jul 2018

AMAZING! Lovely people, beautiful cake!

Amy B.

23 Mar 2018

The cake looked beautiful and tasted even better. We served for dessert and our guests raved about it

Rachel B.

10 Feb 2018

Wonderful cake made to perfection. I had so many wonderful comments about the taste and design. I would highly recommend and use again.

Victoria C.

11 Nov 2017

Amazing wedding cake! And, so easy to deal with in the lead up to our wedding.

Ashley S.

5 Nov 2017

Our cake looked beautiful and exactly what i wanted. Our guests wanted a second serving it tasted soo good!! Definitely will be back for anymore events we have.

Tina C.

27 Dec 2016

Sugar & Spice helped us with a cake even though they are not open the second half of December. We purchased a fake cake to cut and a slab of delicious double choc and salted caramel cake that was frozen. simple instructions for defrosting the cake was amazing.

Megan S.

28 Oct 2016

Best cakes in Adelaide. We were so happy with our amazing cake and would highly recommend Sugar and Spice cakes.

Karen & David V.

29 Jul 2016

A beautiful 2-tier 'naked' cake was selected to blend in with the rustic wedding theme. A fresh flower round to match the bridal bouquet topped the cake, with snippets of the same flowers adorning sections around the 2 tiers. Prettily presented and delicious as part of the dessert menu! Perfect presentation!

Belinda S.

30 Apr 2016

Great tasting cakes, great designs, all my wishes were considered.

Amanda C.

18 Mar 2016

Many thanks to Sugar and Spice Cakes for a magnificently looking and absolutely delicious wedding cake, which was enjoyed by everyone! It was absolutely beautiful, even more than we could have envisioned, and there were many compliments from the guests to that effect.

Crystal B.

4 Feb 2016

Everyone adored the cake it was talked about by everyone. Thankyou

Rachel T.

27 Nov 2015

Absolutely perfect. High quality product, looked absolutely stunning. Very happy with our dream cake. Staff input gave us confidence in the design process.

Catherine R.

20 Nov 2015

Amazing customer service. Our wedding cake was beautiful and it tasted even better then it looked

Judy S.

7 Nov 2015

Excellent and professional Service. The cake was amazing and exactly as I asked. The staff were so friendly and gave us samples so we knew what we were getting and the final product on the day was perfect. Very highly recommend. 10/10 for service and professionalism.

Jonmarie D.

23 Oct 2015

Amanda was fantastic! We worked by email as I live abroad and she was very responsive. She gave us a beautiful ombre pale pink carrot cake with cream cheese frosting topped with blush peonies! we received so many compliments on both the look and the taste! highly recommend

Amber M.

10 Oct 2015

Awesome cake! We couldn't choose a flavour so we got three different layers! Delicious!

Rhian & Benn H.

3 Oct 2015

Very happy with them!

Jemima T.

19 Jun 2015

Our wedding cake was so nice. Even 2 weeks after the wedding I'm still getting comments about how good it tasted.

Sarah J.

1 May 2015

We went for something a bit random. We wanted it to be pretty and formal on the outside and rainbow marble inside. It tasted amazing! It was orange flavor!

Manal A.

30 Apr 2015

Really good cake and they had good customer service.

Corinna W.

18 Apr 2015

They were very good.

Alexi P.

27 Mar 2015

Lovely staff and was very happy with the taste and presentation of the cake. Would use again.

Hanna J.

14 Mar 2015

http://www.sugarandspice.com.au/ Bought from Zoo Bridal. My dress was amazing and I received so many compliments. It was very different to other currently available. Amazing attention to detail and the dress fit like a glove.

Tanya B.

28 Feb 2015

Fantastic, easy to deal with and was absolutely perfect.

Marian G.

28 Feb 2015

Completely professional! Cannot recommend more highly. Gave great service and were helpful throughout the process, with many delicious tastings to help! Everyone loved the cake and many guests said it was the best they had ever tasted. Was exact lye what we wanted and were reasonably priced.

Reid N.

7 Feb 2015

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED - STYLING, COORDINATION AND PROFESSIONALISM TO SUCH A HIGH STANDARD.

Cassandra O.

19 Dec 2014

Our wedding cake was beautiful and unique to us. Sugar and spice were helpful and willing to let us try and flavour we wanted. Not cheap but great service.

Jasmine M.

22 Nov 2014

Beautiful cake, exactly what we wanted and very tasty.

Taya H.

25 Oct 2014

Not only did the Cake/ cupcakes look amazing they tasted even better. So many guests commented "best cake they have ever tasted". The team were great and so helpful. I showed them a picture and the replicated it exactly how I imagined.

Helen M.

18 Oct 2014

Beautiful girls at Sugar and Spice.Great price, Great Service and AWESOME cake!!!

Melissa P.

10 Oct 2014

I would have to say the best cake i have ever tasted. They are amazing at what they do and nothing is too hard. Great service :)

Samantha B.

10 Oct 2014

Our cake was simple but so beautiful and very tasty. Guests kept coming back for more!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.