Secrets On The Lake

Rating
(65 reviews)
 
Service Area
Sunshine Coast and Surrounds  View Map
Business Hours
7 Days by Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Ainslie V.

5 Dec 2020

This venue is absolutely stunning! The beautiful gardens and lake are exquisite, and they made everything easy for us. The food was amazing, and then we got to stay in a gorgeous treehouse for 3 lovely, relaxing nights.

Christy M.

1 Nov 2020

Beautiful, Perfect day. Location and grounds were immaculate. Food was absolutely divine, melted in your mouth. Staff were really lovely and helpful. All of the small details, last-minute changes, & dietary requirements were well catered for, and nothing was too hard for the staff. George was lovely & very hospitable. Sarah was very efficient with getting back to me via phone/email. And Jen & Tony made the day/ceremony run very smoothly. Everything they did in the lead up and the actual day was done to perfection. A really magical day, in such a beautiful setting.

Chantelle B.

17 Oct 2020

We had the most amazing wedding at Secrets on the Lake!! It was the first wedding venue we looked at and we loved it so much we ended up locking it in on the day! The wedding Coordinator, Susan Lyle, was so friendly, professional and helpful and made our day come to life just as we had imagined it. This venue has such a beautiful and relaxed atmosphere and was the perfect fit for us. And the food was amazing!! Would highly recommend to anyone. Thankyou so much to Susan, George, Aldy, Jenni and Sarah for making our day so very special Xxx

Kelly & Simon C.

17 Nov 2021

Cabins are amazing and set in a tranquil, beautiful rainforest overlooking Lake Baroon. Staff are so friendly and flexible. They’ll go the extra mile to make your day easy and memorable. The restaurant does fantastic lunches and breakfasts too!

Angela M.

7 Oct 2020

Everything was magnificent! The location and the setting was beautiful. We got the elopement package and the flowers were stunning! The service from Jenny and Darren was incredible and they were happy to answer any questions that we had!

Sonya F.

13 Aug 2020

amazing from start to finish stress free for our wedding. Everything organised , room and accommodation was amazing. Beautiful pictures in an amazing setting 100% recommend to anyone looking to get married

Alisha T.

7 May 2020

Very good service and packages. Very accommodating and easy to speak to and get a hold of. Great family run business with beautiful team and staff.

Simon C.

1 Feb 2020

Beautiful, Perfect day. Location and grounds were immaculate. Food was absolutely divine, melted in your mouth. Staff were really lovely and helpful. All of the small details, last-minute changes, & dietary requirements were well catered for, and nothing was too hard for the staff. George was lovely & very hospitable. Sarah was very efficient with getting back to me via phone/email. And Jen & Tony made the day/ceremony run very smoothly. Everything they did in the lead up and the actual day was done to perfection. A really magical day, in such a beautiful setting.

Stacey S.

8 Nov 2019

Secrets On The Lake's venue was lovely and has perfect photo opportunities! The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, the day ran as smoothly as it could.

Samantha A.

28 Oct 2019

They were amazing everything on the day was perfect, we couldn't have asked for better.

Adrianne & Jayce J.

24 Oct 2019

They did a wonderful job, the day went perfectly. The wedding planner was fantastic, catering was fantastic, they really did a wonderful job organising everything and everything flowed perfectly.

Naomi R.

15 Oct 2019

Amazing venue. Amazing service. Perfect elopement package. Nothing is ever too much.

Naomi R.

15 Oct 2019

My favourite place in the world. Luxury meets peacefulness.

Steven C.

11 Oct 2019

Really special place! We wanted a natural looking venue and they were perfect choice! We were there were 3 nights in total and it was incredible. All our guests loved it! The attention to detail was phenomenal. The also had wedding planning and catering in house and we had a small wedding of 34 people.

Georgia F.

22 Jun 2019

A beautiful rainforest retreat. Our cabin was amazing and we couldn't have picked a more peaceful place.

Ashleigh E.

30 May 2019

Perfect! The venue went above and beyond for us and they met our expectations. I loved the venue, however the photographer as part of the package was not professional and they were quite rude on the day.

Elle T.

25 May 2019

Secrets is a top class venue for wedding ceremonies, photos and receptions. We had 50 guests at our wedding in May and they all raved about the wonderful venue. Susan & her staff were amazing, very accommodating & all of very kind to us. We would highly recommend Secrets to any couple wanting a smaller & intimate wedding with a stunning location to top off their special day.

Brooke T.

16 May 2019

Stunning venue, scenery was beautiful, the grounds were kept well and gardens were all maintained constantly. The accommodation on site is amazing hand crafted art tree houses with surreal views. Staff very friendly, very helpful - nothing was ever too hard, even a non RSVP guest showing up without notice! Will definitely be returning for anniversary’s!

Ben A.

2 May 2019

Really good experience. Our coordinator was great and the food was expected and we were pretty happy. Our guest enjoyed the day.

Shae A.

1 May 2019

The staff were absolutely amazing!! Really easy going and nothing was ever an issue. However, the wedding planner they hired let us down. She was a lovely women but we never felt like our wedding was her number 1 priority. We felt like our wedding wasn't of importance to her.

Travis P.

11 Apr 2019

Could not have chosen a more beautiful place for our wedding, and we could not have had a better experience with the owners and staff! Saying they bent over backwards for us is an understatement. Every part of our entire wedding and stay there was amazing. Couldn't recommend highly enough!

Samantha M.

17 Jan 2019

We found Secrets online and knew we had to visit the location! It was at our first walk around I fell in love with the grounds, the gardens at which we were married are stunning! With beautiful views of the lake and treetop houses, we were in love. The Secrets staff worked with me to plan my day out and ensure it went off without a hitch. They were extremely accommodating and made our night that much smoother. Our friends and family loved the venue as well, for both the views and the food - we had a buffet menu which was delicious! Following our ceremony we stayed at Secrets for our honeymoon, there is plenty to see and do in the Montville/Maleny area or if you’d prefer to sit back and relax to soak in the beauty of the mountain town.

Suraya C.

16 Nov 2018

They were really good! The venue was absolutely beautiful, and we got to use each area of the venue as well. They were so good on the lead up to the wedding, however I do wish that the service on the day was a bit more polished

Kayla N.

1 Sep 2018

Very accommodating and they answered all our our questions. Beautiful venue and the food was lovely! All our guests had such a great. We would have loved to extend the time of our wedding but they were still really helpful.

Deanna A.

15 Aug 2018

A beautiful venue run by beautiful people. LGBTI friendly and excited to be a part of our special day. We look forward to spending may more enjoyable times there.

Mandy & Alan G.

19 Jul 2018

Fantastic! We couldn't have asked for anything better. They were so accommodating and really made our wedding. The staff were amazing and the food was perfect! We also stayed there for a week after the wedding.

Michael F.

11 May 2018

Awesome! Everything they did was excellent.

David B.

22 Apr 2018

Staff were fantastic, happy to accommodate anything we needed. The venue was lovely. They had a great recommendation of suppliers for us to use too.

David B.

22 Apr 2018

We stayed for the night of our wedding. It was lovely!

Aleasha C.

19 Apr 2018

Outstanding! The location is amazing and certainly is a secret on the lake! I couldn't fault the service at all!

Miss Rebecca S.

12 Apr 2018

Our wedding at Secrets On The Lake was perfect! They did so well. Fantastic venue & the best customer service I've ever received!

Clare B.

4 Apr 2018

staff catered to our every need, were very approachable and answered every silly question. Our wedding day it rained and staff moved our whole ceremony undercover and decorated so we could have the best even while it was raining- at no extra cost.

Krish R.

31 Mar 2018

Our stay there recently was great. We actually had our honeymoon there 10 years ago and have visited every other year since then! Very nice, private rainforest cabins. George looks after us each time we visit. Service has always been great there!

Christina C.

3 Mar 2018

Amazing venue, fantastic service, nothing was too much trouble.

Melissa N.

23 Feb 2018

Secrets by The Lake is the perfect honeymoon location to relax and unwind after a busy few days. The boutique treehouses over look lake Baroon they have sunken in spas, romantic swings on the deck and even fireplaces (for winter honeymoons). They are located close by amazing restaurants and many attractions in the Sunshine Hinterland. The staff go out of their way to ensure all your needs are met. We will continue to return to this magical hidden gem!

Kristy L.

15 Dec 2017

Secrets on the lake catered the most amazing day leaving each and every person attending amazed. The staff at Secrets were incredible and covered every detail with 5 star customer service. We could not have asked for anything more perfect, the food, accommodation, location, service and price could not have been beaten. Very happy day for us!


Overall experience was great. Food was really good. Just a few little things that weren't as expected, there was a lot of contacting them rather than the other way around. Made it slightly difficult when trying to organise a wedding.

Robert & Maureen H.

31 Oct 2017

We were very impressed by all the arrangements made by Secrets on the Lake. The planning went very smoothly. All our questions were answered promptly and the answers were very helpful. The day itself was even better than we had expected. Great attention was given to all the small things that help make such an event even more special. The feedback from all our guests has been excellent. We would not hesitate to recommend Secrets on the Lake to others.

Tegan E.

24 Oct 2017

Amazing service and very easy to work with! Lots of support from Susan who was the wedding coordinator on the day. The guests thought the venue was amazing.

Amanda M.

18 Oct 2017

We were planning our wedding outdoors but it was bucketing down rain so the opened up their Lakehouse and decorated it for us instead. It was stunning and the highlight of my day. We were told the canapes were really nice

Marty And Amanda L.

30 Sep 2017

They were great. There was nothing that was a problem or too much trouble. The food was magnificent. We already knew about the quality of their food from previous visits and they didn't disappoint.

Brett & Kim W.

8 Sep 2017

The staff at Secrets were so helpful. Their input and being able to assist us in planning the day had made the day run so smoothly. Having the option for ceremony and reception at the same venue made it so easy. The staff did an amazing job setting up for both ceremony and reception. We got so many compliments on how well ran our special day was, how relaxed and casual it felt and loved the buffet option with such delicious food provided. 110% recommend this beautiful, quiet, relaxing venue and stress free day.

Stacey & Rob N.

5 Aug 2017

They were pretty good. The ceremony was brilliant. Communication with the owner had a bit of conflict and were difficult to deal with. We loved the location and the accommodation. The manager on the day was brilliant. Paying for the wedding planner was compulsory but we found we outsourced a lot of it and didn't end up using her much. Ended up being very expensive. They didn't allow negotiation.

Roslyn S.

16 Apr 2017

Perfect! The dedication and support from the staff was wonderful.

Rita M.

26 Mar 2017

Fantastic! The rooms were just amazing, service was wonderful an the breakfast was great. We hired a few suites aswell and the fridges were stocked with butter, eggs, milk, juice, yogurt etc.. and every morning they would provide croissants and/or scones. We were blown away by the service! The reception with them was perfect, they took care of everything!

Secrets On The Lake  

Thank you Rita for your kind words, we are glad you enjoyed your time away and wedding at Secrets on the Lake.

Carolyn C.

28 Dec 2016

Wow wow wow. Everyone should try this place. Amazing

Secrets On The Lake  

Thank you Carolyn, for your kind words we look forward to seeing you in the near future at Secrets on the Lake.

Amanda G.

18 Nov 2016

what a wonderful lovely place we held our elopement wedding. we had our champaign brought down to us...they worked with us on timing that we wanted our nibbles and cake etc. the place to stay after could not be better...we booked each year to return for our anniversary. spectacular

Secrets On The Lake  

Hello Amanda, Thank you for choosing Secrets, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and, having your wedding here. Our resort aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our special place in the future. Sincerely, Hayley

Cindy H.

22 Oct 2016

Wow! So glad we found this place. I heard some of our guests said this is the best wedding venue they went to.

Cindy H.

22 Oct 2016

Owners and staff are beautiful people, down to earth and friendly. Most stunning and relaxing place, a bit expensive but worth a stay. Foods amazing! Glad they let us brought our own alcohol for the wedding.

Secrets On The Lake  

Dear Cindy, Thank you for your wonderful review, we look forward to seeing you once again in the near future! Kind regards, Hayley.

Kelly & Nathan P.

15 Oct 2016

The service was exceptional. I couldn't speak more highly of them. It was difficult find a venue that would cater for our small wedding and it was just perfect. The food was fantastic and they did a reasonable package for us. Very happy with their service.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.