Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges

Rating
1 5 4.6 (67 reviews) 
Service Area
Western Australia
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
08 9432 4801

Reviews

Siobhan C.

24 Mar 2017

We stayed here on our wedding night and the service was amazing, from check in to letting me and the bridesmaids borrow some extra champagne glasses for getting ready.

Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges  

Thank you for your kind feedback Michelle and for choosing to celebrate at the Esplanade Hotel Fremantle by Rydges. We are so glad that we could make your special day so memorable.

Kelsey -.

6 Jan 2017

Such an awesome venue. Belle and Seiko made my day absolutely amazing. Any hiccups came up they were so quick to organise and fix anything and everything. My day ran smoothly and I would definitely recommend them for your wedding here. The room looked amazing and the food was wonderful.

Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges  

Thank you for your kind feedback Michelle and for choosing to celebrate at the Esplanade Hotel Fremantle by Rydges. We are so glad that we could make your special day so memorable.

Kylie T.

21 Oct 2011

Amazing venue with fabulous food and service for my reception. Had the best time!

Graeme M.

12 Jul 2019

The Esplanade location was lovely. The food was good, and the day ran smoothly. There were just a few minor details that they needed to be reminded of multiple times, right up until only a couple hours before the wedding. But at the end of the day, everything ran smoothly, and Belle (the lady who was in charge of keeping everything on schedule and looking after the bridal party) did a wonderful job. Beautiful day.

Katey S.

27 Apr 2019

The perfect accommodation if your wedding venue is in Fremantle. We had many of our wedding guests stay here. Great accommodation!

Miatta K.

10 Jan 2019

Beautiful suite and great breakfast!

Grace H.

25 Oct 2018

Hotel was beautiful stay, quite and very comfortable room. Large spa bath and we even got a upgrade and a bottle of sparkling on arrival. Great way to finish the night

Renee L.

19 Oct 2018

Apart from my wedding cake not getting cut up for my guest and the bouncer was an idiot the food was excellent and teena the coordinator was great.

Renee L.

19 Oct 2018

Rooms where very nice apart from not having anywhere to hang my wedding dress they where cleaned daily and looked appealing

Laticia A.

9 Jun 2018

Superb accommodation. The view is spectacular and the room is roomy and clean.

Jillian B.

19 Apr 2018

amazing

Peter & Cheryl E.

28 Jan 2018

We spent our wedding night at here and the room was excellent. So roomy and a spa bath. It was just perfect.

Chelsea L.

27 Jan 2018

Everything from start to finish was a dream to work along with them. Awesome wedding planner(Teena) made it all so easy. Beautiful venue, service and meal, which everyone raved about.

Christopher R.

9 Dec 2017

Awesome. Roomvery clean, food outstanding and pool amazing.

Michelle G.

17 Apr 2017

i could not fault my wedding at the esplanade what an amazxing team . Thanks Seiko for helping us thoughout the process

Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges  

Thank you for your kind feedback Michelle and for choosing to celebrate at the Esplanade Hotel Fremantle by Rydges. We are so glad that we could make your special day so memorable.

Katherine M.

28 Jan 2017

Fantastic! Great service, food and organisation. Everything was perfect!

Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges  

Thank you for your kind feedback Michelle and for choosing to celebrate at the Esplanade Hotel Fremantle by Rydges. We are so glad that we could make your special day so memorable.

Kelsey -.

6 Jan 2017

Awesome hotel. Awesome breakfast. Helped with anything we needed

Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges  

Thank you for your kind feedback Michelle and for choosing to celebrate at the Esplanade Hotel Fremantle by Rydges. We are so glad that we could make your special day so memorable.

Rachael F.

4 Jan 2017

Lovely hotel- nice breakfast.

Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges  

Thank you for your kind feedback Michelle and for choosing to celebrate at the Esplanade Hotel Fremantle by Rydges. We are so glad that we could make your special day so memorable.

Cecile L.

28 Dec 2016

Arriving at the hotel after such a long tiring day (amazing, but long and tiring too!) to discover rose petals leading to the bed where a heart is formed with rose petals was pretty nice! Great room, in-room breakfast was very nice too, and beautifully located in gorgeous Freo!

Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges  

Thank you for your kind feedback Michelle and for choosing to celebrate at the Esplanade Hotel Fremantle by Rydges. We are so glad that we could make your special day so memorable.

Emma G.

13 Aug 2016

Perfect location, beautiful rooms with amazing views! the service was excellent, and we really enjoyed our stay!

Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges  

Thank you for your kind feedback Michelle and for choosing to celebrate at the Esplanade Hotel Fremantle by Rydges. We are so glad that we could make your special day so memorable.

Jennifer T.

11 Jun 2016

Beautiful room, just divine. We got upgraded as well!

Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges  

Thank you for your kind feedback Michelle and for choosing to celebrate at the Esplanade Hotel Fremantle by Rydges. We are so glad that we could make your special day so memorable.

Jennifer T.

11 Jun 2016

Everything went smoothly, Bell couldn't have been more attentive. She was fantastic! She was so so helpful with the day and the process. She went above and beyond.

Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges  

Thank you for your kind feedback Michelle and for choosing to celebrate at the Esplanade Hotel Fremantle by Rydges. We are so glad that we could make your special day so memorable.

Ida M.

14 May 2016

Lovely room. Amazing bed :) so comfortable. Had a great stay. Would most definitely stay there again.

Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges  

Thank you for your kind feedback Michelle and for choosing to celebrate at the Esplanade Hotel Fremantle by Rydges. We are so glad that we could make your special day so memorable.

Robyn J.

16 Apr 2016

Average room, but we did have champagne on arrival

Debbie W.

13 Feb 2016

Esplanade Fremantle had a great set up and the meals were really good. Overall they were okay.

Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges  

Thank you for your kind feedback Michelle and for choosing to celebrate at the Esplanade Hotel Fremantle by Rydges. We are so glad that we could make your special day so memorable.

Jennifer H.

27 Nov 2015

We hired the Island Suite at the Esplanade Hotel. This venue is beautiful and is in the heritage listed wind of the hotel. The wedding coordinators were very helpful in pulling the day together and assisted with details on the day. A great supplier.

Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges  

Thank you for your kind feedback Michelle and for choosing to celebrate at the Esplanade Hotel Fremantle by Rydges. We are so glad that we could make your special day so memorable.

Melissa N.

28 Aug 2015

Excellent service, met our needs as we got ready in our rooms.

Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges  

Thank you for your kind feedback Michelle and for choosing to celebrate at the Esplanade Hotel Fremantle by Rydges. We are so glad that we could make your special day so memorable.

Kelly F.

31 May 2015

Everything was awesome. The coordinator was fantastic, recommended us some things and it was great. The buffet was amazing. Everyone loved it.

Miss Angela M.

23 May 2015

We had the executive king spa room booked, they provided amenities for us on arrival after the reception, the room was so amazing and the beds!!! I could sleep there for weeks! Staff were so friendly and breakfast was the most amazing thing I've ever seen!

Jane M.

9 Apr 2015

Perfect place to hideaway after our big event. Room was lovely, food was great and service was prompt.

Kelsey D.

7 Feb 2015

very good

Cassie F.

28 Nov 2014

Lovely.

Liz T.

26 Nov 2014

Great hotel

Betsy L.

7 Nov 2014

The esplanade hotel did a great job in setting up the wedding venue and the whole event went with any problems.

George F.

6 Nov 2014

beautiful amazing loved it.

Jess S.

26 Jul 2014

Thanks for professional service

Anne H.

28 Jun 2014

Got a room overlooking the park which was a good size with a very comfortable king bed. The hotel is in a great location and within walking distance to the restaurants and shops

Anne H.

28 Jun 2014

So delighted with the venue. Great food, outstanding customer service, and unforgettable experience in Freo

Julie-Ann E.

19 Apr 2014

If you want someone to handle your wedding reception then you want to speak to Belle. Everything was under control at the Esplanade, The renovations are beautiful, The food was outstanding, nobody went hungry and they were accomodating with every request.

Nicole W.

6 Dec 2013

Loved the room and service, thanks for the stay.

Dieter S.

3 Nov 2013

Great set-up

Jolien V.

3 Nov 2013

Beautiful suites and great service.

Pamela B.

30 Aug 2013

amazing

Katelyn D.

7 Jun 2013

The greatest

Andrea B.

6 Apr 2013

AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING no other words for it. From the staff to service to food and accommodation absolutely AMAZING!! Thank you to Belle and all her team there for making our night special and all of our guests. BIG thanks to the kitchen for the stunning food!

Bridget B.

10 Nov 2012

The Esplanade Hotel Fremantle were really great and accommodating, very professional and for the majority ensured everything ran smoothly. Unfortunately a few hiccups - No escort for the limo when arrived to have the ceremony at the hotel, door was locked for my entrance(big dress!), forgotten pre-dinner canapes.

Tim R.

9 Sep 2012

Romantic room and delicious breakfast!

Emma B.

25 Aug 2012

The staff at the Esplanade were very friendly and helpful. This hotel was very busy with weddings on our day but we were made to feel like we were being looked after and our room was amazing. Very central and easy to get around Freo from here.

Ms Jennifer M.

3 Jun 2012

Ask for a room on the 4th floor so that you are away from the noise of the street.

Amanda W.

3 Jun 2012

Super easy to deal with and very helpful. The girls here made the day and event flow smoothly without even being seen. The set up was great and they were flexible with my ideas.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.