Sherine Burl Celebrant

Rating
(20 reviews)
 
Service Area
Melbourne, Bayside, Morning Peninsula, Dandenongs, Yarra Valley, Bellarine Peninsula
Business Hours
By Appointment 7 days
9am - 9pm
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Angela S.

4 Jul 2020

Sherine Burl needs a medal for the best marriage celebrant of COVID 19. What a challenge it was for us this year to get married, after many date changes we finally were able to have our ceremony on the 4th July. With every date change, Sherine was always beautiful, supportive and encouraging. She always had such love and devotion in her voice that made me feel calm and happy. We are so happy that we chose her to be our celebrant. Sherine wrote the most beautiful and touching ceremony capturing our love journey perfectly. We highly recommend that you make the decision to choose this beautiful lady to be your Marriage Celebrant, it will make your wedding complete.

Sherine Burl Celebrant  

Oh Angela & John - you certainly had everything thrown at you with your wedding planning, having had to change your wedding date and venue 3 times due to the current lock down restrictions - however I am pleased that I could be there with you all the way, ensuring that you truly did have the BEST wedding day possible. I just loved your wedding and connecting with your guests via ZOOM - you even made me an International Celebrant as we live streamed your Wedding all the way to the UK!!! hahaha

Hannah L.

23 Mar 2020

Sherine was wonderful! She made sure we were prepared for the day and knew exactly what we were doing and when which made everything really smooth, easy and relaxed. Sherine was so easy to get in contact with and communicated everything about what needed to be done. She presented a beautiful ceremony and all my guests commented on how great she was. I would highly recommend Sherine to anyone thinking about getting married!"

Sherine Burl Celebrant  

Thank you Hannah and Steven, your wedding in the garden setting of the Nursery was so beautiful. Hannah you were so organised which made being your Celebrant such a wonderful pleasure, and you and Steven just looked incredibly happy surrounded by your family and friends.

Kate G.

26 Oct 2019

Sherine, I need to start by saying thank you, and by passing on that SO MANY guests heaped praises on your professionalism and delivery - Everyone thought you were great. Sherine you totally hit the bulls-eye on our brief for our ceremony, you gave us exactly what we were after. You were absolutely value for money, you put in the work in the months prior to the day so that there were no surprises (yucky ones, anyway!). You made the process incredibly straightforward and took stress out of the whole wedding "thing" in a way money can't buy. You made us both feel comfortable and you read us - and the room really well, on the day, you were brilliant. I have already flagged you with our friends for future ceremonies. A thousand ‘thank yous’ Sherine. You really did make our day that much more special. Kate & Tim

Sherine Burl Celebrant  

Thank you Kate and Tim - your smiles on your wedding day said it all! Your destination wedding at Inverloch was fun and family focused, and you were such an organised bride - you kept me on my toes hahaha. Kate, you just looked so damn happy on your wedding day - Tim is a very lucky man and together you make the perfect couple. Thank you for trusting me as your Celebrant, it truly was my honour xx

Jessica H.

26 Mar 2022

You were absolutely amazing!!! So friendly and kind and funny!!! And you made us feel so at ease about the whole wedding when at times it felt so confusing and overwhelming, one quick text or call to you would make everything alright again! You understood exactly what we wanted and what we were going for. During our time together we stop seeing you as Sherine the Celebrant but as Sherine our friend....and who doesn't want to be married by their friend? We would will most definitely recommend you to all our family and friends

Georgia W.

19 Mar 2022

Sherine was our celebrant at our wedding and we just LOVED her from the get go! Choosing the right celebrant is a tough process as there are just so many out there. We did have a look around and spoke to a few different ones, but when I first spoke to Sherine on the phone, she made me feel comfortable and we got along so well, it made the decision a no-brainer! Sherine was never pushy and gave us time to make the decision, and made us feel at ease from the very beginning. We definitely felt as though she was good value for money, and you can’t put a price on a good connection with someone who will be a part of such an intimate and special day of your life! Although our ceremony was small and intimate with only 25 guests, Sherine still made it more personal than we ever expected! We had been in touch with cheaper celebrants but they just didn’t have the personal touch that Sherine had with the ceremony. The interview questions that my husband and I completed separately were so great as they allowed such a personal ceremony to be written from both perspectives, and Sherine made sure to make it funny and light-hearted whilst still ensuring it captured the significance of the day. We were quite nervous about the day and found standing up in front of everyone quite daunting but Sherine was comforting and reassuring from the start. She was also transparent with the entire process which we found so amazing as many people know, wedding planning can be do overwhelming but Sherine took care of everything on her end and took all the stress off our hands. No question was too small or too silly for the ever-so-approachable Sherine. Overall, we are just so pleased with our decision to go with Sherine, she made the entire process perfect, with little touches such as little gifts at the ceremony as well as afterwards after the wedding had finished. Sherine didn’t treat our wedding like a job, she treated it as an honour. Just like she never treated us simply as clients, but in

Leah W.

19 Feb 2022

Sherine was my lifeline and friend throughout all the stress of planning a wedding ceremony. She always had good advice and was pivotal in creating a wedding ceremony that encompassed our family as a whole. Our ceremony was brilliantly written and Sherine was always up for a laugh. Something we loved her for. I couldn't think of a better person to have officiate any wedding. Her professionalism, kindness and sense of humour is something that cannot be matched. Thank you for everything you did for us. Cam and Leah

Bea K.

18 Dec 2021

Sherine was a pleasure to work with, my wife Bea and I couldn’t recommend her services highly enough. From the first time we met Sherine it was very obvious that she would do anything in her power to make sure that we would get exactly what you wanted from the ceremony and showcase our relationship in a very selfless manner. She is professional, caring, fun, funny and took the time to discuss everything in detail with us and field multiple rounds of questions. She even battled through a broken wrist to deliver our ceremony! We both received many compliments from guests about how well the ceremony went and from a personal standpoint, it was fantastic to have someone so personable leading us through the proceedings. On top of all of this, Sherine was very reasonably priced in comparison to a number of other celebrants. We certainly recommend Sherine’s services

Tahlia D.

28 Nov 2021

When we found Sherine we knew straight away that she was the one to officiate our wedding! She put us first and completely understood the type of wedding we wanted. The value for money was amazing, all we had to do was answer some questions and Sherine came up with most perfect ceremony. Our family all felt how comfortable Sherine made us feel and she was highly appreciated afterwards. Sherine went above and beyond, creating an extremely beautiful and touching wedding ceremony. Thankyou again!!

Kevin M.

13 Nov 2021

Sherine was such a wonderful celebrant and we were so pleased to have her marrying us. We wanted a relaxed, light hearted and informal ceremony and she was able to pull that together very quickly and simply. Sherine was so organised, sharing lots of ideas and examples with us which was incredibly helpful and Sherine even recommended our Photographer (“Memories by Penny”) who was also great on the day. On the day, our ceremony reflected our shared values and all the things we wanted out of our wedding day and we would highly recommend Sherine to all our family / friends and for anyone looking to get married!

Fiona F.

23 Oct 2021

Wow Sherine... What can we say! From beginning to end you walked the journey with us. We clicked instantly from our first meeting, bonding over our love of travelling and animals, we knew you were the celebrant for us. You made the process so simple for us, even when we had to reschedule. We knew if we wanted to call or message you at any time, you would be there. On the day you told our love story so well. The laughs were in the right spot, the happy tears throughout. There were so many compliments for your ceremony from our family and friends, I think they would get married again just so they can have you! See you in 20 years at our vow renewals!

Krystal V.

30 May 2020

Sherine came highly recommended to us after marrying my brother and his wife a month earlier. We were told that she 'has a way with words', which she certainly lived up to. From our initial phone call with Sherine we knew she was a great fit. She went above and beyond to get to know us, to make sure our day felt intimate and special. Our wedding day was as special and perfect as it was in large part to Sherine. We cannot recommend her highly enough. Thanks for making our day so special. Lots of love, Krystal and Mark xx

Sherine Burl Celebrant  

Krystal & Mark - your wedding was one of my favourites, with your young son involved as ring bearer - I really want to be adopted by your gorgeous families! Both your parents just loved the intimate ceremony, and they really embraced your wedding with such love and admiration for you both, yes there were tears from everyone at one stage!! I look forward in keeping in touch with you both and watch your family grow!!

Chris P.

28 Mar 2020

My now wife and I, were so blessed to had had Sherine as our celebrant during peak Covid, on the 28/03/20. When we first met up with Sherine, she made us feel at ease and took away the stress of finding a wedding celebrant. She was able to explain the process of start to finish, what she requires and what we will need to prepare for our special day. I give so much praise and kudos on how Sherine on how much effort, creativeness and passion she is able to put into her work. Sherine was able to recite our personal story about how my now wife and I met and our journey together, with no dry eyes left in the room. I highly recommend having Sherine as your future celebrant and to provide as much “sheet answers” to get the most content for your story as a couple. Thank you so much for being our celebrant!!!

Sherine Burl Celebrant  

Chris and Thi, you both provided me with a fabulous LOVE STORY to write emotions ran high and we all had tears during your ceremony. Although the big celebrations you had planned unfortunately couldn't go ahead due to COVID, we still gathered to get you married and together with your Mother's as your witnesses, you had a really special intimate wedding day. Chris you looked wed-shred and Thi you were simply stunning - you are both such a gorgeous couple and it was my honour to be your Celebrant x

Kane D.

24 Mar 2020

Sherine was recommended to us by word of mouth and from the first moment we met, we had a genuine connection with her about our wedding day. After the initial contact and discussions, Sherine remained available to answer any questions we may have had along the way. Her information and guidance about how the ceremony would flow and how our marriage would be registered was clear and concise. On the day, the ceremony flowed comfortably and carefree and we were married with ease. Sherine's genuine, kind and generous nature made the whole event easy and fun. We give Sherine the highest recommendation to everyone wanting to marry. She truly understands how unique couples are and their dreams for their special day. Sherine helped deliver that special day for us perfectly.

Sherine Burl Celebrant  

Thankyou Kane and Joanne for trusting me with your Ceremony, even when the date had to be quickly changed - we all worked together and your day turned out magical. Joanne your Mum was with you for your special day, and you glowed and smiled all day!

Brigette B.

10 Jan 2020

From the very first contact made with Sherine she has been prompt with communication, professional, thorough, kind-hearted and caring in every aspect of our wedding planning process. She helped make it simple and bent over backwards to make our day so very special, even when Mother Nature forced us to move venues! Can’t thank her enough and highly recommend her for any of your special ceremony needs. Sherine is gorgeous in every way 💕

Sherine Burl Celebrant  

Oh Brigitte and Andrew, your wedding day was high on emotions after your destination wedding in Mallacoota had to be cancelled due to the fires. However moving your wedding venue - did not change how loved up you both were, and your wedding day was so amazingly intimate and special, it was an honour to be standing with you as your Celebrant. Your son Cooper, as page boy and ring bearer was such a delight and he just smiled from ear to ear seeing his Mummy & Daddy 'get married'.

Brad Z.

28 Dec 2019

Sherine was AMAZING!!! Let me start by saying that we were not the most organised couple, when it came to planning the important parts of our ceremony. With Sherine's help and guidance things just fell into place. We could not have asked for a better Celebrant to marry us. Sherine was easy to work with and we were thrilled with how the entire process worked from start to finish. Thank you so much Sherine for marrying us.....Brad and Liz Zemancheff xo

Sherine Burl Celebrant  

Brad and Liz, I love love loved your wedding. Right from the beginning, working with you both was a dream, and I really didn't have to guide you too much. As a couple, your love is deep and your wedding day was very emotional for you both. It was so very special having your daughter Georgia as Flower Girl beaming her gorgeous smile throughout the ceremony! Fabulous venue and your crowd vibe was fun. Really enjoyed being your Celebrant, it was all my pleasure.

Emily D.

26 Dec 2019

Sherine is a genius! She helped me so much with the ceremony and with everything else! Mum and I are eternally grateful to her and we thank her so much.

Sherine Burl Celebrant  

Emily & Richard, it was my pleasure to work with you both and your Mum Helen, to ensure you both had a magical Commitment Ceremony - you both glowed and smiled all day which was fabulous to witness.

Bree H.

25 Dec 2019

Sherine, our surprise Christmas wedding couldn’t have worked at all without you! Our day was absolutely perfect all thanks to you! You helped keep our secret and our ceremony was exactly what we wanted! It was better than what we could have imagined! If anyone is after a celebrant who is personable, enthusiastic and fun - I couldn’t recommend Sherine high enough!!! Thank you again! #bestcelebrantever

Sherine Burl Celebrant  

Bree & Tom - BEST SURPRISE WEDDING EVER! Being at your family Christmas and pretending to be your 'dog walker' ended up being the best fun I've had on Christmas Day for a long time! Your family were devastated when I started out with a Naming Ceremony for your gorgeous AB, however 15 minutes later when I announced it was also a Wedding, the cheer from your family, and look on both your parents faces was priceless. I love that we have developed a great friendship just by being your Celebrant xx

Cara N.

19 Oct 2019

What can I say about Sherine - she was absolutely perfect in organising and officiating our wedding day! Her warmth and approachable manner made it easy to come to her with suggestions or advice leading up to the big day. She really listened and understood us as a couple we which made our ceremony really personable. We thought we were hiring a celebrant but we actually made a lifelong friend. We can’t thank and recommend Sherine enough!

Sherine Burl Celebrant  

Cara and Sam - you were the most divine couple to marry. You were both so appreciative of everything on your wedding day, and remained calm (hiding out in the kitchen) for 10 minutes prior to your ceremony starting, as a rain storm passed. Thank you for trusting me to be your Celebrant, I truly felt our connection and continuing a friendship with you both post ceremony has been really special. x

Mark F.

27 Apr 2019

In the lead up to the Wedding we were in quandary wanting to know what, then who we would like as a Marriage Celebrant. We advertised on a local Community Hub and within hours one name was mentioned, the name was Sherine Burl Celebrant. We met Sherine soon after and were totally fixed on our decision as she made us very relaxed about our rolls and what she was to bring to the table. She offered us advice in areas of information sharing that allowed us the opportunity to assist her to compose our very own 'unique' service. Sherine made everyone feel welcome and we're confident in saying that we feel like we have known her for years. We can attest to the personal and professional qualities of Sherine Burl as an experienced, spectacular Marriage Celebrant that is at the top of her game in every aspect.

Sherine Burl Celebrant  

Mark & Leanne, I remember that first day we met - it was like old friends reuniting and we just chatted away comfortably! I loved your wedding, and how emotional it was for you both to have found your true love again, and marry. I love how your families have blended and you all just get along with so much love and respect for each other. As a couple you have a really lovely warmth that you share, and I was so honored to be your Celebrant, and even more honored to now call you both my friends x

Nicole S.

20 Oct 2018

Sean and I were lucky enough to book Sherine as the Celebrant for our wedding. Sherine is personable, friendly and radiates warmth and kindness. So much work goes into planning a wedding but the truth is there would be no wedding without the Celebrant. Sherine took all the stress away and delivered a beautiful ceremony. If you want a Celebrant who will make you feel like she has known you your whole life, then look no further. Thank you Sherine.

Sherine Burl Celebrant  

Nicole and Sean, your wedding was magnificent- with such a large bridal party, you all looked so beautiful. THANK YOU for trusting me to be your Celebrant- I will forever smile when I think about your spectacular wedding x


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.