Emma Wood Civil Celebrant

Rating
(12 reviews)
 
Service Area
Yarra Valley and Melbourne, beyond by arrangement  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Katrina A.

6 Feb 2022

Best decision we made! We were drawn to Emma online due to the fact we wanted a tailored wedding to suit our personalities. She was extremely easy to work with (we had two false starts due to covid) which she was very accomodating and flexible about. She crafted our ceremony perfectly, with a lovely story around how we met based on our initial meeting with her. He background in play writing shone through. On the day, Emma’s delivery was incredibly polished and our ceremony was the perfect combination of emotion and humour. This is certainly a hard art to get the right balance between the two. Our guests raved about Emma and her delivery of a ceremony that was “perfect for us”. We would highly recommend Emma to anyone who is looking for a celebrant. You cannot go wrong! Thanks again Emma, from the happy newlyweds, Katrina and Brad

Emma Wood Civil Celebrant  

Hello happy newlyweds Kat and Brad! Thank you so much for taking the time to share this lovely review across multiple platforms! I'm glad the ceremony was so well enjoyed by your guest, and most importantly, by the two of you. It was a pleasure to hear it, write it and deliver it. I do hope to cross paths with you again sometime. XOXO

Fiona A.

1 May 2021

Emma married my husband Ben and I on 1 May and we cannot speak highly enough of her! The whole process from start to finish was easy, seamless and most importantly, fun! The ceremony Emma wrote was beautiful and we had so many compliments from our wedding guests about her. We have given her name to many. Brides look no further. Thanks so much Emma, we're actually going to miss you!

Emma Wood Civil Celebrant  

Hi Fiona, thank you so much - I'll miss you both too! It was so much preparing and delivering your wedding ceremony. Hopefully we'll bump into each other again one day.

Rhiannon P.

27 Mar 2021

If you want a perfect, personalised and memorable ceremony, use Emma wood as your celebrant. We knew instantly from the moment we met with Emma, she was the one. Each time we met with Emma we felt comfortable and important which was something we didn’t know we needed in the midst of wedding planning stress. The way she wove the pieces of our story together is something that we will cherish for the rest of our lives. And by the end it felt like she was a friend more than just a fantastic celebrant. We had so many guests speak about the way Emma told our story and said it was the best ceremony they have ever been to. Much like when writing our vows, we find it hard to put into words how much we recommend Emma. If you’re thinking of meeting other celebrants, meet Emma first.

Emma Wood Civil Celebrant  

Rhiannon - thank you. This means a lot, I loved working with you both and it was a privilege to be part of your wedding celebrations! I had so much fun writing and sharing your heartwarming story.

Amruta S.

4 Jan 2022

Emma was incredible to have as our wedding celebrant. From the very start we felt at ease and very comfortable. We had an initial appointment to discuss the different options and Emma thoroughly went through the details and process. We then met up a few times leading up to the wedding and Emma was very flexible, particularly with lockdowns in between the months leading up. On the day, she made sure everything was organised and knew everyone and their roles in the wedding. The ceremony was absolutely beautiful and we received a lot of compliments from everyone. Thank you so much for being a part of our special day, i would highly recommend Emma to anyone starting to plan their big day!

Emma Wood Civil Celebrant  

Hi Amruta, thanks so much for this lovely review! It was an absolute pleasure working with you and Steven from the first time we met. I'm so glad you and your guests were happy with how the ceremony went on the day - it was a pleasure to deliver! All my best to you both, Emma.

Tegan H.

26 Nov 2021

Emma was AMAZING! From the very beginning I could tell she was exactly who we were looking for. So supportive throughout the lead up and COVID anxiety.. and then again when we went into lockdown the day before our original date! Emma was flexible, enthusiastic, reassuring and just all around so easy to work with. Never once was I worried about my celebrant! We had such an incredible day and such a relaxed ceremony thanks to Emma. Could not recommend her more!

Emma Wood Civil Celebrant  

Tegan - thank you. You two handled all the covid craziness with heroic calm. That day before shenanigans was just so tough, and your grace under pressure was amazing. When it finally happened, I was lucky to be part of it. Your joy and love was infectious. Congratulations!

Emma W.

26 Mar 2021

Highly recommend Emma! I wanted someone that was easy going, relaxed and made my day easier and Emma was all of those things. Everything she wrote for the ceremony was incredible and told our story so well. On the day, she made sure everything ran smoothly. All the guests commented on how amazing Emma was!

Emma Wood Civil Celebrant  

Thank you so much Emma - it was an absolute pleasure working with you and Zach and being able to share you story with your guests. Such a beautiful relaxed place for you to have a special family event. Hope to bump into you two again sometime!

Sally C.

20 Mar 2021

I was lucky enough to have Emma suggested to me by a friend. As soon as we met her, we knew we were in good hands. Emma is so easy to talk to, we could have easily spent hours chatting in the cafe with her. Despite the challenges of 2020, leading to us having to reschedule, Emma made everything run so smoothly, and created a memorable bespoke ceremony for us that was enjoyed by all - she even managed to get the local sheep to chime in at the right time! I would highly recommend her services.

Emma Wood Civil Celebrant  

Hi Sally, thank you so much for this lovely review. Working with you two was an absolute pleasure and I'm so glad our mutual friend recommended me so i could meet you both and be part of your wedding day. I trust the sheep has been hired out to other couples since proving its ability with comic timing..!

Caroline M.

27 Apr 2018

Working with Emma to create a wedding ceremony that reflected our story and personalities was such a pleasure. She listened so carefully during the planning and offered such thoughtful suggestions, creating a unique celebration that was just what we hoped for. What a star! Thanks, Emma!

Emma Wood Civil Celebrant  

Caroline, I really appreciate your thoughtful review, and loved working with you and Nick to create a special ceremony. Many thanks!

Sarah W.

22 Mar 2014

Emma is simply amazing! She helped us through the process of writing our own ceremony and vows. Her fees were outstanding and she did an amazing job, both on the day and in the lead up to the wedding.

Emma Wood Civil Celebrant  

Sarah, thank you so much for taking the time to review me. It was an absolute pleasure working with you both. All the best for your happy future!

Amy D.

22 Dec 2012

Emma was great. She was relaxed, friendly and organised. She even helped us with our vows! The ceremony was the one thing I didn't have to worry about in a super busy day.

Emma Wood Civil Celebrant  

Thank you Amy - loved being part of your wedding, such a fun and easygoing couple, and a stunning location too!

Milena H.

24 Mar 2012

Emma was such a pleasure to work with, both in the lead up to our wedding and on the day. She was prompt, professional and very knowledgeable, as well as warm, supportive and genuine. Emma's personal presentation and the style in which she conducted our ceremony was highly professional, personal and very natural. Thank you to Emma, for making our ceremony the most special part of an already magical day!

Emma Wood Civil Celebrant  

Wow Milena, thank you for that amazing compliment - I'm thrilled the ceremony was a highlight of your wedding day. It was wonderful to get to know you and Matt, I so enjoyed our time together. All the very best to you both!

Rosemary D.

20 Nov 2010

Emma was amazing throughout the whole process. She has a lot of experience and knowledge and she calmly guided us through what was a legal requirement and what other options we had. She had a selection of examples and possible readings etc, depending on the style we were going for. We never felt rushed or pushed in any direction and we felt that the service was a reflection of us. On the day, Emma's facilitation of the service was a beautiful blend of natural reverence and sincerity, ensuring that we all felt comfortable and also showed respect for the significance of the service. We thoroughly recommend Emma, no matter what style of service you are going for.

Emma Wood Civil Celebrant  

Hello Rosemary! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of my service. It was my absolutely pleasure to be part of your wedding day, one that reflected both of your wishes. You both spoke so lovingly and eloquently to each other it was hard to hold back the tears! A privilege to be a part of it. Many thanks again.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.