Jan Harvey

Rating
(34 reviews)
 
Service Area
Whitsundays & Sunshine Coast  View Map
Business Hours
Always Open
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Simone M.

6 Mar 2021

It was a real pleasure to have Jan as our celebrant at our recent small surprise wedding in Maleny. She stepped us through the ceremony creation process with her extensive examples book in advance, is organised, warm and made everyone feel so comfortable on the day! She even went above and beyond to create a lovely personalised ceremony book for us. Highly recommend.

Jackie M.

14 Dec 2020

Jan, We cannot tell you how blessed we feel to have you as our leading lady on our special day. What a whirlwind! I have seen you through the years marrying countless couples when we worked together in the Wedding Business. I loved to watch you get to know your couples and your childlike excitement for learning their stories. You were always so invested in making their day extra special and unique. You are such a genuine, kind, fun, versatile and professional all wrapped up in a parcel. We could not have asked for more. Thank you for making our Wedding unforgettable and the lead up so easy and calm. This is something we really needed and appreciated with our busy lives. Thank you xxx

Jan Harvey  

Jackie and Brad, I am so touched by your words and SO proud to have been the lucky celebrant to marry you. We have shared so many wonderful wedding moments together, but your wedding day was the standout 🥰 Much love to you both xx

Emily & Petar M.

23 Sep 2019

We can’t imagine our wedding without Jan Harvey, she felt more like a trusted friend and guest than just our celebrant and we will be forever thankful for her care, attention and efforts as our Wedding Celebrant. Jan truly loves what she does and we felt she was genuinely happy for us and wanted to get to know us and understand our story. Jan took into account how we wanted our wedding to ‘feel’ for us and our guests, and we can’t thank her enough for her calming, loving presence that she brought to such an important day. She has become a trusted friend for life, and we will be forever thankful to Jan!

Jan Harvey  

Emily and Petar, you will always be very special to me and I can't wait to catch up on the Sunshine Coast X

Jeremy P.

18 Dec 2021

We cannot speak highly enough of Jan. We came to her after hearing glowing reviews from friends. Jan was very engaged with us from our first contact, ensuring that she got an deep understanding of us and what we wanted for our ceremony. Jan knows what makes a great ceremony work and provided us with great ideas. On the day, Jan did her thing with authenticity, confidence and full of passion. Jan is caring, friendly, experienced and professional. We are so thankful that she was able to be there with us on the day and guide us through the process.

Eden C.

15 Dec 2021

Jan could not have been more amazing to work with. Excellent communication, organisation and open minded. Making the whole process so easy. Highly recommend to anyone.

Andrea M.

10 Jul 2021

Jan gets to know you by mixing the formal forms with some questions about your love story. I found that this approach made it easy not only to ensure the formalities were completed, but it really made it easy to explore how we would like our ceremony to go. Her experience was obvious. She spoke so well through the whole ceremony and included our guest, in person, and those on zoom. My grandparents even commented that she was clearly very experienced. We are very lucky to have her.

Nicholas W.

5 Jun 2021

We had Jan marry us at the fabulous Villa Botanica in Airlie Beach. She was fantastic in helping us plan the ceremony we both wanted and was always available for a chat prior. She provided great feedback to ensure the ceremony flowed, while her experience, friendly and relaxed nature made for a perfect afternoon and a lot of fun!

Tracy M.

21 May 2021

Jan was extremely efficient with emailing us ideas for wording of our ceremony. She took the time to put together a very personalised ceremony and our guests all loved her on the day. We thank her kindly for making our day stress free. Tracy and Brad Moohin

Amanda D.

8 May 2021

Jan married Jason and I in the Whitsundays. Jan was amazing to deal with, she covered everything and was always only happy to answer every enquiry no matter how small or the time of day, I think I was emailing 7am, 10pm and everywhere in-between. For couples like Jason and I who are less of thinkers, she had LOADS of verses and vows for us to pick from, in which we planned our entire ceremony reading on! It was beautiful. Jan met with us the day of our wedding in our apartment (we'd only arrived the night before) and we finalised the paperwork with some laughs. We highly recommend!! :)

Abi S.

22 Apr 2021

We had the honour of having Jan as our celebrant for our elopement on Hamilton Island. Jan helped us plan the perfect ceremony and made it so much easier than we had anticipated, she cheered me up after our dream location got rained off, helped me into my dress and provided so many laughs and happy memories from our day. Jan was made us feel like we had our family there with us even though they were the other side of the world and I couldn't recommend her enough. Thank you so much for making our day so special :)

Tayla K.

4 Feb 2021

Jan is so lovely. She made getting married easy. The love story she created for our wedding was amazing. We were so happy and couldn’t recommend her enough! The day was perfect!

Daniel M.

16 Jan 2021

We used Jan's services for our Long Island, Whitsunday's wedding and she was amazing. Very helpful, communicated quickly, easy to organise with, and made the entire process easier for us leading up to the wedding and on the day. Both my wife and I couldn't have asked for better.

Kelly M.

20 Dec 2020

With everything happening around the world right now my Fiance and I were unsure how we were going to have the wedding of our dreams. Being from two different countries(Canada & Australia) made this extra difficult with all of the travel bans. We decided the best and safest option was to elope. We started planning and booking all of the typical wedding things but was unsure of who we would have marry us. We spoke with a few celebrants and instantly felt a connection with Jan. She was easy to talk to, she calmed our nerves and made the whole process a breeze. Jan went above and beyond to make our families from all over the world feel like they were apart of the wedding. We cant thank her enough! Kelly & Grant

Jan Harvey  

Kelly and Grant, you were an absolute delight to work with and marry, and I wish you both so much happiness in your exciting future together xx

Phoebe R.

9 Dec 2020

We recently got married on beautiful Hamilton Island (White Haven Beach) in December. We didn't get the chance to meet Jan until the big day, but Jan was absolutely amazing. She is so warm, loving and genuine we connected immediately. The day was perfect and we couldn't have wished for more. Highly recommended.

Jan Harvey  

Phoebe and Brett, I loved working with you both and marrying you on beautiful Whitehaven Beach. I wish you every happiness xxx

Nicky J.

24 Oct 2020

I couldn’t recommend Jan enough, she is the most beautiful genuine soul and was truly aligned perfectly to our special day a couple of weeks ago. Her ceremony was absolutely perfect and down to earth just like we love it. She was so easy to communicate with, made every step of the booking process so stress free, and just loved having her as our celebrant. Thank you again so much Jan we appreciate you so much! Nicky and Warren xxx

Jan Harvey  

Nicky and Warren, what can I say? To marry you was the greatest honour, surrounded by your gorgeous family and friends. So much love to you both xxxxx

Letitia L.

17 Oct 2020

Jan married Mick and I on the 17th of October 2020. It was such a perfect day and we picked the best celebrant ever! From the very first email response we got from Jan we both knew she was the celebrant for us. She was so warm and friendly and we both loved that Jan described her style as warm, relaxed, a bit of fun and professional at the same time. This was exactly what it was on the day and we cannot thank you enough Jan :) You made the process feel like such a breeze and you were always quick to respond to any questions I had. The communication between us through the whole process was amazing! We also loved the keepsake Jan gave to us on our wedding day. It was such a beautiful gift, which made our day extra special.

Jan Harvey  

Letitia and Mick, I was the luckiest celebrant to have the opportunity to work with you both and marry you in front of your family ❤ Wishing you every happiness imaginable xxx

Jayne C.

21 Sep 2020

Jan is a lovely warm hearted soul who is so easy to deal with. On our wedding day she weaved her magic throughout our love story. We highly recommend Jan!

Jan Harvey  

Jayne and Sylvio, I loved every minute of being your celebrant. Enjoy your wonderful life together xxx

Sheree M.

20 Sep 2020

From our first contact with Jan she was warm and caring, and we could not have chosen a better celebrant for our wedding. Jan responded quickly to my emails and gave us lots of ideas and choices for our ceremony. We met Jan when we arrived at Airlie Beach and she was very relaxed yet professional. The ceremony was perfect and we were thrilled to receive a bound copy of our ceremony along with our marriage certificate. We would like to wish Jan all the best with her relocation to the Sunshine Coast.

Jan Harvey  

It is couples like you that make my job so special. Every happiness to you both xxx

Sjarn C.

18 Sep 2020

Jan was an absolute dream to work with, she made everything seamless and super easy. Our ceremony was absolutely beautiful and there wasnt a dry eye in the house! Jan also gave us a lovely keepsake that we will treasure for the rest of lives, which sets her apart from others. If you're looking for an organized, well spoken, very natural and a beautiful person then look no further, because that is Jan. She made everyone laugh, cry and feel extremely welcome. We couldn't recommend her high enough and if we could get married again, it would be Jan as our celebrant, everytime. Thanks Jan ❤

Jan Harvey  

Sjarn and Brodie, what an amazing couple you are to work with, and an absolute pleasure to marry. The two of you, the location of Villa Botanica, your fantastic guests, and adorable Bella were the ingredients for a magical day I will always remember XX

Ashlee M.

13 Sep 2020

5 stars all the way from our first phone call to our post wedding follow up. If you are after a celebrant who responds promptly and provides you with material/ideas to ensure a stress free wedding, Jan is the lady for you. She goes that one step further to offer an extremely, friendly service. Highly recommend. Thanks Jan.

Jan Harvey  

Ashlee and Reece, how happy was I that we were finally able to have our ceremony, and I loved being your celebrant:) Love and happiness always XX

Amy M.

15 Aug 2020

Jan was incredible! Luke and I wanted to have a very basic, almost elopement style wedding and Jan was more than accommodating to help us make the day exactly how we wanted. Jan is a very professional, lovely person and I can’t imagine having any one else be apart of our special day. Thank you again, Jan!

Jan Harvey  

Amy and Luke, what a chilled, gorgeous couple you are and I loved being your celebrant. Thank you for choosing me XXX

Kerry T.

8 Aug 2020

Jan was amazing for our perfect ceremony. Her warm,friendly,sparkling personality is delightful . All our guests commented how good she was. She tailored our ceremony to our specific requests, to make it a truely heartfelt memorable wedding that we or our guests will ever forget.

Rachel D.

9 Jun 2019

Jan was the perfect celebrant. Easy to work with, gave us plenty of options for the ceremony and gave us ideas/feedback. We highly recommend her.

Kristiana R.

4 May 2019

Jan married us in May of 2019 and was PHENOMENAL! Thank you for being so incredible, not just on our wedding day, but in the weeks before hand! She took everything my husband and I said and made the perfect ceremony. Because of her passion and caring nature, our ceremony was so personal, so touching, and so perfect. Thank you so much! Would absolutely recommend her, 10/10, all of our guests said it was the best ceremony they've ever been to!! If you want someone who will tailor your ceremony to you, make it light hearted, loving and overall memorable, look no further than Jan Harvey!

Jan Harvey  

Kris and Dan, I was so honoured to be part of your wedding ceremony, and you were such a delight to work with. Love and cats rule XXX

Lauren L.

27 Apr 2019

Jan was the best celebrant we could have asked for. When we first met with her to plan our wedding day she came across as relaxed, experienced and eager to answer all of our questions. She was very easy to get in touch with throughout the planning process via email and took our ideas on board to totally customise our ceremony. We went from having no idea what we were doing to writing an awesome script with Jan's help. On the day she was very organised, made an effort to dress to fit our colour scheme which was appreciated, and was totally professional and lovely. many of our guests commented on what a great job she did. Thanks for all your help Jan!

Jan Harvey  

Ceremonies are made so special by the couple I marry and I loved being your celebrant. Happiness always XX

Doug M.

24 Dec 2018

Jan married Tracy and I on Christmas Eve 2018, and thanks to her we had an absolutely amazing day! The work she went into preparing both us and our ceremony for our day was incredible - no mean feat as we're from the UK! On the day, Jan was the calming influence we both needed to put us both at ease. The ceremony was wonderfully arranged light-hearted and romantic to make the day as memorable as possible. Perfect! Thank you so much Jan for making our Christmas Eve wedding so incredibly special!

Jan Harvey  

Doug and Tracy, I will think of you both every Christmas Eve, because of the absolutely beautiful couple you are. I can't wait to see you again one day when you return for that promised visit XX

Lauren P.

25 May 2018

Jan was so lovely to work with. She was very helpful in our planning process and she was very informative. She listened to what we wanted out of our ceremony and understood our wants and needs for how we wanted our ceremony to be structured

Julie B.

19 May 2018

Jan is an absolute pleasure to deal with, from the first ever contact to the moment she pronounces us husband and wife. Professional yet friendly and guiding through the entire process creating a ceremony unique to our personalities and requests. Thank you Jan for everything! Xo

Jan Harvey  

I was so privileged to be a part of your wonderful wedding day, Julie and Gordy, and to witness such a beautiful couple and family loving each other so much. XX

Hanna G.

11 May 2016

Excellent, would definitely recommend, lots of ideas sent for vows and ceremony. Well presented and spoke very nicely.

Chloe C.

5 Sep 2014

Jan was an excellent celebrant. She is very personable and made our wedding ceremony so much fun and beautifully emotional.

Emma W.

3 Jul 2014

Made the whole process very easy for us. Everyone loved the personalised ceremony that Jan created. Very professional yet easy going.

Anna P.

12 Apr 2014

Tailored our ceremony to exactly what we wanted

Georgia D.

9 Jun 2012

Jan was wonderful, so easy to talk to and did all the hard work for us! Would recommend her every time!

Krissie P.

19 Nov 2011

Professional Easily contactable Made everything easy


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.