Rita O'Reilly Divine Celebrancy

Rating
1 5 5.0 (67 reviews) 
Service Area
All Sydney Suburbs, Macarthur Region, Illawarra, Southern Highlands, Blue Mountains, Northern Beache
Business Hours
7 Days a Week
Phone
02 9190 1044

Reviews

Erryn T.

9 Nov 2017

Thank you so much to Rita and Terry for helping to make our wedding amazing. From our very first phone conversation, to our face to face meetings, and then the big day itself - we always felt well looked after. It was clear to us from the very beginning that Rita and Terry genuinely wanted to ensure our wedding ceremony was special and uniquely ‘us'. Our ceremony was put together with much love, care and attention to detail. Our special requests, that were so important to us, were incorporated perfectly. We also opted to include our ‘Love Story’ which, for some of our guests, was the first time they heard how we met. We recommend Rita and Terry without hesitation - do not delay and ensure they can be part of making your wedding the best it can be.

Irene R.

30 Sep 2017

Rita & Terry were absolutely amazing on our special day and through out the whole process of organizing everything. Peter and I would highly recommend Rita, she is such a warm kind and caring person. Thank you so much for making our day so special!

Zara C.

1 Sep 2017

Rita went above and beyond to ensure our wedding ceremony and everything before and after was perfect! We couldn't have asked for better and felt a strong connection to Rita! We would highly recommend Rita's services to everyone!

Deanna W.

4 Oct 2018

Thank you so much to Rita and Terry for their amazing work to make our wedding day the most memorable and magical. From the very first moment Tim and I met with Rita we knew instantly we were in good hands. Rita's nurturing and calm nature brought so much comfort to Tim and I both leading up to and on our wedding day. Rita and Terry were so helpful in their advice and support to Tim and I, making this the best day of our lives. We will be forever grateful for the passion and dedication you both demonstrated in ensuring our day was the best possible, making sure everything was perfect, right down to the most tiniest details. We would definitely recommend Rita to anyone getting married and look forward to continuing a friendship with these two amazing people. xxxx

Karen S.

29 Sep 2018

My husband and I are so pleased we had Rita as our wedding celebrant. She went above and beyond to make sure that our ceremony was everything that we wanted. Rita was so friendly and down to Earth that made creating our ceremony and including different cultural ceremonies so easy. We wouldn't have chosen anyone else. Thank you Rita for creating our amazing ceremony.

Elicia M.

15 Jun 2018

Rita was amazing. We asked for a short ceremony and she managed to conduct it with just the right amount of class and elegance while still keeping things relaxed just as we wanted. Would recommend her to anyone.

Jessica T.

10 May 2018

She was absolutely amazing, could not fault her one bit! We didn't want a lovey dovey ceremony and she changed it to suit us perfectly, everything we could have asked for.

Tara R.

17 Apr 2018

Andrew and I were married in April this year by Rita O’Reilly from Divine Celebrancy and we could not have possibly had a better experience. The ceremony itself was even more romantic than I had imagined…absolutely amazing. Of the highest recommendation! The best day of our lives...thanks to Rita!

Sascha R.

8 Apr 2018

Rita is a very personable and all around stand-out human being and she brings this to her work. From our first meeting we knew we wanted her to marry us and we were certainly not disappointed! Our ceremony was absolutely beautiful! Rita made the ceremony match our personalities perfectly and helped make our day so special. We also received a lot of positive feedback from our guests who also thought Rita was wonderful. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to get married.

Kathryn M.

10 Feb 2018

Thank you so much to Divine Celebrancy for playing such a special part on our wedding day. Rita was such a delight to work with and made our day so relaxed and fun. Her professional, enthusiastic and personalised approach was outstanding and helped to make our special day so perfect and true to us. Rita (and Terry), we cannot thank you enough for everything. You two are a fantastic team and we are so glad you were a part of our wedding.

Mikaela B.

11 Jan 2018

From first meeting to the end of our ceremony and beyond, Rita was perfect! Her professionalism was evident in every meeting, email, phone call and on the day. Her personal touches showed us just how much she cared for us and her advice was always given in support.

Taiha D.

21 Sep 2017

Such a warm and personable person. So easy to talk with and was extremely helpful. Great value for money and so organised. Highly recommend.

Karen B.

26 Aug 2017

Rita O'Reilly. Very nice and professional. Always available for when we needed her. Adapted to the situation and definitely worth the money

Nikki C.

24 Aug 2017

Thank you so much Rita. You made our day absolutely seamless and perfect. From the moment we met you were just so friendly and helpful with all our questions. You did everything you could to shape the ceremony into celebrating our love and it was perfectly “us”. Very professional, yet very loving and friendly and we couldn’t have asked for a better celebrant! Thank you for all your help, encouragement and support, Aaron & Nikki.

Billie H.

30 Jun 2017

From the first moment we Rita, her infectious smile and professionalism filled us with an overwhelming sense of calm. She was so open to creating a wedding ceremony that was individualised to us, and encouraged our own voices to be heard in the script. We can't thank her enough!

Nicole B.

24 Jun 2017

She was amazing! As we had two cultures to accommodate for she was very understanding, supportive and accommodating. She was wonderful and the ceremony was perfect.

Elizabeth D.

2 Jun 2017

We met Rita at an open day and instantly knew we had to have her for our wedding. We had met a few celebrants before but after speaking with Rita and her husband Terry for just 5 minutes we knew they were different and would add the right touch to our wedding. Rita spent a lot of time going over all the fine details, ensuring we were happy with everything. We decided to have her add a love story to our ceremony and she was very obliging when we said we wanted to keep it short and simple. She got told our story perfectly and we loved all her special touches. As a bonus Terry was there to help with all the equipment and music, and having him there, knowing we wouldnt have to worry about anything was amazing. We really feel like we were married by family! We could go on and on about Rita but words cannot describe the warmth and love she brought to our wedding day. "

Dianne D.

22 Apr 2017

The BEST Ever !! From day one we felt so at ease and comfortable, we knew we were in very safe and capable hands. Every little detail was handled so professionally and with such exceptional warmth. At rehearsals - organising everyone (including 6 of our children, their partners and 9 grandchildren) so we were all involved and knew exactly what to do, yet at the same time calming nerves and giving reassurance. It was very evident that both Rita and Terry were genuinely passionate about making our day a beautiful and intimate experience for us, yet relaxed and enjoyable for all. In fact many of our guests commented on what a wonderful and unique experience our ceremony was for them as well. The legal side was taken care of very professionally, Rita goes above and beyond what is necessary, even giving me assistance via a gift card to help streamline my change of name process! From start to finish their support was never ending …. so relaxed and friendly. Everything felt easy and effortless because we knew at every stage it was under control thanks to Rita and Terry. We have nothing but praise for them both. We have and will continue to 100% highly recommend Rita at Divine Celebrancy to everyone that ever needs a celebrant. It runs in the family !! - Sarah (Sarah Jay & Co) did an absolutely awesome job styling our venue …. flowers were so AMAZING! Check her out, you won’t be sorry. From the bottom of our hearts, again, thank you all so much for such a memorable day. Love Francesco and Dianne xxx

Melanie H.

16 Dec 2016

We were so lucky to have found Rita and Terry. From the very first meeting, we knew we had found the perfect fit for us and our big day. Our ceremony was so special, completely personalised for Russell and I, and we could not have asked for anything more.

Kate T.

19 Nov 2016

Rita was the highlight of our wedding. She is a true professional! Always organised, a wonderful calming presence. I highly recommend Divine Celebrancy to every engaged couple. Everything flowed so well and our 'love story' was beautifully written. A charming and memorable experience for our family and friends.

Jack R.

14 Oct 2016

Her and her husband both take part in the day, she was the nicest person and communication is great. They really make you feel comfortable and the ceremony was great, had a top day! They also provided a keepsake book.

Corrine M.

7 Oct 2016

I would recommend Rita to anyone. She was our calm, our counsellor, our friend and our encouragement. Our love story came together, and everyone commented on the day saying how much our ceremony was relaxed and was very us, all about the love and emotion that is us.

Taighlor C.

30 Sep 2016

Rita is incredibly kind and warm, and you feel at ease right from the start. I love how personalised she made our ceremony, especially with the inclusion of 'our story'. A delight to work with!

Amy S.

17 Sep 2016

Rita and Terry are an incredible team, from the moment we met Rita we knew we wanted her to marry us. Rita took the time to get to know us both and treated as both as friends rather than just another client. We would recommend Rita to everyone we know.

Cristina P.

28 Aug 2016

Lovely Celebrant

Cristina P.

27 Aug 2016

We would like to thank you on the amazing job you and Terry did on our very special day. Your words of love and kindness made it that even more special. Having your support leading up to the day made things a lot easier for us and put as at ease, knowing our ceremony was is good hands. Our love story was absolutely beautiful and we will cherish this forever. Thank you again for your services you truly are a passionate celebrant who we will recommend to our family and friends, we wish you all the best.

Melissa V.

5 Aug 2016

We too met Rita at one of the Wedding expos and immediately knew that we wanted to work with her. Right from the start, Rita exceeded our expectations and accommodated every little detail and request to make our day all it could be. After our first meeting, we knew that we had made the right choice. She took the time to go through every step of the marriage process with us and offered us advice when needed. Both her and Terry’s efforts left us knowing that our wedding ceremony was one of a kind and very personalised to us. Our love story was perfect and reflected our journey right from when we met until our wedding day very concisely. It was wonderful to have that extra special touch to share with our families and friends and Rita and Terry made that possible. We would definitely recommend Rita and Divine Celebrancy if you want a friendly, warm hearted and down to earth celebrant.

Lauren C.

3 Jun 2016

Rita is incredible. Totally put us at ease, we are so glad Rita and Terry are an amazing team, and so glad we had them there for us.

Tegan K.

25 Mar 2016

Adam and I found Rita and Terry really easy to work with. Leading up to the wedding, everything was very efficient and hassle free. Rita takes care of everything, taking one less burden off your shoulders when planning. The story that was written for us and incorporated in our ceremony was a great personal touch. Thank you Rita and Terry for everything you did to make our day special.

Gias I.

12 Mar 2016

Rita is friendly and professional. She really knows what she is doing and very helpful on the day. I would be happy to recommend her to my friends

Amanda U.

15 Nov 2015

Rita was a pleasure to work with. She helped us craft a beautiful ceremony, one where we could have some fun and a couple of laughs too. She was very organized and professional, but still warm and friendly. Would recommend to everyone.

Tara T.

16 Oct 2015

Rita and Terry are so loving and warm hearted. Rita was our celebrant at our wedding and it was like being married by a family member and not a celebrant. Rita is absolutely amazing and would recommend her to anyone and Terry is her faithful companion, together they are a wonderful team. PS: thank you for taking my headache away for me on my wedding day! Love Tara & Raymond xx

Rachael A.

9 Oct 2015

Such a wonderful lady, she ensured we were calm on the day and worked with us to create a magical ceremony! I would not suggest another celebrant! She is all you need! We loved her!

Sroeun S.

3 Oct 2015

Rita is very lovely, friendly, easy going and makes you feel very welcome. Our wedding ceremony was absolutely beautiful and I highly recommend Rita. She made us feel calm, relaxed and comfortable throughout the whole process.

Josh C.

12 Sep 2015

Professional and wonderful celebrant. Very friendly and attention to the finest details

Renee G.

28 Aug 2015

Rita was an absolute delight! All the planning and the ceremony went off without a hitch and was so well planned and delivered just beautifully on the day. Would absolutely recommend :)

Melissa & Shane W.

21 Aug 2015

Book Rita - you will be so glad you did! Rita and Terry are a dynamic duo! Rita helped to make our day so special and personal. They took the time to learn about us as a couple to ensure our day reflected our relationship perfectly - 10 stars!

Chrissy B.

31 Jul 2015

Right from the first meeting I knew it was ONLY going to be Rita. Lovely team of husband and wife with such a flare for making your day personalized and flawless. Rita goes above and beyond to ensure your day is special and unique to the couple. highly recommend

Ariel C.

22 May 2015

Rita was an amazing celebrant. She is flexible, approachable, understanding and thoughtful. She ensured our surprise wedding went off without a hitch, and made our day very special. Thank you Rita and Terry for all your hard work. Would thoroughly recommend your services.

Maria M.

3 May 2015

What a beautiful lady. Rita was more than helpful, from beginning to end, making sure everything ran smoothly, even on a rocky boat! A pleasure to deal with and highly recommended. So many comments from our guests about a great delivery of our ceremony. Thank you Rita.

Victoria S.

1 May 2015

Rita was lovely. Her husband Terry who helped was lovely as well!

Janin J.

28 Mar 2015

Definitely happy. She was lovely.

Benny B.

20 Mar 2015

Jenna and I can not thank Rita and Terry enough for officiating our wedding. Her effort has no bounds and made a very nervous bride feel relaxed and comfortable. Booking Rita to be your celebrant would be the best start you could make

Alicia P.

6 Mar 2015

Rita is so kind hearted and wonderful!! We can't recommend her enough. She spoke beautifully on the day and her husband Terry also assisted with music. She asked us questions and on the day read aloud a story which eased smoothly into the ceremony. It was a touching moment!!

Kathie W.

23 Jan 2015

Fantastic to deal with - very accommodating and open to ideas to make our ceremony a little different.

Bronwyn D.

27 Sep 2014

We found Rita to be efficient, reliable, warm and approachable. Rita made every effort to ensure that our ceremony suited us personally, and was executed smoothly. She was super organised, having a 'just in case' plan to cover ANY scenario. Even when a miscommunication on the day resulted in a deviation from the original ceremony outline, Rita didn't skip a beat, improvising magnificently so that no-one even knew what had happened. My Nan gave the best review, saying "I HEARD every word!".

Rita O'Reilly Divine Celebrancy  

Thank you Bronwyn & Patrick, I so delighted that your wedding ceremony when off so smoothly and that your Nan and your family and friends heard and enjoyed your entire wedding ceremony. Wishing you a lifetime of joy together.

Adele C.

27 Sep 2014

She's amazing. I liked that she was professional, very caring and thoughtful. Helpful with everything.

Marina C.

20 Sep 2014

Rita - thank you, our wedding will always be the special occasion mostly because of you. Details, organization were second to none but I never expected the love joy and fun you bought us and left with us. You are the best!

Kristy A.

19 Sep 2014

Rita was fabulous. Cameron & I are really happy with how our ceremony was made stress free by Rita. We highly recommend Rita, Rita was everything we wanted in a celebrant & much more. Cameron & I can't thank her enough for everything you did on our special day.

Rita O'Reilly Divine Celebrancy  

Thank you so much Kristy & Cameron. It was lovely seeing you both so happy and enjoying your beautiful day.

Danielle B.

6 Sep 2014

The most perfect celebrant. Rita has been incredibly helpful and performed a beautiful ceremony and we are continuously getting comments on our ceremony.

Rita O'Reilly Divine Celebrancy  

Danielle, thank you so much for your kind words. Terry and I enjoyed every minute of your and Matt's ceremony. Take care.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.