Dru Soltys

Rating
1 5 5.0 (211 reviews) 
Service Area
Perth, Bali and throughout Australia.
Business Hours
7 days a week - By Appointment

Reviews

Claudia D.

11 Aug 2012

Dru was absolutely FANTASTIC! He gave such a personalised ceremony that really reflected our relationship. Our guests are still commenting that it was the most beautiful ceremony they've seen. There's a reason this guy has been awarded marriage celebrant of the year!

Constance M.

18 Dec 2010

Fantastic celebrant, kept my partner and i at ease and was incredibly flexible. I felt safe in Dru's hands and from the moment we met him we had a strange feeling that he made us feel more in love with each other, he really was wonderful and I will recommend him to any of my friends.

Mandy S.

1 Aug 2010

Dru is the best of the best. We were difficult and kept changing our minds but Dru was supportive the whole way. He went out of his way for us and we appreciate it greatly :) He’s young, well presented and attentive. I will be recommending him to everyone and anyone that wants a celebrant.

Peter D.

29 Sep 2018

A beautiful historical building at the maple & rose house, decorated very well, with a lovely warm and cosy environment, which everyone enjoyed. The Marriage Celebrant Andrew Soltys was included into the price and did a marvellous job.

Hayley H.

31 Mar 2017

If you are looking for a professional, immaculately presented, charismatic celebrant then look no further than Dru Soltys. Dru thought of every little detail and prepared us for everything. His ceremony was beautifully written and presented. I would recommend Dru to anyone wanted a smoothly run ceremony.

Lauren S.

10 Mar 2017

Wonderful celebrant that wrote us the most beautiful ceremony. We had some email issues which caused some communication issues, however Dru was more than helpful and was lovely to deal with. Would definitely recommend Dru!

Ratinder & Bradley R.

17 Feb 2017

Dru was wonderful, professional and an amazing Celebrant.

Effie P.

20 Jan 2017

Beautiful ceremony! Dru helped everything run smoothly and helped organise guests before and after. Also helped us with our vowels.

Teagan E.

19 Aug 2016

Dru was amazing, we couldn't have been happier with our ceremony, he made us feel at ease and made the ceremony fun and relaxed

Jade Lee J.

5 Feb 2016

Wonderful celebrant, down to earth and easy to get along with. He was so helpful!! Have us advice on how to write our vows and even printed them out on a lovely little card for us. Made the whole ceremony so comfortable and straightforward for us. He even wore a suit to match the style of our wedding!

Angel O.

30 Dec 2015

Fantastic celebrant, got straight to the heart of what we're about as a couple. Highly recommended!

Robyn B.

18 Dec 2015

Dru is an amazing man with a talent that is beyond my words, but not his, he is a true wordsmith and his genuine warmth and calm personality was a absolute joy to have him as our celebrant, thank you Dru. Cheers Robyn & Pete.

Carina B.

6 Nov 2015

Amazing celebrant, made our ceremony exactly what we wanted

Caitlin H.

29 Oct 2015

Dru was fantastic. From the moment we met him we knew he was exactly what we were looking for. He is s charismatic and customised our entire ceremony. And even helped to make sure the guests knew where to sit and what to do. Our ceremony went off without a hitch because he had every angled covered. Highly recommend him.

Sharni B.

10 Oct 2015

We couldn't have been happier with the way Dru ran our ceremony. He is extremely professional and takes a lot of pride in his work. Dru goes above and beyond to make the day as special as possible. We highly recommend him to anyone that's looking for a Celebrant

Mikelanne P.

1 May 2015

Dru performed our ceremony in May and was so very easy to deal with. He performed a beautiful ceremony for us and I could listen to it over and over again. We were delighted that he was prepared to work with both us and our three dogs in the day!

Rochelle S.

4 Apr 2015

Dru was amazing to deal with. He knew what we were after before we even did! Such a laid back guy - definitely what we were after as wedding planning can be quite overwhelming.

Clare V.

26 Jan 2015

Dru was amazing. He did such a beautiful job, our first celebrant had to cancel 3 weeks before due to foot surgery and Dru did wonderfully personalising a ceremony that was, well, us exactly. Friendly and professional, so definitely worth it.

Paulina P.

18 Dec 2014

Dru immediately put everyone involved in our wedding at easy with his calm and mature approach. From the minute we met him it was clear how experienced and knowledgeable Dru is in the area of marriage, the best in Perth! He covered every area with us and was very thorough.

Jodie H.

7 Nov 2014

Dru was nothing short of fantastic. We were so comfortable with him and he really understood what we wanted for our ceremony. I had so many comments from my guests saying it was one of the best ceremonies they had been to!

Michelle P.

16 Oct 2014

I cannot recommend Dru highly enough, I believe he is the best celebrant in Perth. He is so professional and well presented. The ceremony was exactly what we wanted, he listened to everything we asked for and that showed in the beautiful ceremony he created.

Jeremy W.

25 Jul 2014

Dru was amazing. He was so professional and we couldn't recommend him more highly. If your getting married you need to call Dru.

Katya Z.

19 Jun 2014

Dru was very professional and fantastic to work with. He understood what we wanted from our interfaith ceremony and worked with us in great detail to get it perfect. Dru flew to Bali for our wedding and met with us the day before for the rehearsal, this was fantastic and out everyone at ease as we all knew what to do on the day. I would highly recommend Dru!!

Chevon S.

24 May 2014

Dru was an absolute pleasure to deal with. Very professional, experienced, and made our ceremony everything we wanted. He even came prepared with a tissue for me when I cried saying my vows. I cannot recommend him enough. Definitely the best in the business!

Paula C.

9 May 2014

Dru was superb, so friendly and easy to work with. He did a beautiful ceremony and was very professional, would highly recommend.

Keith B.

25 Apr 2014

Very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Helped to make our day a memorable occasion

Carrie C.

6 Apr 2014

Words can't express how amazing Dru is. From the first interview up to the wedding he took extra care to ensure our day was magical. Best ceremony i've ever attended. Was full of personalization and emotion and really did set the day. Would highly recommend Dru to everyone!

Alissa K.

29 Mar 2014

This man is amazing! He kept us at ease all though the planning process, and went above and beyond his job to help with recommendations and ideas. Without him, our day would not have been perfect Thoroughly recommend.

Stephanie K.

28 Mar 2014

Fantastic and well orgained celebrant. Our ceremony was perfect thanks to him.

Ami O.

9 Nov 2013

Such an amazing Celebrant, his truly personal touch transformed our wedding into something intimate and original - all our guests commented on how romantic & individual our ceremony was. Would recommend Dru to all our friends & anyone wanting something truly about themselves. Thank you so much.

Renee C.

8 Nov 2013

I cannot speak highly enough of Dru. He is amazing at what he does, his passion shined though from our very first meeting. Dru didn't just meet our expectations but went above and beyond and I would not hesitate recommending him.

Dieter S.

3 Nov 2013

Fantastic. Kept everything casual as exactly how we wanted it!

Jolien V.

3 Nov 2013

Dru did a fantastic job on our ceremony! Would recommend him to anyone!

Alison B.

2 Nov 2013

Dru is incredible! He is thoughtful, professional and fun. He made us at ease at our rehearsal and we were completely comfortable at our wedding. On the day, every element of the ceremony was made perfect by Dru from the music, to the beautiful words, to considering photos! Highly recommend.

Julie N.

27 Oct 2013

Organised, professional, thoughtful, accommodating, Dru provided a great service for our wedding. Unfortunately there were just a couple of oversights which caught us by surprise-the wrong vows were handed to us on the day, which we read out instead of the updated ones which we had changed to during the rehearsal. However, I'm sure no one noticed. Overall his personalised service was appreciated.

Rebecca F.

26 Oct 2013

Dru is such a fantastic celebrant, he was very easy to communicate with, knew exactly what we were after. We had a rehearsal which I loved and our wedding ceremony was everything we had dreamt of. Would recommend him to anyone who is organising a wedding.

Estelle W.

20 Oct 2013

Dru is awesome and helpful throughout the entire process. He made it easy, stress-free and know what suits our wedding. We appreciate his suggestions and professionalism. Thank you so much for everything!

Regen F.

19 Oct 2013

Dru, was amazing from the first time we meet with him until our wedding day. He is so professional and related to you as a couple. He is very accommodating to your needs and always reminds you that it's your day. Would recommend Dru to anyone, we couldn't have asked for a better celebrant to help us through this journey..

Ben F.

19 Oct 2013

Should be a 6th star for this rating! Words cant describe just how easy he makes you feel during the process and on the day. Outstanding celebrant, dresses to impress and has the crowd captivated by his ceremony. I wanted to invite Dru to the reception that's how he makes you feel

Kate R.

18 Oct 2013

Dru was amazing - could not fault him! He was genuinely happy and obviously loves his job! He was brilliant and made the ceremony better than we could have dreamed. His calming natures is a blessing to deal with during the planning process!

Douglas B.

17 Oct 2013

Dru was the most perfect Celebrant we could have asked for, professional with great charisma and an infectious personality. We read a few reviews online before selecting Dru and his 5 star reviews are a true reflection of the man. Could not recommend him any higher.

Sam F.

13 Oct 2013

Personalised service from months before the event through to polished professional delivery of all aspects on the day. Dru was an integral part of the overall feel of the day and enjoyment of our event. Dru made us feel calm and our time with him was never rushed. FIVE STARS

Sue C.

11 Oct 2013

Dru was excellent during the lead-up to the wedding. He made us feel confident and organised about what was going to happen at our wedding ceremony. The ceremony itself was beautiful and personalised - our guests thought we had written the whole thing entirely by ourselves!

Veronica R.

5 Oct 2013

Everything you hear about him is true. He's professional, traditional and funny. We had a great time working with him and he made our wedding all the more perfect as he knows what he's doing and truly enjoys his job.

Kristelle D.

5 Oct 2013

The best wedding celebrant ever. So prepared and so personalised. A service like no other. You will not regret having Dru marry you.

Sarah C.

29 Sep 2013

Dru Soltys is an amazing celebrant. He not only connected with the crowd and made everyone smile and laugh but he made us feel at ease. All we had to do it tell Dru a bit about us as a couple and how we met and he turned it into an amazing story for our wedding day. All our guests loved it. Having met a few celebrants before picking the right one, Dru really took the cake. I am so happy we chose Dru. Our ceremony was truly amazing.

Kathryn B.

23 Sep 2013

Our ceremony was perfect thanks to Dru's furnishing touches.

Sarah T.

21 Sep 2013

I can't imagine a celebrant who can do a better job than Dru he does everything to give you the perfect wedding ceremony. He even dresses accordingly to suit your theme & not to clash with the men. Don't SKIMP on your celebrant!! Dru's worth every penny and more.

Chris O.

20 Sep 2013

Very professional celebrant. Dru put together a very personal ceremony which allowed the guests to really connect with who we are. Dru made the whole process very easy, from the initial meeting to the rehersal then to the actual ceremony. We felt very confident and at ease with Dru.

Caris A.

14 Sep 2013

Dru was absolutely fabulous. He took the time to get to know us and wrote a ceremony which was lighthearted yet sincere. All of family and friends commented that the ceremony captured our relationship perfectly. Can't recommend Dru enough, he is AMAZING!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.