WEDDINGS BY YAZMIN

Rating
(13 reviews)
 
Service Area
Melbourne
Business Hours
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Bron A.

12 Jan 2019

Yazmin made our wedding!! Her light-hearted spirit and easy going nature, meant that the whole thing ran so smoothly. She was always available if we had any questions and was immediately able to take any stress and uncertainty away that we may of had. She offered great, creative suggestions for our ceremony and even the reception. We personally loved the fact that she was of similar age to us, we could all relate to each other, she was fresh, vibrant and energetic. It felt like more of a friend standing there marrying us than someone we had only met a handful of times. Thank you for helping to make our dream wedding a reality!

WEDDINGS BY YAZMIN  

Thank you for your review! It is so great to hear that everything you envisioned for your big day was fulfilled, and even more pleased that I was able to be a part of it! Yazmin xx

Janka M.

22 Apr 2018

Our wedding day would not have been so perfect without the soul that is Yazmin. Meeting Yazmin she took time to get to know us, listened to what we wanted and made us feel calm and relaxed. Her professionalism and wit made communication a breeze, even making us laugh to lift the stress, answering all questions and concerns with love and support. Yazmin went above and beyond, supported us with our vows to deliver the most special 20 minutes of our lives! The part we are most thankful for is her ability to make our ceremony exactly what we wanted - simple, to the point, not too long (hubby’s request), very personal and helped our love for each other shine through. We received beautiful praise and feedback on our ceremony about how ‘full of love’ and ‘unique’ it was. It was perfect.

WEDDINGS BY YAZMIN  

Janka, thank you so much for your kind words. I am so so pleased that the ceremony was everything you and Luke dreamed of. I loved getting to know you both on a deep and personal level. I felt so privileged standing next to the both of you, as you vowed your love to each other and in front of your loved ones. Thank you and all the best with married life :)

Renee M.

11 Nov 2016

Yazmin is not only a wonderful celebrant but a beautiful person. She helped make our ceremony so uniquely us! We didn't know what we wanted just that we weren't traditional vows kind of people and needed laughter and light in our ceremony. Yazmin understood us and our style so well and with her experience, confidence, humor and friendliness she made our ceremony more then we could have ever wished for! Forever thankful for you and our memories of the day! Kris & Renee xx

WEDDINGS BY YAZMIN  

Kris and Renee, thank you so much! Your wedding is one I will remember forever, a beautiful and light hearted ceremony that truly reflected the both of you! All the best on your journey in life together x

Sian W.

26 Jul 2020

Yazmin made out ceremony effortless and enjoyable for us. Her ability to obtain certain information from our relationship and then turn it into a beautiful and eloquent story was amazing to hear. All of our guests really enjoyed the ceremony, largely due to Yazmin. I can't recommend her enough. Thank you so much Yazmin! You are truly one of a kind!

WEDDINGS BY YAZMIN  

Oh Sian, that is so lovely. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is always so lovely to hear how much you and your guests enjoyed the ceremony!

Lisa C.

17 Jul 2020

Yazmin Firkins was our marriage celebrant and we couldn't have chosen better! She was incredibly responsive in all our communication and made the whole day and lead up to it super easy and very enjoyable. She met with us once before the ceremony to go through all the details, do the paper work and understand what we were wanting on our special day. She used her notes from this session to write our ceremony for us to review. They were perfect and really expressed how each of us felt about one another in a warm, personal and memorable way. Due to Covid we had an incredibly small wedding but thanks to Yazmin, it was filled with authenticity, warmth and laughs that we will cherish forever. Thank you Yazmin for giving us the perfect wedding.

WEDDINGS BY YAZMIN  

Thank you so much Lisa and David. It was such an honour to be a part of your small intimate ceremony, that reflected you both as a couple and highlighted the things that are truly important - each other, family and the dogs :)

Anna M.

21 Mar 2020

Our experience with Yazmin as our celebrant was absolutely perfect. Yazmin helped us to tailor our ceremony to represent what was important to us while still maintaining the traditional aspects that we wanted to incorporate. We felt supported by Yazmin throughout the lead up to the wedding, on the day, and even after the wedding. We could not recommend her more highly.

WEDDINGS BY YAZMIN  

Oh Anna, it was absolutely perfect! Thank you for allowing me to be a part of such a special day x

Amanda C.

7 Mar 2020

5 stars! As soon as we met Yazmin we knew she would be the celebrant for us, from her friendly and fun personality to her attention to detail we knew we were on a winner. The ceremony that she put together for us was the perfect mix of both of us and she was able to also include our daughter in it as well. On the day of our wedding Yazmin was relaxed and comfortable in front of the large crowd and made up feel at ease with her calming and friendly nature. I was so impressed with her public speaking that clearly has been refined from her TV/acting and presentation work and so where our guests who kept asking 'where did you find her' she was 'amazing'. You will not regret picking Yazmin for your celebrant, we are so glad that we did.

WEDDINGS BY YAZMIN  

Thank you so much Amanda and Ross. I am so glad to hear how happy you are with how things went on the day, and that all of your guests were also impressed! This is such a great review, you guys are the best!

Tegan T.

25 Jan 2020

Yazmin, we really cannot thank you enough. You were so phenomenal and everyone was saying what a genuine and kind person you are and what a beautiful job you did. The thought that you put into our day and the lead up to the wedding was above and beyond expectations, and your attention to the details was so appreciated. When we renew our vows we will be in touch!!!

WEDDINGS BY YAZMIN  

Tegan!! Thank you!! I can't wait to hear from you for your vow renewal!! Yazmin x

Christopher T.

25 Jan 2020

Yazmin was a simply wonderful celebrant. She was wonderful at walking us through all of the different parts of the day, the ceremony, and the different forms we needed to prepare and sign. We were really impressed with her suggestions for different parts to add to the ceremony, and her approach helped us feel really calm and easy in the lead up. She was also open and welcoming to any changes and adjustments we wanted to make for the ceremony. On the day, Yazmin delivered the ceremony with genuine warmth and conveyed the exact tone and exuberance we wanted. Our guests were really impressed with how she performed, and commented that the ceremony was perfect and that she did a terrific job. She helped us have a very special wedding day, and we couldn’t be happier with the ceremony. We would happily and enthusiastically recommend Yazmin as a celebrant.

WEDDINGS BY YAZMIN  

Chris, thank you! I am so glad that I was able to deliver your ceremony in the way you hoped and I am so glad to hear that your guests had a lovely time also. Thanks so much for the review and recommendation x

Cha M.

17 Oct 2019

We are so happy that we chose Yazmin as our celebrant. From the get go she was professional, friendly, approachable, knowledgable and organised. Our ceremony had the perfect balance of romance and humour. Yazmin was cheerful, yet down to earth and always put our mind at ease with her expertise.

WEDDINGS BY YAZMIN  

This is so lovely, thank you! I agree! Your wedding was the perfect balance of light, warmth, fun and love. Thanks for the honour to be your celebrant! Yazmin xx

Ally I.

12 Oct 2019

Yaz we cannot thank you enough for making our day perfect! You collaborated with us through the whole process from gentle reminders to complete our vows, candid advice, to assuring me (and accurately so) that Zac and I had the exact same amount of humour, romance and narrative in our vows. You took the time and effort to meet with us and understand our concepts of love and family. The way you integrated this into our ceremony was truely unique and captures what it means to be “Zac and Ally” .Your presence on the day, before, throughout and after the ceremony was calming and reassuring. We could not recommend you more!

WEDDINGS BY YAZMIN  

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! I love that we were able to capture "Zac and Ally" it was the perfect balance of smiles, tears and laughter from everybody. With the right amount of 'encouragement' you both wrote amazing vows for one another. Thank you so much for having me as your celebrant! Yaz x

Marian C.

28 Jun 2018

Yaz is supportive, actively involved. She listened to our story & created a beautiful ceremony that represented us. She went above and beyond our expectations.

WEDDINGS BY YAZMIN  

Thanks Marian, it was an absolute pleasure bringing you and Jays vision for the ceremony to life. It was a beautiful day and I was honoured to be a part of it.

Sarah L.

17 Sep 2016

Yazmin is a super celebrant! She was so accommodating from the get go, nothing was ever too much to ask for from her. Yazmin really knows her stuff. She was able to explain all the legalities in simple way we could understand. She offered modern alternatives from a traditional and boring wedding and she consistently went above and beyond. She endeavoured to make sure the wedding was going to be perfect and exactly what we envisioned. We really wanted our families to be involved in the ceremony and Yazmin offered some really great and creative ways to do so. Yazmin is genuine, kind, sophisticated and fun, we couldn't recommend her enough.

WEDDINGS BY YAZMIN  

This is such a lovely review! Thank you so much! It was so great to be a part of your creative process to put together a really inclusive and unique ceremony! All the best Yazmin xx


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.