WEDDINGS BY YAZMIN

Rating
(29 reviews)
 
Service Area
Melbourne
Business Hours
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Wen T.

23 Dec 2020

We absolutely loved dealing with Yazmin! She stuck with us through 3 rescheduled weddings (thanks covid) and still kept us excited, even though there were times we were so close to giving up! She took a lot of time to get to know us so the ceremony was tailored specifically to us, helped us get our stuff (and words) together! This led to an amazing ceremony on the day. We’d met with a few celebrants at the start, and are sooooo happy we decided to go with Yazmin! A few of my friends who had gotten married recently also did say they wish they’d gotten her instead of theirs! If we ever do get hitched (haha), Yazmin will be there front and center!

WEDDINGS BY YAZMIN  

Wen - You and Lionel had pretty crappy wedding luck (thanks Covid) but what we pulled off on the day was fabulous! Thank you for being such a chill couple and having me stand next to you as you both said 'I Do'

Janka M.

22 Apr 2018

Our wedding day would not have been so perfect without the soul that is Yazmin. Meeting Yazmin she took time to get to know us, listened to what we wanted and made us feel calm and relaxed. Her professionalism and wit made communication a breeze, even making us laugh to lift the stress, answering all questions and concerns with love and support. Yazmin went above and beyond, supported us with our vows to deliver the most special 20 minutes of our lives! The part we are most thankful for is her ability to make our ceremony exactly what we wanted - simple, to the point, not too long (hubby’s request), very personal and helped our love for each other shine through. We received beautiful praise and feedback on our ceremony about how ‘full of love’ and ‘unique’ it was. It was perfect.

WEDDINGS BY YAZMIN  

Janka, thank you so much for your kind words. I am so so pleased that the ceremony was everything you and Luke dreamed of. I loved getting to know you both on a deep and personal level. I felt so privileged standing next to the both of you, as you vowed your love to each other and in front of your loved ones. Thank you and all the best with married life :)

Renee M.

11 Nov 2016

Yazmin is not only a wonderful celebrant but a beautiful person. She helped make our ceremony so uniquely us! We didn't know what we wanted just that we weren't traditional vows kind of people and needed laughter and light in our ceremony. Yazmin understood us and our style so well and with her experience, confidence, humor and friendliness she made our ceremony more then we could have ever wished for! Forever thankful for you and our memories of the day! Kris & Renee xx

WEDDINGS BY YAZMIN  

Kris and Renee, thank you so much! Your wedding is one I will remember forever, a beautiful and light hearted ceremony that truly reflected the both of you! All the best on your journey in life together x

Danielle N.

6 Jan 2022

Yazmin was our wedding celebrant at our wedding at Luminare and was an absolute pleasure to work with. She is organised and has a warm, positive and engaging demeanour which are all the things we were looking for in a celebrant. Yazmin was able to tell our beautiful story so well and deliver the ceremony of our dreams. We would highly recommend Yasmin to anyone who is looking for a great modern celebrant.

Lauren H.

31 Dec 2021

Yazmin was fantastic, with very little effort from us she pulled together the perfect ceremony - casual, fun and not too long. Her support and recommendations on the day were much appreciated, including the mintec she gave me to calm my anxiety bloating. Thanks so much Yazmin for your support and for pulling together a perfect ceremony!

Amber D.

13 Dec 2021

Yazmin is a kind and welcoming soul. She was able to get the best from us in order to develop the most beautiful ceremony and vows. Yazmin's approach made the build up to the day faultless as she embodied our vision for the perfect wedding day.

Steffie C.

3 Dec 2021

Yazmin was an absolute dream to work with. I could not of imagined my wedding without her. Our ceremony was so beautifully written and there was not a dry eye from our guests. The whole planning process with Yazmin was natural and reassuring and she is just an overall lovely person. We couldn’t recommend Yazmin enough. She truly did a magical job with our ceremony

Danielle S.

26 Nov 2021

We had the most amazing day/night, and Yazmin was a big part of that! We received nothing but amazing feedback about our ceremony, and Yazmin. People thought she was great (as did we!). We can't thank her enough for how easy it was to work with her throughout the entire process. She was nothing but fun and supportive. She gave us the ceremony we wanted, and we are so glad that she are the one who made us married 🙂 Basically, we can't sing her enough praise.

Lyna C.

20 Nov 2021

You only want to get married once and so you don't really know the full flow of how the ceremony goes and what to do or say, and with Yazmin's guidance and experience we felt very supported and at ease with the ceremony, especially once you throw in managing through the changing pace of covid-19. Yazmin was so lovely, easy and fun to work with. She doesn't take herself too seriously but is well organised and managed so many details of the ceremony that we really appreciated. After all, it's the small touches that make all the difference and Yazmin has that in spades. From the moment we met Yazmin for a meet and greet, we both felt so comfortable with her and knew she was the right person to marry us. We're so grateful we found her. Thank you so much Yazmin.

Shen G.

16 Nov 2021

Yazmin is a gem! Her smile and poise was what caught our attention and she was our love at first sight! It was so easy to work with Yazmin and she ensured that our wedding is held the way we have described. Yazmin went above and beyond in assisting us through the covid rescheduling and offered to help us in the other arrangements required for the day. Yazmin is very well articulated and organised, and we have all our paperwork lodge and completed within 2 days! I will highly recommend Yazmin and if we do have another celebration (perhaps a vow renewal) we will definitely engage Yazmin again!

Rebecca S.

29 Oct 2021

150 words isn’t enough to explain how thankful and appreciative we are towards Yazmin. She’s an amazing celebrant who is very attentive and happily welcomed all of our ideas, creating the perfect day for us. She helped both of us in the lead up to the and guided us through the ceremony. On our wedding day we had issues with weather and had to change venue just hours before we were meant to get married. Yazmin worked with our organiser and got everything sorted for us so that we didn’t have to deal with any stress whilst getting ready. Throughout the whole process Yazmin was very organised and always had things ready ahead of time. She checked in with us regularly and always made us feel at ease. We can’t recommend or thank Yazmin enough for everything she did!

Laura H.

30 Jul 2021

Such a wonderful celebrant and Melbourne is very lucky to have her! My husband and I were recommended Yazmin when our original celebrant was impacted as a result of COVID and she has been nothing short of a true professional. Yazmin is charismatic, warm and genuine to the core. She will cater to your personality and create a unique, tasteful and elegant ceremony, however she is not afraid to bring laughter to lighten the tone! We have hired Yazmin twice as we eloped and are waiting for official ceremony in 2022; we are so excited to work with her again. Thank you so much from the bottom of our hearts for making our day so amazing and we can’t wait to see you again for the next event! Xx Laura & Dylan

WEDDINGS BY YAZMIN  

Laura and Dylan, this is so lovely, thank you so much. I can't wait for your wedding #2 next year!

Natassia P.

10 Jul 2021

Yazmin is a very special woman, who helped us bring our wedding day to life. Yazmin travelled interstate for our wedding and was our celebrant and MC. From the moment we first met with Yazmin, she went above and beyond to personalise our ceremony and our vows so that they reflected us and our relationship. Yazmin stayed by us through a postponement due to Covid, and when faced with uncertainty due to border closures, was a calming voice and constant for us. A well-versed celebrant, Yazmin gave us tips and ideas which enhanced our day for us and our families. She also worked closely with our videographer, band and venue on the day in our absence and did small things to keep things flowing throughout the event. Yazmin is reliable, professional, easy to deal with, has great attention to detail and is wonderfully bubbly. Definitely consider her for your wedding!

WEDDINGS BY YAZMIN  

What a wonderful and lovely review, thank you Tassie and Lucy. There were only a couple of bumps in the road leading up to you both walking down the aisle, but the whole day came together perfectly. Thanks again for having me as your celebrant and MC x

Georgia J.

27 Jun 2021

Yazmin was nothing short of fabulous! We knew from our first meeting that she would be the perfect fit for the vibe that we were hoping for, and she definitely didn’t disappoint. The perfect balance of fun, heartfelt and just pure joy. She really took our briefing and ran with it, completely capturing the essence of us perfectly. We had so many comments from guests telling us how much they loved our ceremony and how it set the tone beautifully for the rest of our night. Could not recommend Yazmin more!!!!

WEDDINGS BY YAZMIN  

Thank you Georgia, it was so lovely to be able to capture your essence and bring that out in your ceremony! It really was a wedding filled with joy!

Dan M.

17 Apr 2021

We were married on Saturday by Yazmin and the ceremony she planned was absolutely amazing and exactly what we were hoping for. We initially saw Yazmin's profile on easyweddings and she was the first celebrant we arranged to meet and we didn't need to look any further. From our first meeting at our local, she was laid back and easy going just like us but professional at the same time and gave us some great ideas which we incorporated into our wedding. The brief we gave Yazmin was we didn't want a ceremony that was traditional and too long but something that more reflected our relaxed personalities and that's exactly what she delivered. From the start of the ceremony, she made us very relaxed with some light hearted words which made everyone laugh. And that set the tone for our ceremony. It was awesome. Thanks again Yazmin.

WEDDINGS BY YAZMIN  

Thanks Dan, it was an absolute pleasure standing up there with you both, bringing to life your vision of a relaxed, non-traditional ceremony! All the best to you both x

Jessica L.

3 Apr 2021

Yazmin was such a kind and caring celebrant. We had some issues organising a celebrant due to covid and postponing our wedding and Yazmin was so kind and helped us out immensely! She was patient with us as went back and forth organising and writing our vows. She was thorough with the ceremony and even came to venue prior to our wedding to ensure everything would run smoothly for us! She was such a calming presence on the day. It was such a joy to be married by someone so caring, that heard us and made our ceremony exactly what we wanted. Thank you!

Lyn D.

6 Feb 2021

We cannot thank Yazmin enough! Our experience with Yazmin as our wedding celebrant was absolutely perfect. From the beginning, Yazmin helped us represent what was important to us as a couple and guided us throughout the whole ceremony process. She goes above and beyond to make your day extra special and would recommend her to anyone looking for that perfect celebrant.

WEDDINGS BY YAZMIN  

Thanks Lyn!! Your day was so perfect! A good mix of laughter, tears, fart jokes and fly away veils! Thanks so much for having me as your celebrant x

Pip L.

24 Oct 2020

Yazmin was amazing! She dropped everything last minute to help us out for our wedding as our original celebrant was stuck in Melbourne, and she instantly took the stress out of everything. Throughout the ceremony Yazmin made us laugh, gave us time to soak in the moment and stayed professional despite the Torre risk downpour of rain. We absolutely loved Yazmin and would 100% recommend her to anyone who is getting married

WEDDINGS BY YAZMIN  

Thank you Pip and Justin!! No way was I going to let a 'little' bit of rain ruin your day or the sudden river to ruin your dress!! Thank you so much for your review and recommendation!

Sian W.

26 Jul 2020

Yazmin made out ceremony effortless and enjoyable for us. Her ability to obtain certain information from our relationship and then turn it into a beautiful and eloquent story was amazing to hear. All of our guests really enjoyed the ceremony, largely due to Yazmin. I can't recommend her enough. Thank you so much Yazmin! You are truly one of a kind!

WEDDINGS BY YAZMIN  

Oh Sian, that is so lovely. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is always so lovely to hear how much you and your guests enjoyed the ceremony!

Lisa C.

17 Jul 2020

Yazmin Firkins was our marriage celebrant and we couldn't have chosen better! She was incredibly responsive in all our communication and made the whole day and lead up to it super easy and very enjoyable. She met with us once before the ceremony to go through all the details, do the paper work and understand what we were wanting on our special day. She used her notes from this session to write our ceremony for us to review. They were perfect and really expressed how each of us felt about one another in a warm, personal and memorable way. Due to Covid we had an incredibly small wedding but thanks to Yazmin, it was filled with authenticity, warmth and laughs that we will cherish forever. Thank you Yazmin for giving us the perfect wedding.

WEDDINGS BY YAZMIN  

Thank you so much Lisa and David. It was such an honour to be a part of your small intimate ceremony, that reflected you both as a couple and highlighted the things that are truly important - each other, family and the dogs :)

Anna M.

21 Mar 2020

Our experience with Yazmin as our celebrant was absolutely perfect. Yazmin helped us to tailor our ceremony to represent what was important to us while still maintaining the traditional aspects that we wanted to incorporate. We felt supported by Yazmin throughout the lead up to the wedding, on the day, and even after the wedding. We could not recommend her more highly.

WEDDINGS BY YAZMIN  

Oh Anna, it was absolutely perfect! Thank you for allowing me to be a part of such a special day x

Amanda C.

7 Mar 2020

5 stars! As soon as we met Yazmin we knew she would be the celebrant for us, from her friendly and fun personality to her attention to detail we knew we were on a winner. The ceremony that she put together for us was the perfect mix of both of us and she was able to also include our daughter in it as well. On the day of our wedding Yazmin was relaxed and comfortable in front of the large crowd and made up feel at ease with her calming and friendly nature. I was so impressed with her public speaking that clearly has been refined from her TV/acting and presentation work and so where our guests who kept asking 'where did you find her' she was 'amazing'. You will not regret picking Yazmin for your celebrant, we are so glad that we did.

WEDDINGS BY YAZMIN  

Thank you so much Amanda and Ross. I am so glad to hear how happy you are with how things went on the day, and that all of your guests were also impressed! This is such a great review, you guys are the best!

Tegan T.

25 Jan 2020

Yazmin, we really cannot thank you enough. You were so phenomenal and everyone was saying what a genuine and kind person you are and what a beautiful job you did. The thought that you put into our day and the lead up to the wedding was above and beyond expectations, and your attention to the details was so appreciated. When we renew our vows we will be in touch!!!

WEDDINGS BY YAZMIN  

Tegan!! Thank you!! I can't wait to hear from you for your vow renewal!! Yazmin x

Christopher T.

25 Jan 2020

Yazmin was a simply wonderful celebrant. She was wonderful at walking us through all of the different parts of the day, the ceremony, and the different forms we needed to prepare and sign. We were really impressed with her suggestions for different parts to add to the ceremony, and her approach helped us feel really calm and easy in the lead up. She was also open and welcoming to any changes and adjustments we wanted to make for the ceremony. On the day, Yazmin delivered the ceremony with genuine warmth and conveyed the exact tone and exuberance we wanted. Our guests were really impressed with how she performed, and commented that the ceremony was perfect and that she did a terrific job. She helped us have a very special wedding day, and we couldn’t be happier with the ceremony. We would happily and enthusiastically recommend Yazmin as a celebrant.

WEDDINGS BY YAZMIN  

Chris, thank you! I am so glad that I was able to deliver your ceremony in the way you hoped and I am so glad to hear that your guests had a lovely time also. Thanks so much for the review and recommendation x

Cha M.

17 Oct 2019

We are so happy that we chose Yazmin as our celebrant. From the get go she was professional, friendly, approachable, knowledgable and organised. Our ceremony had the perfect balance of romance and humour. Yazmin was cheerful, yet down to earth and always put our mind at ease with her expertise.

WEDDINGS BY YAZMIN  

This is so lovely, thank you! I agree! Your wedding was the perfect balance of light, warmth, fun and love. Thanks for the honour to be your celebrant! Yazmin xx

Ally I.

12 Oct 2019

Yaz we cannot thank you enough for making our day perfect! You collaborated with us through the whole process from gentle reminders to complete our vows, candid advice, to assuring me (and accurately so) that Zac and I had the exact same amount of humour, romance and narrative in our vows. You took the time and effort to meet with us and understand our concepts of love and family. The way you integrated this into our ceremony was truely unique and captures what it means to be “Zac and Ally” .Your presence on the day, before, throughout and after the ceremony was calming and reassuring. We could not recommend you more!

WEDDINGS BY YAZMIN  

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! I love that we were able to capture "Zac and Ally" it was the perfect balance of smiles, tears and laughter from everybody. With the right amount of 'encouragement' you both wrote amazing vows for one another. Thank you so much for having me as your celebrant! Yaz x

Bron A.

12 Jan 2019

Yazmin made our wedding!! Her light-hearted spirit and easy going nature, meant that the whole thing ran so smoothly. She was always available if we had any questions and was immediately able to take any stress and uncertainty away that we may of had. She offered great, creative suggestions for our ceremony and even the reception. We personally loved the fact that she was of similar age to us, we could all relate to each other, she was fresh, vibrant and energetic. It felt like more of a friend standing there marrying us than someone we had only met a handful of times. Thank you for helping to make our dream wedding a reality!

WEDDINGS BY YAZMIN  

Thank you for your review! It is so great to hear that everything you envisioned for your big day was fulfilled, and even more pleased that I was able to be a part of it! Yazmin xx

Marian C.

28 Jun 2018

Yaz is supportive, actively involved. She listened to our story & created a beautiful ceremony that represented us. She went above and beyond our expectations.

WEDDINGS BY YAZMIN  

Thanks Marian, it was an absolute pleasure bringing you and Jays vision for the ceremony to life. It was a beautiful day and I was honoured to be a part of it.

Sarah L.

17 Sep 2016

Yazmin is a super celebrant! She was so accommodating from the get go, nothing was ever too much to ask for from her. Yazmin really knows her stuff. She was able to explain all the legalities in simple way we could understand. She offered modern alternatives from a traditional and boring wedding and she consistently went above and beyond. She endeavoured to make sure the wedding was going to be perfect and exactly what we envisioned. We really wanted our families to be involved in the ceremony and Yazmin offered some really great and creative ways to do so. Yazmin is genuine, kind, sophisticated and fun, we couldn't recommend her enough.

WEDDINGS BY YAZMIN  

This is such a lovely review! Thank you so much! It was so great to be a part of your creative process to put together a really inclusive and unique ceremony! All the best Yazmin xx


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.