That Celebrant Guy

Rating
1 5 5.0 (23 reviews) 
Service Area
Melbourne / Macedon / Yarra Valley (Anywhere in Victoria!)
Business Hours
7 Days by Appointment
24/7
Phone
03 9498 5467

Reviews

Mia S.

30 Oct 2019

Steven was brilliant from start to finish. When we first met he was so casual and receptive to our wants and needs, he just went with the flow. He was quick to then provide us all the paperwork and made sure we had everything we needed. Steven gave us some examples of how to run our day and how to go about the ceremony. There was no request that was silly or unreasonable! On the day itself Steven went above and beyond, touching base with us each by phone and asking what else we needed. When it came to the ceremony, Steven ensured that other pedestrians and people in the area were aware and respectful of the wedding and ceremony about to happen. He even ran half way up the convention centre to ask a busker to keep quiet for the next 30 minutes! He spoke so well at the ceremony and really fit in with what we wanted. He knew the day was about the bride and groom and delivered the perfect ceremony! My husband and I can not recommend Steven highly enough! thank you for everything!!

Lucy M.

27 Jan 2019

Steven was absolutely amazing to deal with - he was so warm, genuine and accommodating! He made sure we knew that the ceremony was for us and that we could do it however we wanted, he provided great input and ideas and our friends/family are still talking about the ceremony today! Steven was available whenever we needed him and made us feel completely at ease! He manoeuvred himself magically on the day so that all of our ceremony photos only show me and my husband - I don't know how he did it! Could not recommend him highly enough!!

That Celebrant Guy  

Oh Lucy you are too kind!!

Jenny F.

15 Dec 2018

Steven was such an amazing celebrant! He met with my partner and I a few times before the actual day and we immediately clicked. From just those meetings, he could already tell what kind of vibe we wanted our wedding to be. Steven came up with great suggestions around our vows and incorporated thoughtful touches like a quill ink pen to sign our certificate. He really goes above and beyond to make your day special, and it's clear he's passionate about making couples happy and comfortable on the day. I cannot recommend Steven enough and we've even become good friends after the wedding was over. He's an all around amazing guy and you can't go wrong with choosing him as a celebrant!

Rhiannon D.

7 Dec 2019

Steven has a real passion for helping people in love get married, I had no idea what I was getting into planning my wedding, he taught us how to have our ceremony our way, taught us that we could have personalized vows and how to write them (he is so easy to bounce ideas off) and even led us to the spot where we got married! Steven made the ceremony process so easy to understand and get through (including writing copies our vows for us and sending them to us as keepsakes after the wedding), he is delightful company, funny, memorable, and so helpful every step of the way, everyone commented on how easy going and friendly he was throughout the whole thing (even the slight delays). My husband and I would like to express the deepest gratitude for having Steven as part of our day The Russells ~ 7.12.19

Rhiannon D.

7 Dec 2019

Steven has a real passion for helping people in love get married, I had no idea what I was getting into planning my wedding, he taught us how to have our ceremony our way, taught us that we could have personalized vows and how to write them (he is so easy to bounce ideas off) and even led us to the spot where we got married! Steven made the ceremony process so easy to understand and get through (including writing copies our vows for us and sending them to us as keepsakes after the wedding), he is delightful company, funny, memorable, and so helpful every step of the way, everyone commented on how easy going and friendly he was throughout the whole thing (even the slight delays). My husband and I would like to express the deepest gratitude for having Steven as part of our day The Russells ~ 7.12.19

Stephanie Z.

23 Nov 2019

Steven was perfect, could not have asked for a better celebrant for our day. From the initial meeting we just clicked, understood exactly the style ceremony we wanted and made it happen. Nothing was to much to ask and he was there every step of the way to answer any questions and guide us in the right direction. All documents were provided and completed with ease, we received plenty of Ceremony examples of how we wanted it to run and vow writing tips! Steven spoke so well and really set the tone of the day, it was a beautiful ceremony with the perfect balance of meaning with enough humour to keep it light hearted. Thank you so much!

Alex P.

8 Nov 2019

Steven made our whole ceremony process so easy and stress free, he even had some fun ideas to make the ceremony a little bit outside of the ordinary! Even some of our guests commented on what a good job he did 🙂 Highly recommend!!

Sarah C.

21 Sep 2019

Steven is everything we were looking for in a celebrant, friendly, fun and easy to work with. He was very helpful with planning the ceremony and all of the legal stuff that we had no idea about. He helped us with so many ideas to make the day ours and was super happy to have our beautiful doggos as part of the ceremony. We would highly recommend Steven to absolutely everyone!

Sarah B.

3 May 2019

Steven was a great fit for our ceremony, which we wanted to keep short, simple and casual. He was professional, friendly, and helped us with all the paperwork and preparations.

That Celebrant Guy  

Thanks for the nice words Sarah! Hope you are both well :)

Carol E.

19 Apr 2019

Steven was great. Very friendly and down to earth. Helped us out with some suggestions for the ceremony and handled everything very professional. Thank you!

That Celebrant Guy  

Thanks so much Carol! It was a lovely day!!

Susie Abir N.

15 Feb 2019

Steven is lovely. He made my wedding magical and he was being very gracious when I was barking orders. He was also the MC for the night and helped when we needed a letter of reference for my husband's immigration needs.

That Celebrant Guy  

It was such a nice day on the beach! Thanks for letting me be a part of it :)

Aylie S.

12 Oct 2018

We really liked that he got into the business because he was doing a wedding for his family/friends. He is young, relaxed and easy to get along with. I had a good idea of what I wanted but he gave me reassurance that what I wanted was ok.

That Celebrant Guy  

Thank you for the kind word Aylie! It was a beautiful day with yourself and Damien and I was thrilled to be a part of it :)

Zoe F.

8 Sep 2018

Steven helped us learn what we wanted from a ceremony and put it in place for us. He was always open to queries and helping out :)

That Celebrant Guy  

Thanks so much for letting me be a part of your wedding Zoe and Charlie :)

Steph U.

31 Aug 2018

Fantastic ceremony. He was the perfect amount of cheesy and funny. Absolute pleasure to meet and to have marry us.

That Celebrant Guy  

Thanks for the kind, kind words!

Priyanka S.

4 Aug 2018

Steven was a fantastic celebrant from guiding us through the pre-wedding formalities, to helping us structure the ceremony including taking a number of last minute ceremony changes in stride. He struck a perfect balance of humour and meaning, and worked with us throughout the process to make sure the ceremony reflected us and what we wanted.

That Celebrant Guy  

Thank you so much for the kind words Pri :) it was an honour to be a part of your and David's big day!

Samantha M.

18 May 2018

Steven was awesome! Tailored everything around us. So easy to work with and a great listener!

That Celebrant Guy  

Thanks Sam and Brett! My first wedding at Melbourne Zoo and it was fantastic. Thanks for letting me be a part of your day :)

Brett R.

12 May 2018

Steven was super easy to speak with and even in trying weather conditions he shined by rallying the troops & getting the ceremony done with everyone smiling & laughing.

That Celebrant Guy  

Definitely one I will remember! What an afternoon, I am so happy for the two of you :)

Sarah S.

22 Apr 2018

Steven was great and he did all that was required of him and more. The ceremony was really special and nice.

That Celebrant Guy  

Hey Sarah and Chels :) I was so happy to be a part of your wedding!

Rohanna H.

30 Mar 2018

Steven was absolutely incredible from start to finish and it felt like we had a friend up there with us. Fantastic with communication and made the whole process very easy and explained everything to us.

That Celebrant Guy  

Thanks so Much Rohanna and Chris :) It was such a lovely day at Ceres!

Isabella F.

17 Mar 2018

Steven was our celebrant for our wedding last month at Aerial. He was friendly, young and energetic and made the process quite simple. He helped us come up with a nice and short ceremony which was meaningful to us. On the day, along with our marriage certificate we were given a printed copy of the ceremony, along with the readings/prayers and our vows. The presentation was very professional.

That Celebrant Guy  

Hey Isabella and Josh, It was such a lovely day at Ariel! Thank you so much for letting me be a part of your day :)

Stephanie M.

10 Mar 2018

Steven married us March 2018. He was an absolute pleasure to deal with from start to finish. He made the whole process so easy and stress free. The ceremony was perfect just how we wanted short and sweet. Could not recommend highly enough. Thanks Again Steven

That Celebrant Guy  

Hey Steph, I am so grateful you let me be a part of your wedding! It was such a lovely day :)

Amelia B.

21 Apr 2017

Steven is friendly and charming, organised, responsive and professional, and very accomodating. We were really glad to find someone young, energetic and so open-minded in the planning, as we were keen for a simple and modern ceremony. Whilst ours was simple as we wished, I know Steven would be great at planning any type of ceremony tailored to couple's style, incorporating what matters most to them and makes their relationship special. We'd highly recommend Steven to anyone getting married

That Celebrant Guy  

Thabks for the lovely review Amelia. I am so glad I got to be a part of such a beautiful wedding :)

Daniel V.

19 Jul 2006

Steven is a class act, personable and reliable, we received valuable advice prior to the wedding day and Steven was always available to assist with our questions / concerns when required, thanks Steven!

That Celebrant Guy  

Thanks for the kind words Daniel. It was a pleasure to be a part of your ceremony :)


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.