Shae - The Really Really Good Celebrant

Rating
1 5 5.0 (16 reviews) 
Service Area
Melbourne and Regional Victoria
Business Hours
Always open - get in touch today!
Phone
0478 933 091

Reviews

Clayton & Tash J.

20 Apr 2018

Shae was absolutely amazing! We first saw her in action at our friends wedding and knew we had to have her for our own. We were blown away by how comfortable she makes everyone feel, the fun and laughter she brings as well as her professionalism. Shae spent the time to get to know us and really personalised our ceremony to suit us and the vision we had for our wedding day. She made us feel relaxed and at ease and we knew we were in good hands from the very beginning and this was definitely reflected on the day. Thank you for giving us our perfect wedding ceremony Shae!

Shae - The Really Really Good Celebrant  

Oh Tash, thank you, thank you! It means the world to me that you feel this way! x

Nadia X.

16 Dec 2017

Shae is the most genuine and naturally kind person (and celebrant!) you will ever have the pleasure of meeting. Not only that! Shae is thorough, brings experience and knew exactly what questions to ask to ensure our wedding ceremony was everything we wanted it to be, and that it was ❤️ Shae captured the emotional essence of our relationship and delivered it with love and compassion that was felt by all in attendance. We highly recommend Shae!

Shae - The Really Really Good Celebrant  

Nads, thank you so much for these beautiful words. I'm truly blown away.

Brook P.

30 Sep 2017

We felt so honoured to have Shae marry us. She is the most gorgeous, warm-hearted, engaging, compassionate, lovely, fun, funny and genuine person - and brings all of these qualities to her work. Throughout the preparations for our wedding, Shae was so kind and dedicated to getting to know us, and working with us to create a ceremony that reflected us as a couple. Nothing was too difficult, and she was a wonderful guiding hand throughout the process. On the day, she was absolutely amazing, a calming presence when we arrived feeling a little nervous, a warm, funny and receptive celebrant, and just the perfect person to join us in marriage. We can't recommend Shae highly enough. :)

Shae - The Really Really Good Celebrant  

Oh Brook! You've made me teary! Thank you so much for such gorgeous praise. Much love to you and the Meagan! X

Theresa W.

21 Sep 2019

Shae was hands down the easiest part of planning our wedding, and she took it a step further by enriching the process for both of us. I didn't know what to expect, but when I read our ceremony for the first time, I wondered where she had even got that information from... she truly had read 'between the lines' and actually understood us... deeply. The day was amazing - she delivered the ceremony without a hitch.... she improvised when my attending dog decided he wanted to be heard, getting a laugh from the crowd - and when I missed the memo to kiss my groom at the end, another gentle prompt, another laugh. The ceremony was exactly the right mix of serious, funny, tear-jerking and traditional that we had hoped and asked for. So many people asked if she was a friend, as she knew us so well. People have also mentioned the quotes she used in the ceremony, noting how beautiful they were. She had the right gear, the sound levels were perfect, she didn't fiddle with ipads, she was there way earlier than needed... nothing was awkward - it was top level pro. We feel amazingly lucky that Shae wed us, and couldn't recommend her highly enough. ❤️❤️❤️

Archana A.

30 Mar 2019

Highly recommend!! Ben and I knew shae from back in the day when we were college mates at Uni. And when we found out she was now a celebrant we were thrilled! Shae was super helpful, organised, was relaxed, easy to talk to ,and delivered a ceremony that was very true to us. A celebration of love, with great story telling, which was effortless and beautifully delivered. If this is what youre looking for! Go for Shae!!

Shae - The Really Really Good Celebrant  

Thanks gorgeous girl! BTW, you delivered your vows to Ben so beautifully, I don't think I've ever seen such a calm and present bride! Hope you had the most killer night xxoo

Derek C.

28 Mar 2019

Shae is a wonderful celebrant. We have such beautiful memories of our ceremony. Shae certainly made our day that extra bit special. Her professionalism was of the highest order and ensured our ceremony ran seamlessly. You would be silly not to have Shae as your celebrant at your wedding.

Shae - The Really Really Good Celebrant  

Thanks so much Derek! It was such a gorgeous day. Love to you and Jayde x

Jelena H.

2 Mar 2019

Shae is amazing! From the first meeting to the actual wedding day, we felt so comfortable with her. She was genuinely interested in our story and it felt like she got us right from the get-go. Her words during the ceremony were perfect and tailor-made for us. All of our guests were amazed by her. She also helped us with our vows but yet made sure that the words we used were ours. I couldn't have imagined a better fit for us. We highly recommend her to anyone looking for a bubbly and warm celebrant who just loves love.

Shae - The Really Really Good Celebrant  

Jelle! This is so nice! Thank you thank you xxoo

Chris V.

19 Jan 2019

Shae is a leading civil marriage celebrant who just brought so much to our wedding. Shae brings the perfect mix of love, support, encouragement, lived experience and wisdom to her partnership with couples as they begin their marriage. Shae's in it for the moment, not the transaction. What sets her apart is she can work with any couple, whatever their communication styles, and partner with them to express their love and friendship. Expressing deep feelings can be daunting but Shae makes it easy and seamless. I feel bloody darn lucky to have called Shae a close friend since I was 16. She has seen the best and worst of me and we have laughed, danced and cried together through many joys and struggles. Being familiar with her story, I know she personifies courage and hope. When you're on the altar, you feel these with her presence and you can't not benefit from it. You're in good hands with Shae. She reads how each couple works and is willing to be flexible with everyone. We're very grateful to her.

Shae - The Really Really Good Celebrant  

Thanks lovely Chris! I'm still riding high on the vibes from your beautiful day in Eildon. Much love to you and Karen x

Simon M.

14 Apr 2018

Shae was exceptional. We felt that Shae took the time to understand us and the ceremony we wanted - then crafted an experience that was as memorable as it was unique. When people spoke to us after the wedding it always finished with '... and how great was that celebrant!'.

Shae - The Really Really Good Celebrant  

Thank you so much Simon, your wedding was a dream and I adored being part of it!

Sam & Natalie W.

30 Nov 2017

Shae is an absolutely wonderful celebrant. She has so much warmth, energy, good humour, and is also very professional and takes care of all of the little details that can easily be overlooked, so there is absolutely no stress in the lead up to the day. Every time we met or communicated with her, she was meticulous in her preparations, and made us very comfortable sharing our relationship story. I truly believe she cares so much about every couple that she marries. Due to some crazy weather on our wedding day, there was a last minute change of venue for the ceremony, which of course meant a few extra things to think about. But when it came to having Shae as our celebrant, we were in such good hands, and she took everything in her stride. Our ceremony was perfect, and that was in huge part due to Shae.

Shae - The Really Really Good Celebrant  

You and Sam are 100% warmth and good humour... so you made it easy for me. Apart from how tall Sam is; that was a challenge hahaha! Much love and gratitude to you both xxoo

Tamara R.

4 Mar 2017

Shae is an incredibly talented celebrant. She made the process so easy, she was caring, understanding and really took the time to ensure our wedding was perfect. At the ceremony she was relaxed, confident and prepared which made our day run smoothly. We would definitely recommend her.

Shae - The Really Really Good Celebrant  

Thanks heaps you stunner! I loved being next to you as you married Scott. It was such a fab night at "The Ranch" too! x

Kirby D.

17 Sep 2016

Such a lovely, genuine lady who customizes the wording for every person. Very helpful and professional. is willing to travel throughout most of Victoria. Highly recommend her!

Shae - The Really Really Good Celebrant  

Thanks Kirby, it was a pure joy for me to marry you and Marty! Such a special day x

Marita S.

14 Mar 2015

We were so lucky to have Shae marry us four years ago. She put so much effort into getting to know us as a couple and lovingly created our ceremony to uniquely reflect us. Our ceremony was better than what we could have imagined thanks to Shae. She was so organised, supportive, creative and passionate. Such a pleasure to deal with and would highly recommend her to anyone. If you want your ceremony to be unique and represent you as a couple then Shae is the one for you!! Thank you so much Shae for making our ceremony perfect and to be such a fun experience! XoX

Shae - The Really Really Good Celebrant  

Thanks Marita! It was so special for me to be able to marry you and Jase in your orchard. How stunning! I'll always remember Mr Shaggy licking my leg during the ceremony, right when I needed to be serious... glad I didn't laugh!

Amanda S.

6 Feb 2015

Fabulous celebrant who personalised the ceremony to create something really special. She worked with us to create a relaxed, fun, "just us" ceremony that our family and friends loved as well. She went above and beyond other celebrants to get to know us.

Shae - The Really Really Good Celebrant  

Amanda! Thank you for this feedback - I'm chuffed!

Bryan F.

3 Jan 2015

Shea was a great choice for our close family and friend wedding. She took the time out on several occasions to really help us organise everything on our big day so it would run smoothly and also on the day knew when to come in and help us calm our nerves.. the amazing quotes she researched and produced to us Through the ceremony showed how much thought and care she put in for us.. thank you Shae for a truly memorable part to our wedding. (In 40 degree heat)

Shae - The Really Really Good Celebrant  

Oh my gosh Bryan, I don't think I've even been that hot! hehe. It was such a lovely time, I loved being there with you and Jazzy. Thanks heaps x

Toyah P.

2 Nov 2013

Shae was all we could want in a Celebrant and more! She is friendly, warm and truely wants your wedding to be absolutely perfect. It felt like we had a family member officiating our wedding for us. I couldn’t recommend her highly enough and feel so lucky to have had her be the celebrant on our special day.

Shae - The Really Really Good Celebrant  

Thank you for this gorgeous Toyah! I felt like a family member too xxoo


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.