Margaret Collier Celebrancy

Rating
1 5 4.9 (47 reviews) 
Service Area
Victoria wide  View Map
Business Hours
By appointment
8am
9pm
Phone
0447 115 121

Reviews

Alyssa M.

27 Apr 2019

Margaret was the celebrant at my wedding. I was very impressed with her level of professionalism and knowledge, she took care of everything to do with the ceremony and was extremely helpful on the day. Margaret really blew me away with all the little things she took care of on the day, definitely outside of her celebrant duties. Highly recommend Margaret to anyone needing a celebrant, thanks so much Margaret!

Jenny G.

27 Apr 2019

Very professional, knowledgeable and personable. Margaret was fantastic and made our ceremony fun and memorable.

Margaret Collier Celebrancy  

Thank you Jenny & Richard for your lovely review, it was such a pleasure being your celebrant. Your guests were all amazing and were ready to celebrate your Wedding Day. Best Wishes

Lynette C.

8 Dec 2018

From first time we met Margaret was so friendly and easy going. She helped with run sheet for event, vows etc, we had surprise wedding and she also played along as MC until wedding was announced. She worked with venue also and made our night so easy by organising us all. Can't say enough thanks for making our night so special.

Margaret Collier Celebrancy  

Thanks Lynette for you kind words, your guests were so happy to be celebrating your birthday, and when we surprised them with the wedding announcement they were all in high spirits. Such a great night and thanks for allowing me to be part of it.

Alison B.

25 Jan 2019

Friendly and professional. Margaret assisted our friend (trainee celebrant) with developing the ceremony and with logistics on the day. Having Margaret involved took the pressure off us and our friend and ensured we covered all the legal requirements.

Margaret Collier Celebrancy  

Thank you Alison and Andrew it was such a pleasure in being included in your Wedding Day and assisting Lisa. Wishing you both an amazing life together forever

Marlene T.

25 Nov 2018

We're so glad to have chosen Margaret as our celebrant. She made the entire process seamless and was incredibly helpful with our preparations. She has a lovely warm nature, which helped put our nerves at ease on the big day. Thank you Margaret for making our day incredibly special!

Margaret Collier Celebrancy  

So glad you trusted me and gave me the honour to be your celebrant. It was such a beautiful morning and the Woemen's Peace Garden is such a hidden gem that added that special touch to your day . Wishing you a wonderful happy marriage.

Ashleigh B.

10 Nov 2018

We eloped in Australia therefore all our planning was done internationally and she was so accommodating, from skype dates and time differences, even down to the legal certificate. Once we were in Melbourne, Margaret came and met us; she was such a calming influence and had EVERYTHING under control!

Margaret Collier Celebrancy  

Ashleigh and Donavan, Thank you for trusting me as your celebrant, this would have been a hard choice especially when you are in Canada and I'm here in Melbourne. I'm so glad that I could be part of your magical day. Best wishes

Peter S.

23 Oct 2018

Margaret is the secret ingredient to having the perfect ceremony. Margaret truly wanted us to have the perfect wedding and she made sure our ceremony reflected our personalities to a T! After “congratulations" the most common comment from our guests was how amazing the ceremony was.

Margaret Collier Celebrancy  

It was so easy to make your day shine so bright when everyone was buzzing and it wonderful spirits to celebrate. Thank you for my wonderful review..

Haylee C.

27 Apr 2018

Highly recommend, Margaret was absolutely beautiful & help made our day so special. She is so well priced, the $650 included our wedding day and Margaret came out to our house twice to go over some things before the big day. She is AMAZING.

Margaret Collier Celebrancy  

Thank you Haylee, it was such a pleasure in being part of your day and meeting with your guests. I'm so happy the day was just as you wished it to be. Regards Margaret

Stephanie S.

14 Apr 2018

Margaret! What can I say, she was the best. So so lovely, easy to deal with, quick on the reply and very affordable. Thanks for making our day fun and easy. We have already had people asking for her number for their weddings! Steph and James

Margaret Collier Celebrancy  

Hi Steph and James, Thank you for the compliments, I hope to see you again at a friends wedding. Take care and best wishes Margaret

Russell S.

13 Apr 2018

Margaret was an incredible celebrant and guided us through the entire marriage process. Which made the day run smoothly and effortless, we highly recommend Margaret as a wedding celebrant.

Margaret Collier Celebrancy  

Hi Russell & Brie It was a picture perfect wedding surrounded by the Dandenongs, so happy that you had the most amazing day. Thank you for allowing me to be your celebrant. Best wishes Margaret

Sasha O.

29 Mar 2018

Margaret was recommended to me by my original celebrant when she was forced to pull out due to medical reasons... I truly believe that things happen for a reason and this was just meant to be. Margaret did an amazing job of taking the reigns with such short notice, was very flexible with arrangements and impeccable time management. Perfect combination of poise and humor and fits in seamlessly with the energy of the ceremony.

Margaret Collier Celebrancy  

Sasha what a great celebration your day was. With just a small intimate family group and your decorative flair, everything combined together just made your dream day come true. Thank you for my wonderful review, it was a pleasure in being your substitute celebrant. PS Thanks for that great photo which I'm loading onto this site. Enjoy a lifetime of love and happiness with John

Alycea F.

22 Feb 2018

if i could give Margaret more than 5 stars i would. She was a pleasure to work with and was happy to explain processes along the way. Margaret is a warm and calm person and she listened to what we wanted in the lead up to the wedding and certainly delivered that on the day. Margaret is flexible and worked with us to make sure that all of the important people in our lives could be a part of our ceremony and that it was personalised to reflect our love and our relationship. We had so any compliments about the Ceremony and how beautiful it was, we could not have picked a better celebrant ! Thank you Margaret

Margaret Collier Celebrancy  

Alycea & Daniel, Thank you for this wonderful review, it was such an honour to be your celebrant and kick off your celebrations on such a high note. Your guests were wonderful and really connected with the ceremony which helps to make it just perfect.. Best wishes

Janice B.

10 Feb 2018

Margaret was just the right balance of professional and genuine. She invested time in getting to know us, and our story, and made every effort to ensure our ceremony was all we wanted it to be. Margaret also went out of her way to provide very helpful resources re planning your ceremony and changing your name.

Jimmy N.

20 Dec 2017

By far one of best celebrants so friendly and made our day magical she had humour and professionality it was amazing to see a person with these two traits I really highly recommend her

Margaret Collier Celebrancy  

Jimmy and Kasey, your Wedding day was such a great day, thank you for allowing me to be part of your special day and bringing two different cultures together. Your Smoking Ceremony is something I will also remember.. Thank you

Emma A.

8 Dec 2017

Margaret is such a beautiful person to work with on your wedding day. She helped my husband and I feel at ease on the day and the days/weeks leading up to the big day. She is so patient and has a lovely manner. Thanks so much Margaret!

Margaret Collier Celebrancy  

Thank you Emma and Nathan for your review, it was an honour to be your Celebrant on such a beautiful day at The Dome. You are a perfect couple and I wish you many years of love and happiness. Best Wishes

Jenny C.

3 Dec 2017

Excellent service, Margaret is super friendly and professional. Highly recommend her!

Margaret Collier Celebrancy  

Allow me to thank you for trusting me to be your celebrant. It brings such joy to my life, when I receive wonderful reviews from my happy couples. Best wishes for the future

Lauren W.

2 Jun 2017

Margaret is so lovely and made our day so amazing and special. I wanted a celebrant who was going to capture our love and she did just that. Our ceremony was perfect, thank you so much Margaret!

Margaret Collier Celebrancy  

Thank you Lauren for allowing me to be part of your special day.. Best wishes

Aysha M.

17 Mar 2017

Margaret is beautiful. So kind and loving. She made everything very easy for us

Margaret Collier Celebrancy  

Thank you Asyha, for your kind compliment and taking time to send your compliment through to Easy Weddings for others to read. Best Wishes

Rebecca Y.

11 Mar 2017

Lovely celebrant with a great touch for our casual style wedding. Spent the time to get to know us and personalise our ceremony. Would highly recommend.

Margaret Collier Celebrancy  

Hi Rebecca, Thank you for your lovely compliment, it was an honour to be your celebrant and part of your special day. Best wishes

Linh L.

10 Mar 2017

She was so helpful and patient from the first time we met her to the wedding day. She had everything under control and assured us that everything was going to go as plan even if it wasn't. She was warm, calm and super friendly which was what we wanted.

Margaret Collier Celebrancy  

Hi Linh, I'm so happy to have helped make your day as special as you wanted it to be. Thank you for the compliment, I love marrying so many couples, it's not a job to me, I'm simply so honoured to have been chosen by you.

Ashleigh G.

17 Feb 2017

Margaret was fantastic. Very professional and we received feedback from multiple people that she was one of the best celebrants they had seen. She spoke clearly and all our guests could hear her and also our vows etc. during the ceremony. Margaret had to deal with some changing weather conditions on the day and after the rain delayed our ceremony she carried on and was fantastic.

Abby H.

10 Feb 2017

Professional and super friendly service! You went above and beyond for us! Thank you

Michelle C.

6 Jan 2017

Margaret did a lovely job of our ceremony. She was very helpful throughout the whole process, and I could not be happier with the service she provided. I'm so happy to have been married by such a lovely lady

Tara D.

12 Mar 2016

Margaret was lovely, great to deal with!

Jennifer & Ryan S.

20 Feb 2016

I could have married her she was so good. She was just amazing! She was so flexible and let us rewrite the ceremony to suit ourselves. She was well spoken, fun and energetic and dressed well.

Margaret Collier Celebrancy  

Hi Jennie & Ryan, I'm so touched by your review - thank you. I'm so happy that the ceremony was just how you wanted it to be. Best Wishes

Kate C.

13 Feb 2016

Margaret was amazing. She was so helpful. She matched our personalities so well. She was laid back but still organised. She even gave us a name changing kit afterwards. She made the ceremony really personable. She was fantastic!

Amy M.

26 Nov 2015

Margaret was a pleasure to deal with and was very helpful in the preparation of our ceremony! She was upbeat and personal on the day and made us feel very comfortable.

Margaret Collier Celebrancy  

Thank you Amy I'm so happy that you chose me to be your celebrant

Rochelle W.

18 Oct 2015

Margaret was with us from start to finish. She is lovely to work with and made our wedding ceremony complete. Margaret gave us some lovely ideas and our ceremony was just beautiful. Thank you so much Margaret.

Margaret Collier Celebrancy  

Thank you Rochelle & Ed for your kind words and wish you an amazing life together

Sara R.

9 Oct 2015

Margaret was so amazing, we loved her! I would highly recommend her.

Sue C.

19 Sep 2015

She created a unique ceremony that was tailored to us. Was very patient through many drafts and had a great presence on the day. Couldn't be happier! Thank you Margaret :)

Margaret Collier Celebrancy  

Thanks Sue, it was such a great day and I'm proud to be a small part of your day.

Danica E.

22 Jan 2015

Margaret was so friendly, approachable, joyful and so professional. We couldn't ask for a perfect person to announce us as husband and wife. She was a pleasure to work with. She was very prompt in answering our questions. She gave us a care free wedding ceremony, we are so appreciative of her hard work. We will never forget her.

Margaret Collier Celebrancy  

Thank you Danica for your review, wish you lots of love and happiness for the future

Tess F.

28 Nov 2014

Margaret was a fantastic celebrant! From the get go she was extremely organised, professional and listened to our desires for our ceremony. She was even more wonderful on our wedding day - adding her own flair and sense of humour to our ceremony made our day even more special.

Alexandrea G.

27 Nov 2014

Margaret was AMAZING! First impressions of Margaret were that she was punctual, professional, and reliable. She was great at working around our schedule (organising the wedding from interstate with a husband in the army who was barely around for appointments), she supplied lots of information to help with personalising our ceremony, writing vows, and with the important legal paperwork. On the day Margaret helped make the atmosphere light, warm, happy and was a great support for the groom prior to my entrance, as well as for me. She always had a smile on her face, which was inviting and comforting. She came to see me to check I was ready, and that any questions or concerns were answered prior to the ceremony and to wish me luck, Honestly Peter and I could not have been happier. Thank You Margaret.

Margaret Collier Celebrancy  

Thanks Alexandra & Peter your Wedding Day was a beautiful day and I'm was so honoured to be chosen to be your celebrant

Kristy C.

22 Nov 2014

Margaret is amazing, we were so comfortable with her and highly recommend her.

Anhly B.

14 Nov 2014

Margaret was exceptional! She was professional, easy going and an expert at what she does. Hubby and I felt like we were taken care of! She pretty much took care of the running of the ceremony from start to finish, even the minor details such as fading out the music and where the bridal car should be parked! Highly recommended.

Margaret Collier Celebrancy  

Thank you for your wonderful review

Lauren K.

20 Sep 2014

Margaret was amazing! She was so lovely and helpful in the run up to the wedding, conducted our ceremony with grace and got to know us so that she seemed more like a friend than a supplier. I would highly recommend Margaret to anyone planning a wedding.

Margaret Collier Celebrancy  

Thank you Lauren

Jessica C.

27 Jun 2014

Margaret was kind and very genuine. She helped my husband and I feel comfortable about what would happen in the lead up, on the day, and then after (in regards to name changing etc). Her husband came along to play our ceremony music which made us feel really comfortable. What a great team! Margaret is fantastic at her job. Thank you.

Margaret Collier Celebrancy  

Thanks Jessica for your amazing review, I was honoured to be part of your day.

David R.

2 May 2014

Great service

Margaret Collier Celebrancy  

Thanks David

Melissa R.

6 Apr 2014

Amazing. She was very good with communication and followed up with us even after the wedding.

Margaret Collier Celebrancy  

Thanks Melissa, that's what I like to do.

Xia U.

15 Dec 2013

Margaret was great - very well presented and we'll spoken. Her wedding style is a no fuss and straight forward approach. And very reasonably priced.

Margaret Collier Celebrancy  

Thank you Xia for your review

Brigitte B.

19 Jan 2013

Margaret is a beautiful lady and I couldn't have asked for a lovelier celebrant.

Margaret Collier Celebrancy  

Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to be part of your day

Rima G.

13 Nov 2011

We were married on November 13th 2011, our day would not have been the same without. Margaret, she is was organised, efficient, professional and we couldn't have been happier with the service she provided. Many of our guests commented on how great she was as well. She is pleasure to talk to, helpful and patient. Both my husband and i are extremely nervous people in public, but Margaret made us feel at ease, that the day couldn't have run any smoother. Thank you Margaret, i wish when planning this wedding everyone was as helpful as you. You made our day an unforgetable one. Thank you again David & Rima.xx

Margaret Collier Celebrancy  

Thank you Rima for your review, it's just my nature to make you feel as relaxed as possible when in the spotlight

April M.

5 Nov 2011

She was AMAZING! Our day would not have been the same without her. She was organised, efficient, unbelievably professional and we couldn't have been happier with the service she provided. Many of our guests commented on how great she was as well.

Margaret Collier Celebrancy  

Thank you April for your review

Julie S.

21 Apr 2011

Margaret Collier is fabulous fabulous fabulous. Her manner is professional and she makes the day fun and all about you (which it should be). I cannot recommend her services enough!!

Margaret Collier Celebrancy  

Thanks Julie, I'm so happy that I made your ceremony just like you wanted.

Ms Judy L.

12 Feb 2011

Margaret was extremely easy going. Flexible to our needs and a great support. Lead us though the procees with ease.

Margaret Collier Celebrancy  

Thank you Judy, wishing you all the best for the future

Kristy J.

12 Nov 2010

Margaret is a fantastic and fun celebrant. I had many wonderful comments after the wedding on how interesting our ceremony was! Margaret was great to deal with at all times and always available if required. I would highly recommend Margaret to anyone.

Margaret Collier Celebrancy  

Thank you Kristy for allowing me to be part of your Wedding Day

1 Jan 1900

Margaret is simply amazing! She made the ceremony comfortable, romantic and lively. Definitely choose her, she is a lovely soul inside and out and the positive energy and love just oozes through her. She has so many samples and ideas for you to choose from if you're stuck on vows, poems, or any other ceremony details, she is warm and very easy to work with, makes the whole process a lot smoother.

Margaret Collier Celebrancy  

What more can I say, I love being a celebrant and I'm so happy that it shows Thank you for your review


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.