Lisa Aldridge

Rating
(8 reviews)
 
Service Area
Melbourne & Surrounds  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Alexandra J.

9 May 2021

Lisa was absolutely brilliant! She put together a beautiful ceremony and kept us and our guests engaged! Lisa made some great suggestions and ensured our ceremony was well balanced between being funny, not too mushy and not too serious. Lisa was organised and easy to work with from start to finish. We had lots of our guests comment how great she was! Thank you Lisa!

Lisa Aldridge  

Hi Alex, Thank you so much for your kind review. It was a real pleasure to guide you both through the process..... 2021 is a busy year for you and I was glad I could take some stress away. Having the cows at the ceremony was a first for me!!!! Your amazing property was the perfect backdrop and very special for you both. Good luck with the building of your family home... and the family!!!! love Lisa xx

Eva L.

17 Nov 2020

Lisa, we can't thank you enough for celebrating the most important and best day of our lives. 2020 was probably not the best year to tie the knot in Melbourne but we finally made it. You made sure we were comfortable and kept us updated during the whole planning process despite the Covid restrictions and rescheduling. You helped us prepare a ceremony that looked like us. Everything was perfect, you could feel the love and hear the laughs. We only had 7 guests on site but our friends and families stuck in the Netherlands, France, Spain, Cuba and Chili were thrilled with the Zoom meeting and the way you interacted with them during the ceremony. It made them feel included. You'll have a special place in our hearts forever. Eva & Thijs

Lisa Aldridge  

Thank you Eva and Thijs for your kind review... I remember the process being frustrating for you with delays and venue changes. It was my pleasure to help you out and be a part of your special day. We did have a laugh with your family and friends on Zoom!!! hugs Lisa xx

Rosie P.

20 Jun 2020

My husband Toby and I were married by Lisa a year ago. Lisa made the whole wedding process really easy for us. Lisa facilitated all of the paper work including the entire registration process, which I originally had attempted to do myself on the births, deaths and marriages website and found the whole process overwhelming. She was able to assist with vows and all the other detail when planning a wedding that we knew nothing about. We were married in the midst of Covid and had the ceremony at home. We were lucky enough to be able to invite about 15 people to be with us on our special day. As family and friends were located all around the world Lisa suggested that we share a zoom link for them to join which made the occasion exceptional. Lisa did a fantastic job as a celebrant and made the whole process

Lisa Aldridge  

Thank you so much for your kind review.. 2020 was a challenging year, but your ceremony worked perfectly, with family and friends on Zoom. You and Toby looked so happy, and your guests commented as much!!! Happiness always to you both Lisa xx

David W.

18 Aug 2019

Lisa welcomed us into to her home like we were family straight away. She made our day go the way it had to go like it was her day all over again. Lisa made us smile the whole day letting us know how beautiful we looked and she never said no to anything we asked, even running late. Lisa did not leave anything out at all. It was all from her lovely heart thank you Lisa David & Jeffrey Walker

Lisa Aldridge  

You guys are amazing.. you felt like family from our first meeting over a glass of wine… I’m so happy that I was able to meet all your expectations for the ceremony.. please always be as happy as you were on your wedding day.. remember the day and smile!! Hugs Lisa xxx

Elizabeth D.

20 May 2019

Our intimate little wedding was exactly what we’d hoped for and it wouldn’t have been possible without beautiful Lisa. With the perfect balance of being so patient and compassionate, mixed with her calm guidance and support, Lisa listened and understood us, and delivered exactly what we wanted. Lisa showed us and our family extreme kindness during our time with her and for that, we will be eternally grateful. We wholeheartedly recommend Lisa to guide you through your special day 🤍

Lisa Aldridge  

You are so kind Liz and Sam. Thank you for allowing me to be part of your special day, your family welcomed me warmly. Even Nina, (the dog), was excited to see me!!! I am happy that I was able to reflect your vision, and that the ceremony was exactly what you envisaged. Happiness Always Lisa x

Danni K.

26 May 2018

We are beyond grateful for Lisa and how beautiful she made our ceremony. It was such a special and intimate ceremony with our loved ones. Lisa made us laugh and smile throughout our ceremony and we are just so thankful for her making our day so full of joy. Thank you so much Lisa! Xx

Lisa Aldridge  

Thank you Danni for your kind recommendation. It was a pleasure to be a part of your wedding day.. and your gorgeous daughter made the cutest flower girl.. 💕

Suzannah K.

16 Feb 2013

Lisa is a wonderful person and a very talented marriage celebrant. She took great pride in ensuring our ceremony was warm, relaxed and most importantly a true celebration of us. On the day she calmed our nerves, made us laugh, and ensured our ceremony ran to perfection. She's a real pro! We couldn't have asked for more. Thank you, Lisa!

Lisa Aldridge  

Hi Suzie, Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to be part of your special day, and the days leading up. You and Adam were a pleasure to work with... the wedding was very special and thank you for the cocktails!!!! after the ceremony of course... Lisa xx

Leanne T.

15 Sep 2012

Lisa was amazing! She is so charismatic and energetic, we loved having her involved on our special day. Lisa came up with a brilliant idea to incorporate our mixed family, with the children each collecting sand from the beach and pouring it into a keepsake container together at the ceremony to represent our joining of families. We highly recommend Lisa for any wedding!

Lisa Aldridge  

Thank you Leanne, it was the most beautiful setting for a wedding, and the children loved blending their sand, it was a special moment in the ceremony. Ben and the groomsmen were having a lovely time., comments were flowing, but it added to the fun of the day. Love to you all Lisa xx


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.