Love is Love - Monique Duggan

Rating
1 5 5.0 (24 reviews) 
Service Area
Victoria  View Map
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
03 9502 4452 / 0403 207 341

Reviews

Ashlee D.

9 Feb 2018

Monique was the perfect celebrant for our wedding. She is incredibly warm and made us feel comfortable and at ease as soon as we met her. She made the whole process very easy for us with her organised and professional approach. All our guests commented on the day on what a wonderful job she did – we couldn’t recommend her more highly!

Chelsea W.

21 Dec 2017

From the moment we communicated with Monique the process was seamless. Monique made our day special and any nerves we had she put at ease. Our guests commented on the ceremony and Monique's professionalism. We would highly recommend Monique, Thank you for making this the best day of our lives.

Tom B.

24 Nov 2017

Monique was fantastic! She made the whole process so easy and helped us so much as we had no idea what to do! Would recommend!

Jamie-Lee S.

23 Jan 2016

I could not recommend Monique highly enough. Monique helped us put together the perfect ceremony for us and was always prompt and helpful at addressing any questions we had for her. We had our 2 year old son as a part of the ceremony, Monique helped us to include him - taking all his antics in her stride and including him when she could. Monique presented an amazing ceremony, with a calm relaxed feel. I have had many compliments about Monique from our guests.

Ben O.

21 Jan 2016

Monique was absolutely perfect for us. Great attention to detail without being controlling. Fantastic presentation and focus without being intrusive. She was also very accommodating to our needs and nothing was a problem. Lovely person too. Highly recommended.

Mary T.

28 Nov 2015

We were extremely happy with what Monique brought to our wedding - light-hearted, enjoyable and memorable. She was professional and efficient throughout the entire process, with an added personal touch to our special day and we loved it!

Sarah H.

27 Nov 2015

Monique was an absolute pleasure to deal with! So professional and she really listened to what we wanted for our special day. The ceremony was just amazing and went without a hitch. The guests also commented on how well Monique spoke and how she zoned in on what was important to us on that day. She made my husband and I feel completely at ease and was on hand to help with anything we needed. Thanks Monique, it truly was a day to remember!

Vanessa C.

21 Nov 2015

Monique was a joy to work with. When we first talked, she offered us a framework that outlined what weddings are often structured like (with 2 massive documents with many many options for texts to go with) but was willing to go in any direction we wanted. We worked so closely together on creating the ceremony and went through 3 drafts before arriving at a ceremony that we felt really reflected us and who we were - and many of our guests were in (happy!) tears by the end. Monique was so communicative, working with her from overseas wasn't difficult at all. And on the day itself, she performed the ceremony with exceptional clarity, poise and timing , her voice ringing through the space and touching each person who was there. She really made our day so special, and many of our guests commented both on what a remarkable celebrant she was, and how moved they were by the ceremony.

Mysti-Jayne L.

24 Apr 2015

Words cannot describe how appreciative we are for having met Monique and for her services on our wedding day and during it's lead-up. She injected warmth, kindness and an element of class into the ceremony, and we came away from every meeting with her feeling assured and excited. Thanks Monique!

Love is Love - Monique Duggan  

Dear Mysti and Bruce Thanks so much for the review I still smile every time I think about the fabulous entrance made by your gorgeous nephews Take care, love Monique

Alex E.

24 Jan 2015

Our ceremony on Australia Day eve 2015 couldn't have been better without Monique as our celebrant. She was great right from the start; very warm, friendly and professional. We organised the wedding ourselves with no expertise in the area, she was fantastic with organising what we needed to do. We have had many complements on the beautiful ceremony that she orchestrated. I would recommend Monique for anyone looking for a professional celebrant to personalise your ceremony. Thanks again.

Stephanie H.

22 Jan 2015

We were so happy with Monique. She played her part with such professionalism, grace and good humour. Pre ceremony service was excellent - we had drafts of the ceremony to review well in advance and the rehearsal with the families a week or two prior was also extremely beneficial, both from the "practice" perspective and also so that Monique could meet our families and vice-versa. We had many favourable comments regarding Monique and we thought she was just perfect and conducted a ceremony in a way that reflected us as a couple extremely well.

Love is Love - Monique Duggan  

Dear Stephanie and David Thanks for your gorgeous review. I hope life back in Melbourne is going well. Just to let you know I have nominated you for the Easy Weddings Wedding of the year so they may be in touch Take Care Love Monique

Claire B.

1 Dec 2014

Monique is a warm, very friendly and vivacious person who listens intently and puts you immediately at ease. She will put together the ceremony of your choosing with your guidance to ensure everything is as you want it. Nothing is too much trouble. On the day she is the perfect host and professional ensuring things runs very smoothly. She has great attention to detail not just with the ceremony itself but with ensuring your bridal party are suitably in place, the timing of music is perfect and special guests are in their places etc. Thank you very much Monique, we are just so thrilled we chose you.

Marnie R.

10 May 2014

We cannot rave highly enough about Monique she is the best celebrant we have ever seen! Truly AMAZING!! She helped us create the most beautiful ceremony, she was professional & has a real talent for making the day special & helping out with little touches. Cannot recommend her highly enough!

Brian S.

25 Apr 2014

Monique was fantastic. She was extremely professional and reliable, really thoughtful and was an excellent celebrant. I cannot recommend her highly enough.

Luke M.

10 Apr 2014

We are not the religious types and were fortunate to be referred to Monique. What a champion. She is great fun and made the ceremony exactly what we wanted even though we didn't know what that was!! Couldn't recommend her more highly

Love is Love - Monique Duggan  

Dear Luke and Camille I hope your both well and thanks for your review Just remembering the words from your gorgeous reader Annelise "To find your soul mate, is the purest of all life’s gifts…" Take Care Monique

Soniya F.

9 Mar 2014

We HIGHLY recommend beautiful Monique! We knew we had found the perfect celebrant from our first meeting with her. She is warm and professional with a natural approach. Monique has a real passion for what she does. She made us feel very comfortable and organised everything perfectly on the day!

Enza M.

8 Feb 2014

Everyone enjoyed the ceromony as it was personalised and romantic!

Jessica D.

1 Feb 2014

Monique truley made our day perfect. She made us feel so comfortable and put together a ceremony that reflected us as a couple. We have received a lot of postive feedback from our friends and family on how impressed they were by Monique. Thank you again for making our day such a memorable one.

Jess Z.

14 Dec 2013

Monique was absolutely amazing - we could not have been happier with our choice of celebrant. Very professional, heartfelt and warm. Many of our guests commented on her style and tone being just perfect. Pre-wedding service was also excellent - we met several times, did various drafts of the ceremony and had a rehearsal in Red Hill the day before.

Kate G.

12 Oct 2013

From the first time we met Monique we knew we wanted her to marry us. She was amazing, definitely kept us both at ease throughout the preparations. Very professional and great attention to detail. Could not recommend her more highly!

Eliza B.

26 Oct 2012

Monique was superb , very professional. She really made our ceremony unique, it was very 'us' - she was also great with my kids who were included in the ceremony.

Rebecca C.

8 Sep 2012

We found Monique by chance after negative experience with initial celebrant we'd chosen. We couldn't be happier! She was relaxed yet professional, really helped us plan a ceremony that reflected our personalities & our 'unique' relationship! Had multiple positive comments afterwards about about how great the ceremony was. Highly recommend!

Samantha M.

14 Jul 2012

We loved Monique everyone at our wedding said it was one of the nicest ceremonies they have been too. It was all about us and very personal. Monique told a great story about us and we all loved our unique relaxed wedding. Thanks Monique!

Ms Tiana P.

3 Apr 2010

I cannot reccommend Monique highly enough! She is really lovely, very friendly, chatty and open to any ideas. She made us both feel really comfortably leading up to the day and we were both relaxed in her capable hands during the ceremony. Very professional and even followed up on how the rest of our day went.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.