The Joyful Celebrant

Rating
(33 reviews)
 
Service Area
Byron, Ballina & Lismore and surrounds
Business Hours
By Appointment
8am
9pm
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Katriana M.

16 Jun 2022

Kyla was amazing! We had very short notice before we got married and she did everything extremely efficiently and made the whole process easy and stress free. She was also fantastic on the day and gave a beautiful ceremony. She is also very well priced compared to many other celebrants in the area. I would highly recommend to anyone else looking for a celebrant.

Rebecca B.

10 Jul 2021

Kyla went above and beyond from start to finish of our marriage process- We had unusual circumstances which meant we required some extra support with the logistics and paperwork at the beginning, but nothing was too much trouble for Kyla and we felt completely supported throughout. Kyla is vivacious, energetic and a joy to be around, making the perfect component to your ceremony with her uplifting and lighthearted energy. We would highly recommend Kyla as your marriage celebrant!

Penny M.

21 Nov 2020

Well... What can I say.... My husband and I absolutely adore Kyla!!! She is fun, energetic, eloquent and exudes a kind and beautiful personality. We love her so much, that we are doing a second ceremony next year with her again! She is a wonderful human, and we feel so blessed and thankful to have her as our celebrant. Our family and friends loved her cheerful energy and when I told them she would be our celebrant again for our post COVID wedding re-do they were so glad! Her vibrant energy truly is infectious! She really helped make the event smooth, and even moved our ceremony a million times, no fuss due to COVID. I could not have picked anyone better to be our celebrant. If you are hesitating, don't. Kyla is amazing. We couldn't recommend her more... she is AMAZING!!!

Sarah L.

1 May 2021

Kyla was easy going from the very beginning and the whole process was chilled and organised. We felt really looked after and special. On our wedding day she made the whole room and myself feel so relaxed, which really helped with the bride nerves! She already put the good vibes in place before I got there. We loved her!

Stuart W.

10 Apr 2021

Kyla was lovely to work with and really made our day special. There was no pressure, and she worked with us constructively and in a way that I think really contributed some humour and fun into what I think many people take almost too seriously!

Kaitlin B.

1 Apr 2021

Kyla was so friendly always and replied to all emails promptly! Kyla was so easy going and made me feel at ease about the wedding and what would happen!

Ally S.

29 Mar 2021

Kyla truly lives us to her name 'The Joyful Celebrant'! Her kind and gentle soul made the process and stress of organising a wedding simple and easy. She helped us through every step of the process from start to finish, and gave us the most beautiful service. She was reliable, organised and handled everything for us. She was warm, easy to talk to and showed excitement and enthusiasm throughout the entire process. Honestly, we could not have asked for a better celebrant. We would highly recommend Kyla again and again!

Brooke G.

20 Mar 2021

Kyla was absolutely amazing! We are so glad we found her to be our celebrant. From the first time we met Kyla we felt completely comfortable with her. She listened to our story and created a customized ceremony for our special day. She worked with us through our first postponement and made choosing a new date easy. I guarantee, you won't be disappointed if you choose Kyla to be your celebrant

Claire C.

14 Mar 2021

Kyla was a ray of sunshine since the first zoom meeting we had with her! Kyla has such a warm, friendly and caring personality. Our wedding date changed 3 times; the last time was before the stage 4 lockdown on Valentine's day weekend (when we due to get married). Kyla was gorgeous; she checked in with us and worked with us to set a new date. Our ceremony was beautiful, Kyla made our guests laugh. Kyla is so organised, attentive and punctual! The ceremony was straightforward and just what we wanted. Thank you so much Kyla! We are so happy we choose you to be our marriage celebrant! Lots of love!!

Ashley G.

13 Mar 2021

Thank you so much Kyla for officiating our wedding. You really did help make our day all the more special. Kyla was fantastic from our very first meeting. She made what can be a stressful time very easy. She accommodated our every request and her easy going friendly nature provided us the perfect wedding day we were hoping for. Thanks Kyla

Danielle F.

4 Mar 2021

Kyla was everything we wanted in a marriage celebrant and more! She was so supportive throughout the whole process, especially when we had to postpone our original date due to covid restrictions. She is such a warm hearted human, and easy to get along with, we knew soon after we met we wanted Kyla to be our celebrant. We're a pretty chilled out couple, and not people to declare our love for each other in such a public way. Kyla was perfect for us because we didn't feel pressured into doing anything we didn't want to. She also offers a unique optional handfasting ritual to your ceremony as an optional, which was such a cool and unique component to add to our ceremony.

Jessica S.

27 Feb 2021

Kyla was just amazing. We went to her not really knowing how to express what we wanted for our wedding ceremony, but she knew all the questions to ask and the script kit really helped us realise what was important to each of us. She helped us create a ceremony which was personal, relaxed, joyful and combined both of our different cultures and religious beliefs. We didn’t need to memorise anything or stress about the ceremony at all. Kyla was very accommodating of all of our requests on short notice and took care of everything. We just turned up and it all went smoothly. I highly recommend The Joyful Celebrant to anyone wanting a joyful wedding.

Daniella C.

6 Feb 2021

From the moment we met Kyla we felt she was the perfect celebrant for us. Her bubbly and friendly nature made us feel at ease. Even during covid she took the time to check in with us including the day before our wedding, she called to make sure we weren't panicked with the newest covid outbreak. She tailored our ceremony to suit our needs and was always quick to respond to any questions we had. On our special day she came up to check in with me before I walked down the aisle and our ceremony went just perfectly thanks to Kyla being so organised. Thank you Kyla for marrying Christopher and I, you made our special day even more special and we will be forever thankful. Mr & Mrs Church 06.02.2021

Lee F.

17 Jan 2021

We are so happy we chose Kyla as our marriage celebrant. As we all know, 2020 was quite a different, and often difficult, year for planning a wedding. We had to postpone our wedding and reschedule it for ten weeks later than originally planned. But Kyla walked us through every step of the process and we felt confident and well supported as we crossed our fingers and hoped our new wedding date would eventuate. In the lead up to our wedding, Kyla provided us with all the information we needed to get ourselves prepared to be hitched. Her wedding kit gave us ideas for beautiful readings and vows. There was nothing she didn't cover and all her wonderful support, ideas and general glowing positivity added so much beauty and love to our wedding ceremony. Thank you Kyla. We love you.

David P.

10 Jan 2021

Amazing celebrant. She help us a lot and organise our wedding perfectly. Cannot thanks her enough for this beautiful day we had. Really professional and always here to help. Thank you Kyla Miki & David

Matt F.

5 Dec 2020

Kyla was amazing and helped guide us through every step of the way for our wedding ceremony. She helped craft the ceremony and our vowels to suit exactly what we wanted. The day went as planned and the unique 'hand fasting ritual' to conclude our ceremony added a special touch. We would highly recommend Kyla for any couple looking for a celebrant for their wedding!

Gabriella M.

7 Nov 2020

She was more than happy to answer questions at any time of the day or night! The ceremony was amazing, she was super funny and was easy to get along with!

Cs .

21 Jun 2020

We had a virtual wedding because of the pandemic and both of us, as well as our family and friends who joined us online, are extremely impressed by Kyla's professionalism, dedication to our ceremony and her lovely, warm character. Thank you Kyla!

Vanesa G.

6 Apr 2020

She was sensitive, professional and engaging. We are very happy that she was our celebrant . I will recommend her to my friends .

Ashlee S.

25 Mar 2020

We are so glad that we found Kyla! We were unfortunately amongst those in the world that couldn't go ahead with our planned wedding due to COVID-19. We kept making plans that had to be cancelled, until we woke up one morning and decided to do a simple civil ceremony at home before we couldn't do anything at all. Kyla was so accomodating and understanding of all of these changes. She was the perfect combination of enthusiastic and relaxed, and the 4 attendees that we did have kept commenting afterwards about how lovely she was. She made everyone feel welcome and excited. Most importantly, she made it about us. She is a truly passionate about weddings and love, and her energy is contagious.

Celia A.

19 Mar 2020

Kyla was a wonderful celebrant from the first contact my husband and I had with her through the whole journey of us getting married. Kyla took the time to get to know our story and make sure the wedding was everything we wanted it to be. She was professional, warm, caring, reliable and fun. We are so glad she was the person that married us. I would recommend her to anyone getting married. You are in fabulous hands with Kyla guiding you in her role as the Joyful Celebrant..

Tom H.

15 Mar 2020

Very accommodating, and understanding despite our less than traditional requests. Made the day more fun by having a great sense of humour, whilst maintaining a high professional standard throughout. Even followed up to make sure our certificate was delivered after COVID19 post issues. The best!

Agata K.

1 Dec 2019

Kyla was the perfect celebrant for us! She is a fantastic communicator, nothing was too much trouble for her and she was with us throughout our wedding journey. Kyla is a beautiful and completely understanding person. Our ceremony was simple and vibrant and Kyla definitely connected with our guests on every level. We were so happy to find her and have her marry us. We couldn't recommend her highly enough. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

The Joyful Celebrant  

You are such an amazing couple! I just loved being your wedding celebrant and planning your wedding ceremony with you. Your bond is so strong and I just know in my heart that you're going to be very happily married. Thank-you for allowing me to be apart of your special day! Big Love Always, Kyla

Kanya T.

17 Nov 2019

We felt so privileged to have Kyla to be our celebrant at our wedding on 17 Nov. 2019. We couldn't have made a better decision in who we chose, she was totally professional.Kyla was friendly and made the process of getting married easy and straight-forward. She was well-prepared and gave us creative control over vows and other parts of our ceremony , which made our big moments personal and special. Also, even more importantly, she is approachable and was a great listener. She totally got the brief of how we wanted our wedding to be and delivered. We would highly recommend Kyla to anyone looking for an amazing celebrant for your wedding! From Kanya and Matt

The Joyful Celebrant  

Awww...you guys! We had such fun didn't we! I just loved officiating your wedding and you chose such an amazing venue of the chapel at Vue on Halcyon. I really loved how excited your family and friends were for you and it was obvious how much becoming a married couple meant to you both! Your ceremony was very touching! I wish you nothing but happiness....Big Love Always, Kyla

Jamie M.

5 Oct 2019

Kyla explained in one word... Perfect! Offered us everything we ever wanted and more. Wonderful in even way! Thank you so much Kyla! Xo

The Joyful Celebrant  

Thank-you so much for your perfect review. We had such fun didn't we at your surprise wedding. You are such a gorgeous family and I wish you nothing but happiness...

Jessica D.

28 Sep 2019

Kyla was an absolute delight. Intuitive, caring and empathetic - basically the perfect celebrant for us as we wanted something different, relaxed and fun. We would highly recommend Kyla - a real person who genuinely cares about your special day

The Joyful Celebrant  

Thank-you so much Jess & Greg for your touching review. It was such a pleasure to marry you at The Middle Baths Brighton and to meet with your your beautiful family and friends. Love was in the air for your Ceremony and your pictures turned out so gorgeous. I wish you both every happiness and hope the love you feel today shines brightly throughout the years of your marriage.

Arwen D.

7 Sep 2019

my husband and I were delighted to be wed by dear Kyla. she is a beautiful soul who brought much love, lightness and authenticity to our wedding. she worked with us to create the perfect script and readings for our nature-inspired ceremony, welcomed and connected with guests with much heart and was helpful in every way during the planning process. we couldn’t recommend her more highly!!! so blessed to have you marry us, thank you Kyla 🙏🏼💗💖🙏🏼

The Joyful Celebrant  

Thank-you Arwen & Scott for your beautiful review. I loved coming to Hobart, Tasmania to marry you both in your nature inspired Wedding Ceremony in the forest. I wish you every happiness and hope your love shines brightly throughout the years of your marriage.

Danielle L.

30 Aug 2019

Kyla Sorrene was our marriage celebrant and she was absolutely perfect for us! From the moment we initially met, she asked us deep questions about our relationship and worked to understand the exact type of wedding ceremony we wanted. We received multiple compliments on how great Kyla was and how special her ceremony was! Would absolutely recommend her services! She goes over and above. Thank you Kyla for helping our day be so special!

The Joyful Celebrant  

Thank-you so much Danielle & Dominic for your touching review. Your Wedding Ceremony was so moving and your bond touched everyone's hearts. What an incredible couple! I wish you every happiness and hope your love shines on throughout the years of your marriage.

Lauren M.

11 Aug 2019

Kyla was absolutely amazing! Planning a wedding was at times pretty stressful, but she was a breath of fresh air and just so lovely to deal with. She was incredibly helpful, accommodating and went to great lengths to ensure the ceremony was tailored for our every need. Working with Kyla was so easy and fun, from the very first meeting right up until the big day. Kyla quickly became so much more than just a celebrant we'd engaged for the day. I was so happy to have her be part of our special day and I would not hesitate to recommend Kyla to any of our friends or family.

The Joyful Celebrant  

Thank-you so much Lauren & Steve, I just loved your wedding and it was so clear how much in love you are! You guys were the dream clients, and so excited and happy to be getting married and not getting too stressed about the little things. I just know you're going to be very happily married and I wish you the very best of love and joy always....Big love, Kyla

Mike D.

27 Jul 2019

Kyla is amazing. She did an incredible job of making the wedding process effortless, easy and smooth. Everything was great; from her planning, presentation and passion for crafting a unique and tailored wedding ceremony. Kyla is clearly someone who loves her work and it really shows. Her attention to detail and approach to making sure the ceremony was perfect for our day allowed us to relax and be confident everything would work swimmingly. From our very first meeting with Kyla we knew she was the perfect person to officiate our wedding. Every step was met with a warm supporting attitude and all pre-wedding correspondence was a breeze. The ceremony was delivered and coordinated well to accommodate our guests. We received plenty of positive feedback from the wedding guests who were impressed with her work and how beautiful the ceremony was. We highly recommend Kyla to anyone looking for a celebrant.

The Joyful Celebrant  

Awww...thank-you so much for the amazing review! We had such fun didn't we! You are such a beautiful couple with an amazing bond, I wish you nothing but happiness and I hope the love you feel today shines on throughout the years of your marriage...Big love always, Kyla

Laura C.

13 Jul 2019

We were lucky enough to have Kyla join us as our celebrant on our special day in July this year. With a caring and supportive nature, Kyla listened to our requests made us feel completely comfortable. We genuinely feel Kyla went over and above for us to make the day perfect. Our guests also couldnt speak highly enough of her following the ceremony. Not only is she a great celebrant, Kyla is a wonderful person.

The Joyful Celebrant  

Thank-you so much Laura for such a touching review. It was such a pleasure to officiate your Wedding Ceremony to witness the strength of the bond between you and Rodric, and your extended family. There was a lot of love in the room during your Wedding Ceremony and it is one that I will not forget. I hope the love you and Rodric share today shines on throughout the years.

Krissi S.

8 Mar 2019

Kyla was simply amazing! THANKYOU! Nothing was too much trouble, she suggested ways to include our children and families in our ceremony, was happy to include our quirky readings and helped make our day special. Kyla even called me on the morning of the wedding to make sure things were going ok from our end. Kyla truly is a "Joyful Celebrant", bringing love, happiness and enthusiasm to the wedding planning and ceremony. We would recommend Kyla in a heartbeat. (I even did a happy dance after meeting her for the first time 'cos I knew she was perfect for us!)

The Joyful Celebrant  

Awwww....we had so much fun didn't we! You are both so much in love, and your 4 boys were so excited to do readings, and warm the rings with a wish. It was beautiful to see so many of your family and friends who came from long distances to share your Wedding Day with you. You and your family are very special and it really was such a joyful celebration. I hope the love you feel today shines on through the years of your marriage.....

Prabjit K.

8 Dec 2018

Kyla was great. She was very punctual, she took care of every aspect of the ceremony and did a very good job. The ceremony was perfect.

The Joyful Celebrant  

Thank-you so much Prabjit. It was a true joy to be part of your Wedding Ceremony. May the love and happiness you feel today shine through the years... In kindness, Kyla


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.