Shiney Lee Hensby

Rating
(9 reviews)
 
Service Area
Byron Bay, Casuarina and Gold Coast regions
Business Hours
By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Carla B.

7 Dec 2021

Shiney was the perfect celebrant for our relaxed elopement on the beach. She organized everything for us as we were traveling from far, met up with us when we arrived so we would be organized on the day and made our day so special with a very personal elopement tailored just for us! It was the most perfect day on the beach at Byron Bay!

Alana S.

10 Oct 2021

Shiney is truly shiney! She lives up to her name. We had a very impromptu wedding and she weaved the wedding together with complete ease and bliss. The ceremony words were spot on, she downloaded who we were as a couple as if she’d known us the whole time. Her bubbly joy is infectious and made us smile and laugh each time we talked to her. It was a a truly perfect wedding for us. Shiney is a huge part of why it was perfect. She allowed the whole ceremony to land in sacred perfection. A true celebrant, one who can bring love to love.

Pia L.

11 Apr 2019

We are so happy that Shiney was our lovely and beautiful celebrant. She was very helpful from the beginning, and hold an amazing ceremony for us. We really loved the Smudge part, cause it was a great vibe also for the guests. Thank you Shiney, Im happy we found you!

Jenny W.

12 Nov 2018

We were married by Shiney on the 12th Nov 2018 at Figtree Restaurant, and all we can say is WOW! It was a destination wedding for us so we selected Shiney based on her bio and reviews from others. This lady is so full of warmth, love and kindness and oozes charm, calming energy and support. She made the ceremony so full of love and laughter that our guests have not stopped raving about it. Shiney made the day feel perfectly like ‘us’. There were tears of happiness combined with laughter, fun, warmth and she contributed such a genuine human element full of life and spirit. In only a brief time she perfectly understood us, what we wanted from the day and then executed a beautiful ceremony. We didn’t want it to end and would do it all over again. Do not hesitate in choosing Shiney for your special day.

Lea M.

14 Sep 2018

We had a fabulous wedding day all due to Shiney's input and assistance. We would highly recommend for anyone wanting to get married in Byron

Jessi A.

14 Mar 2018

Although it has been a while ,we still have very nice memories of our special day with our friends and family and of course with Shiney, who did a great job to make that day very special and unforgettable for us. Thank you, greetings from Germany .

Pierre A.

4 Nov 2017

Shiney was really professional warm and understanding in her approach regarding the ceremony which we loved ! Trully warm hearted and open for ideas she respected our choices and helped to make the ceremony a real special moment.

Shahzadee H.

11 Dec 2015

We had a unforgettable beach wedding in Byron Bay. It was wonderful to have Shiney as our wedding celebrant who understood our ideas and dreams (holy fire with Indian ceremony like 7 rounds, Saptapadi, etc. as well as Aboriginal smudging ritual) and integrated them all in our ceremony. Shiney made our wedding such a memorable moment and I can highly recommend her as your celebrant! Thank you dear Shiney ❤

Anna C.

1 Feb 2014

We could not have imagined anyone else to suit better for us than Shiney! With her individual and warm-hearted approach we felt absolutely understood and in professional hands. With her suggestions but also letting room for our wishes, we had the most beautiful ceremony on Tallow´s beach with a small circle of family. Shiney guided us so smoothly and lovely through our ceremony and created a wonderful atmosphere amongst all of us. We want to thank her from all our heart for making this day unforgettable.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.