The Lady Who Weds - Rachel Johnson

Rating
(42 reviews)
 
Service Area
Gold Coast / Tweed Heads / Byron Bay / Brisbane / Scenic Rim
Business Hours
Business Hours not available
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Despina F.

16 Dec 2021

Rachel is incredible! She made us feel so comfortable leading up to our special day. The ceremony was soooo beautiful. She asked us all the right questions (we were completely lost when we first spoke to her haha), she listened to what we wanted and she delivered something very special. Our guests even asked us if she was our friend because of the way she told our story; as if she'd known us for years! Rachel was born to do this. Her smile lights up the room and she brings such great energy. Can't recommend her enough!!!!

The Lady Who Weds - Rachel Johnson  

Wow! Despite thank you so much for your kind words and your amazing review. It means so much to me! I absolutely loved being involved in your wedding from the get-go. Such a pleasure getting to know you & Milton xx

Sylvie H.

24 Dec 2020

I always thought it would be really difficult to find a marriage celebrant. After all, this is the person who marks the most special moment of your lives and is instrumental in making the ceremony feel authentic and beautiful. But as soon as we spoke to Rachel, we knew we’d found ‘the one’. Rachel is friendly, professional and immediately puts you at ease. Before our wedding, which was a small elopement at sunrise on the beach - she guided us on how we could shape the ceremony to reflect our relationship in the most authentic and perfect way. Our guests all commented on how amazing Rachel was. She is the personification of a loving hug! I’m so grateful to have been married by Rachel and highly recommend her for your wedding!

The Lady Who Weds - Rachel Johnson  

Sylvie, I cannot begin to thank you for you review and your kind words. It was an absolute delight to marry you and James and I wish you both (and Oscar) a wonderful future together xx

Katie N.

5 Jan 2020

Rachel was incredible to collaborate with on our wedding. I originally chose Rachel because of her smile in her profile! She looked professional, fun and kind and she certainly lived up to our expectations. She provided us with the perfect balance of experience and authenticity so we felt completely taken care of and like we were able to share with our guests the exact type of ceremony that represented us. I have no doubt that Rach would be able to flex seamlessly into any type of wedding and the tools that she offers in the lead up really helped us organise our thoughts for the ceremony. We are so grateful and couldn't recommend Rachel more highly!

The Lady Who Weds - Rachel Johnson  

Your wedding was a beautiful, intimate and honest reflection of you and Wade and I feel privileged to have played a small role in that. Thank you for your kind words as they mean a great deal to me x

Emily T.

18 Jun 2022

Rachel from the beginning she was kind, welcoming and fun to talk to. she took the time to learn about us and understand who we were as people and as a couple. She took our stories and what we envisioned and made it a perfect ceremony that was just us. We received many compliments about our ceremony afterwards for guests and family. Rachel was also very good at making things easy and smooth; we didn't have any worries during or post wedding. Our wedding certificate was a one step process which meant we were able to enjoy our honeymoon more. We would highly recommend anyone to contact Rachel as their celebrant.

Gabrielle K.

18 Jun 2022

Rachel is honestly the most perfect celebrant. My husband and I could not be happier with how Rachel ran our wedding ceremony. She made us feel as ease from day one, and we knew that whatever happened on the day Rachel was there to take care of it and make it all go smoothly. If you are looking for a relaxed and down to earth celebrant Rachel is the one for you! Thank you so much Rachel, you helped make our wedding day amazing!! xx

Pat B.

17 Jun 2022

Hi Rachel, Thank you! Wow, it seriously couldn't have been any better. Thank you so much for being the calming effect for our ceremony. You certainly nailed the, short and sweet part. All of our guests kept commenting about it, they loved that you included every special piece without it dragging out 😊 Thank you again, Mr and Mrs Barrett ❤

Victoria

4 Jun 2022

Rachel was wonderful from our first contact with her. She made the whole process so easy and spoke beautifully on the day. We even had guests commenting on how lovely and professional she was. Thank you Rachel!

Angie L.

27 May 2022

Rachel was warm and friendly from the very start, and made us feel so relaxed through the whole process. The ceremony was absolutely beautiful and we are so grateful to have had Rachel as our celebrant. We just loved every minute of it.

The Lady Who Weds - Rachel Johnson  

Thanks Angie for your lovely words! What an amazing wedding it was! xx

Olivia A.

7 May 2022

If Rachel is on your short list of celebrants, move her straight to the top. She crafted a ceremony that was more beautiful than we could’ve ever imagined. The mix of lighthearted fun and heartfelt words was just perfect. Rachel shared our story in a way that truly felt authentic; like she had known us for years. The tips and advice she shared with us in the lead up to the big day, helped to make the ceremony memorable, and her kind face and big radiant smile was both reassuring and calming to Ryan and I. Our family and friends cried, they laughed and they cheered, in what was without a doubt our favourite part of the whole wedding day thanks to Rachel. We can’t recommend Rachel highly enough. Her talent and passion as a celebrant shone.

Tayla-Jean G.

6 May 2022

From the very first time we met Rachel, we knew she would be the perfect celebrant for us! Rachel is kind, warm, genuine and made us feel so comfortable around her. Rachel was super helpful leading up to our wedding, providing us with vow writing tips, tips to make the ceremony run smooth and how to include family in the ceremony in a special way. Our family and friends raved about Rachel and complimented her on how well she spoke and personalised our ceremony. We can’t thank Rachel enough for creating the ceremony we had envisioned for our wedding and for being such a lovely person! We have and will definitely recommend Rachel to all of our friends! Jake and Tayla Godfrey x

Monique

1 May 2022

Rachel was the most incredible celebrant! From the first video call we had with her, we knew she was the celebrant for us. Rachel is calm, bubbly, warm & her smile can light up any room! She was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and thorough when it came to planning our ceremony, and we were so delighted with how it turned out on the day - especially the lovely words she put together to tell our story. I could not recommend Rachel more highly.

Josh/Grace M.

30 Apr 2022

Rachel was an amazing, laid back and professional. There were a lot of documents and she simplified everything for us. She took the time to get to know us and as a result her speech at the ceremony was heart felt, funny and personal. Our guests all loved her as did the both of us!

The Lady Who Weds - Rachel Johnson  

Thank you so much Josh & Grace for your kind-hearted words. I wish you so much happiness in your future years together! x

Alyssa K.

24 Apr 2022

Rachel was amazing, to say the least. She listened to what we wanted our special day to look like and she helped make it happen. I couldn’t recommend her more!!

The Lady Who Weds - Rachel Johnson  

Alyssa, thank you so much for including me in your day with Jordan and for taking the time to write such a lovely review! Your wedding was filled with so much love from your family and friends - not to mention your huge bridal party! I wish you both so much happiness together xx

Matthew L.

10 Apr 2022

We could not have asked for a more lovely Wedding Day, perfectly complemented by our wonderful marriage celebrant Rachel. Rachel has such a warm and calming nature; we felt immediately at ease from our very first meeting over coffee. She took the time to get to know us individually and as a couple. She was always generous with her time, and made the entire process easy and seamless, which was so important with everything else that needed to be organised! Our Ceremony was full of personalised touches, including our own ‘Love Story’ that was written by Rachel (which we heard for the first time on our Wedding Day). The Ceremony was exactly as we had envisaged; intimate, romantic, relaxed and welcoming, with a touch of humour. So many of our guests commented on Rachel’s warm and kind-hearted nature (in fact, the compliments were overflowing!). We can’t thank Rachel enough!

The Lady Who Weds - Rachel Johnson  

Oh Matthew & Lee - what a wedding it was! Thank you for having me as you celebrant. I loved every moment of it. Thank you very very much for your kind review xxx

Courtney M.

5 Apr 2022

Rachel was so kind and warm, she made us feel so comfortable - our day turned out amazing, and was everything we'd hoped for. She made the entire process leading up to the wedding so simple, and was always so easy to contact and communicate with. She took away all the stress and was everything you could want in a celebrant.

The Lady Who Weds - Rachel Johnson  

Dear Courtney, thank you so much for your lovely words. I loved being a part of your wonderful wedding day! xx

Vicky R.

12 Mar 2022

Rachel is incredibly warm, kind, friendly and sensitive. From my first conversation with Rachel on the phone, I knew she was the right celebrant for us. We met Rachel several times in person in the lead up to the big day and she always made time for us - plus connecting over coffee beforehand is a great way to get to know the person who will be marrying you! On the day, Rachel arrived looking lovely and perfectly in-keeping with our wedding colours and theme. Our ceremony was exactly what we wanted - fun, humorous and filled with love. Rachel really captured our story and made navigating the ceremony so easy - she was always there to tell us what to do or where to go! I've had so many compliments on the ceremony from family and friends. Thank you, Rachel!

The Lady Who Weds - Rachel Johnson  

Thank you so much Vicky! What a fun and gorgeous wedding it was. I wish you and Lucas sunshine and happiness in your future years together xx

Sophie

4 Mar 2022

AMAZING! AMAZING! AMAZING! Rachel is the most beautiful woman inside and out and the most perfect celebrant. She is so easy going and easy to work with and made us feel so comfortable throughout the entire process. It was an absolute dream to work with Rachel and our ceremony was the perfect balance of love and humour with our personal touches incorporated. Would 110% recommend her to anyone.

Darthea

25 Feb 2022

Rachel was an absolute angel in both the lead up to the wedding and the actual day. We were able to facilitate all of our pre-meeting via either phone or FaceTime, and although we didn’t get to meet Rachel in the flesh until the big day, we had all the confidence in the world that she was going to be amazing. On the actual day, we had the most beautiful ceremony which was the perfect mix of put personalities. Our guests still rave on about how Rachel is the best celebrant they have seen, and we agree!

The Lady Who Weds - Rachel Johnson  

Thank you Dee for the most beautiful review! What a delight it was to marry you both xx

Georgia P.

22 Feb 2022

Rachel was the most amazing celebrant we could have ever wished for. She made everything so easy and comfortable for us and was so supportive through the whole planning process. Rachel is so warm and friendly and all of our friends and family commented on her beautiful nature. She organised our ceremony to be exactly what we wanted and we are so grateful. Thanks Rachel!!

The Lady Who Weds - Rachel Johnson  

Georgia thank you for your lovely review and for having me as your celebrant on your beautiful wedding day. I wish you and Kurt a lifetime of happiness xx

Antonia W.

5 Feb 2022

We cannot thank Rachel enough for being the kindest, most calming celebrant. Our ceremony was perfect and everything we could ask for. She was so easy to communicate with and nothing was too much. You made our day!

The Lady Who Weds - Rachel Johnson  

Thank you Antonia for your lovely words. It was an absolute pleasure and I am so glad the rain stopped for your beautiful ceremony. xxxx

Tess H.

2 Jan 2022

Rachel was a calming presence, we felt like we’d known her for years. She had the biggest smile & it was easy for us to enjoy our moment with her steering the ceremony.

The Lady Who Weds - Rachel Johnson  

Tess & AJ, thank you so much for having me and then recommending me to your good friends! I loved catching up with you again at their wedding! Thank you for your kind words x

Laura V.

11 Dec 2021

Rachel was an exceptional marriage celebrant at our recent farm wedding. From the moment we chose her for our special day we felt like she had everything under control. Rachel has a relaxed style, she is calm whilst exuding warmth and a genuine love for her job. We never felt like just another couple, we felt like she cared about our day and matched everything to suit our needs and desires which made our service so unique. Rachel was there to answer all the questions we had and nothing was too much trouble. On the day itself Rachel did a fantastic job of taking charge of the ceremony in a gentle way making it feel natural and breezy. Many guests commented on how friendly and warm she was and how she fitted in just like family! We can't recommend her highly enough, if you choose Rachel, you wont be disappointed!

Cathy M.

8 Oct 2021

We can’t thank Rachel enough for making our wedding day so perfect. She made the whole process so easy for us from initial engagement to the ceremony! It was exactly what we wanted! She was so warm and friendly it felt like it was one of our life long friends marrying us. Even our guests comments on how great our ceremony and celebrant were!

The Lady Who Weds - Rachel Johnson  

Cathy thank you so much for your lovely review - it means so much to me. I wish you, Anthony and Louis 🐶 so much happiness together!

Brielle K.

2 Oct 2021

Rachel is just so lovely and everything we wanted in a celebrant. She took time and care, getting to know us and had so many nice touches that made our ceremony a warm, and initimate vibe, and she had most of our guests asking how we new her - assuming that she was a close friend. Rachel brings a sense of calm to the chaos of wedding planning and break it down into managable peices, in a way that allows you to personalise as you please. We particularly loved her quiz and the story she told based on this information. Thank you Rachel, it was a pleasure to meet you and you held such a special part in our day xx

The Lady Who Weds - Rachel Johnson  

Brielle thank you for your kind review! It means so much to me :) I loved being a part of your wonderful wedding with Sam x

Samantha

1 Oct 2021

I first met Rachel at a wedding expo and with her infectious smile and calming presence I just knew that she had to be our celebrant. The service Rachel provides is so personal and professional yet she makes you feel like you have known her for years. Rachel guided us with ease from beginning to end and the whole process was so seamless. Rachel exceeded all expectations and we are so grateful that she was apart of our special day. We could not recommend her any higher!

Keely L.

22 Jul 2021

From the moment we met Rachel we knew she would make our day special and she absolutely went above and beyond. She made the entire process so easy! Rachel conducted our ceremony with warmth and professionalism, we were very nervous and she made it so effortless and calm. Our ceremony was everything we wanted it to be, It was perfect and quick just like we needed! It was a pleasure having Rachel as part of our day!

Tamara J.

17 Jul 2021

Thank you so much Rachel for making our ceremony so wonderful and one of the very best parts of our special day! You are absolutely incredible at what you do and you managed to perfectly create the atmosphere we envisioned - light-hearted, fun and full of love. We received so many compliments from our guests about our ceremony and this is all thanks to you. Both Daniel & I feel very lucky to have had someone so warm, genuine and kind as our celebrant who made planning everything so easy and put us completely at ease on the actual day. We would not hesitate to recommend your services to anyone ❤️

The Lady Who Weds - Rachel Johnson  

Tamara, thank you so much for your lovely words! Your ceremony was such a beautiful mix of love, laughter and including those close to you both. It's been wonderful getting to know you and I am so excited to soon see the little addition to your family! xx

Rhiannon H.

4 Jun 2021

Rachel was amazing! The entire process was so easy and carefree for us, Rachel really made us feel comfortable and with little direction completely understood the type of ceremony we were after. Rachel added personal touches to the ceremony which we loved like an explanation of our story as a couple which she kept as a surprise for the day which ensured genuine responses and lightened the mood for us. We were both so nervous at the ceremony, however we found Rachel very calming and she always checked in with us to make sure if we were doing ok or if we needed a moment before we continued. Our guests all had compliments for Rachel afterwards saying they had not witnessed a more genuine or intimate ceremony.

The Lady Who Weds - Rachel Johnson  

Thank you so much Rhiannon! I loved playing a part in your wonderful wedding - it was full of laughter and love! I really appreciate you taking the time to write this review and I wish you and Matt a wonderful life together xx

Katie F.

30 May 2021

Rachel is one of the most beautiful souls we have come across. From the very first meeting she set our minds at ease about everything, mainly just with her calming nature and infectious smile! There was never anything too difficult for Rach and we laughed so much together as we got to know each other. The stand out for us with Rachel compared to the other celebrants that we met with, was the way she went about writing our love story. It ended up being a surprise for Cameron and I on the day of our wedding which really helped us be present in the moment as we listened intently on what she was saying. We also loved that she didn't stand up there reading off an ipad - instead she uses a monogrammed folder and personalized vow cards, nothing but class with this lady!

The Lady Who Weds - Rachel Johnson  

Katie & Cam, in our first meeting when you told me how many celebrants you met with I never thought that you would chose me! But I am soooo glad that you did. Not only was your wedding just breathtaking, I had such a great time getting to know you both. Thank you for the sweetest words and I hope we can cross paths again soon! x

Matilda M.

22 May 2021

Finding Rachel to officiate our wedding was one of the highlights of the entire experience. She was a ray of sunshine throughout the entire process, leaving us with smiles on our faces from the first time we spoke to her over the phone. Her warm personality and contagious smile has us excited about the big day and at ease right from the start. Rachel was organised and professional yet relaxed and easy going, she felt more like a friend than a celebrant but ensured our day ran smoothly from behind the scenes. The ceremony left all our guests in hysterics with just the right amount of happy tears! We cannot thank you enough Rachel and look forward to seeing you at some of our friends weddings in the future. Lots of love, Tilly & Cam

The Lady Who Weds - Rachel Johnson  

Tilly and Cam, I am so lucky to have gotten to know the two of you! Your wedding was lighthearted, fun and so sweet. Thank you for the kindest review and I cannot wait to cross paths again xx

Caity H.

14 May 2021

Rachel is incredible! From the moment we met her, she exuded warmth, kindness and professionalism. She tailored the ceremony to match our vibe and what we felt comfortable with. Throughout the process she was incredibly helpful and walked us through ceremony traditions, poems and readings that could be used. On the day everything was so smooth and even our other vendors were commenting how amazing she is. You’re in safe hands if you to book with Rachel and we could not recommend her enough.

The Lady Who Weds - Rachel Johnson  

Thank you so much Caity! I loved getting to know you and Sam. Your wedding was absolutely beautiful x

Jordan R.

7 May 2021

Rachel was absolutely amazing from start to finish! She supported us through postponing our wedding due to covid and was very empathetic through the process. Every meeting we had she was always smiling and willing to support us with our decisions. I felt I could contact her at anytime if I had any questions or worries. On the day she was very organised, made my friends and family feel comfortable and most importantly she made my husband and I feel comfortable, loved and supported. I would definitely recommend her if you are looking for a celebrant who is kind, supportive and down to earth. She really made It an "easy wedding"

The Lady Who Weds - Rachel Johnson  

Thank you so much Jordy! I just loved being a part of your wedding day. It was beautiful! I wish you and Dean a lifetime of happiness x

Emily G.

1 May 2021

We are so grateful for the wonderful experience we had with Rachel. Rachel was very easy to work with, I had a phone meeting with her initially and then a zoom with my partner to get the ball rolling. We completed surveys so Rachel could get all the info she needed which was very easy! Rachel did a wonderful job on the day of our wedding and all of our guests loved our ceremony. Rachel was all over all the paper work that needed to be completed which took a lot of stress away. Thank you Rachel!

The Lady Who Weds - Rachel Johnson  

Thank you so much Em and Lewis! I just loved being a part of your wedding day. It was incredibly fun and it felt real and authentically you two! I wish you lovebirds all the best xx

Louie H.

23 Apr 2021

Rachel was amazing! I actually can’t put into words how easy going and loveable Rachel was and the amount of comments we have had about how great our ceremony was.... hands down the best. Ry and I are so thankful for our amazing Byron Bay wedding on the beach! Keep being you ☺️

The Lady Who Weds - Rachel Johnson  

Hi Louie Thank you thank you thank you!!! It was such pleasure to marry you and Ry and your wedding was just magic! So much happiness to you two xx

Karlee W.

13 Mar 2021

Rachel is so warm and kind you just cant help feel relaxed and at ease in her presence, even though all our meetings where through Skype everything was easy, nothing was ever a problem from beggining to end and beyond!  Meeting Rachel on the day felt like we had known her for ages, her beautiful words were heart felt and funny which suited our personalities perfectly, we had a great laugh and a tiny cry we couldn't have asked for anything better. Rachel was our perfect celebrant match, we could not reccomend her more..

The Lady Who Weds - Rachel Johnson  

Karlee, thank you so much for you kind words. You and Blake were such a breeze to work with the whole time. It was a delightful and beautiful wedding. Your sweet words mean so much to me and I wish you both a lifetime of happiness together!

Haley E.

4 Mar 2021

No words can describe the beautiful personalized ceremony Rachel did for our wedding. Rachel is such a wonderful, funny & kind person, we knew as soon as we met her she was the celebrant for us! All our guests agreed how lovely, cheerful and happy she was. Thank you so much for creating the perfect ceremony for our special day. Our Wedding Day was amazing and we are both so grateful that we had you there as our Celebrant.

The Lady Who Weds - Rachel Johnson  

Dear Haley + Daniel, thank you for you kind words. I couldn't wait to deliver your ceremony because of all the fun and personalised moments that we added together.... and I knew there would be a whole lot of love too. I wish you two so much happiness xxx

Bronte R.

21 Feb 2021

Rachel is the most genuine, warm, and down to earth person we have ever met! Since our first initial phone call, Rachel made us feel so comfortable and reassured us on the whole process, and quickly realised she was "the one" for us. Although our wedding hasn't gone ahead thus far due to COVID-19 (after 3 postponements), Rachel has been so incredibly accommodating and understanding of our whole situation, she is a breath of fresh air! Rachel's communication with us has been fantastic and prompt, always answering any questions that we have had along the journey. We hope in due time, we will be able to have Rachel marry us!

The Lady Who Weds - Rachel Johnson  

Thank you so much Bronte! I wish you and Ben bucketloads of happiness together xx

Amy H.

7 Feb 2021

We can not recommend Rachel enough. She has such a warm and inviting smile. Our day went perfectly and we have Rachel to thank for it. We live in Western QLD so it wasn’t possible for us to meet face to face until the day before our wedding. The communication from Rachel was amazing, we had a Skype meeting and then communicated via email for everything else. We are so incredibly happy with Rachel we will be recommending her to everyone.

The Lady Who Weds - Rachel Johnson  

Amy & Jase your wedding was so much fun!! Thank you for letting me play a part in that. Enjoy married life xxx

Allison P.

7 Jan 2021

My husband and I were absolutely blown away by Rachel’s kindness and overall warm nature. It felt like we had known her for years, and I felt like she was truly invested in our day. The ceremony was so personal and she captured mine and my husbands relationship so perfectly. She took our seperate stories and made her own to embed in the ceremony and it was perfect. We couldn’t have chosen a more perfect person to marry us. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts Rachel xx

The Lady Who Weds - Rachel Johnson  

Thank you Ally for your warmhearted review! I wish you and Dan all the happiness in the world xxx

Kirstie N.

12 Sep 2020

Rachel is such a comforting person. She put us right at ease and made sure to want to know us and our story. She presented so strikingly and has such a way about her. She made sure to include everyone even people overseas. She made our ceremony incredible. Can not recommend her enough! If you want the best celebrant look no further then Rachel.

Kayla C.

9 Aug 2020

Rachel Johnson was amazing. She is such a beautiful soul and I am so lucky to have been married by her. She is highly professional, easy to deal with and suited our day perfectly. I don't think I could have lucked out with a better celebrant if I tried. Her style and personality are uplifting and very authentic. She speaks well and has a lovely tone to start off any wedding day.

Mari M.

26 Sep 2019

We were absolutely delighted with our celebrant, Rachel. She went out of her way to make our day special and gave us lots of ideas and inspiration to truly make the ceremony about us. It felt natural and authentic. She had a calming effect as we were a bit nervous and our parents felt included as she introduced herself to them too. We had so many guests comment that it was a beautiful ceremony and we would have no problem in recommending her to anyone getting married.

The Lady Who Weds - Rachel Johnson  

Thank you so much for your kind review. I had an absolute blast being involved in your special day and helping you create a personalised ceremony from the heart. Best wishes on your future married life together x


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.