Celebrant Sue

Rating
1 5 5.0 (15 reviews) 
Service Area
Gold Coast and surrounds
Business Hours
7 days
8am - 8pm
Phone
0403 605 057

Reviews

Emilly A.

27 Jul 2018

Sue was absolutely brilliant! She was incredibly helpful in the lead up to the big day and she made us feel super prepared. Sue created an amazingly relaxed atmosphere for our ceremony which is exactly what we wanted. She also ensured that we were able to include our son into the ceremony and vows. We would not hesitate to recommend her! Thank you Sue for making our day so wonderfully memorable.

Celebrant Sue  

Hi Emilly, thank you for a lovely review. From that first day I met you (slightly hungover), and you were just a new mum, I knew that you and Ross were just great. The reason the ceremony was so relaxed was because you were...and you picked the most fabulously relaxed place to have your ceremony (on the best Winter day ever!). I loved meeting your parents and friends before and after the ceremony too - you had so many lovely guests, it was great to have a chat. I loved meeting you both (and it's sad we can't do it again) - let me know when you make Reuben a big brother, LOL.

Kirsty G.

6 Jul 2018

Sue went above and beyond to help make our day perfect. We don’t like being the centre of attention and Sue helped us feel both at ease. We got so many compliments from our guests about how great she was. You won’t be disappointed with Sue! She’s laid back and always replied to my questions no matter how many I had. I feel like we not only got a great celebrant but also gained a friend.

Michelle M.

12 Mar 2017

When we were looking for a celebrant we had no idea what to expect or what exactly we were looking for other than that we were looking for someone to make our day special and someone who genuinely understood exactly why we were getting married and Sue was that person without question! Our wedding was an elopement and although it was just us Sue made sure it felt so special with her vibrant personality. She also made everything so easy, she helped us through everything and we both felt completely confident in her! We had the most beautiful ceremony, beyond my imagination and we were so happy to have Sue there! It almost felt like family! Beautiful, genuine woman! I would definitely definitely recommend her if you are looking for someone you can trust with one of the most memorable days in your life! Thank you so much Sue! It was such a pleasure!

Celebrant Sue  

Michelle - thank you so much for choosing me. Your elopement was beautiful (and can I just say that you looked beautiful too). You and Winter have found something so special with each other and I loved being a part of your special day.

Elaine D.

21 Dec 2018

Sue recently married Nick and I in December. She was amazing and all our guests loved her as much as we did! She is a wonderful celebrant and has a great sense of humour and is also very professional. She made us feel very special on our day. Highly recommend Sue.

Lisa B.

6 Oct 2018

Thanks to Sue for creating the most beautiful wedding ceremony for us. After meeting with my hubby and I just once Sue wrote up a ceremony which fit us perfectly as a couple. She made sure the lead up and the big day were completely stress free and FUN!

Leanne D.

15 Mar 2018

Amazing!! So efficient in everything she did. Took all the stress away from all the legalities with getting married and kept everyone relaxed and entertained on the day when we turned up a little late.

Celebrant Sue  

Hi Leanne, thank you so very much. You and Matt were an absolutely divine couple to work with. Great couples like you make my job very easy. I wish you all the best for a long and happy life of love and fun with your awesome Tassie guy. P.S you looked totally, knock-out amazing on your wedding day...STUNNING!

Kirsty J.

5 Jan 2018

Absolutely amazing, she did the most amazing job and went above and beyond to make our day perfect

Celebrant Sue  

Hi Kirsty, thank you for your lovely words. I really loved getting to know you and Alan and it was a total delight to be your celebrant. I think you are a great pair and may your lives together as husband and wife always be happy .

Cora C.

23 Nov 2017

Sue was the perfect celebrant. She’s funny and easy going. Couldn’t ask for a better one.

Celebrant Sue  

Hi Cora - if I was the perfect celebrant, then you and Joseph are the perfect couple. I loved getting to know you both and I think that you are both just great! Your love story is amazing and i am so glad that I got to give you the happy ever after that you just so much deserve. All the best for a long and happy future together!

Nat S.

8 Sep 2017

Sue is a very positive and bubbly celebrant. She is well spoken and enthusiastic. Sue made our day special and I highly recommend her.

Celebrant Sue  

Thank you for your lovely words Nat - I thoroughly enjoyed working with you and Luke because you were so organised & relaxed (not to mention what a great couple you are). All the best for a long and happy future as hubby and wife!

Kara B.

28 Apr 2017

Sue was the very best celebrant we could've hoped for, the measures she went to ensure that our day was a special as it could possible be escapes words. Look no further. Thank you so very much Sue for everything you have done.

Celebrant Sue  

Thank you Kara. I loved working with you and Joe - you two are a hoot! So much fun! I wish you all the best for a long and happy marriage full of laughs (and don't forget to contact me when you need a baby naming ceremony, LOL)

Bridget R.

25 Mar 2017

Sue was vibrant and energetic, yet so laid back and lovely. She made the whole process easy and fun. I'm so glad we picked her to marry us.

Celebrant Sue  

Thank you Bridget. What a special day your wedding to Steve was, just perfect. I loved every minute of meeting and marrying you. I know you can look forward to a long and happy life with your gorgeous husband and kids

Alexandra R.

24 Feb 2017

If you are looking for a celebrant...look no further! Sue made planning our wedding so much easier. She was there every step of the way and helped to make our ceremony so beautiful and memorable! Sue is vibrant, bubbly and so genuine. We are so happy that we found her and believe that we have also gained a friend and not just a celebrant. Thank you again Sue for everything that said and did to make our special what it was!

Tarryn L.

21 Oct 2016

Sue was perfect. Perfectly delivery for the crowd and she did her duties with warmth and a personal touch that we cannot fault. Not only that she was able to adapt on the fly as the day evolved. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Rachael D.

21 Sep 2016

Normally celebrants are just that- boring and put me to sleep. When choosing ours, I was after someone with a bright and bubbly personality to conduct our ceremony. After seeing Sue's picture and then talking to her on the phone, I had a good feeling that she was what we were looking for. Once we met Sue, i knew straight away that she was the one to marry us. From start to finish, she was so easy to work with and was always there to answer any questions. On our wedding day, Sue went over and above our expectations and created & delivered everything we asked for. highly recommend Celebrant Sue!

Samantha S.

15 Apr 2016

I would highly recommended Sue to be your celebrant! She creating a beautiful and memorable ceremony, that was uniquely us. Sue is a great speaker and has a bubbly friendly personality. Sue created a fun and relaxed atmosphere and supported us throughout the whole journey.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.