Mark Bassett

Rating
(25 reviews)
 
Service Area
South Australia
Business Hours
7 Days by Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Natasha M.

23 Aug 2017

We could not have hoped for a more personalised and fun ceremony for our big day! Planning the wedding from overseas and only being able to meet with Mark once before the big day we had been worried this would be challenging however Mark was amazing. He built a ceremony for us that was so personal, family oriented and fun! Some of our guests even asked for the transcript! Thank you Mark!

Mark Bassett  

Thank you Natasha for your kind words. I had a great time

Elise D.

16 Dec 2016

Mark was absolutely incredible as our wedding celebrant!! When he sent us a draft of our personalised ceremony it was spot on, and on the day he had all our guests switching between crying (happy tears) and laughing throughout the ceremony. He is incredible calm and laid back, and walks you through everything on the day, making it all very easy. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a funny, relaxed, and friendly celebrant

Mark Bassett  

Hi Elise, Thanks for you kind words. You were both so much fun to work with. Good luck for the future.

Natalie & Tom S.

5 Nov 2016

Mark was fantastic! He made it so easy to plan our ceremony and he kept guests engaged with his energy and humour. Our ceremony was completely stress free and went without a hitch because of Mark's guidance and organisation. Highly recommend!

Mark Bassett  

Hi Natalie and Tom, Who needs stress on their wedding day! Thank you both for your kind words. I highly recommend you too.

Anna W.

29 Nov 2018

Mark was the perfect celebrant! So relaxed, positive, organised and fabulous public speaker. Can’t recommend him highly enough. Thanks for a relaxed lead up and wonderful ceremony Mark, Anna & Tim.

Cathy O.

20 Apr 2017

Hilarious Man! We had so much fun leading up to the wedding and on the day itself. Exactly the kind of feel we wanted for our wedding. Laughter and happiness all the way. Very prompt and professional however with a mischievous glint in his eye! The perfect Celebrant to marry Andrew and I :)

Temika D.

18 Nov 2016

We had so much great feedback from our guests about our ceremony; they loved how personal and lighthearted it was. Mark was a pleasure to work with, he made us immediately feel comfortable and worked with us to design a ceremony which reflected our relationship. Mark is well priced, easily contactable, professional and we liked some the ideas he had to help make the ceremony run smoothly. We will always look back fondly on how perfect our ceremony was!

Larissa C.

1 Oct 2016

Mark was a fantastic celebrant! He was funny, genuine and stepped us through the entire process. We couldn't be happier with his service!

Sara H.

22 Jul 2016

Absolutely made my day. Such a mellow and fun loving guy. Couldn't of wanted anyone better. Will be recommending him to everyone.

Kirsty B.

20 Nov 2015

Mark was very relaxed and friendly and made the ceremony run very smoothly. Everyone new what to do on the day under his direction and our guests all commented on how much they enjoyed the humour that was included in our vows. I would recommend Mark to friends needing a celebrant. Thankyou!

Carol W.

1 Oct 2015

Mark was fantastic from the first meeting through to the actual wedding day! Only things I would have changed, to have a run through so that all bridal party were aware on what was going on, and ensuring our music worked as there were hiccups on the day!

Lauren W.

6 Feb 2015

Mark did a beautiful ceremony, and we loved his relaxed demeanour

Caley C.

10 Jan 2015

Perfect! We wanted a fun loving celebrant to make us feel relaxed but yet have some fun and scare away the nerves....Funny guy too! Recommend to absolutely anyone!

Shannon M.

22 Nov 2014

Mark was a fantastic celebrant! He personalised our ceremony beautifully and we received many compliments from our guests about how wonderful our ceremony was. Mark was very easy to work with and made the whole process enjoyable. A huge thank you to Mark, it was perfect :)

Camille A.

22 Aug 2014

Mark was warm, engaging and fun. Thank you! :)

Aimee C.

9 Nov 2013

Mark was absolutely fantastic!!!! Best celebrant ever!!!! He helped with the nerves and took control of the ceremony for us so we had nothing to worry about. He has a great personality and made the ceremony both fun for us but our guests as well. Guests raved about him!!!!

Judy B.

26 Oct 2013

Mark certainly lived up to his glowing reviews and made our wedding ceremony all that we hoped for (not boring or stuffy!). From the unique little personal touches to his fun-loving personality, we were not at all disappointed to have chosen Mark to be our celebrant.

Miss Kate E.

8 Mar 2013

Mark gave us a great ceremony that perfectly reflected us and our relationship. Highly recommended.

Leah O.

13 May 2012

Mark is a fabulous celebrant if you want a fun, enjoyable and personalised ceremony. He sends you a questionnaire from which he writes a personalised ceremony. So many of our guests commented that it was the best ceremony they had ever seen. Highly recommended!

Lucinda L.

5 Nov 2011

Mark was excellent! We weren't sure what to expect from our celebrant we knew we wanted our ceremony to reflect who we were as a couple and he helped us achieve that.

Theresa C.

18 Mar 2011

Mark was great to work with, very easy going and funny. He made planning our ceremony easy and helped us create the ceremony we wanted.

Alicia A.

11 Feb 2011

It was so refreshing to meet Mark after having met up with a few celebrants before hand. His happy, lighthearted attitude was what we were looking for. He made me feel at ease and confident about the process of the ceremony as I was a little worried about the procedure, he made it uncomplicated and that took a whole lot of weight off my shoulders. He was a gem on the day, in fact he was amazing, I was running late due to car complications and the guests were getting fidgety in the light drizzle on the beach. He kept it all together and really helped out. His ceremony was exactly what we had envisaged and he created such a feel of warmth and love.

Miss Dani H.

23 Oct 2010

Mark was absolutely fantastic, all the preperation up to the big day was so much fun then on the big day he was so relaxed and talked us through everything. It was an amazing wedding and was made perfect, fun and enjoyable by Mark being so professional and fantastic at his job. I would recommend him to everyone because he was just so much fun and all our guests enjoyed his light humour!

Miss Cherie C.

2 Oct 2010

Mark is such a lovely man he made the whole process so simple

Miss Melissa C.

25 Apr 2010

Mark did an absolutely amazing job, he made our day very relaxed and fun. Highly recommend.

Sarah F.

6 Mar 2010

This newlywed did not leave comments.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.