Steph Slater Celebrant

Rating
(22 reviews)
 
Service Area
Canberra & surrounding areas  View Map
Business Hours
By appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Mikhala H.

20 Mar 2021

There aren't the words to describe how perfect Steph is as a celebrant. She put together the most fantastic quick and lovely ceremony for us and made everyone laugh and cry in equal measure. We had just about every guest tell us it was the BEST ceremony they've ever attended. Aside from being brilliant at her job, she's just a lovely and genuine human who invests in the couples she marries, even the awkward weird ones who don't like public displays of affection (that's us - haha). We trusted Steph to surprise us with a ceremony after completing her trusty couples questionnaire and it really didn't disappoint - we couldn't have wished for anything better in our wildest dreams. Thanks Steph you absolute legend!

Karli F.

19 Mar 2021

Steph is literally the BEST there is! She puts so much thought, care and love into her work and she is an absolute blast - you'll feel like your best friend is up there marrying you two! She absolutely nailed our ceremony and it was even better than we had ever imagined it could be. It was so ‘us’ and we can’t thank Steph enough for making our day so special. We have had so many guests tell us that it was the BEST wedding ceremony they had EVER attended, and we couldn't agree more, all because of Steph.

Sarah D.

14 Dec 2020

I couldn’t praise Steph any higher if I tried, she is absolutely a sparkly gold star, 10/10. Steph was and is just simply remarkable. From our very first enquiry to our last goodbye, she was on the ball and engaged the whole process. The best way to describe Steph is simple. She became a friend who cares about your day just as much (dare I say more) then you do. My now Husband and I eloped, with just us and our two little girls. For what could have been a very simple moment of our life, became so much more special and enjoyable with the help from Steph. Not to mention stress free. If you are looking for your wedding celebrant, STOP. This is her 100%!

Amanda B.

16 Apr 2022

Steph is amazing. Our reception venue was so much better than we had envisioned. She is there for all the silly questions and last minute emails without any hesitation. For all those stressed brides out there Steph is definitely your secret weapon to sanity. Thanks so much Simon & Amanda

Steph Slater Celebrant  

Amanda it was so lovely to be a part of your day! It was so unique and intimate. Thank you for your review it means the world to us to know you were happy! Wishing you and Simon every inch of happiness xx

Alex F.

25 Sep 2021

Steph was absolutely amazing, words can not describe how helpful and supportive she was for us. Thanks to covid, our wedding plans changed dramatically! Steph was there and happy to help (at any hour of the day!), she was so flexible with our changes and was just happy to help make our day perfect. The ceremony Steph wrote for us was simply perfect, she went above and beyond our expectations!

Beth P.

1 May 2021

If you're currently on the hunt for a celebrant, you can stop right here - you've found her! Steph is not only warm, funny, and kind, but she also brings with her a wealth of knowledge on the wedding industry, and is always willing to go above and beyond to help however she can. I can honestly say that our wedding would not have been the same without her, and we received so many compliments from guests on how perfect and "us" the ceremony she crafted for us was. You will be in excellent hands with Steph!

Ashlee W.

10 Apr 2021

Choosing Steph to be your celebrant will be the best thing you’ll ever do. Steph was immediately welcoming with her warm and bubbly personality. She was ready to take on anything and eased our stresses almost instantly. Steph became a friend through the planning and truly got to know us as a couple. She offered new ideas and guided us through the whole process. Steph is your wedding ceremony dream team/ Guru all in one beautiful person! She truly went above and beyond to make our day magical. Our wedding was personal and reflected us as a couple perfectly, all thanks to Steph. Our ceremony was our favourite part of the whole day, and all of our guests are still talking about it. We cannot recommend her enough.

Madi D.

3 Apr 2021

Steph gave us the Ceremony of our dreams, it was more perfect then we could of asked for. We knew we liked her from out first meeting she was so friendly and went out of her way to get to know us to make the ceremony ours. She gave of so much information for the wedding that I didn't even know I needed, we quickly became fast friends. And the Ceremony was so fun and totally us, she put in for much effort, she really went above and beyond. Everyone afterwards kept asking if we were friends before this, thats how well she did everything. I could not recommend Steph enough, she will honestly give you the wedding of your dreams.

Nick W.

21 Mar 2021

Steph was an amazing celebrant for our wedding in March 2021 and was an absolute pleasure to work with! We had a surprise wedding as part of a baby shower and Steph's experience and advice helped to ensure it all went brilliantly. Steph took care of everything from start to finish, including all formalities for the wedding itself and all marriage paperwork, including registration and the marriage certificate. She recommended our stunning wedding venue at Weston Park, floating on Lake Burley Griffin, with a breath-taking backdrop overlooking the Arboretum and a classic Canberra sunset. Steph was very accommodating of our requests and went out of her way to make our ceremony special and memorable. Steph is highly professional and is also a lot of fun. We strongly recommend Steph to be your celebrant and we know she will make your wedding as perfect as ours!

Toni C.

6 Mar 2021

Steph is amazing! she goes above and beyond! i couldn’t have asked for a better celebrant! she was there when i needed her! was easy going and made the ceremony exactly what we wanted!

Luke F.

6 Feb 2021

Steph absolutely rocked her celebranting of our wedding! Her process of getting to know us as individuals and as a couple was so fun, and it was this attention to detail which led to her tailoring our ceremony specifically for us! The guests were in stitches and we had many comments about “how long have we known the celebrant for?” Steph made our wedding so incredibly special, it was already a day we’d never forget but Steph made it that little bit more wonderful. Would not have done it with anybody else and I cannot recommend her highly enough.

Amanda B.

2 Feb 2021

If you are looking for a celebrant that goes above & beyond to help make your day special, personal, & memorable - Steph is the one. She was AMAZING throughout the whole process with unlimited contact & answers to my sometimes silly questions. She is so kind hearted, easy going, & full of love. I trusted her to create the ceremony without my guidance & she nailed both who we are as a couple & as individuals, & I can genuinely say it was perfect. She always made the two of us feel immensely comfortable & also got along so well with everyone on the day. I cannot speak highly enough of this beautiful lady & hope you consider choosing her for your special day, you will NOT regret it if you do. ❤️

Emily N.

12 Dec 2020

Steph created the most perfect ceremony, It was perfectly tailored to suit us. We were so comfortable throughout the ceremony, it felt like our best friend was marrying us. Steph took the time to get to know us and did absolutely everything she could to ensure the day ran smoothly. The beautifully printed vows and ceremony for us to keep was such a lovely touch, a beautiful reminder of the best part of our day. You need look no further than Steph for the most perfect ceremony you will ever have.

Lindsay H.

7 Nov 2020

We are so glad we used Steph for our wedding in late 2020. She was incredibly accommodating when we had to change our venue due to COVID-19, always available to chat and super helpful with suggestions/advice. Not to mention, her organisation skills are on point! We especially loved how she personalised our ceremony so that it felt like "us". All of our guests complimented us on our celebrant and thought that we must have known Steph for some time (we actually only met twice in person!). The ceremony was everything we could have hoped for and more. We really loved the surprise poem 'All I Need To Know About Life I Learned From My Dog'. Such a heartwarming touch - thank you Steph! Would thoroughly recommend using Steph for an unforgettable wedding ceremony :)

Aimee D.

3 Oct 2020

Steph is the most incredible celebrant!! Our wedding ceremony was the absolute best part of our wedding day, all thanks to Steph's incredible work. Steph listened to us and really worked with what we wanted for the day. Steph made sure our ceremony was fun, relaxed, funny, full of love and had so much of us in it. Steph went above and beyond for us on the day, helping us with everything from our vows to ceremony seating and music. I cried with happiness through the whole ceremony, it was so beautiful and better than anything I could have imagined. I can't thank Steph enough for creating the most incredible and special day, that we will remember for the rest of our lives.

Jenna G.

14 Mar 2020

If you want an AMAZING wedding you NEED to book Steph 💕 She was amazing throughout the whole process and we built such a strong relationship from the start. She made us both feel so at ease and was so helpful throughout the planning process. On the day she went above and beyond to make sure everything ran smoothly, from the start of the ceremony until the end of the reception. The ceremony program she wrote for us was nothing short of perfect, so thoughtful and perfectly reflected our relationship. I couldn’t recommend Steph high enough, she is an amazing celebrant and an even more amazing person 😍🥰

Emma H.

28 Feb 2020

Steph is great. Super friendly and helpful, especially as she worked in the wedding planning side originally as well. Always there to answer any questions and catch up for coffee and a chat when needed to discuss things. Her style is casual and relaxed which is exactly what we wanted and she is quite hilarious which is always a good thing. Highly recommend!

Jess S.

25 Nov 2016

Steph is absolutely amazing!!! She made the whole process of organising our wedding a dream! She has soo much knowledge and her organisation skills are insane! The venue on the day was just BEAUTIFUL! She did such a good job, I couldn't be happier!! <3

Steph Slater Celebrant  

Jess my dear I had so much fun helping you guys with your wedding! You were so amazing to work with and reminded me constantly of why I love this job! We wish you guys all the happiness in the world, and thank you so so much for your feedback xx

Phoebe M.

1 Oct 2016

Steph was fantastic! Living overseas we were very overwhelmed with organizing our wedding. Steph stepped in and made sure every part of our day was perfect. She was so well organized and fun. I would recommend Shampagne to anyone!

Jessica A.

12 Feb 2016

Steph went above and beyond to help with my wedding, including start to finish of all paper products - Invites, Seating Plan, Menus, Programs. She helped me with suppliers and her dedication to making the day special was such a huge help to me, and calmed my nerves!

Grace M.

10 Jul 2015

We hired wooden place settings from the girls at Shampagne. These wooden place settings are very hard to come by and she had such a large quantity of them. They looked so beautiful and everyone was impressed. Would highly recommend their services.

Lauren D.

26 Sep 2013

Steph is the most organised person I have ever met - nothing was too hard. Our wedding set up was perfect, she had eveything planned right down to the finest detail. Can't thank her enough for everything she did to make planning our wedding stress-free. You are amazing and worth every cent, couldn't have done it without you!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.