Julie Rattenbury

Rating
(98 reviews)
 
Service Area
Canberra & surrounding suburbs
Business Hours
By appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Emilie P.

23 Sep 2023

Reasonable priced. Currently awaiting a meet & greet at QT. Response times could be a little better

Alex S.

28 Apr 2022

Julie was friendly and answered all our questions. She gave a great ceremony and we really enjoyed having her in our special day.

Courtney S.

15 Mar 2022

My husband and I were married on the 15th of March at the botanical gardens rainforest gully. Julie was our celebrant and I cannot boast enough how much we loved working with her. She's super friendly, professional and is full of wonderful ideas, that made our day pure magic! Every meeting with Julie was easy going and she's so knowledgeable. I chose to do a joint package with Julie and Emily from eshphotography for $1800 but I paid a wee bit extra for the photography. Julie is an absolute champion! If you're getting married you're in the best hands with Julie, she has a true passion for her job ❤

Sophie G.

12 Mar 2022

Julie was AMAZING! The ceremony ran so smoothly and she just 'got' us. We had no idea what to do but Julie was all over it and made us feel so comfortable on the day. We got so many compliments from our guests through the night telling us how much they enjoyed Julie and the ceremony she put together. We couldn't have picked a better person to help us become Mr & MRS

Rebecca B.

5 Mar 2022

Julie was the perfect celebrant for us. She got to know us as a couple and made sure that our ceremony reflected us. We couldn't have asked for a better person to marry us.

Katherine Q.

22 Jan 2022

Julie is a wonderful, thoughtful celebrant and helped to make our day truly special. We had to rush to plan our wedding and hit lots of COVID-related and other speed-bumps along the way, and Julie was so helpful and flexible through the whole process. She fit in like one of the family on the day and thought of things we didn't (champagne to sip on during photos! scissors to cut off pesky threads on my wedding dress! how to get my cheeky three-year-old nephew to pose in the photos!). Honestly don't know what we would have done without Julie - cannot recommend her enough. Thank you, Julie, for making our day wonderful!

Filia H.

21 Jan 2022

Julie is a beautiful, open person who genuinely cares about the couples she works with. We connected with her straight away and she put the most beautiful wedding ceremony together for us. We got to practice with her before the wedding which made us feel calmer and more confident on our wedding day. Julie guided us through everything with ease and it was great to have her as our celebrant.

Leonie F.

9 Dec 2021

To say we were happy with Julie is such an understatement. We are over the moon! From first point of contact Julie demonstrated such professionalism and ease of communication. Once we met her we soon realised just what a beautiful person she is. She has such authenticity and a beautiful calm about her. Julie's poetic delivery of our ceremony really touched hearts so much so that one of our guests had commented "she is the best celebrant I've ever seen and I've been to many weddings, you can see she is just beautiful inside and out" ...and this we would have to agree. On the day Julie was a great supporter, she even helped the guys get ready, interacted with our guests and got involved entertaining our kids, her wealth of experience is very much evident. We engaged a wedding vendor but ended up with a friend.

Alyce B.

31 Oct 2021

From the moment you meet Julie you will feel at ease. This lovely lady has the perfect balance of professionalism, fun and creativity and she will encourage and assist you to create a ceremony that truly does reflect the way you life and love. As stated by all the other fabulous and well deserved 5 star reviews this lady is the one you want as your celebrant.

Donald M.

5 Sep 2021

Julie was fantastic! Even with the ever changing landscape brought on by the pandemic, she was always kind, courteous and flexible. If you're looking for someone who is quick to relate to, easy to have a laugh with and will make you're day as stress free as possible - she's your person!

Jules K.

4 Jun 2021

Due to Bush Fires and COVID this was our fourth attempt to marry. I told Julie we didn't want anything big and she said it could be as simple as we liked. We already had a valid NOIM in place. Julie had us married in about eight days. Julie came to us and we married in our back yard. For an occasion that had already caused so much stress, our wedding wasn't just simple, it was special.

Reshika S.

28 May 2021

We couldn't have made a better choice than to go with Julie. She clearly loves what she does, evidence by the thought, care and enthusiasm she brings to each meeting. She guided us through the event and made it so personal to us. I was a bucket of nerves and my husband was totally clueless about what to do before we met Julie. However, from the first meeting Julie gave us the feeling that it was all going to be okay. We wanted a small wedding that was deeply personal and a little bit quirky. She created the most perfect ceremony for us. There wasn't a dry eye in the audience. She helped my husband and I stay calm and happy during the night so we could focus on the love we felt for each other, our friends and our families. Thank you so much Julie!

Aisling W.

1 May 2021

Thank you so much Julie for being part of our special day and making it unforgettable. It was such a pleasure to work with you and it was so lovely how you made the whole process stress free and personal and created a very beautiful ceremony that was loved by all. I would highly recommend you and hope to see you again in the future. All the best, Aisling :)

Daniel M.

18 Apr 2021

Jules was amazing. We organised a short notice wedding (5 weeks) and Jules was on board with us straight away. She got straight back to us, helped us plan a small and intimate ceremony that was very much our style, and made us both feel super relaxed for what was the best day of both of our lives so far. She made it personal and fun, and we never felt there was an awkward moment. Couldn't have asked for a more perfect celebrant and couldn't recommend her more to anyone looking.


If there is one word that we can describe Julie as, it is phenomenal. From the moment we caught up with her via FaceTime (pandemic times call for digital measures!), to eventually being able to catch up with her face to face to iron out our vows, to the rehearsal the day before, and then finally the wedding day itself, she has been kind, professional, and yes - phenomenal. All of our guests loved her and her energy and the fun creativity that she brought. We feel so privileged to have had her as our celebrant. Julie - thank you so much for making our day so special! We recommend Julie for any couple that want an extremely memorable day in years to come.

Steph L.

6 Apr 2021

Julie was amazing. She took the time to get to know us and find out what we wanted for the ceremony. She was understanding and comfortable. The day was perfect and her words were beautiful.

Sam C.

27 Mar 2021

Julie was helpful the whole way through our wedding and delivered a beautiful and perfect ceremony that all of our guests commented on. She was AMAZING! Highly recommend and such a lovely person.

Luisa C.

26 Mar 2021

Julie made the whole process amazingly easy. She is very very well priced and super friendly to work with. On the day she ensured everything went smoothly and used a classic Joey Tribbiani quote that our guests loved. Would highly recommend Julie.

Jayne N.

20 Mar 2021

Julie was our celebrant for our wedding on 20/03/2021. We are so incredibly grateful for Julie who did a fantastic job, helped us understand everything we needed to know, communication was great and prepared us for our big day. Just made everything so easy and memorable. Julie is such a beautiful, kind and considerate soul! I wouldn’t recommend anyone else in assisting you in your big day! Thank you so much Julie for absolutely everything.

Olivia H.

6 Mar 2021

We couldn’t have imagined a better celebrant to officiate our wedding! Julie was so lovely and made us both very relaxed both during the lead up to our wedding and on the day! She did all the hard work so we didn’t have to stress about filing paperwork or dealing with the different processes! Julie was a calm and beautiful addition to our wedding and we would 100% recommend her to anyone looking for a celebrant in Canberra! Thank you Julie!!

Rianna S.

27 Feb 2021

Julie knows exactly what she's doing! She's amazing and extremely understanding. Over a period of 2 years planning my husband and I changed the venues and dates and so many other things about a million times before our big day and Julie was so understanding and was more than happy to just roll with the flow as they say. Julie is a one in a million and I 100% recommend!!!

Georgia S.

20 Feb 2021

Julie was so lovely to have play a key role in us getting married. She encapsulated the two of us so beautifully in our ceremony, really bringing out the tears and the laughter for all there. She made us feel super relaxed leading up to the big day and during it as well.

Erin P.

20 Jun 2020

Julie from the get go was so warm and welcoming and she took the time to get to know us personally. She was very warm and focused on the wedding that we wanted and she created a fun ceremony which included our family. She met with us multiple times to understand us and on the day Julie executed her words more like a friend than a celebrant. She outlined everything for us prior and has so much experience for how the day would flow and gave us so many ideas that we could consider. The whole day was more than we could have asked for and she really made the day about us. Our guests loved Julie and she took the time to get to know our friends and those who were doing a reading. It meant on the day the whole ceremony was so personable! We would highly recommend Julie to anyone looking for a celebrant!

Alice P.

18 Apr 2020

We consider ourselves incredibly lucky to have found Julie to be our celebrant. Throughout the process she was attentive, thoughtful and completely focused on what we wanted as a couple. Well before our wedding Julie made herself available to answer questions and checked in with us to see how we were going with our plans; something that really meant a lot to us. When COVID-19 happened we were understandably upset to learn none of our family or friends could celebrate with us. It was because of Julie that we decided to proceed with the ceremony, knowing that we could still celebrate us in our own way. Julie was incredibly caring and made every effort to make the day as special as possible, really focusing the ceremony around who we are, what we loved most and making us laugh along the way. More than anything, if we were to sum Julie up in one word it would be sincere. She is sincere in everything that she does, from the first meeting to the big day. Thank you Julie!

Arash K.

18 Apr 2020

Julie was very good and she explained everything to us so well. She helped us create a beautiful ceremony at home together. It was just us and our 2 friends and we will have a larger celebration once the restrictions lift. Highly recommend!

Taylor B.

28 Mar 2020

Julie was really helpful and anything we needed she did for us. She was across everything for us before we could even ask which took the stress out of the day. Even with the restrictions she was so positive and answered all of our questions which we had many of! She did an excellent job and we would highly recommend to choose Julie as your celebrant.

Angel Y.

20 Mar 2020

Julie is super friendly and really easy to get in touch with. We met up with her in person and she really made the whole process seamless. She got to know us on a personal level and she is so easy to become friends with. On the day of the wedding it was like we were getting married by an old friend. She knew us well enough and incorporated extra details into the ceremony which ended up being the highlights for us. We are recommending her to everyone looking for a celebrant. She made the whole day stress free!

Samantha C.

13 Mar 2020

Julie was wonderful in so many ways. Julie we can’t thank you enough for everything, you brought something special to our day and we will always be so great full that you married us. Your love for love is absolutely beautiful. We highly recommend Julie. Much love Sam and Chris xoxo

Megan M.

15 Feb 2020

From the first time that we met with Julie, we just clicked with her. She was so lovely to work with and made the process really fun and easy. She is professional, warm and friendly. She gave our ceremony the fun, light-hearted vibe that we wanted and really captured us as a couple. We really couldn’t recommend Julie more.

Andrew M.

1 Feb 2020

From the first moment we met Julie she was amazing. She took time to get to know us as a couple, provided a highly personalised and warm ceremony, with many of our guests commenting it was the best they'd been to. She helped with logistics, music, provided a detailed compendium of ideas to assist with vowels and planning the day. The legal side and paper work was taken care of quickly and efficiently too. Most of all Julie is a kind and caring person who loves weddings and will deliver a highly personalised and thoughtful ceremony. Our wedding would not have been the same without her!!!

Jeff & Michelle Y.

1 Feb 2020

Julie is such a warm, genuine soul who creates an atmosphere of calm & love - with a healthy dose of humour! Julie fitted in with us perfectly and felt like a family friend we had known for years.

Renate M.

1 Dec 2019

Julie was so lovely and flexible when it came to our day. We had just had a baby and we planned to have a small celebration which turned into a much larger celebration! Julie had some great suggestions for our day and she went with the flow on the day and she helped bring it all together. Julie is so understanding, easy to talk to and she handled everything so well. We needed a lot of guidance and she was there to hold our hand and guided us through the whole process and was so accomodating. Everything worked out so well on the day and she went above and beyond for us!

Ray J.

28 Nov 2019

We couldn't have asked for a better celebrant. Julie helped make our perfect day that much more special. Highly recommended her for anyone looking for a wonderful celebrant. Thanks again Julie :) Ray & Blaire

Rachel N.

1 Nov 2019

Julie is one of the most down-to-earth, soulful and beautiful woman I have ever met. To have her conduct our ceremony was such a pleasure, and it really did make the moment so much more meaningful and special. Would not hesitate to recommend her, she bought so much to our day!

Keeley L.

19 Oct 2019

Julie was amazing, really lovely and nice to work with. She really captured the feel we were going for. Whatever we wanted she was happy to do.

Christian S.

28 Sep 2019

We would give Julie 10 stars. She is a fantastic celebrant. She guided us though the process from start to finish. We would highly recommend Julie for your wedding celebrant.

Grace B.

30 Aug 2019

Julie was great she made it all feel very relaxed. My husband was nervous to speak in front of people and made him feel very comfortable. She made a lot of nice little jokes throughout the ceremony. We forgot to do a few things and she made us feel super comfortable about he whole experience, everything went as well as it could have!

Steven L.

8 Jun 2019

We had two meetings with Jules before our wedding. She was confident, smiley, helpful and patient! Jules shows great empathy. Jules encouraged us to bring our dog Coco to the ceremony-which was inspired thinking. Our rehearsal was fast and efficient and on the day Jules was punctual and looked the part i.e. gorgeous. The ceremony was excellent. Especially when Jules caught her heel in the curtain and couldn't move! One of our guests had to untie her. Jules "goes with the flow". Jules has been our friend for years and years. It was very kind of her to conduct our ceremony. It was hard for Jules because our guests can be harsh critics. Jules shone through. She has a very kind spirit and a giving demeanour. We can't recommend her highly enough. We thank her immensely for making our ceremony so fun and fabulous.

Harleen B.

1 Jun 2019

Would highly recommend. Julie conducted the civil ceremony following our Sikh wedding ceremony. Julie was super friendly, flexible and made the whole process so easy.

Rosa D.

10 May 2019

We would like to compliment Julie for the wonderful celebration that she gave at our wedding , it was wonderful the way she treated us and when Rosa got too emotional when saying her vows Julie stepped in and helped her very patiently , We found Julie very humble and the way she conducted herself before the wedding at our interview and at the wedding some of the guests that came to the wedding complimented her on the way she conducted the wedding She is a wonderful person and conducts herself very professionally we would recommend her to anyone.

Damien H.

4 May 2019

Very down to earth and well rounded celebrant. Very vibrant and charismatic personality. Highly recommend for a feel good wedding like ours.

Melissa H.

27 Apr 2019

Jules is a beautiful lady who loves celebrating love! She is very friendly and reliable. She is also very accommodating to everyone's wishes. I would highly recommend Jules.

Jody S.

25 Apr 2019

We are so very pleased we chose Julie to be our wedding celebrant. She really did make everything so easy, while guiding us through designing our perfect wedding ceremony. She was always available to us for any questions we had and offered valuable advice on things that we hadn’t even thought of. It was great to spend the time with her the day before our wedding to rehearse how the day would go, which made us feel at ease, knowing Julie understood our expectations. She is a lovely, confident lady who speaks very well and holds the ability to command a room with ease and warmth.

Genevieve F.

4 Apr 2019

Julie is a lovely person and experienced celebrant. She was very helpful and provided lots of useful info to help us develop the ceremony. At the rehearsal she also provided many useful tips to help the flow of the ceremony and create beautiful pictures. On the day, she dealt with the interruptions of children throughout the ceremony very well. Highly recommend Julie.

Daena Y.

16 Mar 2019

Julie is really calming and she made me feel so supported. She is so kind and I have been recommending her to everyone single one of my friends. We met 2-3 times prior to our wedding and everything was so easy! She explained everything professionally and made me feel so calm throughout the whole process.

Alexa D.

27 Oct 2018

Julie was simply amazing. She came to my rescue when I called her with exactly four weeks notice to our wedding date. She lodged all the paperwork required on the day I called her and kept me calm at the same time! We had decided at quite the last minute to get married before my partner was due to start cancer treatment. Jules was sensitive to our needs and really got to know us as individuals and as a couple. On the day she felt like part of the family and really gave us the celebration we wanted. We will fondly remember her and our day forever. I could not recommend her highly enough!

Rebeccah S.

20 Oct 2018

Julie is such an amazing woman. She worked with my husband and I to create a custom ceremony including a ring exchange and a handfasting. She was always available to chat, and updated us at each step of the process. She was a wonderful celebrant.

Robyn C.

19 Oct 2018

Really good!! She was very flexible, listened to what we wanted and was accommodating with meetings. She even organised a run through the day before which put our nerves at ease.

Katie T.

29 Sep 2018

Jules was a phenomenal celebrant. She guided us through the entire process and was extremely kind, warm and funny. We weren’t really sure what we wanted out of the ceremony so she went through some options with us and gave us a questionnaire to complete. She wrote a beautiful ceremony using our answers that was funny, personal and touching. I cannot recommend Jules enough.

Celeste S.

16 Jun 2018

Julie was a pleasure to deal with and is a fantastic celebrant. She made us feel comortable and made the vows etc easy. Would recommend to anyone


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.