Popular Choice

That Celebrant Guy

Rating
5.0
Excellent
(40 reviews)
 
Service Area
Brisbane / Sunshine Coast / Gold Coast / Toowoomba
Business Hours
7 Days by Appointment
24 Hours
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Sarah P.

12 Sep 2021

Steven was so wonderful to work with for our wedding. He made everything feel really easy and stress-free (in the lead up and on the day). He really made sure the ceremony was exactly what we wanted and felt right for us. He took care of the music on the day, and provided heaps of helpful documents on writing our vows and deciding how we wanted the ceremony to go. So many of our guests actually commented on how well he spoke and how the ceremony felt really fitting for us. He's a super lovely guy and we cannot recommend him highly enough!

Paulina M.

28 May 2021

My husband Jack and I recently got married and we were so lucky to have found Steven to marry us. Jack and I were looking to have a short and simple ceremony as we really wanted our vows to be the most important part of the ceremony. Steven was so flexible and accommodating to make sure our ceremony was exactly what we wanted. It felt like we had a personal friend marrying us on the day as he made sure to check-in on us in the days to hours leading up to the wedding. Jack and I could not recommend Steven enough if you're looking for a modern celebrant who is friendly, warm and caring. Thank you for being part of our special day Steven!

Emma-Grace B.

8 May 2021

A big thank you to Steven! From our first meeting, Steven's easy-going vibe made Chris and I feel super comfortable. He took the time to get to know us as a couple, gave us lots of ideas, and was flexible with meetings and reviewing ceremony/ vow drafts leading up to the wedding. On the day, Steven contacted both of us in the morning to check in and see how we were going - he even asked about our colour scheme so he could coordinate his suit. Our ceremony was beautiful! We couldn't have asked for more!

Holly C.

5 Mar 2022

Steven was a perfect fit for us as a couple. He clearly outlined what aspects were and weren’t necessary and fit in with our relaxed and fun vibe. He made the whole process of planning the ceremony easy and straight forward and helped us come up with ideas to make our ceremony unique…like Rock Paper Scissors to determine who would say the I do’s and vows first.

Adam L.

27 Nov 2021

A wonderful human being and celebrant, we cannot thank Steven enough for the wonderful job he did as our celebrant. We really appreciated his calm and relaxed demeanour and his ability to enjoy and have fun with us on the day. Thanks, Steven!

Stefanie H.

30 Oct 2021

Steven is a very friendly person, he done a wonderful job with our ceremony. I couldn't have asked for a better celebrant. He made the day perfect. 2 days before our wedding we decided not to do personalised vows and that didn't bother him one bit. 10/10 would recommend him!

Farisha I.

17 Sep 2021

If you are looking for a celebrant that is kind, calm, and charismatic, then Steven is your guy! He did an incredible job making our ceremony perfect! He provided us with all the information needed, without making it too overwhelming! He had so many extra touches to help put us at ease and was so communicative throughout the whole process. Would strongly recommend Steven to help create a perfect day!

Shelley W.

21 May 2021

Steven was relaxed, fun and gave our ceremony the best vibe! He was respectful of our wishes the whole way through and made us feel at ease. He even called me on the day to check what colour suit I wanted him to wear to ‘work in’ with our bridal party colours! Highly recommend!

Anthony T.

20 Mar 2021

Steven was really great. He met with us twice before the day and guided us through everything. He helped us with vows and gave us lots of examples to choose from for ceremony content. He did Lots of small things that we really appreciated, like: preparing cards for vows, notes for readings, adapting the ceremony to include special mentions last moment, asking us which suit colour he should wear. The ceremony was light, funny, and romantic, and were both super happy. We couldn't have asked for a better service. Thanks!

Chloe L.

6 Mar 2021

Steven very obviously has a beautiful passion for what he does, he was the most helpful and organised celebrate whilst being a fun, loving, down to earth guy. I cannot begin to tell you how highly I would rate Steven. Steven married my now husband (omg!) and I in March 2021. In the days following our wedding, we keep getting compliment after compliment about Steven; our family and friends were in awe at how ‘us’ he was able to make our wedding. We cannot thank him enough! I do not think our wedding would have run as smoothly and well as it did without the help of Steven!!

Lee-Gwyn C.

21 Jan 2021

We're so happy that Steven was there to marry us. He's a naturally calming, easy-going, warm presence and it felt like he was an old friend. He was able to tailor our ceremony to exactly what we wanted - short and sweet, but meaningful to both of us. Even little touches like moving out of the background when we had our first kiss, something we never would have thought of, he had it covered. We'd highly recommend him to anyone.

Hannah S.

16 Aug 2020

Steven was an absolutely amazing celebrant for our special day! When we had our first chat with him we knew he fit our vibe perfectly, and the follow up meetings proved that he was going to be the best addition to our wedding. Communication was great and he took all our little ceremony quirks and ideas on without a question. On the day Steven was amazing, he was just the celebrant we wanted, cool, calm and collected but a lot of fun as well - when he talks you can truly tell he absolutely loves what he does and he's great at it. Thank you again Steven!

Kenny H.

8 Aug 2020

Steven was fantastic! Very engaging and helpful throughout the wedding process and tailored the ceremony to our needs. Was very flexible and understanding when our plans changed multiple times due to Covid19. We ended up going ahead with our original date with a reduced guest list and Steven was great, well spoken and funny which was exactly what we wanted. Highly recommended!

Rebecca D.

21 Mar 2020

Steven was a great fit when we were looking at marriage celebrants. he was fun and upbeat and really let us customised our ceremony as much as we wanted. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone that was looking for a celebrant!

Emma W.

14 Mar 2020

Steven was amazing. We're so happy we chose him. He was happy to answer all our questions and caught up for coffee to talk about the day. Always happy and super supportive. Thanks for making our day incredible Steve

Jack O.

13 Mar 2020

Steven was absolutely fantastic, my wife Emalee and I are so glad we chose him for our special day. He was happy to answer every question we had and make everything as smooth as possible for us. All our guests loved him. We can’t thank him enough for everything.

Jacqueline P.

28 Feb 2020

Wow! Steven...what a man! Our wedding would not have been as special if it was not for him. We originally contacted Steven to be our celebrant, but upon meeting with him, we asked if he could also be our MC for the night, and we are so glad we did! He was organised and let us know exactly what we needed to do in the months leading up to the wedding. We did not feel 1 bit of stress. He got to know us both personally which made the ceremony so much more . Steven was in contact during the day of the wedding to make sure we were okay. I cannot speak highly enough of Steven! He has a true gift. He was great fun and our family and friends absolutely loved him. It was a pleasure to have him a part of our day. 1 million stars!

Rhiannon D.

7 Dec 2019

Steven has a real passion for helping people in love get married, I had no idea what I was getting into planning my wedding, he taught us how to have our ceremony our way, taught us that we could have personalized vows and how to write them (he is so easy to bounce ideas off) and even led us to the spot where we got married! Steven made the ceremony process so easy to understand and get through (including writing copies our vows for us and sending them to us as keepsakes after the wedding), he is delightful company, funny, memorable, and so helpful every step of the way, everyone commented on how easy going and friendly he was throughout the whole thing (even the slight delays). My husband and I would like to express the deepest gratitude for having Steven as part of our day The Russells ~ 7.12.19

Rhiannon D.

7 Dec 2019

Steven has a real passion for helping people in love get married, I had no idea what I was getting into planning my wedding, he taught us how to have our ceremony our way, taught us that we could have personalized vows and how to write them (he is so easy to bounce ideas off) and even led us to the spot where we got married! Steven made the ceremony process so easy to understand and get through (including writing copies our vows for us and sending them to us as keepsakes after the wedding), he is delightful company, funny, memorable, and so helpful every step of the way, everyone commented on how easy going and friendly he was throughout the whole thing (even the slight delays). My husband and I would like to express the deepest gratitude for having Steven as part of our day The Russells ~ 7.12.19

Stephanie Z.

23 Nov 2019

Steven was perfect, could not have asked for a better celebrant for our day. From the initial meeting we just clicked, understood exactly the style ceremony we wanted and made it happen. Nothing was to much to ask and he was there every step of the way to answer any questions and guide us in the right direction. All documents were provided and completed with ease, we received plenty of Ceremony examples of how we wanted it to run and vow writing tips! Steven spoke so well and really set the tone of the day, it was a beautiful ceremony with the perfect balance of meaning with enough humour to keep it light hearted. Thank you so much!

Alex P.

8 Nov 2019

Steven made our whole ceremony process so easy and stress free, he even had some fun ideas to make the ceremony a little bit outside of the ordinary! Even some of our guests commented on what a good job he did 🙂 Highly recommend!!

Mia S.

30 Oct 2019

Steven was brilliant from start to finish. When we first met he was so casual and receptive to our wants and needs, he just went with the flow. He was quick to then provide us all the paperwork and made sure we had everything we needed. Steven gave us some examples of how to run our day and how to go about the ceremony. There was no request that was silly or unreasonable! On the day itself Steven went above and beyond, touching base with us each by phone and asking what else we needed. When it came to the ceremony, Steven ensured that other pedestrians and people in the area were aware and respectful of the wedding and ceremony about to happen. He even ran half way up the convention centre to ask a busker to keep quiet for the next 30 minutes! He spoke so well at the ceremony and really fit in with what we wanted. He knew the day was about the bride and groom and delivered the perfect ceremony! My husband and I can not recommend Steven highly enough! thank you for everything!!

Sarah C.

21 Sep 2019

Steven is everything we were looking for in a celebrant, friendly, fun and easy to work with. He was very helpful with planning the ceremony and all of the legal stuff that we had no idea about. He helped us with so many ideas to make the day ours and was super happy to have our beautiful doggos as part of the ceremony. We would highly recommend Steven to absolutely everyone!

Sarah B.

3 May 2019

Steven was a great fit for our ceremony, which we wanted to keep short, simple and casual. He was professional, friendly, and helped us with all the paperwork and preparations.

That Celebrant Guy  

Thanks for the nice words Sarah! Hope you are both well :)

Carol E.

19 Apr 2019

Steven was great. Very friendly and down to earth. Helped us out with some suggestions for the ceremony and handled everything very professional. Thank you!

That Celebrant Guy  

Thanks so much Carol! It was a lovely day!!

Susie Abir N.

15 Feb 2019

Steven is lovely. He made my wedding magical and he was being very gracious when I was barking orders. He was also the MC for the night and helped when we needed a letter of reference for my husband's immigration needs.

That Celebrant Guy  

It was such a nice day on the beach! Thanks for letting me be a part of it :)

Lucy M.

27 Jan 2019

Steven was absolutely amazing to deal with - he was so warm, genuine and accommodating! He made sure we knew that the ceremony was for us and that we could do it however we wanted, he provided great input and ideas and our friends/family are still talking about the ceremony today! Steven was available whenever we needed him and made us feel completely at ease! He manoeuvred himself magically on the day so that all of our ceremony photos only show me and my husband - I don't know how he did it! Could not recommend him highly enough!!

That Celebrant Guy  

Oh Lucy you are too kind!!

Jenny F.

15 Dec 2018

Steven was such an amazing celebrant! He met with my partner and I a few times before the actual day and we immediately clicked. From just those meetings, he could already tell what kind of vibe we wanted our wedding to be. Steven came up with great suggestions around our vows and incorporated thoughtful touches like a quill ink pen to sign our certificate. He really goes above and beyond to make your day special, and it's clear he's passionate about making couples happy and comfortable on the day. I cannot recommend Steven enough and we've even become good friends after the wedding was over. He's an all around amazing guy and you can't go wrong with choosing him as a celebrant!

Aylie S.

12 Oct 2018

We really liked that he got into the business because he was doing a wedding for his family/friends. He is young, relaxed and easy to get along with. I had a good idea of what I wanted but he gave me reassurance that what I wanted was ok.

That Celebrant Guy  

Thank you for the kind word Aylie! It was a beautiful day with yourself and Damien and I was thrilled to be a part of it :)

Zoe F.

8 Sep 2018

Steven helped us learn what we wanted from a ceremony and put it in place for us. He was always open to queries and helping out :)

That Celebrant Guy  

Thanks so much for letting me be a part of your wedding Zoe and Charlie :)

Steph U.

31 Aug 2018

Fantastic ceremony. He was the perfect amount of cheesy and funny. Absolute pleasure to meet and to have marry us.

That Celebrant Guy  

Thanks for the kind, kind words!

Priyanka S.

4 Aug 2018

Steven was a fantastic celebrant from guiding us through the pre-wedding formalities, to helping us structure the ceremony including taking a number of last minute ceremony changes in stride. He struck a perfect balance of humour and meaning, and worked with us throughout the process to make sure the ceremony reflected us and what we wanted.

That Celebrant Guy  

Thank you so much for the kind words Pri :) it was an honour to be a part of your and David's big day!

Samantha M.

18 May 2018

Steven was awesome! Tailored everything around us. So easy to work with and a great listener!

That Celebrant Guy  

Thanks Sam and Brett! My first wedding at Melbourne Zoo and it was fantastic. Thanks for letting me be a part of your day :)

Brett R.

12 May 2018

Steven was super easy to speak with and even in trying weather conditions he shined by rallying the troops & getting the ceremony done with everyone smiling & laughing.

That Celebrant Guy  

Definitely one I will remember! What an afternoon, I am so happy for the two of you :)

Sarah S.

22 Apr 2018

Steven was great and he did all that was required of him and more. The ceremony was really special and nice.

That Celebrant Guy  

Hey Sarah and Chels :) I was so happy to be a part of your wedding!

Rohanna H.

30 Mar 2018

Steven was absolutely incredible from start to finish and it felt like we had a friend up there with us. Fantastic with communication and made the whole process very easy and explained everything to us.

That Celebrant Guy  

Thanks so Much Rohanna and Chris :) It was such a lovely day at Ceres!

Isabella F.

17 Mar 2018

Steven was our celebrant for our wedding last month at Aerial. He was friendly, young and energetic and made the process quite simple. He helped us come up with a nice and short ceremony which was meaningful to us. On the day, along with our marriage certificate we were given a printed copy of the ceremony, along with the readings/prayers and our vows. The presentation was very professional.

That Celebrant Guy  

Hey Isabella and Josh, It was such a lovely day at Ariel! Thank you so much for letting me be a part of your day :)

Stephanie M.

10 Mar 2018

Steven married us March 2018. He was an absolute pleasure to deal with from start to finish. He made the whole process so easy and stress free. The ceremony was perfect just how we wanted short and sweet. Could not recommend highly enough. Thanks Again Steven

That Celebrant Guy  

Hey Steph, I am so grateful you let me be a part of your wedding! It was such a lovely day :)

Amelia B.

21 Apr 2017

Steven is friendly and charming, organised, responsive and professional, and very accomodating. We were really glad to find someone young, energetic and so open-minded in the planning, as we were keen for a simple and modern ceremony. Whilst ours was simple as we wished, I know Steven would be great at planning any type of ceremony tailored to couple's style, incorporating what matters most to them and makes their relationship special. We'd highly recommend Steven to anyone getting married

That Celebrant Guy  

Thabks for the lovely review Amelia. I am so glad I got to be a part of such a beautiful wedding :)

Daniel V.

19 Jul 2006

Steven is a class act, personable and reliable, we received valuable advice prior to the wedding day and Steven was always available to assist with our questions / concerns when required, thanks Steven!

That Celebrant Guy  

Thanks for the kind words Daniel. It was a pleasure to be a part of your ceremony :)


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.