Sandra Hill

Rating
(34 reviews)
 
Service Area
Brisbane & Surroundings / Gold Coast, Mt Tamborine, Sunshine Coast, Redlands & Ipswich
Business Hours
7 Days - By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Claire H.

10 Aug 2019

Sandra was wonderful, she's a really warm person and told you everything you needed to know, organised all the legal processes and had very little to worry about! She was really good at the ceremony as well and also always took on board all of our comments and the things we wanted to say which was good as well. We couldn't have asked for a better person for our day!

Vennessa P.

13 Apr 2019

Sandra was a very warm and gentle marriage celebrant. She was so helpful for Troy and myself for our big day. The ceremony was beautifully presented and I had so many comments from family members and friends, about how breezy things were. It was such a beautiful day and we were so thankful to have Sandra as our celebrant. She helped us to understand every part of the ceremony and allowed us so much freedom. She also offered religious sections for our ceremony which was something we were really hoping for when initially planning our ceremony. She even took on our wedding on a fairly short notice. We loved every second and we hope Sandra is doing well.

Roman L.

27 Oct 2018

Our gratitude for Sandra is beyond words. She is the best celebrant to work with from beginning to end. At the very first meeting, we knew she is the one we have been looking for. Her professionalism and dedication was so inspring, and she made the whole process such a breeze. She listened closely to our ideas and provided a wealth of information and great suggestions. Our wedding wouldn't be as perfect without her. We were absolutely blessed to have her on our special day. Love you so much Sandra.💗💗💗 We highly recommend Sandra to anyone who is looking for a genuinely perfect wedding celebrant.

James J.

4 Dec 2021

Thank you Sandra for delivering such a beautiful ceremony and making our wedding preparation so much easier. She was kind and genuine, and made everyone within the ceremony feel included and valued. As a Christian couple who wanted to share our faith in our wedding we really wanted to find a celebrant who had the same values of faith. We think we could not have found a better celebrant than Sandra! Thank you Sandra for your service and time. God Bless you. James and Tran

Alex D.

26 Nov 2021

Sandra was a wonderful celebrant. We could not have picked a more genuine, friendly and kind lady than Sandra, and we will forever remember the day and the lovely memories she helped create, when marrying us. I remember back to our first meeting over tea and cake and we felt immediately as ease in her presence. We could sense the genuine happiness for us and knew that she would be able to guide us through the ceremony. All our friends and families, both present and in various locations across the globe felt included in the ceremony, thanks to Sandra.

Amanda F.

23 Sep 2021

Cannot recommend Sandra enough. Really made our day. Beautiful ceremony by a beautiful woman! She really created a ceremony that was very personal to us and had a lot of meaning to us. Absolutely beautiful!!!

Robert P.

24 Jun 2021

Testimonial for Sandra Hill, Celebrant Our Wedding was an amazing and beautiful experience as a result of Sandra Hill, our preferred Marriage Celebrant. At our initial wedding consultation, Sandra made us both feel very welcome. She was happy to work with us, in accordance with our Buddhist beliefs. Most importantly, Sandra collaborated with the Centre’s Venerable Lozang Trin-la for a seamless and perfect Ceremony. Throughout the whole process, Sandra was very patient, professional particularly open to our ideas. Sandra is naturally calm and this eased our pre-wedding nerves. We appreciated her spirituality. At the conclusion of our intimate ceremony, Sandra presented us with our Wedding Vows. Her kind gesture has made our day even more special and memorable We highly recommend our wonderful celebrant, Sandra Hill to those considering a special, and sincere Wedding Ceremony. Sandra is a kind, respectful and thoroughly genuine person. Sooty and Robert Pitt 04.07.2021

Matthew N.

21 May 2021

Sandra is great to deal with, communicates promptly and is very helpful. She did an amazing job on the day and was an absolute joy to deal with.

Alyce H.

6 Mar 2021

I cannot recommend Sandra enough! She is an incredibly friendly, genuine and kind person who works hard to create the vision of the couple. In emails/meetings and even on the big day, Sandra was enthusiastic, warm and supportive-a big bonus for a stressed bride. Sandra was flexible during COVID and very generous (even finding us a place to hold our rehearsal when our venue couldn't). When it came to writing the ceremony and choosing vows/readings, Sandra had so many options that made the decision making process so easy and less overwhelming. I will be recommending Sandra to anyone getting married as I know she will make their day incredible!

Vivian G.

21 Feb 2021

Sandra is the best of the best. The year of 2020 was difficult for many many couples, including us. We approached to her in the Jan 2020 for the wedding in May, but everything changed due to COVID and a lot of thing became uncertained, the only thing we sure about is that Sandra will always be there for help. She is an amazing lovely caring person who gave us a beautiful wedding ceremony. She let us choose how do we want the ceremony run and also kindly gave us a lot of suggestions and informations. We feel very comfortable to talk to her from the very beginning to the end. She is very responsible and full of passion. On my wedding day, she arrived one hour earlier to make sure everything was well prepared. I cannot express how apprecaited I am for having her as my wedding celebrant.

Mike C.

26 Jul 2020

Absolutely amazing. Sandra went above and beyond our expectations to give us an amazing day. Her care and support leading up to the day and on the day itself was so wonderful. I Would recommend Sandra to all.

Karen R.

11 Jul 2020

We were blessed to meet you Sandra and wouldn't have chosen anybody else to marry us, the warmth and love you showed us we will never forget and we will never forget you, thank you Sandra ❤

Daniel L.

20 May 2020

Sandra was wonderful and lovely to work with especially during COVID19. Our wedding had to be cancelled due to Government restrictions so we ended up doing a small backyard wedding. Sandra came through and helped customise our ceremony to fit what we needed. She also offered to do another renewal of vows ceremony for us when we can get around to doing a bigger celebration. Highly recommend Sandra. She’s kind, flexible and very easy to communicate with.

Hebe D.

22 Feb 2020

Sandra is the best of the best. She is very professional and very friendly. She gave us a beautiful wedding ceremony that was exactly how we wanted. We felt very comfortable and joyful to talk to her from the beginning to the end. And she is a very helpful and caring person. I would highly recommend Sandra.

Christopher M.

2 Nov 2019

She was caring, supportive, and organised everything we wanted. It was a very intimate wedding, and we felt like she was part of the family - she was very sincere. Outstanding.

Prashil C.

5 Oct 2019

My wife's sister also was married by Sandra, and we knew her from there. She made an effort to get to know us then, and we decided to use her again for our wedding. She let us have our say, and as we had a fusion wedding so there were parts there important for my wife, and parts there were important for me and she was happy to customise it all! She was just such a kind lady, and so genuine!

Lillian C.

28 Sep 2019

We picked her because she was really kind and calm, and was really open to doing a ceremony that we were happy with. For us, it would be a wedding that had christian elements, and was really keen and gave us a lot of advice and advice on what to do.

Lu H.

29 Jun 2019

We are very glad that we had Sandra as our wedding celebrant. Working with her makes you feel like you were working with a supportive friend. Her advice and beautiful words are highly valued and appreciated. Everything ran smoothly in the ceremony and we had a memorable time.

Cindy-Lea W.

17 May 2019

Sandra was super helpful and was always happy to meet us when we needed and was always prepared for changes. She was such a delight to deal with, so friendly and easy going. Would highly recommend her.

Krystal P.

14 May 2019

Sandra is lovely and very approachable. We wanted someone who would cater to our needs as we wanted a Christian ceremony. She is very sweet and the day went well apart from the weather on the day. Sandra adjusted accordingly and she went with the flow of the day with the change of plans. She travelled a long way for us and we really appreciated her time in having a rehearsal the day before and then of course the day of the wedding. We highly recommend her!

Sarah S.

24 Mar 2019

We had an amazing time, and Sandra is such a great and loving person. We felt privileged to have her as our celebrant and prior to the wedding, Sandra took her time and patiently discussed the details with us about the wedding, ensuring we had a common understanding regarding the wedding. We would definitely recommend Sandra Hill to others and I'm sure it will be a blessing for those who have her in their wedding as a celebrant.

Shari P.

28 Feb 2019

Sandra was AMAZING! She is such a lovely and friendly lady. So professional and committed to her job. She would drive to meet us despite living so far away, I am so appreciative.

Michelle S.

15 Sep 2018

Sandra is an amazing Celebrant went above and beyond for me and my husband to make our wedding Perfect! Looking forward to a life long friendship.

Jennifer E.

14 Jul 2018

It was our absolute pleasure to have the lovely Sandra officiate our ceremony! Sandra made everything so easy for us, and guided us through the process from beginning to end. I couldn't imagine anyone else officiating the day, and want to thank Sandra for everything!

Susan P.

3 Jun 2018

Sandra officiated a christian renewal ceremony for me. Her warmth and love permeated through the ceremony. She perfectly executed a celebration of love and above all created an atmosphere for God to inhabit. She worked with me tirelessly to ensure that my vision was accomplished.

Sandra Hill  

Dear Susan - Thank you for taking the time to review my services. I am so pleased your day was filled with warmth and love as your renewed your marriage vows. It was an absolute joy to share the special occasion with you as all present extended their love and congratulations. May God continue to bless your lives abundantly. xx

Chris H.

3 Apr 2018

Sandra is fantastic. She helped us put together our own unique ceremony. She was wonderful!

Sandra Hill  

Hi Chris. Thank you for taking the time to send a review. I am so pleased your wedding ceremony was uniquely yours and it was an absolute pleasure, privilege and joy to be your celebrant. Remembered fondly always! Sandra xx

Lisa B.

25 Mar 2018

Sandra...you are such a caring and loving lady.... we connected with you on our very first visit.... Our day could not have run more smoothly without your expertise and confidence...We were so nervous... you use made us feel so at ease and ensured that everything went wonderfully.... You made everything so seamless and effortless... And...the extra special touches that you supply to the attendants... that is really fantastic.... Thank you Sandra.... You are so special to us.... xxxxxxxx

Sandra Hill  

Dear Lisa & Allan - I was absolutely thrilled to receive your beautiful review regarding my celebrant services. A trillion thanks for your kind and affirming words. I am so pleased that your day was perfectly wonderful for you. It was such an honour and joy to be your celebrant. It was also wonderful to meet your family and share the happy time with all of your guests. I will treasure you both always as I keep you in my heart with much fondness. Love and happiness always - Sandra xx

Peter & Alison G.

6 Apr 2017

Sandra was everything we could possibly wish for in a celebrant. She was kind and caring. She showed genuine interest in our special day. She was totally thorough in preparing paperwork, and totally took the stress out of deciding on our perfect ceremony. We thoroughly recommend this lovely lovely lady!

Sandra Hill  

Hi Alison & Peter - Thank you for such a lovely review. I will always deem it a delightful honour to have been your celebrant and to have shared the wonderfully happy occasion with you. xx

Alan C.

1 Apr 2016

Sandra was truly exceptional. Her friendly nature, flexibility with the ceremony and help to complete it made the day very special. What really made Sandra standout is her willingness and positive spirit. Her energy and excitement for our day made the planning almost as exciting as the day... We both can't say enough kind words about Sandra and would recommend Sandra in a heartbeat.

Sandra Hill  

Hi Rebecca & Alan - I came across your wedding review and it warmed my heart again as I remembered you both with much fondness and your joyous day. Thank you for leaving such a beautiful review. Continual blessings of love and happiness. xx

Pauline & Robert F.

30 Sep 2015

Sandra made our day absolutely perfect in every way. Her kind, caring and professional manner made our ceremony unforgettable. Sandra accommodated our every need and desire and we couldn't imagine our wedding day without her there. We could not recommend her more highly. Robert & Pauline

Sandra Hill  

Hi Pauline & Robert - I think of you both often as I keep you in my heart always. Thank you once again for your very kind and affirming review. The words depict your beautiful hearts and I thank you most sincerely from the bottom of mine. xx

Maria B.

7 Apr 2015

Beautiful lady with a wonderful passion for what she does. So easy to deal with, offered suggestions, delivered exactly the ceremony we wanted, So relaxed and warm.

Sandra Hill  

Dear Maria - Thank you for your kind review. I am so pleased you will have wonderful memories of your happy day. It was an honour to be your celebrant and I will remember your day with much happiness always. xx

Jessica P.

23 Jan 2015

Sandra was fantastic and made our whole experience stress free and wonderful. From the very start Sandra made us feel welcome. We had no idea what we wanted in our ceremony, but Sandra made it easy to put together a beautiful and personalised ceremony.

Sandra Hill  

Hi Jessica - How wonderful to receive your review and to know that your day was stress free and wonderful for you and your ceremony was perfect also. It was such a happy privilege to be your celebrant. Warmest thanks. xx

Kirsty H.

11 Jul 2014

Sandra did a brilliant job on our big day, we felt so blessed to have her as our celebrant. She was very helpful with the whole process

Sandra Hill  

Hi Kirsty - Thank you for sending your review. I also felt blessed to be your celebrant. Thank you for your encouraging words. I am so pleased your day was everything you had hoped it to be as you walked hand and hand into a wonderful future together. xx

Becky B.

10 May 2014

An amazing celebrant who supports you and listens to you, every step of the way. 100% confidence in our ceremony, because of Sandra's exceptional communication.

Sandra Hill  

Hi Becky - How wonderful to receive your review! Thank you for your warm words. It was such a delight to share the happy time of preparation and an honour to present your ceremony on your joyous day. xx always


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.