I Kidd You Knot- Laura Kidd Marriage Celebrant

Rating
(30 reviews)
 
Service Area
Brisbane & Surroundings, Gold Coast, Sunshine Coast/Noosa & Byron Bay & Queensland  View Map
Business Hours
7 Days
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Melissa H.

1 Jun 2019

Laura was absolutely amazing throughout the whole process. We were looking for a celebrant that was laid back and light hearted and Laura ticked all the boxes. She was east going, funny and professional. We would highly recommend Laura for anyone looking for a celebrant around Brisbane!

Eva T.

22 May 2019

Laura was fantastic, we had an initial consultation where we discussed everything. Our wedding was really low key and we actually had a surprise wedding. We wanted the shortest and easiest ceremony possible and she made sure everything legal was included in that. She managed to blend in really well as well to not give anything away and was able to talk to the band, as she was there before me.

Kevin Q.

14 Apr 2019

Planning with Laura was easy. She had our backs with the big-picture tasks like the paperwork as well as the little ones like mic feedback, acoustics and the pace of the event. She was able to work with our bespoke format for the day and helped us deliver an event that was more party than ritual. Thirty minutes of formalities (all-inclusive) followed by a three-hour soirée was what we wanted, and exactly what Laura helped us deliver. Laura tailored our wedding to suit the challenges of the iconic architecture in which we were married. For the nuptials, guests gathered across three levels of the house to view the wedding in a central courtyard. This posed challenges for Laura and the way she drew guests into the ceremony. Laura nailed it! Everyone felt they had a front row seat. According to a number of our elderly family members, it was the best wedding they had ever been to – inclusive and painless. High praise indeed! We had fun knowing she was handling the sequence and logistics of the day. Her humour and ability to turn mis-hap into charm was fantastic. A calm, considered approach put us at ease throughout both the planning phase and the wedding day. Laura styled herself for the event, ensuring that her presence worked with the tone, aesthetic and venue. She put our 125 guests at ease, many of them out of their comfort zone after travelling huge distances to be with us. We loved the way she engaged them and they missed her after she left the party. We would happily do it all again if we could. That’s how good Laura made our long-awaited day.

Courtney K.

19 Sep 2019

Do I recommend Laura Kidd as a celebrant? HELL YES I DO!! Laura went above and beyond for us in every way. She went along with all my wacky plans whether it be getting the guests to clap me down the aisle, or pulling out a step for the first kiss. What a chick. Words can not describe how amazing you are. You’ve got spunk, Kidd! You have this energy and excitement, but at the same time are so laid back. It was the perfect combination for Nate and I. Our guests thought you were a friend we’d known for years! We couldn’t have chosen better. So thank you, Laura- the one and only, the legend, the amazing Laura Kidd- I Kidd you knot!! HIRE THIS WOMAN. YOU WONT REGRET IT

Michelle S.

2 Mar 2019

Laura was really good, even though she was the back up that our previous celebrant had sent after getting sick, she made everything really smooth and very light-hearted which was good. The ceremony she did was perfect!

Emily W.

20 Oct 2018

Laura was fantastic! She was so easy to deal with and added the perfect touch to our day!

Lucinda A.

1 Sep 2018

Organising everything with Laura was great, no issues at all! Laura was friendly, bubbly and high spirited.

Rhianon V.

7 Jul 2018

Laura was exceptional as a celebrant - she was vibrant, engaging, entertaining, down to earth, easy to talk to, informal but focused, funny, supportive, kind and so very warm. The planning process was a breeze, she encouraged our originality and creativity, and she gave us great advice and referrals as well. On the day she was a breath of peace and calm, but also so much fun. She felt more like a friend than an official and so many of our guests commented on how wonderful she was and what a great spirit she brought to the ceremonials. She was a great balance of flexible and open to creativity, but reliable and efficient as well.

Tegan C.

7 Apr 2018

Laura was really easy to deal with throughout the whole process and we felt very comfortable on the day. She was very funny and she had beautiful book with our vows in it. She offered a lot of support for us and she travelled over 2 hours for us! She went above and beyond for us.

Debbie C.

31 Mar 2018

Laura was very down to earth. No frills. Ceremony was exactly what we wanted!

Sarida M.

9 Dec 2017

Our experience was wonderful. She was incredibly laid back but she knew exactly what she was doing at all times. She was just a lovely person and also a lovely part of our ceremony

Laura H.

14 Oct 2017

She was amazing! We had very awful weather on our wedding day right as the ceremony was suppose to start. She adjusted the run of the ceremony right before it was happening, she was really flexible and accommodating. She kept me calm and handled everything really well. Heaps of fun!

Heidi T.

1 Oct 2017

Was a very fun and exciting day. I've known Laura for a long time, was great to have her there to share some stories and gave us some example of ceremony structures which helped us decide what e\suited us and our guests the best

Megan W.

1 Oct 2017

She was fantastic! We had a surprise wedding which was quirky and she was definately up for it. She was good value for money as we caught up multiple times before the wedding and she walked us through every step!

Trent M.

30 Sep 2017

Laura was really good as our celebrant. Very friendly. She answered any questions we had for her. 5 Stars

Lauren H.

13 May 2017

Got in touch with Laura over email and she was very responsive. She was amazing in terms of preparing our vows and very transparent and authentic. She has such a unique flare and it came through during the ceremony and a number of guest commented on how beautiful it was. She even put a heart monitor on my husband - it was hilarious! And when I arrived everyone was in great spirits because she created such a great atmosphere.

I Kidd You Knot- Laura Kidd Marriage Celebrant  

Thank you Lauren for your kind words! It was an absolute pleasure. Congratulations again to the both of you!

Monica J.

4 May 2017

Laura is a funny, vibrant, and down-to-earth celebrant. Exactly what we were looking for in our wedding celebrant. Laura gave us free reign to write the ceremony we wanted, providing examples of various ceremony styles and lengths, and was highly supportive of all our ideas. She was on top of all the legal side of the marriage and guided us through the full process. On the day, Laura did a great job to deliver a genuine and heartfelt ceremony. Thanks Laura for being an awesome part of our wedding day x

I Kidd You Knot- Laura Kidd Marriage Celebrant  

You're most welcome Monica, thank you for your glowing feedback! It was so lovely to be part of your day. Best wishes!

Jules M.

1 Apr 2017

Laura was great and her planning and detail was wonderful. She made us feel at ease during the whole process. The ceremony was excellent and she just brought a great energy. She just brought the whole ceremony together.

Amy M.

13 Feb 2017

From the first time we meet Laura we knew she was the celebrant for us...down to earth, kind, easy to get along with and passion...Laura is amazing with communication....she is an amzing celebrant and very worth the 5 stars I gave...I would give more if I could....

Jason F.

4 Feb 2017

Really good! We met with Laura to organise everything & she did a great job personalising the ceremony. She included everything we wanted.

Raine G.

5 Jan 2017

Laura was absolutely fantastic. She encouraged us to be ourselves in our vows and helped us every step of the way with paperwork and guidance on number of songs etc. For a lot of people, they only get married the once, so are inexperienced and lots of things can go wrong. Having someone who does have experience and is really helpful, like Laura, makes a huge difference to the success of the event. Highly recommended.

I Kidd You Knot- Laura Kidd Marriage Celebrant  

Thank you Raine for your lovely review. It was such a pleasure to be able to assist your special day. Congratulations again to you both!

Gillie B.

18 Nov 2016

We are so unbelievably happy with our wedding ceremony conducted by Laura (I Kidd You Knot). The ceremony was tailored to reflected our relationship perfectly and to include moments of humour, reflection and love. Laura made us feel comfortable and relaxed throughout the whole process.

Saskia H.

14 Oct 2016

From the first meeting and even until after the wedding, Laura is great to deal with, and responds to questions super quick. She was great at helping to put the ceremony together, and absolutely brilliant at making it a beautiful and relaxed moment on the day. Would recommend her 100%

Kat D.

14 Apr 2016

Laura was great, she was absolutely perfect. She had everything covered. She made it all fun but still very professional. The day was great!

Nicola B.

14 Apr 2016

Laura was absolutely amazing. She made everything so easy. I would highly recommend her to anybody.

Amy J.

30 Mar 2016

Laura was awesome. She made us feel very comfortable and very at ease. She was very laid back, and made everything flow.

Renee T.

13 Mar 2016

The whole thing was hassle free. We didn't have to worry about anything. She guided us on how to write the ceremony and so helpful. Everything was great!

Caris M.

6 Feb 2016

Laura was really good. She just took everything upon herself. She bought all the forms to my house and made everything really easy! She was there on the day really early, and made the ceremony really funny!

Liz D.

7 Nov 2015

She was amazing. She shared options of what we could do for our same-sex commitment ceremony. In terms of her rapport, she got everyone involved and during the actual conduct of the ceremony she was organised, - she even brought tissues. She put effort into everything!

Whitney W.

22 May 2015

Laura was an absolutely incredible celebrant for our day. She put us at ease and made it extremely enjoyable for us and all our guests. She's fun, outgoing and not afraid of anything! If you want someone who is energetic and interesting to make your day exciting, I highly recommend Laura, all the way!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.