I Kidd You Knot- Laura Kidd Marriage Celebrant

Rating
1 5 5.0 (25 reviews) 
Service Area
Brisbane & Surroundings, Gold Coast, Sunshine Coast/Noosa & Byron Bay & Queensland  View Map
Business Hours
7 Days
Phone
0400 055 186

Reviews

Lauren H.

13 May 2017

Got in touch with Laura over email and she was very responsive. She was amazing in terms of preparing our vows and very transparent and authentic. She has such a unique flare and it came through during the ceremony and a number of guest commented on how beautiful it was. She even put a heart monitor on my husband - it was hilarious! And when I arrived everyone was in great spirits because she created such a great atmosphere.

I Kidd You Knot- Laura Kidd Marriage Celebrant  

Thank you Lauren for your kind words! It was an absolute pleasure. Congratulations again to the both of you!

Monica J.

4 May 2017

Laura is a funny, vibrant, and down-to-earth celebrant. Exactly what we were looking for in our wedding celebrant. Laura gave us free reign to write the ceremony we wanted, providing examples of various ceremony styles and lengths, and was highly supportive of all our ideas. She was on top of all the legal side of the marriage and guided us through the full process. On the day, Laura did a great job to deliver a genuine and heartfelt ceremony. Thanks Laura for being an awesome part of our wedding day x

I Kidd You Knot- Laura Kidd Marriage Celebrant  

You're most welcome Monica, thank you for your glowing feedback! It was so lovely to be part of your day. Best wishes!

Raine G.

5 Jan 2017

Laura was absolutely fantastic. She encouraged us to be ourselves in our vows and helped us every step of the way with paperwork and guidance on number of songs etc. For a lot of people, they only get married the once, so are inexperienced and lots of things can go wrong. Having someone who does have experience and is really helpful, like Laura, makes a huge difference to the success of the event. Highly recommended.

I Kidd You Knot- Laura Kidd Marriage Celebrant  

Thank you Raine for your lovely review. It was such a pleasure to be able to assist your special day. Congratulations again to you both!

Emily W.

20 Oct 2018

Laura was fantastic! She was so easy to deal with and added the perfect touch to our day!

Lucinda A.

1 Sep 2018

Organising everything with Laura was great, no issues at all! Laura was friendly, bubbly and high spirited.

Rhianon V.

7 Jul 2018

Laura was exceptional as a celebrant - she was vibrant, engaging, entertaining, down to earth, easy to talk to, informal but focused, funny, supportive, kind and so very warm. The planning process was a breeze, she encouraged our originality and creativity, and she gave us great advice and referrals as well. On the day she was a breath of peace and calm, but also so much fun. She felt more like a friend than an official and so many of our guests commented on how wonderful she was and what a great spirit she brought to the ceremonials. She was a great balance of flexible and open to creativity, but reliable and efficient as well.

Tegan C.

7 Apr 2018

Laura was really easy to deal with throughout the whole process and we felt very comfortable on the day. She was very funny and she had beautiful book with our vows in it. She offered a lot of support for us and she travelled over 2 hours for us! She went above and beyond for us.

Debbie C.

31 Mar 2018

Laura was very down to earth. No frills. Ceremony was exactly what we wanted!

Sarida M.

9 Dec 2017

Our experience was wonderful. She was incredibly laid back but she knew exactly what she was doing at all times. She was just a lovely person and also a lovely part of our ceremony

Laura H.

14 Oct 2017

She was amazing! We had very awful weather on our wedding day right as the ceremony was suppose to start. She adjusted the run of the ceremony right before it was happening, she was really flexible and accommodating. She kept me calm and handled everything really well. Heaps of fun!

Heidi T.

1 Oct 2017

Was a very fun and exciting day. I've known Laura for a long time, was great to have her there to share some stories and gave us some example of ceremony structures which helped us decide what e\suited us and our guests the best

Megan W.

1 Oct 2017

She was fantastic! We had a surprise wedding which was quirky and she was definately up for it. She was good value for money as we caught up multiple times before the wedding and she walked us through every step!

Trent M.

30 Sep 2017

Laura was really good as our celebrant. Very friendly. She answered any questions we had for her. 5 Stars

Jules M.

1 Apr 2017

Laura was great and her planning and detail was wonderful. She made us feel at ease during the whole process. The ceremony was excellent and she just brought a great energy. She just brought the whole ceremony together.

Amy M.

13 Feb 2017

From the first time we meet Laura we knew she was the celebrant for us...down to earth, kind, easy to get along with and passion...Laura is amazing with communication....she is an amzing celebrant and very worth the 5 stars I gave...I would give more if I could....

Jason F.

4 Feb 2017

Really good! We met with Laura to organise everything & she did a great job personalising the ceremony. She included everything we wanted.

Gillie B.

18 Nov 2016

We are so unbelievably happy with our wedding ceremony conducted by Laura (I Kidd You Knot). The ceremony was tailored to reflected our relationship perfectly and to include moments of humour, reflection and love. Laura made us feel comfortable and relaxed throughout the whole process.

Saskia H.

14 Oct 2016

From the first meeting and even until after the wedding, Laura is great to deal with, and responds to questions super quick. She was great at helping to put the ceremony together, and absolutely brilliant at making it a beautiful and relaxed moment on the day. Would recommend her 100%

Kat D.

14 Apr 2016

Laura was great, she was absolutely perfect. She had everything covered. She made it all fun but still very professional. The day was great!

Nicola B.

14 Apr 2016

Laura was absolutely amazing. She made everything so easy. I would highly recommend her to anybody.

Amy J.

30 Mar 2016

Laura was awesome. She made us feel very comfortable and very at ease. She was very laid back, and made everything flow.

Renee T.

13 Mar 2016

The whole thing was hassle free. We didn't have to worry about anything. She guided us on how to write the ceremony and so helpful. Everything was great!

Caris M.

6 Feb 2016

Laura was really good. She just took everything upon herself. She bought all the forms to my house and made everything really easy! She was there on the day really early, and made the ceremony really funny!

Liz D.

7 Nov 2015

She was amazing. She shared options of what we could do for our same-sex commitment ceremony. In terms of her rapport, she got everyone involved and during the actual conduct of the ceremony she was organised, - she even brought tissues. She put effort into everything!

Whitney W.

22 May 2015

Laura was an absolutely incredible celebrant for our day. She put us at ease and made it extremely enjoyable for us and all our guests. She's fun, outgoing and not afraid of anything! If you want someone who is energetic and interesting to make your day exciting, I highly recommend Laura, all the way!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win $10,000

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.