Hugs & Chrises

Rating
1 5 5.0 (8 reviews) 
Service Area
Brisbane & Surrounding Areas
Business Hours
7 Days
Phone
07 2101 6565

Reviews

Amy I.

12 Apr 2019

My husband and I could not have asked for a better marriage celebrant than Chris. He made every stage of the wedding easy and fun. His ability to turn our half-formed thoughts into a magical ceremony made our day unforgettable.

Hugs & Chrises  

Amy and Mick I am so grateful I got to part of your intimate day! I'm so pleased we could work some magic together and bring it to life ;)

Maili W.

29 Sep 2018

Chris was our choice of officiant because he had the ability to adapt and relate to our sense of humour. He easily tailored things to what suited us. Friendly, funny and fun. Chris was a wonderful part of our wedding and we would recommend him to anyone any day! - Maili & Nick Condon

Michelle K.

1 Sep 2018

Chris was so helpful throughout the entire process of planning the ceremony... as we had no idea!! he provided us with suggestions/ideas and we never felt pressured to do anything we weren't comfortable with. Our catch ups were always relaxed and he happily answered our silly questions!! We are so happy that Chris was apart of our special day and made a daunting part of the day so enjoyable!! All the guest at our wedding only had positive comments about Chris and we highly recommend his services!! - All the best in the future Chris

Hugs & Chrises  

It was such fun working with you guys - such an awesome day and wonderful setting that really made you both shine! Congratulations again.

Jessica M.

1 Aug 2019

Chris was really good that he was willing to work with our times, even though he was quite busy. I really liked how he put the ceremony together, making it quite personal!

Hugs & Chrises  

Jess and Josh! Thanks so much for having me - it was a wonderful setting and hope your party kicked on like planed :)

Gemma C.

23 Mar 2017

Chris was everything we could have wished for in a celebrant and more. He was in constant contact leading up to the wedding and stepped us through the ceremony/vow writing process with understanding and humour. On the day, Chris was amazingly patient and flexible, waiting for the rain to ease before performing a very wet, somewhat muddy ceremony, and then waiting for us to have family photos before whisking us away for signing. We had so many guests comment that our ceremony was one of their favourites they had been to (and it was definitely our favourite). He met the brief perfectly, short, funny and to the point, but also worked in beautiful personal anecdotes. Thank you Chris for making our day super special. Gemma and Rick

Hugs & Chrises  

Gemma and Rick! Such a great opportunity to work with you both. It was a pleasure to be part of your big day - my best wishes for your future together! Chris

Danika A.

3 Feb 2017

Chris was amazing! He made preparations for our ceremony easy but personal. With Chris's guidance we were able to make our ceremony special. There were lots of laughs and a few tears (happy ones), and we couldn't have been happier.

Hugs & Chrises  

A perfect day for a perfect couple! Glad I could be a part of it! Chris

Kate I.

30 Sep 2016

Chris was absolutely perfect for us! He took the time to find out what we really wanted in our ceremony, which was hard for us to articulate. Chris turned our "we don't want this" into personalised vows that told our story, and a ceremony that was exactly what we wanted.

Hugs & Chrises  

I have the most amazing time marrying you guys! It's a very special opportunity to marry your friends and I'll treasure that forever! Chris

Cheryl T.

19 Jul 2007

We were so glad we had Chris as our celebrant. Like many, we are the couples with zero knowledge about the wedding process behind the scenes. Chris guided us through the paperwork preparation, cleared our confusions, helped us with the vows and the ceremony process. Closer to the date, he also gave us ideas on creating a nice entrance/walk in procession as well as making the whole ceremony process runs smoother. He was calm and collected even when the rain started to drizzle. He carried on with the ceremony and standing with us throughout the whole process in the rain. He even went above and beyond in helping us to coordinate the photo session sequence alongside with the photographer after the ceremony. He was very easy to work with, very flexible in terms of how you want you ceremony to go and friendly from the very 1st meeting we had with him. Thank you Chris for being our celebrant and we highly recommend him.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a Maldives honeymoon

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.