CHELSEA MCNAMARA - Lovebirds Civil Celebrant

Rating
(26 reviews)
 
Service Area
Brisbane, Ipswich, Toowoomba, Gold Coast and Sunshine Coast
Business Hours
7 days by Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Kirsty F.

2 Feb 2020

Chelsea was beyond amazing! Ever since our first meeting she's just been the most lovely, caring and informative celebrant! She was always there if we had questions and she was so attentive. Her pricing is very affordable and reasonable for the job that Chelsea does. And of course our Wedding Day was perfect because of her! We even had our little dog Token as our ring bearer and everything just went to plan! It was also 39 degrees on our special day and Chelsea looked like she wasn't even bothered! We had a rope ceremony and loved every minute. Even after the wedding was done she asked for some photos to see how it all looked and I think that is beautiful. Best celebrant ever and I will recommend her to all my friends and family when they get married!

Michael T.

15 Sep 2019

Chelsea was absolutely amazing right from the beginning! She is so warm and friendly and easy to get along with. Chelsea was able to answer any questions or concerns we had and really helped put our minds at ease throughout the entire process. She was even kind enough to take the time out to meet with us all a few days before the ceremony to do a few rehearsals to ensure everything ran smoothly on the big day. The script she wrote was perfect for us and suited our personalities and style of wedding. Chelsea even managed to professionally stall the wedding guests before the ceremony during a slight hiccup that saw us starting a bit later. But thanks to Chelsea the guests were blissfully unaware. She even managed to help calm the groom and reassure him during the hiccup.

Alison W.

21 Apr 2019

Chelsea was so lovely and so relaxed! Exactly what we were looking for! Chelsea was so accommodating by driving out to Toowoomba to meet us, have a rehearsal, and of course for the wedding. At our first meeting, Chelsea really took the time to get to know us which meant she really nailed our story and our personalities for the ceremony. Chelsea also provided heaps of materials to help us with vows and music to make it all so easy!! Thank you SO much Chelsea! Xx

Hannah P.

6 Oct 2019

Chelsea has a friendly, calm and positive demeanor, perfect to officiate marriages. She was fabulous for our wedding in early October and made us feel at ease and excited about the ceremony, when initially it was all about the reception for us. She put together a beautiful ceremony after meeting with us, and seemed genuinely interested in our story. Chelsea is very organised and prompt with communication and we would definitely recommend her!

Leah M.

4 Oct 2019

Chelsea was our celebrant for our wedding in October. She drove an hour so we could have a practice and nothing was too much for her. She was relaxed and that made us relaxed. She fitted our wedding perfectly. Thank you!

Lauren B.

18 Aug 2019

Jeremy and I would highly recommend Chelsea! She is professional, organised, friendly and super flexible. We really enjoyed collaborating with her on our wedding ceremony service and her relaxed and happy delivery was just what we we’re hoping for on the day. Thanks again Chelsea - we are so glad you were part of our day.

Jodie M.

10 Aug 2019

Chelsea was so easy and friendly to deal with and took care of all the paperwork and made it such an easy smooth process. Before and after the wedding. Totally recommend anyone who is looking for a nice, fun and bubbly celebrant. She wrote our ceremony tailored to us and guided us on everything for the day. Thanks so much Chelsea!!

Renae L.

1 Jun 2019

Chelsea was great she was easy to work with, and so flexible with what we wanted for our service and did everything to our liking! Everything was really easy with her!

Wayne H.

5 May 2019

Chelsea guided us through the vows. We were well prepared for the day.

Daniela O.

17 Feb 2019

Chelsea was great, easy going, respectful of the process and supporting at every step.

Rachel K.

9 Feb 2019

Chelsea was fantastic and extremely easy to talk to. She listened to everything that we had to say and made a ceremony that was really personal to us.

Kelly W.

21 Dec 2018

Chelsea was amazing! She made it very easy for us and our ceremony was really personal which was really special.

Sammi C.

20 Oct 2018

Perfection! Chelsea is amazing and really goes above and beyond, I would highly recommend her to anyone and everyone!

Michelle M.

12 Oct 2018

Chelsea McNamara is the most wonderful celebrant and owner of the very cute and quaint Lovebirds Wedding Chapel at North Ipswich. A small venue for up to 30 guests this pretty little place is an intimate way to say I DO! Decked out with mix and match timber chairs, polished timber floors, fairy lights, rose wall and dainty paper pom poms it was simply all we needed for a wedding. Our 30 guests delighted in the pretty space and our roving toddler was well contained and couldn't escape! Chelsea met up with us before hand and customised our vows. She was always so calming and friendly. If you want an affordable and sweet space to marry your love I recommend Lovebirds Wedding Chapel.

Michelle M.

12 Oct 2018

Chelsea is based out of Ipswich near Brisbane. She is simply delightful. Chelsea met up with us before hand and customised our vows. She was always so calming and friendly. She was always available to answer questions and was very professional. I highly recommend Chelsea.

Casey

5 Oct 2018

Chelsea made it really easy and she is really down to earth. We loved the way she designed the ceremony and we wrote our own vows and guided us through!

Melanie E.

28 Sep 2018

Chelsea was lovely to work with. The ceremony she planned was above and beyond what I could have asked for. She always got back to me about any of my questions as soon as possible. I would highly recommend her.

Kirby B.

26 Sep 2018

Absolutely lovely

Emerald M.

22 Sep 2018

She was awesome! She personalised the experience and wanted to get to know us which was very different to other celebrants. The ceremony was perfect, she even travelled the day before to do a rehearsal.

Kayla F.

11 Aug 2018

She was great! Great communication, we met with her once, other than that we communicated via email, really responsive. Put a lot of great ideas forward and helped us personalise our vowels.

Taiya C.

7 Aug 2018

So much fun working with Chelsea, loved having her as our celebrant!

Siobhan M.

1 Jul 2018

Chelsea was everything we could have asked for . Listened to everything we wanted and made a ceremony just perfect . She was organised, informative and genuinely excited for us on our big day . Highly Recomend her to anyone looking for a celebrant .

CHELSEA MCNAMARA - Lovebirds Civil Celebrant  

Thank you so much Siobhan for your kind words. It was such a pleasure to be part of your special day. Congratulations again to the both of you!

Patrick M.

1 Jul 2018

Outstanding! Simple, well presented, helpful at every stage of our planning and on the day! Certainty eased my nerves knowing Chelsea was our celebrant. Highly Recommend.

Megan S.

1 Jun 2018

We had originally had Chelsea booked for her celebrant services and felt an instant ease upon first communication. I knew she was the one for us. From chilled out meetings to constant communications, Chelsea was all we needed to make our day run smoothly. We hit a dilemma with our ceremony venue and Chelsea was right on it. She offered us the services of her little chapel, best decision ever! At first glance, again, we just knew we had to use this venue. We were having a micro wedding and this suited all our needs to the tee. Quaint, inviting and a little bit mismatched is what drew us in. Our big day went without a hitch, Chelsea and her husband were the perfect amount of calm to settle all our nerves, and offered us the best possible experience we could have asked for. I would 110% recommend not only the venue but Chelsea herself and her celebrant services to anyone, she is worth her weight in gold! She is professional yet personal and makes planning a wedding ceremony super easy!

CHELSEA MCNAMARA - Lovebirds Civil Celebrant  

Thanks Megan and Jack for taking the time to write a review! You guys have been an absolute pleasure to work with. Best of luck to you both and your beautiful little family for a long and amazingly happy future :)

Clava B.

18 Feb 2017

Chelsea was amazing. She tailored and personalised our ceremony to suit my husband and I perfectly. She beautifully summarised our story and there wasn't a dry eye at the ceremony.

Ben M.

31 Jul 2015

Chelsea delivered an awesome ceremony, it was very fun and moving. Our guests were laughing and there were a few tears shed as well, and we got loads of feedback from everyone afterwards about how much they loved the ceremony. Chelsea really took the time to get to know us and worked with us to figure out exactly what we wanted for our ceremony. Nothing was too much trouble, from the initial meeting where she drove a long distance to meet us close to our house, to planning the ceremony and helping us write our own vows. Chelsea is very easygoing and relaxed, yet professional and knowledgable, and helped us think outside the box. She made us feel like we were taken care of and in good hands throughout the whole process, and helped turn what could have been a very stressful situation in to something that was beautiful, fun and unforgettable. Chelsea is very gifted at helping people celebrate one of the biggest days of their lives and being there anytime to provide guidance, we can’t recommend her highly enough!

CHELSEA MCNAMARA - Lovebirds Civil Celebrant  

Thank you Ben for taking the time to write such a glowing review! It was so lovely to be able to assist you both and be a part of your big day. Best of wishes!


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.