CHELSEA MCNAMARA - Lovebirds Civil Celebrant

Rating
(60 reviews)
 
Service Area
Brisbane, Ipswich, Toowoomba, Gold Coast and Sunshine Coast
Business Hours
7 days by Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Sarah M.

5 May 2021

Chelsea is an amazing Marriage Celebrant. We are so fortunate to have had her on our special day. She made the whole process easy, from our first meeting , rehearsal and our wedding day. (She also put up with our 3 children that kept us on our toes!) She was not only loved by us but also by our guest, we received many comments on how amazing she was on our day. We couldn't recommend her enough! Thank you Chelsea :)

CHELSEA MCNAMARA - Lovebirds Civil Celebrant  

Sarah thank you for taking the time to do a review! I'm so glad you loved your ceremony - I did too. All the best to you and your beautiful little family :)

Hannah R.

27 Mar 2021

My gosh! I don't even know how to put this into words. Chelsea married my partner (nae Husband) and I on Saturday. Chelsea was so down to earth, understanding, accommodating from the moment we met her month and months back. I spoke to a few celebrants when searching and as soon i got on the phone to Chelsea, i felt like she was a friend straight away. We wanted a very short ceremony and Chelsea absolutely delivered a beautiful, personal ceremony that was everything we could have imagined. All our guests where so impressed with the ceremony and we have had many comments saying it's the best ceremony they have ever been to. Thank you so much Chelsea and we highly recommend.

CHELSEA MCNAMARA - Lovebirds Civil Celebrant  

Thank you Hannah and Chris for taking the time to write a review. I absolutely loved your wedding and being your celebrant - it was SO much fun and I'll never forget it :D All the best to you guys!!

Holly M.

6 Mar 2021

If I could give Chelsea a higher rating I would - She was so wonderful to deal with. She helped us through every step, when we wanted to change a couple things in our ceremony, she was more than happy to help us turn our ceremony into what we wanted - she truly executed our vision! A down to earth woman, with a warm and bubbly personality, she definitely made us sparkle on our day - Thank You Chelsea!!!!

Kirby B.

5 May 2023

Absolutely lovely

Lara

28 May 2022

Chelsea provided us with the most perfect ceremony. She provided us with all the resources we needed to create our own beautiful ceremony. Her warm, friendly personality really helped us feel at ease on the day. We feel really lucky that we chose her for our special day.

Sophie M.

7 May 2022

Fantastic ceremony, Chelsea was fantastic and helped us through everything, everything went perfectly couldn't have gone better

Dannielle O.

23 Apr 2022

We couldn’t have asked for a better celebrant than Chelsea! She made the whole process super easy and always made sure our ceremony was suited to what we wanted it to be. Chelsea is super helpful and was always there to answer any questions I had. We would definitely recommend Chelsea to any future couples looking for a celebrant ☺️

Katherine O.

11 Apr 2022

Chelsea was absolutely amazing to deal with. Everything flowed so smoothly thanks to Chelsea! We couldn't recommend her enough!! Thankyou so much, Chelsea! Xx

Morgan B.

9 Apr 2022

Chelsea was amazing to work with. She was prompt and professional. She also made us feel as ease and confident we were in the right hands with her! She gave us all necessary information and answered any questions. Chelsea is really good at what she does and if I could I’d work with her over and over and will be recommending her to any of our friends and family.

Alicia G.

2 Apr 2022

We were absolutely thrilled with having Chelsea as our celebrant. She was professional but warm & down-to-earth. She married us at our home in front of our immediate family & helped make it the really special day it was. Thank you so much Chelsea!

Rose P.

30 Jan 2022

Chelsea has been a pleasure to communicate with from the very first Instagram DM I sent her. She is so thoughtful, easy to talk to and her attention to detail is incredible. Her responses have always been prompt and by the end, Chelsea had built us a beautiful ceremony at which she spoke so beautifully. At every step of the way, Chelsea made us and our love feel so special. We loved having her officiate and received many comments from our guests about how wonderful they thought she was, too! We couldn't recommend her more :)

Ashleigh B.

8 Jan 2022

Chelsea was absolutely amazing, she communicated clearly everything we needed to know for our big day. Chelsea was prepared and organised and ran through everything with us prior to the wedding. The weather conditions were very muddy and rainy but that didn't stop Chelsea from coming out twice (rehearsal and wedding). If you're looking for a celebrant, we definitely recommend Chelsea for her professionalism!

Alexandria K.

11 Dec 2021

Extremely professional, efficient and personalised. Highly recommend Chelsea without hesitation, she was absolutely perfect and lovely through the whole process. Lock her in ASAP for your big day!

Casey S.

7 Nov 2021

Chelsea made it really easy and she is really down to earth. We loved the way she designed the ceremony and we wrote our own vows and guided us through!

Camille B.

22 Oct 2021

We couldn’t have asked for a better celebrant. Chelsea spent the time getting to know us as a couple and created the perfect funny, light-hearted and relaxed ceremony vibe. I feel like Chelsea really went above and beyond for us. I was quite anxious leading up to the big day and Chelsea called and spoke to me on the phone for half an hour. She was so supportive, and instantly made me feel calm and reassured that everything would be okay. Thanks again Chelsea for making our ceremony so special and memorable, we will never forget it.

Courtney E.

24 Sep 2021

I am so glad that we came across Chelsea! Right from the start she made us feel super relaxed and comfortable and she really listened to what we wanted out of our Ceremony. The whole process was simple and I really felt like I could trust Chelsea with the little details. She popped her head in a short time before I walked down the aisle and assured me everything was good to go. Thank you Chelsea for being a huge part in what was my dream ceremony, I honestly couldn't fault a thing. Thanks so much, Courtney & Rhett

Emma M.

17 Sep 2021

Chelsea was amazing and the ceremony was everything we could have imagined. The ceremony she wrote was beautiful and It was perfection 😍 I can 100% recommend Chelsea as your celebrant.

Rachel W.

10 Sep 2021

Chelsea was absolutely amazing. The whole ceremony went so smoothly. Chelsea is so friendly & caring & we would highly recommend her. Rach & Tom

Gemma G.

14 Aug 2021

Chelsea is the most incredible celebrant! She was so easy to talk to, so flexible and really passionate about making sure our wedding went ahead. It feels risky planning a wedding during Covid with last minute lockdowns and border closures but every time something happened or changed Chelsea was so ready to work with us to make very last minute arrangements to ensure we could go ahead with our wedding. If you haven't found the right person yet - send Chelsea a message!!! She will put you completely at ease and makes it feel like you're sitting down with an old friend. She gave us so many options for what we can do with our ceremony and made sure it was perfect. Our guests raved about her perfect the ceremony was that Chelsea wrote and there wasn't a dry eye in the house. So lucky to have found her!

Liana G.

22 May 2021

Chelsea made our ceremony so beautiful and relaxed! Right from our first meeting, we knew we wanted Chelsea to be our celebrant - her warm and chilled vibe was exactly what we were after for our wedding and we had the best time! Can highly recommend :D

Stephanie W.

20 May 2021

Honestly, could not have chosen a more charismatic, beautiful and kind woman to officiate our wedding. Created such a perfectly personalised ceremony to match Rob and I. We are so grateful to have had you there with us on our special day Chelsea! Can’t recommend you high enough 🤍🤍🤍🤍🤍

Sharna B.

7 May 2021

Chelsea was amazing, she is so lovely and friendly. Jake and i both felt so comfortable with her and she delivered a beautiful ceremony free from hassel. Highly recommend Chelsea!

Samantha H.

2 May 2021

Chelsea was amazing and made the whole process super easy and stress free right from the start. She did a wonderful job of writing our ceremony and understood what we wanted - we hardly had to change a thing. She also gave us excellent tips and examples on how to write our vows which made the process a lot easier. Chelsea also handled everything in regards to submitting the required paperwork to register the marriage... all we had to do was sign. I would defiantly recommend Chelsea to anyone.

Lillian W.

13 Mar 2021

Chelsea just married us on Saturday! Was such a beautiful day but the process leading up to it was a breeze. She is very understanding especially when I am constantly running late with every bit and bob. Chelsea definitely made our day and we were so lucky to have her officiate our wedding.

Breeana M.

11 Mar 2021

Chelsea was amazing! She sat down with us and got to know us, and she then wrote a completely personalised wedding ceremony script that was all about us. We love that she did that, as it really captured us as a couple. She was fun and easy to work with and I would highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a celebrant.

Natalie B.

19 Dec 2020

Chelsea was amazing! She sets you at ease straight away with her lovely, friendly caring personality, making sure your day is exactly what you want it to be. She had plenty of ideas and suggestions to help guide us to a great ceremony that was very us. On the day she was just perfect. She knew exactly what was needed to make the ceremony run smoothly. Seeing Chelsea before the ceremony was very reassuring, she is very professional and from the moment we saw her we knew she had it all under control. She was able to seamlessly guide us through. Highly recommend!

Kate D.

2 Oct 2020

Chelsea was amazing! Shes professional, reliable and so easy going. She worked out pretty quickly that we wanted a fun, light hearted ceremony and after learning all she could about us, thats exactly what she created. It was funny, it was sweet and it was us! 5 stars! Thank you Chelsea

Angela J.

21 Sep 2020

Wow where do I begin, Chelsea is seriously the best celebrant anyone could ever ask for. Especially with last minute changes thanks to covid, she helped us with everything. You are amazing!

Isabelle G.

15 Sep 2020

We 100% recommend Chelsea as a wedding celebrant. From the very first contact, Chelsea was amazing! Due to COVID we had venue changes, cancellations and many stressful moments, but Chelsea took it all in her stride. She responded to emails almost instantly (which anyone who is trying to plan a wedding can appreciate!) and was always full of helpful advice. She took the time to meet with us and get to know us as people- it made such a difference seeing a familiar friendly face on the day. Despite all of the challenges thrown at us this year, she helped us to pull of an incredibly fun and heartfelt ceremony, with much laughter and many happy tears. Chelsea - we can't thank you enough. Your the best!

Rowena T.

29 Aug 2020

Chelsea was great! We highly recommend. We were very happy with the service she provided us. Chelsea made it very easy from the start, provided all the information we needed, tailored our ceremony to our personality and it all played out perfectly! Super lovely lady.

Gemma C.

22 Aug 2020

We hope we never need Chelsea’s services again, but we are singing her praises. She has a beautiful energy that made our day absolutely perfect. She’s so calm, thorough and perfectly cued. Thank you Chelsea!

Christina D.

25 Jul 2020

Our ceremony was perfect and that was all due to the amazing work Chelsea put into our ceremony, creating a personalised and warm ceremony. We could not have asked for a better person to marry us! Chelsea was extremely helpful throughout the whole process and made and overwhelming COVID-19 Wedding possible. Thank you Chelsea x.

Natalie C.

11 Jul 2020

Chelsea worked with us to have a very simple ceremony, at home, just with our immediate family. She made things very easy for us , was friendly and made sure we were well informed. She helped to personalise our ceremony just for us and was happy to accommodate our wishes and requests and adjusted her price based on what we wanted. We were very happy with the outcome and I would recommend her to anyone To help you out with your special day, especially in these COVID times.

Desiree H.

20 Apr 2020

I have nothing but praise and joy for Chelsea. To start we booked her for a traditional ceremony and she helped us throughout all proceeds as well as helping us with all ideas for vows and music. Even recommending some amazing local musicians and businesses! We felt at ease and comfortable within the first meet and knew right away we made the perfect decision. But due to covid-19 we had to make the heartbreaking decision to cancel our dream wedding but instead to elope (within the legal recommendations) Chelsea was extremely flexible, understanding and welcoming with a date change and ceremony change and did everything in her power and more to make the day special. I cannot recommend this beautiful lady more or thank her enough! Without her our day wouldn’t have been the same!

Chandell M.

29 Mar 2020

Where do I start? Chelsea was absolutely the right choice for our day. From the first meeting she got our vision and helped us achieve it. No matter how many changes cane our way Chelsea was all over it and was super accommodating. She was professional and caring and focused on delivery an amazing experience for us on the day. Our date changed time and time again due to covid and again Chelsea managed to make it work and it was hassle free. Her words on the day were beautiful and she interacted with our very limited guests with ease. Chelsea was incredible and I’m so glad she was apart of our day.

Christopher F.

14 Mar 2020

We were so glad that we chose Chelsea to be our marriage celebrant! Her warmth and enthusiasm made us feel so much more calm and confident before and during the ceremony. She made sure we knew exactly what to expect, and even had a list of suggestions of ways we could personalise our ceremony. A few of our guests even asked us after the ceremony how we know Chelsea, assuming that we're old friends because she seemed so familiar and personal. Our ceremony was exactly how we wanted it to be... Relatively casual, personal, warm, and fun. Can't recommend Chelsea enough.

Kirsty F.

2 Feb 2020

Chelsea was beyond amazing! Ever since our first meeting she's just been the most lovely, caring and informative celebrant! She was always there if we had questions and she was so attentive. Her pricing is very affordable and reasonable for the job that Chelsea does. And of course our Wedding Day was perfect because of her! We even had our little dog Token as our ring bearer and everything just went to plan! It was also 39 degrees on our special day and Chelsea looked like she wasn't even bothered! We had a rope ceremony and loved every minute. Even after the wedding was done she asked for some photos to see how it all looked and I think that is beautiful. Best celebrant ever and I will recommend her to all my friends and family when they get married!

Hannah P.

6 Oct 2019

Chelsea has a friendly, calm and positive demeanor, perfect to officiate marriages. She was fabulous for our wedding in early October and made us feel at ease and excited about the ceremony, when initially it was all about the reception for us. She put together a beautiful ceremony after meeting with us, and seemed genuinely interested in our story. Chelsea is very organised and prompt with communication and we would definitely recommend her!

Leah M.

4 Oct 2019

Chelsea was our celebrant for our wedding in October. She drove an hour so we could have a practice and nothing was too much for her. She was relaxed and that made us relaxed. She fitted our wedding perfectly. Thank you!

Michael T.

15 Sep 2019

Chelsea was absolutely amazing right from the beginning! She is so warm and friendly and easy to get along with. Chelsea was able to answer any questions or concerns we had and really helped put our minds at ease throughout the entire process. She was even kind enough to take the time out to meet with us all a few days before the ceremony to do a few rehearsals to ensure everything ran smoothly on the big day. The script she wrote was perfect for us and suited our personalities and style of wedding. Chelsea even managed to professionally stall the wedding guests before the ceremony during a slight hiccup that saw us starting a bit later. But thanks to Chelsea the guests were blissfully unaware. She even managed to help calm the groom and reassure him during the hiccup.

Lauren B.

18 Aug 2019

Jeremy and I would highly recommend Chelsea! She is professional, organised, friendly and super flexible. We really enjoyed collaborating with her on our wedding ceremony service and her relaxed and happy delivery was just what we we’re hoping for on the day. Thanks again Chelsea - we are so glad you were part of our day.

Jodie M.

10 Aug 2019

Chelsea was so easy and friendly to deal with and took care of all the paperwork and made it such an easy smooth process. Before and after the wedding. Totally recommend anyone who is looking for a nice, fun and bubbly celebrant. She wrote our ceremony tailored to us and guided us on everything for the day. Thanks so much Chelsea!!

Renae L.

1 Jun 2019

Chelsea was great she was easy to work with, and so flexible with what we wanted for our service and did everything to our liking! Everything was really easy with her!

Wayne H.

5 May 2019

Chelsea guided us through the vows. We were well prepared for the day.

Alison W.

21 Apr 2019

Chelsea was so lovely and so relaxed! Exactly what we were looking for! Chelsea was so accommodating by driving out to Toowoomba to meet us, have a rehearsal, and of course for the wedding. At our first meeting, Chelsea really took the time to get to know us which meant she really nailed our story and our personalities for the ceremony. Chelsea also provided heaps of materials to help us with vows and music to make it all so easy!! Thank you SO much Chelsea! Xx

Daniela O.

17 Feb 2019

Chelsea was great, easy going, respectful of the process and supporting at every step.

Rachel K.

9 Feb 2019

Chelsea was fantastic and extremely easy to talk to. She listened to everything that we had to say and made a ceremony that was really personal to us.

Kelly W.

21 Dec 2018

Chelsea was amazing! She made it very easy for us and our ceremony was really personal which was really special.

Sammi C.

20 Oct 2018

Perfection! Chelsea is amazing and really goes above and beyond, I would highly recommend her to anyone and everyone!

Michelle M.

12 Oct 2018

Chelsea is based out of Ipswich near Brisbane. She is simply delightful. Chelsea met up with us before hand and customised our vows. She was always so calming and friendly. She was always available to answer questions and was very professional. I highly recommend Chelsea.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.