Annette Richards Celebrant

Rating
(42 reviews)
 
Service Area
Brisbane, Ipswich, Gold Coast, Sunshine Coast, Toowoomba and Surrounds
Business Hours
7 Days by Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Anthony C.

7 Feb 2021

Annette is INCREDIBLE! We had a lot of false starts and rescheduling for our big day thanks to covid, but Annette came along for the ride and supported us the whole way! She was so intrinsic to our wedding and got to know us so well before the day to deliver our perfect wedding ceremony. She was so relaxed and happy to provide our every request, no matter how odd! Her energy is like a pure beam of sunshine! Thank you so much Annette! ❤️❤️❤️- Anthony & Lauren

Annette Richards Celebrant  

I don’t know what to say - and let me tell you that’s unusual for me 😁. Thank you so much ☺️. I absolutely loved working with you both. COVID did throw up some challenges but, who cares? Eventually your friends and family had the opportunity to celebrate a fun wedding with you both ❤️ (even if it was ‘virtual’ for some of them). I hope all your dreams come true 😘❤️

Karen D.

3 Oct 2020

It has been an absolute pleasure having Annette as our celebrant. Annette is a truely amazing and beautiful lady who is passionate about her work. Annette is professional but her approach made her feel more like a friend. She spent the time to get to know us both and whilst we shared personal information we felt at ease and knew there was no judgement. Annette offered suggestions and reminded us we could do whatever we wanted at our ceremony as it was our special day. Annette went above and beyond not only delivering a fun and personal ceremony but ensuring the groomsmen ties were on point; thank you! We highly recommend Annette!

Annette Richards Celebrant  

It was great working with you and John, Karen. You're right... It does feel like I am working with friends and I'm always just a little sad when our time together comes to an end. I wish you much happiness as you continue your journey as a married couple.

W.

14 Dec 2019

If you’re looking for a celebrate who is going to make your wedding unique and special, don’t look past Annette Richards. Our guests said that our ceremony was so meaningful and beautiful. Annette was so engaging and really took the time to know who we were, where we came from, what makes us a unique couple. Annette is such a friendly and happy person who knows how to have fun and laugh with you, which made our wedding ceremony extra special. Annette did an amazing job capturing the essence of who we were as a couple and portrayed our story which made it feel heart felt and true. Thank you, Annette, for making our day extra special and look forward to our 10 year renewal of our vows.

Annette Richards Celebrant  

David and Frederick, your wedding looked amazing, as did both of you. The little touches you added to the venue, including the ceremony site, just meant an additional level of personalisation. The Jaguar you drove up in was an added touch of elegance. All the best for your future together.

Katrina T.

31 Oct 2020

From the first moment we met Annette, we knew she was right for us. She connected with both of us and we were able to have ‘fun’ in planning our ceremony with her. Annette’s wedding ‘bible’ was a great asset during the planning process and helped to keep the process simple yet personal. She was happy to make last minute changes and her communication skills were excellent, responding to emails very quickly! I can not recommend Annette highly enough. She did not falter during our ceremony, even when her back was getting soaked during the massive downpour of rain. Thank you Annette for helping to make our day so special! Katrina and Aaron

Laura L.

31 Aug 2020

We did not know where to begin with our wedding ceremony or documents or anything, Annette really did everything and made it so simple. She's the best decision we made for our wedding! 11/10 would recommend!

Annette Richards Celebrant  

I loved working with you and Andrew. Despite COVID, the wedding ceremony was lovely and the photo of the three of us with "attitude" is still one of my favourites. Thanks for choosing me as your Celebrant!

Dan H.

7 Aug 2020

Annette was so professional and lovely. She did the most amazing ceremony. If it wasn't for her help during the pandemic, we wouldn't have been able to make our big day happen. She did so much behind the scenes to make our day happen. Definitely recommend her 100%

Annette Richards Celebrant  

Dan, it was fantastic working with you and Tamara to meet your shortened timelines. COVID certainly did impact on your wedding plans, nevertheless, your day was fantastic. I'm so glad I could help to make your day really special. Good luck in you future together.

Dani S.

16 May 2020

Thanks so much for everything Annette. We are so greatful for everything you have done for us and for bearing with us with the million changes and last minute additions. We had the most magical day with everything stripped back. We are so excited to do it all again next year with you and our entire crew.

Annette Richards Celebrant  

I'm really looking forward to a full ceremony in front of all of your friends next year. That being said, your 'real' wedding ceremony was absolutely beautiful

Krystal K.

7 Mar 2020

Annette was our celebrant and we both could not have been any happier with her. We chose to keep it a bit short and sweet with some laughs along the way and Annette definitely delivered what we wanted! Such a lovely, friendly and NON judgemental lady, which we found hard to find in our search. If I had to do it all over again I mostly definitely would rebook Annette! If you’re thinking of booking Annette.... do NOT think, just book her now while you can!!!! You will not regret it, I can guarantee that!

Annette Richards Celebrant  

Thanks so much Krystal. It was a shame the rain prevented you getting married at the lookout, as planned, but your wedding was truly special with the sun deciding to shine on you both at just the right moment.

Michelle C.

8 Feb 2020

We cannot say enough great things about Annette and are so happy we had her there with us on our special day. Annette is warm and bubbly and felt more like a friend. She was ever the professional, organised, flexible and super responsive which gave great comfort that we were taken care of in a busy and anxious time. She helped us design the ceremony we wanted and delivered it so beautifully. We received many positive comments about how heartfelt it was. Thank you Annette for being so wonderful to work with and making our ceremony so perfect!

Annette Richards Celebrant  

It was great working with you both. Your wedding was really lovely and enjoyed by all those who travelled to be with you, particularly those from Papua New Guinea. Good luck in your future together.

Ellena B.

24 Nov 2019

We had a few meetings prior to our wedding and Annette went out of her way to come to us. Nothing was a drama and she was exceptionally professional while being absolutely lovely. She kept us organised and on time with our planning and all the paperwork. On the day she made us very comfortable and was a cheerful and bright presence at our ceremony. Our guests commented on how lovely she was and we were really happy with how our ceremony went. We absolutely recommend Annette!

Annette Richards Celebrant  

Your day was really special. The boys looked particularly great, with their socks showing the British flag. Of course, you and your bridesmaids looked fantastic too. Thank you for choosing me as your Celebrant. We wrote a great ceremony together.

Monica E.

8 Nov 2019

You did a fantastic job for us, Annette. Our guests were even complimenting on how amazing you were, how much you obviously loved your job and how personalised you made our ceremony. Going to miss your happy, smiling face! You're the best!

Annette Richards Celebrant  

I'm really glad that you were happy with your ceremony. It was great working with you both and I wish you all the best for your future together.

Garry R.

6 Nov 2019

Annette is an absolute pleasure to deal with. We wanted a no fuss very quick ceremony and that's what we got. 5+ stars. You won't be disappointed.

Annette Richards Celebrant  

It was great working with you both. You knew exactly what you wanted and, though your wedding was a simple affair, it was intimate and special in it's own way.

Kylie S.

5 Nov 2019

10/5 stars! Annette went to so much effort to make my wedding day special! I looked around for celebrants for months and came across Annette and she was definitely worth it! She is cheap and does a lot for you to make sure, not just you as a bride or groom, but your family and friends have a fantastic time! I can’t thank you enough, Annette, and I am glad I got you for my wedding day, you’re amazing! She makes sure the day is perfect for you and goes along with what you want! Thank you so much!

Annette Richards Celebrant  

What a great day! Thanks so much for choosing me to be a part of your ceremony. It was intimate but exuded love from both you and your guests.

Stephanie G.

19 Oct 2019

Annette performed our Wedding ceremony up at the Providence Farm Hall on Saturday (19/10/19). She was absolutely brilliant and the ceremony was perfect! She worked with us every step of the way! We loved her quirky, bubbly and down to earth personality which suited us so well! She is so easy to talk to and get along with and her handbook was so helpful in providing us with ceremony examples which led to our ceremony being everything we wanted and more! I highly recommend Annette to ANYONE and EVERYONE looking for a celebrant in the Gold Coast and Brisbane areas! Thankyou for an amazing and perfect day! Xx 💜

Annette Richards Celebrant  

Gotta love a farm wedding! The rural setting was particularly serene and your planning and design left nothing to chance. Thanks for choosing me as your Celebrant. It was really great working with you both and meeting Jake.

Georgina K.

18 Oct 2019

Annette did an amazing job with our wedding by making it super personable and assuring our guests had a giggle.She made the whole experience extremely easy to understand and was happy to work around our schedules. If you are looking for an organised celebrant with a bubbly personality, we highly recommend Annette!

Annette Richards Celebrant  

Working with you both was a lot of fun. Troy was always a little cheeky at our meetings, but still managed to write heartfelt vows (with a little help from his friends). Burleigh was a beautiful setting and the waves made a gorgeous backdrop. I hope all your dreams come true.

Ellie-Rose S.

12 Oct 2019

Annette is an amazing celebrant. She helped us through all the emotions we had leading up to the big day. She is a lovely and bubbly person. I couldn't have asked for a better person to marry me and my now husband. Thank you for everything Annette.

Annette Richards Celebrant  

Aaawww... thanks. Having your ceremony at home really gave you the chance to express yourselves. The rain held off and the ceremony went off without a hitch. Thanks for choosing me as your Celebrant. I hope all your dreams come true.

Chantell Z.

6 Oct 2019

Annette was absolutely amazing. We had no idea how much work a celebrant does preparing for a wedding and Annette goes above and beyond. Annette was extremely organised, thorough, kind, patient, understanding and above all else absolutely 100% accommodating of our needs. We cannot recommend Annette enough! Our wedding was made so much easier thanks to Annette! A+ to the fantastic celebrant that Annette is.

Annette Richards Celebrant  

Thank you so much for appreciating the amount of work that goes into creating a unique and personalised ceremony! You were both so great to work with and Adrian's knowledge improved the way I use my speaker - thanks. Take care of yourselves.

Leah L.

4 Oct 2019

Annette was an absolute pleasure to work with; met us half way for our meetings, made our ceremony fun, relaxed and gave everyone a good laugh! She included everything we wanted and more, we could not speak more highly of Annette. Annette’s presentation and delivery was outstanding and amazing; having our personal vows on a card for us to read and keep is so special. We are so glad we picked Annette to share our special day; she is an absolute gem, high recommend 110% ❤

Annette Richards Celebrant  

From the day we first met, I knew your wedding would be a bit of fun. With your two beautiful boys as part of your wedding ceremony and another one on the way, the day was very family oriented. You both looked amazing, as did your wedding party, and your guests were caught up with the beauty of Sandstone Point. All the best with the birth of your new little one and good luck for your future as a family of five.

Alana N.

13 Sep 2019

Thank you for all you did for us. We were very happy and received such great feedback from our guests regarding the ceremony. We loved how you brought humour into it, and made it personal by telling our story in such an individualised way, it was the perfect mix of love and laughter! Thank you for making our ceremony a seamless and easy experience. We really appreciate the effort and personal touches you made, which really brought our day to life. We were both absolutely terrified on the day, haha! But the way you moved us through and kept us in the moment really helped relax and make it easy for us xxxx If you want a celebrant who genuinely wants to get to know you to ensure your ceremony is exactly what you hoped for - look no further than Annette!

Annette Richards Celebrant  

What a fun wedding! I think we laughed from beginning to end. Having shown you the best way to exchange rings on the day, I loved the way Damon exaggerated the moves and made everyone laugh. Your photographer was fun and your guests loved her and some of her funny moves. Thanks so much for letting me play with you.

Lyddia T.

13 Sep 2019

I don’t even know where to begin... Annette was an absolute dream from the start to the very end. The first time my husband and I meet her we knew she was going to be our celebrant for our special day, she made us feel so welcome and comfortable and was open to having my uncle (who is a celebrant in New Zealand) tag in and out throughout our ceremony. She processed all our paperwork with the little time that we gave her, and chased us up for things we forgot, plus sent us reminders about things we needed. She was definitely a person that made our special day so memorable. Even though not many people remember the celebrant, our family and friends sang so much praises about her. She definitely is someone who will go over and beyond for you to make your day that extra bit special. I would absolutely recommend her as a celebrant, I already have to my friends haha. Thank so much Annette for your hard work, patience and love. My Husband and I are so blessed to have had you help us become Husband and Wife 💕

Annette Richards Celebrant  

Wow! Such a fun wedding with your Uncle and I playing tag team. Even though you were sick and had very little voice, Lyddia, you still managed to say your vows and make Terence cry (just a little). Thanks for choosing me as your Celebrant. You were both really easy going and great to work with. Good luck for your future together.

Sharon D.

10 Aug 2019

Annette provides the highest quality services and made our day so very special. We requested casual, relaxed and fun and we, and our guests. got exactly that and, had the best time. Annette was so organised and working with her was so easy, no bridezilla moments ❤

Annette Richards Celebrant  

Simple, small and intimate are the best way to describe your ceremony. it was great working with you both, from a distance, and still bringing together the ceremony that you wanted for your day. Thanks for letting me be a part of it.

Samantha H.

29 Jun 2019

Annette, You made our wedding day so special and unique. We enjoyed every time we got together. I know that Sam cleaned you out of your lollies at each meeting. Thank you so much for playing such a role in the start of our lives together.

Annette Richards Celebrant  

Fantastic wedding ceremony! Everyone looked amazing and you both looked really relaxed (even though you might not have felt it). It was great to see your Dad walk you down the aisle, Sam. I hope all your dream come true. Thanks for choosing me as your Celebrant.

Saraya S.

15 Jun 2019

Annette was an angel, so very helpful and made our ceremony so much fun!

Annette Richards Celebrant  

Thanks so much. You and Dan were great to work with and your New Zealand family played their part during the ceremony perfectly. All the best for your future together.

Jess B.

6 Jun 2019

She goes above and beyond to help you create the wedding ceremony that best suits you. We did not have to look any further than what Annette provided us with. Her handbook was a fantastic tool and in our meetings together she aimed to build a relationship with us and an understanding of us as a couple and as individuals. Annette truly made our special day exactly what we wanted.

Annette Richards Celebrant  

With family coming over from England, your wedding ceremony was really special. You all looked great and the ceremony went off smoothly -with just a few tears along the way. Thanks so much for letting me share in your day and all the best for your future together.

Connie H.

18 May 2019

Annette was amazing with everything, I'd definitely recommend her to everyone. I felt like I could trust her with everything, and she would prepare me so well.

Annette Richards Celebrant  

The theme of your wedding was great. Everyone looked amazing and your beautiful puppy, and ring bearer, really provided some great highlights. Once he was settled at your feet, it was obvious that he was with his family and fully supported you both. I hope your dreams come true and you achieve all the goals you've set for yourselves.

Sam C.

4 May 2019

Annette honestly made our entire wedding experience run smoothly, from signing documents to asking us to say our “I do’s” - she was there with on-going support and reassurance which was exactly what we needed to help make our wedding less stressful. The booklet she provides is so carefully put together as are her ceremonies. She personalises the entire ceremony to the couple by asking questions that we hadn’t even asked ourselves! Thank you so much Annette for going the extra mile, listening to us, proof reading, your patience and most importantly for pronouncing us husband and wife. Couldn’t have asked for a better celebrant! ❤

Annette Richards Celebrant  

Thanks... it was such a lovely wedding with rolling hills and cows in the background. I can't believe the tears your bridesmaids had coming down the aisle - but they soon became smiles as you said "I do". You were both fantastic to work with and the idea of planting the tree was particularly special as it is surrounded by soil from those who love you. I hope it grows big and strong, just like your marriage.

Brendan H.

28 Apr 2019

We booked Annette due to the strong connection we felt from meeting her at expos. Over the months Annette arranged to meet us to fit in with our busy lifestyle. The advice and knowledge was truthfully faultless. Our service included an easy payment option, a handbook to guide and help along the way and the completion of all relevant paperwork. Just to mention Annette carried a special pen to record conversations during our meeting times. Annette was always clear, considerate and very well presented and assured us that everything was in order with every single question and step along the way. Annette was rather looked upon as our personal wedding planner, not celebrant.Both our children were very comfortable around Annette, this also reinforced our decision. Annette connected with our families and had met our parents over coffee. Annette's service was s faultless incorporating and demonstrating all our wishes and values.

Annette Richards Celebrant  

Even though there were a few date changes along the way, you managed to get married just before your 10 year anniversary. Your two boys played a big part in the ceremony and your little girl, who is yet to be born, was there with her Mum and Dad. The boats in the background at the Marina provided the perfect setting and it was great being a part of it as you finally were married. Good luck with the birth of your little girl.

Kareen W.

20 Apr 2019

We highly recommend Annette as a wedding celebrant. Annette has a fantastic sense of humour and made us feel super comfortable while being professional at the same time... Thank you again, Annette.

Annette Richards Celebrant  

Thanks so much Kareen. I'm really glad that we could perform your wedding on your beautiful back verandah. it was such a lovely intimate ceremony.

Yogita L.

6 Apr 2019

Thank you so much beautiful lady for conducting such a beautiful wedding ceremony for Darryl and I. We didn't make it easy for you, with so many elements to our ceremony, but you took it in your stride and aced it. You carried yourself with so much patience and spent so much time with us and made sure we got exactly how we wanted our ceremony. We found a friend in you and you went all out to give us your best 🌟 Everyone spoke so highly of your performance on the day and we were super happy with everything you did for us. We will be recommending you highly to our family and friends. Annette you’re are a super star. 💃 Sending you a big hug as our show of appreciation for your services.

Annette Richards Celebrant  

What a terrific wedding, that challenged all of my abilities! There were so many components to the ceremony, but somehow we managed to work through them and deliver the ceremony just the way you wanted it. It was fantastic working with you both and learning more about you and your children. The sand ceremony was particularly lovely. Thanks for letting me share in your very special day.

Sarah H.

16 Mar 2019

We cannot say how much we loved having Annette as the Celebrant at our wedding. She embraced our Lego and Harry theme and made the ceremony so us! It really was our Everything Is Awesome day .... even if the Celebrant was Hufflepuff 😂 (Gryffindor Bride, Ravenclaw Groom). If you want someone who will make your day represent who you are, we truly recommend Annette

Annette Richards Celebrant  

I loved the Lego and Harry Potter theme and writing your ceremony to incorporate both of these topics was a lot of fun. Thanks for the use of the Hufflepuff scarf - I know that we (Hufflepuffs) were out numbered on the day but without this Hufflepuff, there'd be no joining of Gryffindor and Ravenclaw, on this occasion anyway. You made everything look amazing and signing the paperwork with a Nimbus 2000 broomstick pen was a special touch. Thanks for letting me play with you.

Tamika R.

2 Mar 2019

Annette is super amazing! I would highly recommend her. My now husband & I felt so comfortable & relaxed with her, Annette is someone you can joke with & have fun. The first time I met her we were at the wedding expo & I fell in love with her from the beginning. Thank you so so so so much for being apart of our wedding!

Annette Richards Celebrant  

Well from the 30+ Harleys escorting the groom to the ceremony, to the beautiful bride and her bridesmaids and the cute ring bearer, this wedding was fun. There were some hassles leading up to the big day, but in the end it all came together without a hitch and the bride and groom left to the song "Highway to hell". I hope you get your new Harley, Chris and that the future for both of you is everything you want it to be. Thanks for letting me be part of it.

Esther B.

8 Feb 2019

Simply amazing! So professional and prepared - with a few cheeky jokes thrown in along the way! Our ceremony was beautiful and perfect. The organisation of the legal paperwork was a welcome addition and the time taken to really get to know us and who we are made all the difference to the ceremony. Annette you were simply the best!!!!! And thank you for our booklet at the end so we can always keep these memories close

Annette Richards Celebrant  

You were both so easy to work with! You helped me with some funny stories that we could use during your ceremony and a great insight into your relationship so we could write your story and share it with your guests. Everyone looked fantastic and your vows drew a few tears, from both each other and your guests. Thanks for choosing me as your Celebrant.

Esther S.

7 Feb 2019

Simply amazing! So professional and prepared - with a few cheeky jokes thrown in along the way! Our ceremony was beautiful and perfect. The organisation of the legal paperwork was a welcome addition and the time taken to really get to know us and who we are made all the difference to the ceremony - Annette you were simply the best!!!!! And thank you for our booklet at the end so we can always keep these memories close :)

Annette Richards Celebrant  

You were both so easy to work with! You helped me with some funny stories that we could use during your ceremony and a great insight into your relationship so we could write your story and share it with your guests. Everyone looked fantastic and your vows drew a few tears, from both each other and your guests. Thanks for choosing me as your Celebrant.

Rita G.

1 Dec 2018

We recently had Annette as our celebrant for our wedding. We were very happy we chose her as our celebrant. She is very experienced and took the time to really get to know us as a couple, which made our ceremony much more personal and suited to us and our needs. She was always on time and happy to travel for meetings so that it suited us. She was very accommodating, welcoming and approachable with any questions we had. Annette took care of all the paperwork involved which made the process much easier. She is fun, relaxed and happy, the exact vibe we wanted for our wedding. We would definitely recommend Annette as a celebrant.

Annette Richards Celebrant  

Thanks. It was really great getting to know you both and telling your story. Thank you for being so open with me being so responsive to emails etc. Together, I think we managed to create a really personalised ceremony, that captured your life and you hopes and dreams for the future. Thanks for letting me share in your day.

Athena M.

12 Oct 2018

Absolutely Amazing! Highly Recommend. I first met Annette at the Brisbane Wedding Expo. She was not like any other celebrant I had met before, she made the entire preparation pain free and most importantly enjoyable. She developed a true connection with myself and my husband and was right from our first get together, where we knew that she was all about getting to know us, to develop a ceremony we would never forget. Nothing was ever a hassle, and she was able to cater all our needs. Couldn't have asked for anyone better to tie the knot for us!

Annette Richards Celebrant  

Thanks for the review. Your wedding was great and I really enjoyed working with you both. Watching the 'drift cars' come together and hearing them being tuned on my visits, was an added bonus - they looked amazing at the ceremony. I hope all your hopes and dreams come true and wish you the best of luck as your family of three becomes a family of four.

Charlotte L.

24 Aug 2018

Conducting a wedding ceremony is not an easy task. But thanks to you Annette, the ceremony was everything we wished for. It was intimate, memorable, joyous and tailored to our personalities. Thank you so very much for the stellar effort of listening to our personal stories and ever so skilfully incorporating them into the structure of the wedding ceremony. We always looked forward to our meetings because they were so much fun and enjoyable. Not like work at all! We felt truly comfortable and totally supported throughout the whole process. Our family and friends were blown away by how charming and touching the ceremony was. We feel so blessed to have met you and shared our love with you. Thank you, thank you, thank you Annette.

Annette Richards Celebrant  

It was great working with you both. I really enjoyed our meetings and learning more about your both. You were so generous with your time and your personal information. Whether you believe in fate or not, your wedding was meant to be, and I think your guests agreed with me at the ceremony. Thank you so much for choosing me as your Celebrant.

Kylie P.

28 Jul 2018

Well Annette where do I start! We’re so delighted that we chose you as our celebrant for our special day.Since we met you at a bridal expo, through to the last words you spoke at our wedding you have been a pleasure to work with. Nothing was too much and the “wedding workbook” you prepared made even the tedious aspects of the ceremony (that’s Phil speak) a pleasant walk in the park. All the paperwork explained and completed including the certificate request, no ends left to be loose. As a bride, that doesn’t like getting up in front of people, you took away all my nerves & made me very confident throughout the ceremony. Quite a number of the guest commented on the ceremony and have asked for your contact details.

Annette Richards Celebrant  

Thanks so much Kylie! You and Phil were fantastic to work with and gave me so many great stories to share at your wedding. The ceremony was funny, cheeky and occasionally serious as you became husband and wife. I looked forward to our meetings and hearing me about your exploits, particularly those on the ski field. Good luck for your future together and thanks for choosing me to share in your big day.

Amanda G.

12 Jul 2018

'd like to thank Annette on behalf of my husband and myself. Annette was a wonderful celebrant. She was kind and caring and she really took the time to get to know us and our story. She then incorporated what we had said back into our ceremony, making our ceremony fun and unique and most of all, memorable. The day never would have happened without Annette helping us along with everything. All of our guests loved her. We would highly recommend her to anyone getting married!

Annette Richards Celebrant  

Thanks to you both. it was a fantastic ceremony and the effort you put into styling the room was remarkable. Thanks to you both, for sharing your story with me - it meant that your ceremony could be personalised to you. I wish you well in your future together.

Chris D.

6 Jul 2018

Kylie and myself were very happy with the professionalism we received from Annette Richards. All our expectations were met with minimal fuss and Annette had excelled at making us feel comfortable with the environment created and her presentation. I would not hesitate recommending Annette to anyone that requires the use of a celebrant for their special day. Thank you Annette for your efforts and making our day that extra special.

Annette Richards Celebrant  

A very simple wedding but truly special nonetheless. Thanks for letting me share in your celebration. All the best for your future together.

Karin S.

23 Jun 2018

We would like to thank Annette for being such a great celebrant and for keeping us at ease and stress free in the lead up and on the day of our ceremony. She took the time to meet with us on several occasions to get to know us to make the ceremony more personalised to us as a couple and you can tell from meeting with her that she genuinely cares about the couples she works with. We would definitely recommend Annette to anyone who would like a celebrant that will work with you on every step of the way and make the entire process stress free and a breeze!

Annette Richards Celebrant  

Thank you so much. Your wedding ceremony was fun and and you both looked great. It was terrific working with you both and I wish you well in your future together. Mark's opinion of my computer will be at the front of my mind whenever I need a new one :)

Chris R.

10 Apr 2018

Annette truly went above and beyond for us! We had multiple meetings coming up to the wedding day and she worked so well with my partner and I, despite us being a bit slack getting our things together! She gave us nudges at all the right times and gently reminded us of what needed to be done. She was extremely organised and helpful. Even at the practice session she was there before everyone else! On the day I turned up an hour early and, although I have no idea how everything was set up, I have a strong feeling she played a big part. Our vow cards were printed on beautiful paper that looked lovely in our photos. She sent off the official documentation very promptly and we had it back within the week. Excellent service!

Annette Richards Celebrant  

With just a couple of months to organise everything, your wedding at Newstead Park, was pretty special. The bride and her bridesmaids looked fantastic and the boys looked pretty good too. Everything went according to plan and your story was really heartfelt and brought a tear to the eye of many. Thanks for choosing me as your Celebrant.

Stephen F.

30 Sep 2017

My wife and I chose Annette Richards to perform our civil ceremony and I must say we were pleasantly surprised at the amazing service we received.The level of commitment from Annette to get everything exactly the way we wanted was second to none. And the follow up service we also received after the ceremony was both excellent and un-expected. The whole ceremony was amazing and Annette is such a lovely person who put us both at ease throughout the entire process. I would have no hesitation in recommending Annette to anyone as she clearly cares about her clients and giving them all they could ask for with their ceremonies, whilst making them feel completely at ease.

Annette Richards Celebrant  

Thanks so much. Your wedding simple and intimate and displayed the obvious love you have for each other. You and Kimiko were lovely to work with and I enjoyed learning just a little more about Japanese culture. I wish you all the best with the birth of your little one and hope that all your dreams continue to come true.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Win a honeymoon on us!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!
* Competition Excludes ACT

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.