Janine Gilland - Civil Marriage Celebrant

Rating
(42 reviews)
 
Service Area
South Australia
Business Hours
All Hours By Appointment
Phone
Click to show

Reviews

Kim R.

1 Oct 2019

Janine made us feel so comfortable and gave us so many options so the ceremony was exactly what we wanted. My husbands children were so touched that we had a special moment with them during the ceremony, it was very important and bonded us as a family.

Megan M.

24 Mar 2017

What a fantastic, well spoken, patient and knowledgeable woman. Was able to put couple and all guests at ease, very responsive and flexible and directive when needed. Thank you so much. Highly recommended

Janine Gilland - Civil Marriage Celebrant  

Megan, thank you for your delightful comments and for taking the time & trouble of posting a review which is greatly appreciated.

Karen & David V.

29 Jul 2016

We were very privileged to have such a wonderful celebrant conduct our wedding ceremony. From our initial meeting through to our practice appointment was an easy and comfortable process, culminating in our beautifully customised wedding service on our special day!

Natasha H.

2 Nov 2019

Fantastic, friendly and very thorough. Janine made our day feel super special, she kept everyone calm and made our day very memorable

Vikki W.

16 Mar 2018

Janine was absolutely lovely, organised and made everything run smoothly. She was the best and totally made our day.

Janine Gilland - Civil Marriage Celebrant  

Thank you Vikki for your kind words which are much appreciated. I hope married life is all you hoped it would be - and more!

Jessica T.

25 Jan 2018

Good! She is a very nice person, easy to get along with and calm.

Janine Gilland - Civil Marriage Celebrant  

Many thanks Jessica for taking the time to send in a review! I hope your love for one another only increases as the years unfold.

Philippa D.

27 Oct 2017

Janine has plenty of experience and seemed to genuinely to be a caring person. She was easy to work with and very relaxed about everything. What appealed to me most about her was that she offered a customised ceremony. Really accommodating to what we were after.

Janine Gilland - Civil Marriage Celebrant  

Thank you so much Phillipa for the review. You both radiated such happiness on you wedding day which was lovely to see!

Renae A.

14 Oct 2017

She made it so relaxing for us. Took the stress away. Beautiful ceremony, it was perfect.

Janine Gilland - Civil Marriage Celebrant  

Thank you Renae - you looked stunning on your wedding day - your review response if greatly appreciated.

Anne Marie C.

6 Oct 2017

Her attention to detail was great, right down to matching her clothing to our wedding colours. She was not judgmental, no matter gender, sex, or religion. Lovely ceremony.

Janine Gilland - Civil Marriage Celebrant  

Thank you so much Anne Marie for your thoughtful feedback. I hope you are enjoying married life!

Helen L.

22 Apr 2017

10 stars! Loved how friendly she was and how she accommodated us. It was just perfect. Couldn't recommend her any higher.

Janine Gilland - Civil Marriage Celebrant  

Thank you Helen - your wedding was so much fun! I hope you'll always have laughter & love throughout life ...

Kerri R.

22 Apr 2017

Janine was very friendly. We're not a conventional couple, so she was very accommodating. She had a lot of different formats that we cold mix and match to suit the day perfectly to us.

Janine Gilland - Civil Marriage Celebrant  

Thank you Kerri - I'm delighted to hear that you were pleased with the ceremony - I hope the rest of the celebrations were just as perfect for you!

Felicia P.

1 Apr 2017

Fantastic! Explained all aspects of the legislation and marriage process clearly and concisely. Was flexible with our ceremony and answered all our questions.

Janine Gilland - Civil Marriage Celebrant  

Felicia - thank you so much for taking the time to post a review and for your comments which are very much appreciated!

Chantelle C.

10 Apr 2015

Janine is a wonderful celebrant and lovely person. The kindness, dedication and advice, as we planned our big day was exceptional. Janine made the whole journey a breeze and made us feel very relaxed, she had thought of everything! Couldn't recommended her highly enough.

Simone & Simon H.

14 Feb 2015

Janine was excellent. Really good, she was very accommodating in meeting with us.

Leonie P.

31 Jan 2015

Lovely. Janine made us feel very relaxed. Each appointment she got to know us very well. All the paperwork went smoothly.

Melissa R.

9 Jan 2015

Janine was amazing! Her professionalism and warmth was second to none, we couldn't have asked for a more beautiful person to do our ceremony!!

Belinda W.

19 Dec 2014

Janine was wonderful. We had a surprise wedding in our backyard and Janine ensured that it was the intimate, fun and casual event that we had hoped for. We have had many comments from our guests about how lovely Janine was and she helped make our day perfect. Highly recommended.

Lizzie S.

6 Jun 2014

Janine was lovely and so helpful. I loved how she had the option of the family ceremony to include my stepson. The ceremony was catered to us with lots of laughs and love which is exactly what we were after.

Janine Gilland - Civil Marriage Celebrant  

Lizzie thank you for your kind review - it's much appreciated. It was a lovely day & you looked radiant! I wish you a wonderful life together.

Samantha B.

5 Apr 2014

Janine helped make our day extra special. She was extremely warm hearted and professional at every stage she guided us through and made us at ease. Janine smoothed out any nerves with her beautiful nature and honest down to earth sense of humour. We can't thank you enough Janine xxx

Janine Gilland - Civil Marriage Celebrant  

It was an absolute pleasure to marry such a great couple. I wish you many years of love, laughter & sunny days! Thank you for taking the time to make such thoughtful comments.

Lisa G.

9 Mar 2014

My Husband and I were married by Janine this past Sunday and were delighted with the service we received from her. Janine is genuine, kind and extremely helpful. She put our minds at ease knowing she had everything well organised, and that above all else she wanted us to have the best ceremony possible, tailoring it all to our personal needs. We couldn't have had a better outcome, I would definitely recommend Janine to family and friends.

Janine Gilland - Civil Marriage Celebrant  

It was a pleasure to officiate for you - thank you so much for your kind words.

Linda C.

28 Feb 2014

Janine was absolutely wonderful. From the moment we spoke on the phone to the moment she conducted our ceremony, she showed professionalism and made us feel special. We were able to design our ceremony exactly how we wanted, and Janine added enough humour to provide our guests with a giggle. I'd highly recommend Janine as a celebrant with true flair to making any Wedding Day run smoothly.

Adam D.

22 Feb 2014

Excellent ceremony. Very well planned and organised by Janine. Will recommend her to family and friends :)

Janine Gilland - Civil Marriage Celebrant  

Many thanks for taking the time & trouble to send in review - it's much appreciated.

Paul And Jo L.

30 Nov 2013

Janine was very professional and our service was personalised to suit our circumstances. This made it a very special service and it will be remembered for years to come. A genuine and caring person!

Janine Gilland - Civil Marriage Celebrant  

Thank you Paul & Jo - it was a pleasure to be part of your special day & one you will always carry in your hearts... Warmest wishes, Janine.

Melissa P.

16 Nov 2013

Janine was fantastic. When we met her she made us feel comfortable. She understood our personalities right from the start and had some wonderful idea's. At the end of the ceremony she presented us with a beautiful copy of our ceremony as a keepsake. Very pleased with Janine.

Janine Gilland - Civil Marriage Celebrant  

Hello Melissa, Grateful thanks for giving such a marvellous review - thank you for taking the time & putting in such kind words ... Warmest wishes Janine


The best, no question about it. Relaxed yet very organised, all bases were covered professionally and in a pleasant courteous and friendly manner in preparing for our big day. The service was delivered immaculately. 5 stars from us

Janine Gilland - Civil Marriage Celebrant  

Thank you Kevin & Bernadette - your kind words are most appreciated. It was a privilige to be part of your wedding day - I wish you both a lifetime of happy days. Warm wishes, Janine.

Fiona W.

19 Oct 2013

Janine was wonderful. So warm and personal. We live in Perth and organized our wedding through emails, phonecalls and skype... Janine made this all so easy. We loved how down-to-earth she was. Would recommend her without hesitation.

Janine Gilland - Civil Marriage Celebrant  

Thank you Fiona, your very kind comments are much appreciated. I wish you an exciting & wonderful future together. With my warmest wishes Janine.

Miss Stefanie E.

21 Sep 2013

Just an amazing experience. All information provided for a no stress event. My husband and I felt at home at all interviews and enjoyed the amazing experience that Janine provided. Indescribable class :)

Karen C.

18 May 2013

Janine was great, she listened when we wanted to make changes, she understood the reasons for making the changes and the ceremony went off without a hitch. It was fantastic!

Desiree H.

22 Mar 2013

Janine, thank you for making our day so special. You personalised our ceremony so it suited exactly who me and my husband are. Thank you for making it a beautiful ceremony.

Jo-Anne Q.

19 Jan 2013

We made the right choice using Janine. Our amazing day started with a ceremony that was everything we wanted and hoped for. Janine was dressed beautifully and conducted herself in a totally professional manner. Janine made us feel at ease throughout the whole ceremony, amazing.

Cherrie S.

25 Aug 2012

We were absolutely thrilled with the ceremony that Janine prepared for us. Her attention to detail is second to none. Janine genuinely cares that your wedding day is very special and one you will never forget. We cannot recommend her highly enough, she is a remarkable lady.

Selle V.

26 Nov 2011

Janine, thank you so much for ensuring we had the best day of our lives! We couldn't have asked for a more professional, warm and caring celebrant who tended to our every need! Everything was explained in its entirety and Janine ensured we understood every detail of the legal aspects and the days proceedings. So glad we did the rehearsal, it felt a lot more comfortable seeing how smoothly everything would go(which it did)! Would recommend your service to anyone! Again Janine, thankyou so much, we could not have picked a more lovely and caring celebrant!

Chris & Debbie K.

11 Nov 2011

Thank you so much Janine... You were recommended to me, Allot of our guests commented on your happy demeanour and how friendly you were (I did pass your number around !). I loved your gentle, soft approach. And thank you for taking the time to ask me about the wedding in other aspects and my colour etc. I did notice as did others that you colour coordinated your outfit to my colour scheme. You were very thorough in all paperwork and proceedings, nothing was a bother. I would recommend that couples have the rehearsal and subsequent meetings as they will not be left wondering what next or which way! Thank you also for organising all required paperwork, I love the list of people to contact re: changing my name, a good rescores! You went that little bit further and it was appreciated. THANK YOU

Candice M.

10 Sep 2011

More than happy with the entire dealings with Janine. She is a very lovely lady, who guided us through everything and made it such a special day. Had wonderful feedback from my guests aswel.

Haylie P.

5 Mar 2011

Janine was a fabulous Celebrant. She made everything so easy for us, and made sure that all our paperwork was above board and nothing was forgotten. On the day she delivered a beautiful ceremony that was elegant and graceful, exactly as we pictured it. She genuinely cared about what we wanted out of the day, and I would choose her again in a heartbeat! Thanks Janine!

Sally R.

29 Jan 2011

You could not ask for a more wonderful celebrant than Janine; her perfect blend of warmth, kind words, professionalism and natural ease are second-to-none and were hugely appreciated. We were absolutely thrilled by everything Janine did for us; she created a perfect ceremony and delivered it masterfully on the day. We can't thank her enough and similarly could not recommend her higher.

Rachelle D.

3 Oct 2010

Janine was very warm, friendly and welcoming in her approach with us, and made our ceremony a lasting memory that we will treasure forever.

Sarah K.

25 Sep 2010

Made our wedding complete, have also hired her again to do our first born naming day, would highly recommend her :)

Kimberley A.

23 Jan 2010

Wonderful! very professional. great selection for wedding vowels. recommend to everyone :) thanks Janine

Carolyn P.

25 Oct 2009

Janine was so very sweet, she was genuine in her joy for us and she tailored our ceremony to fit with what we wanted. Janine was professional and really was an integral part of our day. I would strongly recomend her to anyone.

Miss Itang J.

4 Oct 2009

Janine was a great celebrant, we couldn't have asked for any better!! She was so friendly and warm and helpful! I love how she even colour coordinated her outfit so she wouldn't clash with the wedding colours, something I would never have thought of! Would definitely recommend her to anyone.

Lyudmila H.

9 Aug 2008

Janine met me and my finance twice before the ceremony, discussed every single point with us, she was putting her heart and soul in the preparation, even asked what colour dress I was going to wear to be matched ! :) She has great sense of humour , a very friendly, responsible, knowledgeable person-- a real professional. We were also in contact with her after the ceremony which she had conducted excellently, to ask about the arranging our Wedding Certificate as soon as possible, as I needed to leave to apply for my spouse visa ( we had an international marriage) , and Janine did her best to arrange all the papers quickly. She congratulated us on the 1st and 2nd anniversaries with beautiful cards. We would highly recommend her to couples. They would meet in her face a very devoted professional who does her work with excellence and is always eager to provide the best service ever.


Why enquire through Easy Weddings?

Exclusive deals

Get the best deals for your wedding with Easy Weddings only discounts and special offers.

Wedding cash giveaway!

Simply let us know which Easy Weddings' suppliers you've booked. Once verified, you'll get entries into the draw for your chance to win!

Quick response

Your time is important. Get the information you need quickly. No fuss. No stress.