Honeymoon Reviews

Easy Weddings couples have reviewed the honeymoon accomodation and packages they used for their weddings, so you can make the best choice for your perfect day!

Top rated suppliers

Lana C. says about Crystal Creek Rainforest Retreat:

 15 Oct 2017

AMAZING IN EVERY SINGLE WAY!!!

09 Jan 2019 Crystal Creek Rainforest Retreat says:

Hi Lana We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again!

Shivani M. says about Intercontinental Hayman Island Resort:

 14 Aug 2017

Beautiful place to get away post-honeymoon and unwind! Service is next level.

Angela F. says about Daydream Island Resort:

 18 May 2020

Daydream was the perfect location to have a destination style wedding. Our family travelled from all over Australia and spent the weekend all together. Daydream had only recently opened but the team were great at handling all the small details. The island is beautiful and we had multiple restaurants and bars to get our friends and family together. The underwater observatory makes for beautiful photos.

12 Oct 2020 Daydream Island Resort says:

Hi Angela, Thank you for choosing Daydream Island for your special day, we're honoured to have been a part of your love story. We would love to see some photos of your event if you haven't shared them with us yet? Feel free to tag us on Instagram @DaydreamIsland. Kind regards, Sarah Daydream Island Weddings

Recent reviews

Jasmine S says:

02 Feb 2021

We stayed at Hayman Island for a week and were treated to true luxury. We loved every minute of our stay in paradise and highly recommend a stay at the intercontinental resort.

Nikita B says:

20 Sep 2021

Spent our honeymoon weekend here on the 4th floor. Even there we got some gorgeous city views. The room was exceedingly cosy, the bed was wonderful, and my delight at the tiny toiletries was completely unnecessary but in character at least. In a word to describe the food, despite only having breakfast and dinner, was *rich*. I enjoyed the chia pudding so much that i'll be attempting to make my own at home to relive the enjoyment, and the mushroom risotto was absolutely divine. And the staff! Don't get me started on the staff! Everyone so polite and wonderful, and I know it's their job but it really made us feel welcomed. We'll be back, whether for an anniversary or simply a dinner date, we'll absolutely be back.

Mikaela D says:

02 Nov 2021

Definitely recommend honeymooning at Daydream Island. Bus and ferry transfers were super easy and effortless to organise. The island itself is very small but has everything you need and is the most perfect place to relax.

Gieran V says:

22 Jul 2021

Crystal Creek is the ultimate honeymoon retreat. Located in the blissful rainforest, it feels like you’re miles from anyone. They were magnificent caterers with such good food, and the accomodation and location was beyond perfect

Francess E says:

04 Nov 2020

What a fantastic resort. We were so thrilled to celebrate our honeymoon in Bunker Bay. They made us feel very special, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.